FB Twitter

Seaside House

Seaside House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Seaside House is a most impressive five star luxurious contemporary holiday home. Situated in the heart of the beautiful old town of St Ives, the house is a moments walk from the shops, restaurants and award-winning beaches. W ith its unique size and stature, the house has been designed to offer spacious, light and exceptionally comfortable accommodation for up to eight guests. With the added benefit of parking for two cars, complimentary WI-FI internet access, cool seaside chic interiors, this stylish house is surely the ultimate place for a superb holiday in Cornwall.

Superb holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming back to Seaside House now for 10 years. For the Downalong area this is a substantial sized house just a few steps from the harbour and a nearly level walk into town so suitable for all ages. The house is excellently furnished and equipped and we love the open plan ground floor with the staircase separating the lounge and dining areas. The house has parking for two cars (one small) which is a huge bonus in St Ives. The Cherished team are always really friendly and professional and on hand if required. As said we have been booking Seaside House for years and recommend the house to family and friends requiring a large house, our family have already booked to return next year.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 9 days ago
Hi Robert and Andy, Thank you so much for your lovely review and your booking for next year too! Tim

Seaside House is amazing !!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely week staying here . The house was so smart, well equipped & perfectly located for town, beaches restaurants etc
We had lots of fun & were lucky to have sunny days for making sandcastles on the beach :) We have used cherished twice now & thoroughly recommend them for their high standard of properties & excellent friendly customer service
Thank you !!!!




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review of both Seaside House & us here at Cherished :-) We are so happy that you have had a great stay (again) and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Tim!

Winter escape

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaside house was just perfect.

The downstairs space was so well planned and was very spacious.

We had a dog with us and it was so good for that, little courtyard safety fence at the front and garage style space at the back so we could shower off the sand.

Really high quality interior and fittings and the parking space is located very near the property.

We will definitely return!





Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future at the lovely Seaside House! Tim

Nothing Better!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably one of the most beautiful accommodations we have had the pleasure to stay in on any of our holidays and we have been to many places. Recently refurbished so everything was like new. All of the rooms were attractive with quality furnishings. Well appointed with most of what you would need or want. There are 3 floors so plenty of room to spread out or find a private spot to relax. We did find the lack of recycling frustrating and we wished the holiday company had taken care of this.

Great location on a quiet street. A parking space for a small car is a bonus.

We highly recommend it.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
HI Wendy, Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Sadly, the recycling lorries can not access the downalong area of St Ives. However, we have a fab refuse removal guy, who does do all our recycling for all of our cottages, so please rest assured that here at Cherished we are committed to recycling. Tim & The Girls.

Beautiful House, Fabulous Location.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful week. What a beautiful house in a lovely location. Simply perfect. Stunningly decorated and equipped. We could not have wished for anything else... fabulous memories.
We will certainly be returning. :)




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Seaside House. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2020! Tim

Seaside House - stunning

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Seaside House and our first since it’s refurbishment earlier this year. The house was indeed beautiful a number of years ago but it’s truly stunning now. We felt at home as soon as we arrived and loved the whitewashed walls, the well designed bathrooms using high quality brands, the great artwork, the comfortable beds and crisp linens and well kitted out kitchen. A truly fabulous house ideal for a larger family.
The house is located in the Downalong area of St Ives and is set in the best part of town close to the Harbour Beach and Porthmeor. A great convenience shop, Norway Stores, is just a few minutes walk away ( ideal for those early morning croissants and newspapers ) and the great restaurants of St Ives ( Porthminster Beach Cafe for example )are within walking distance.
To guarantee it’s 5 star rating the house has its own car park space at the back of the house ideal for a smaller car and an additional cat park a few minutes walk away.
The team at Cherished Cottages were a pleasure to deal with. The arrival instructions were clear and concise and the welcome hamper much appreciated.
Thank you. We will return.




Christine @ Cherished Cottages! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you so very much for your glowing review! We look forward to welcoming you and your guests again in 2020! Christine, Tim & The Team at Cherished Cottages.

Beautiful house in great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from start to finish was fantastic, lovely house very well maintained throughout, modern fixtures and fittings, very comfortable sofa and beds, We had a great week in St Ives, very mixed weather which gave us the opportunity to see the changing seas. Would recommend this property to everyone.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Julie, Thank you so very much for your lovely review of Seaside House! We are so pleased that you have had a great time! Tim

Another wonderful stay at Seaside House

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all really love St Ives and have been visiting annually for many, many years, staying in a variety of hotels and self catering houses and apartments. Seaside House is by far the nicest property that we have stayed in and it suits our large family well. In fact we are so pleased with it that we have already booked it again for next October half term. A great town, an excellent location, a super property and a fab time was had by all of us. Thank you.



Another fantastic week in Seaside House

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in this property. Again we could not fault it and we will certainly stay again in the future. Our only preference would be to stay Saturday to Saturday. We travel 350 miles in each direction and this would be considerably easier on Saturdays rather than battle the traffic on the M5 and M6 on Fridays. Other than that - perfect!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for your lovely review of Seaside House - we look forward to welcoming you again in the future - Tim & the girls!

summer holiday in st ives

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house - great location for central St Ives.
Only gripes were pillows would have been lovely to be feather as opposed to foam and bottom bed sheet too small for master bed and kept coming off.
All in all would consider going back as really comfortable, nicely furnished and well kept house in great location.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the lovely Seaside House. We generally only provide man made fibre pillows and duvets as lots of guests have feather allergies. Very best wishes Tim!

Very smart house in great location but overpriced compared with similar properties in the location.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful location and the property has been restored to a very high standard and we enjoyed staying in it. However for my taste, I would have liked a bit more of its original St. Ives character retained. For our holiday next year we are returning to a property which is very close to Seaside House . It sleeps ten and is costs considerably less that Seaside House. Although convenient, I don't think that the parking provided with Seaside House warrants the difference in price.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
HI Graham, Thank you for your review of the amazing Seaside House. We will certainly pass your feedback on to the owners. Best wishes Tim & The Team.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house, perfect location, beautiful rooms (especially the top floor bedroom with views over the harbour). Would definitely stay here again.