FB Twitter

Seaside House

Seaside House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Seaside House is a most impressivly renovated luxurious contemporary holiday home. Situated in the heart of the beautiful old town of St Ives, the house is a moments walk from the shops, restaurants and award-winning beaches. With its unique size and stature, the house has been designed to offer spacious, light and exceptionally comfortable accommodation for up to eight guests. With the added benefit of parking for two cars, complimentary WI-FI internet access, cool seaside chic interiors, this stylish house is surely the ultimate place for a superb holiday in Cornwall.

A stunning Property in a perfect location. We can't wait to visit again.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well Seaside House was worth the wait..... after 2 x cancelled trips due to Covid it was definitely 3rd time lucky for us.

Seaside House had all the amenities you could wish for as well as being beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.

Having the 2 x parking spaces was a amazing bonus especially in St Ives where parking is a premium. We were a hop, skip and a jump from the sea.....the most perfect location.

All the staff I had contact with at Cherished Cottages were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be booking with you again.
Thank you for a wonderful stay (0:




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 12 days ago
Hi Vicki, We are so pleased you finally got your longed for holiday :-) And that you have had such a fab time! We look forward to seeing you again, Tim

Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location two minutes from everywhere and a cottage well appointed and in which you can relax as soon as you arrive.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 21 days ago
Hi Barry, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay ,Tim

Fabulous house and location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous, well equipped , light and spacious house, in the best location possible. A short cut through a little walk way , very steep however , leads you to the harbour in one minute amazing Dog friendly too and well equipped. Difficult to beat. We will be back.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 35 days ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Seaside House, Tim!

1 week stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The moment you arrive at your accommodation can set the mood for the whole week.
We were not disappointed and felt relaxed from the moment we arrived.
Check in was seamless and there was a nice welcoming pack awaiting us, which is always useful.
The accommodation was very clean and well presented with everything being able to be used easily.
The location was absolutely perfect and was central to everything we did.
Information on things to do and restaurant's to frequent was also very useful.
All communication with Christine was exceptional and we have already booked to go back next year.

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday





Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 49 days ago
Hi Paul, Thank you so very much for your fabulous review, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Seaside :-) Tim

Wonderful didn’t want to leave

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are going to come back for certain. Very well stocked property, the best location to get around St Ives and for the beaches. Parking space not for a larger car but permit space is very close. Property very warm in winter. Cherished great to deal with too



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 98 days ago
Hi Alison, Thank you for your amazing review & we look forward to welcoming you again in the future :-) Tim!

Seaside House St Ives - Amazing location, Brilliant time

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaside House exceeded all expectations for our family trip in January. The house was spotless on arrival and the thoughtful welcome pack was a perfect introduction to local produce. We loved the position between the beach and the old town which suited our mixed age group very well. The house is super comfortable with plenty of room for competitive board games and a great dining area for family meals. The kitchen had everything we needed and the bedrooms are luxurious and just the thing after a day on the cliffs birdwatching or an afternoon in the surf. The parking spaces were also helpful alleviating the anxiety of trying to find a spot. Thank you - we'll be back !



Fabulous as usual

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful week with cherished cottages .
Simply the best rentals in st ives.
Seaside house went above and beyond our expectations and we had a truly wonderful holiday over the new year.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 133 days ago
Hi Jacqui, thank you so much for your fab review, we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!! Tim

Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaside house was Immaculate. Very well equipped and beds were top quality. Superb position close to the beautiful beaches. Another great Cherished property. Highly recommend.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 189 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your your review. We are so pleased the property lived up to your expectations and more :-) We look forward to welcoming you again in the future at Cherished, Tim.

Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s the first time we have stayed in Seaside House having walked by it many times and admired it. Perfect location and perfect cottage, very nicely decorated and very well equipped with everything you need. Plus it has the bonus of a parking space only a few minutes away and one at the back of the cottage! What more could you need!



