FB Twitter

West Coast House

West Coast House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Our stunning and contemporary West Coast House has just undergone a major refurbishment and now offers beautiful accommodation to the highest standard. With cool and calm coastal interiors, wonderful sea views and perfectly situated above Porthmeor beach, West Coast House offers sumptuous accommodation for up to 8 guests, includes parking for two cars and outside terraces, making this the perfect haven for a special seaside getaway.

Cosy but spacious central property

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
West Coast House delivered in every way and felt even larger in places than the pictures suggested. The road to the rear parking area is very narrow and not the easiest manoeuvre to get cars onto the drive but worth the effort as finding a parking space in St Ives can be difficult. Despite it being tight we did manage to fit three cars into the drive. Anyone staying should be aware that all walking routes to the town and beach include steep paths but again expected anywhere in St Ives. Everything finished to a high standard and Cherished Cottages were very accomodating to our needs. 100% recommend!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 66 days ago
Hi Dale, We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lovely West Coast House. We agree the parking can be tricky! We look forward to welcoming you again at Cherished Cottages! Tim

Excellent, comfortable holiday house in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
West Coast House was a superb, comfortable holiday home. It was very well equipped with everything you need for a holiday. The beds were really comfortable and the space was excellent.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 123 days ago
Hi Sophie, Thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again next year! Tim

The stunning West Coast House

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well, what can we say, once again Cherished Cottages (CC) hasn’t disappointed.

West Coast House is a truly exceptional property, our favourite yet, and we have stayed in some stunning properties that CC host.

It ticked every single box for us. Perfect location, stunning views, a massive property, and the quality of the fixtures and furnishes was 10/10!!

We will be sure to book this wonderful property again.

Thanks as always as well to the superb CC team, always on hand to make our stays in St Ives perfect.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 298 days ago
Hi - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us (again!) and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon :-) Tim!

Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully furnished property with calming decor. The owners have thought of everything for a relaxing and fun family holiday. Thank you.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 361 days ago
Hi Kay, Thank you for your lovely review - Tim

Very high standard

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at a few Cherished properties over the years and none have let us down including West Coast House - great location very close to the beach, restaurants as well as the Tate Gallery. Great views over Porthmeor and Clodgy from the house which itself was of a very high standard both decor & furniture wise, we will be returning!



A perfect place to stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
West Coast house was spectacular. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. It was moments away from the beach, shops and restaurants and a bargain price for what it was. We loved sitting in the beautiful living room, all having dinner in the stunning kitchen and sleeping in the incredibly comfortable beds. A hundred thousand stars for my rating.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Eve for your lovely review of West Coast House! Be sure to give us a call next time you visit St Ives, Tim.

Visit Summary

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found West Coast House a very nice property and well equipped, modern and clean. Only comments are:

1. Middle floor central bedroom very warm without the front room bedroom door opening affording an airflow, it may need access to provide a small fan when the front bedroom door is closed.

2. We did on arrival find most rooms full of a particular fly - after a spree of getting rid of them they did seem to come back particularly in the above bedroom. I have not seen such a number of these before in St Ives and yes there are flies but why so many. We thought are they coming from next door ?? It may need monitoring and feedback from other guests to assess is this just a seasonal issue or a local problem.

3. Provision say of a couple of small boards, or chairs for the beach would save bringing such items along and I do not think it would cost much. Wind breaks are provided but I suspect most items were in the locked storage box.

4. Yes booked for next year.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Stephen - thank you for your review - we are so happy you loved West Coast House and have booked again for next year! We are so sorry there were flies in the house, if you had called us we would have sent the housekeepers over to find out the root of the issue whilst you were in. We will certainly pass your comments to the owner regarding the provision of a fan and beach equipment. Once again, thank you for booking for next year with us too! Tim