FB Twitter

West Coast House

West Coast House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Our stunning and contemporary West Coast House has just undergone a major refurbishment and now offers beautiful accommodation to the highest standard. With cool and calm coastal interiors, wonderful sea views and perfectly situated above Porthmeor beach, West Coast House offers sumptuous accommodation for up to 8 guests, includes parking for two cars and outside terraces, making this the perfect haven for a special seaside getaway.

Very high standard

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at a few Cherished properties over the years and none have let us down including West Coast House - great location very close to the beach, restaurants as well as the Tate Gallery. Great views over Porthmeor and Clodgy from the house which itself was of a very high standard both decor & furniture wise, we will be returning!



A perfect place to stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
West Coast house was spectacular. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It was moments away from the beach, shops and restaurants and a bargain price for what it was. We loved sitting in the beautiful living room, all having dinner in the stunning kitchen and sleeping in the incredibly comfortable beds. A hundred thousand stars for my rating.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 96 days ago
Thank you Eve for your lovely review of West Coast House! Be sure to give us a call next time you visit St Ives, Tim.

Visit Summary

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found West Coast House a very nice property and well equipped, modern and clean. Only comments are:

1. Middle floor central bedroom very warm without the front room bedroom door opening affording an airflow, it may need access to provide a small fan when the front bedroom door is closed.

2. We did on arrival find most rooms full of a particular fly - after a spree of getting rid of them they did seem to come back particularly in the above bedroom. I have not seen such a number of these before in St Ives and yes there are flies but why so many. We thought are they coming from next door ?? It may need monitoring and feedback from other guests to assess is this just a seasonal issue or a local problem.

3. Provision say of a couple of small boards, or chairs for the beach would save bringing such items along and I do not think it would cost much. Wind breaks are provided but I suspect most items were in the locked storage box.

4. Yes booked for next year.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 187 days ago
Hi Stephen - thank you for your review - we are so happy you loved West Coast House and have booked again for next year! We are so sorry there were flies in the house, if you had called us we would have sent the housekeepers over to find out the root of the issue whilst you were in. We will certainly pass your comments to the owner regarding the provision of a fan and beach equipment. Once again, thank you for booking for next year with us too! Tim