FB Twitter

The Bay House

The Bay House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Situated in a quiet and peaceful part of St Ives town, The Bay House is less than five minutes walk from the harbour, beaches, shops and restaurants. This beautiful period townhouse offers spacious accommodation with far reaching views of St Ives harbour and the Atlantic Ocean. The Bay House has the added benefit of a terraced area with seating for dining al fresco and the cutest lower exotic garden for those wanting to relax in the shade. Offering the most spectacular sea views, this makes the perfect spot to relax and unwind after a busy day on the beach or out sightseeing.

A lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved out stay at The Bay House, it was comfortable, clean and quiet with a terrace with fabulous views across St Ives harbour to Godrevy.
We would definitely go back!




We had the best week at Bay House!

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and three kids and I had a lovely week at Bay House! The location and comfort was excellent, we loved all about it and will definitely be back.
Had a fab week all around.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 21 days ago
Hi, Thank you so very much for your review of the beautiful Bay House, Tim!

Sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Haus hoch oben über St.Ives

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jan 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wir lieben The Bay House. Es ist wie ein zweites Zuhause in Cornwall für uns geworden. Wir sind noch sehr fit und es ist ein erfrischender Sport, den steilen Hügel vom Ort zum Haus zu gehen. Auch das Gepäck vom Parkplatz zum Haus zu transportieren und bei Abreise zurück zum Parkplatz, ebenso, wie die Einkäufe, bedarf eines gewissen Kraftaktes, der körperliche Fitness voraussetzt. Auch im Haus ist die Treppe steil und schmal, die Toiletten sind sehr eng. Es ist für bewegungseingeschränkte Personen unkomfortabel. Für alle anderen, die Bewegung und knarzendes Holz nicht scheuen, ist es ein wunderbares Haus, hübsch dekoriert und sehr gut ausgestattet. Wir freuen uns jedes Mal hierhin zurückzukehren und fühlen uns immer herzlich willkommen durch einen hübschen Blumenstrauß und die warme, beleuchtete Atmosphäre, die uns empfängt. Herzlichen Dank dafür!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Corinna, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt im Bay House genießen. Wir freuen uns, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen! Tim

Stylish, comfortable, tranquil house minutes from Porthmeor and central St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at this lovely house only a few minutes walk from Porthmeor beach and central st Ives. The south facing terrace with distant views of the harbour was a wonderful place to breakfast or relax after a morning’s surfing. Although central, the area was quiet and traffic free. Awakening to the sea view from the main bedroom was a joy.
The house was well equipped with quality appliances and crockery... the beds were comfortable and the house was spotlessly clean. The second small sitting area on the first floor meant that two couples could have their own space if wanted.
Lack of a parking space is a drawback. However as we were there in September and we were able to cox and box; we usually managed to get a space at Barnoon or Trenwith car parks if we’d been out for the day. Getting a weekly rover ticket was helpful.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Suzanne - thank you for your lovely review of the stylish Bay House. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Tim

Totally Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having completed 7 hours of driving, it was an absolute relief not to mention a breath of fresh air to open the door to a beautifully decorated house. From top to bottom it had everything we needed with magnificent views of St Ives in all its glory. Our family loved it all and will surely be visiting again. Do check out St Michael's Mount and the Eden Project amongst some of the places we visited during our stay. Overall it was a fantastic experience.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for your amazing review - and recommendations for days out in the area. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future - Very best wishes Tim!

Practically perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well placed beautiful period property in St Ives. Stunning views of the sea. Comfortable and stylish.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kim, Thank you for your great review - The Bay House is gorgeous and has lovely views too! Tim

Perfectly located holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Please see review done on questionnaire and left on table at Bay House..................................



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for your review - we are pleased to see that you have had a lovely stay at the Bay house. As you have put on your written review - " super clean & beautifully decorated" - we agree! Very best wishes Tim.