FB Twitter

The Old Bakehouse

The Old Bakehouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


New to the Cherished portfolio for 2019, The Old Bakehouse is a spacious two bedroom stone cottage located in the heart of St Ives Downalong area, very close to Porthmeor beach. The central location of this beautiful cottage allows you to access the award winning beaches, shops and vast array of restaurants and cafes within a couple of minutes on foot. Perfect for couples and small families alike and what’s more, you can even bring your four legged friend along too!

Our third stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love our holidays at St Ives and The Old Bakehouse meets all our requirements in location and the first class condition of this property, right on the harbour and the town with plenty of walks close by, we look forward to next year for our fourth stay in St Ives and The Old Bakehouse !!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 52 days ago
Hi Raymond, Thank you for your great review of the Old Bakehouse, we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in St Ives - Tim!

Fabulous little cottage right in the middle of town

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully clean, pretty cottage in the best part of town- within easy strolling of beaches and eating places. We loved the welcome hamper and even the dog was not forgotten. Every time we came in or out of the front door, we were met with envious glances from tourists. The cottage itself was exactly as the photos show- fairly small but very well-appointed with everything we needed to feel comfortable and relaxed.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 119 days ago
Hi Julia, Thank you for your lovely review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Tim!

Beautiful Cottage, Ideal location.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely small cottage, ideally situated to everything you need in St Ives. A wonderful long weekend and as normal Cherished delivered what we needed.



Old bakehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay in characterful property. Good facilities and location. Unfortunately British weather was not the best but thanks anyway for a nice week of accommodation and facilities.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 171 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review - so sorry the sun wasn't shining! Tim!

A May Bank holiday week stay in St Ives for the fourth time in four years.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have visited St Ives for the last 3 years. The Old Bakehouse being one of the better cottages! Thank you



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 182 days ago
Hi Ian, Thank you for your lovely review. Very best wishes, Tim