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Seaside cottage after walking past last year. It was everything we wanted and immaculate! We have enquired about about booking again!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 263 days ago
Hi Natalie, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon in St Ives, Tim :-)

Seaside House Summer Hols 2021

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, good location. Plenty of space for the family to spread out. Cherished were great to deal with.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 277 days ago
Hi Ricky, Thank you for the lovely feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in St Ives - Tim

The perfect stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful property in the most perfect location. We enjoyed a fabulous weekend at Seaside House based in the heart of St Ives. A relaxing stay in a beautifully furnished and fully equipped home. Highly recommended.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 298 days ago
Hi Ian , Thank you for your lovely review - we hope to welcome you again in St Ives soon! Tim

Superb holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming back to Seaside House now for 10 years. For the Downalong area this is a substantial sized house just a few steps from the harbour and a nearly level walk into town so suitable for all ages. The house is excellently furnished and equipped and we love the open plan ground floor with the staircase separating the lounge and dining areas. The house has parking for two cars (one small) which is a huge bonus in St Ives. The Cherished team are always really friendly and professional and on hand if required. As said we have been booking Seaside House for years and recommend the house to family and friends requiring a large house, our family have already booked to return next year.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Robert and Andy, Thank you so much for your lovely review and your booking for next year too! Tim

Seaside House is amazing !!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely week staying here . The house was so smart, well equipped & perfectly located for town, beaches restaurants etc
We had lots of fun & were lucky to have sunny days for making sandcastles on the beach :) We have used cherished twice now & thoroughly recommend them for their high standard of properties & excellent friendly customer service
Thank you !!!!




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tracy, Thank you for your review of both Seaside House & us here at Cherished :-) We are so happy that you have had a great stay (again) and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Tim!

Winter escape

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaside house was just perfect.

The downstairs space was so well planned and was very spacious.

We had a dog with us and it was so good for that, little courtyard safety fence at the front and garage style space at the back so we could shower off the sand.

Really high quality interior and fittings and the parking space is located very near the property.

We will definitely return!





Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future at the lovely Seaside House! Tim

Nothing Better!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably one of the most beautiful accommodations we have had the pleasure to stay in on any of our holidays and we have been to many places. Recently refurbished so everything was like new. All of the rooms were attractive with quality furnishings. Well appointed with most of what you would need or want. There are 3 floors so plenty of room to spread out or find a private spot to relax. We did find the lack of recycling frustrating and we wished the holiday company had taken care of this.

Great location on a quiet street. A parking space for a small car is a bonus.

We highly recommend it.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
HI Wendy, Wow! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Sadly, the recycling lorries can not access the downalong area of St Ives. However, we have a fab refuse removal guy, who does do all our recycling for all of our cottages, so please rest assured that here at Cherished we are committed to recycling. Tim & The Girls.

Beautiful House, Fabulous Location.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful week. What a beautiful house in a lovely location. Simply perfect. Stunningly decorated and equipped. We could not have wished for anything else... fabulous memories.
We will certainly be returning. :)




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Seaside House. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2020! Tim

Seaside House - stunning

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Seaside House and our first since it’s refurbishment earlier this year. The house was indeed beautiful a number of years ago but it’s truly stunning now. We felt at home as soon as we arrived and loved the whitewashed walls, the well designed bathrooms using high quality brands, the great artwork, the comfortable beds and crisp linens and well kitted out kitchen. A truly fabulous house ideal for a larger family.
The house is located in the Downalong area of St Ives and is set in the best part of town close to the Harbour Beach and Porthmeor. A great convenience shop, Norway Stores, is just a few minutes walk away ( ideal for those early morning croissants and newspapers ) and the great restaurants of St Ives ( Porthminster Beach Cafe for example )are within walking distance.
To guarantee it’s 5 star rating the house has its own car park space at the back of the house ideal for a smaller car and an additional cat park a few minutes walk away.
The team at Cherished Cottages were a pleasure to deal with. The arrival instructions were clear and concise and the welcome hamper much appreciated.
Thank you. We will return.




Christine @ Cherished Cottages! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you so very much for your glowing review! We look forward to welcoming you and your guests again in 2020! Christine, Tim & The Team at Cherished Cottages.

Beautiful house in great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from start to finish was fantastic, lovely house very well maintained throughout, modern fixtures and fittings, very comfortable sofa and beds, We had a great week in St Ives, very mixed weather which gave us the opportunity to see the changing seas. Would recommend this property to everyone.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Julie, Thank you so very much for your lovely review of Seaside House! We are so pleased that you have had a great time! Tim

Another wonderful stay at Seaside House

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all really love St Ives and have been visiting annually for many, many years, staying in a variety of hotels and self catering houses and apartments. Seaside House is by far the nicest property that we have stayed in and it suits our large family well. In fact we are so pleased with it that we have already booked it again for next October half term. A great town, an excellent location, a super property and a fab time was had by all of us. Thank you.



Another fantastic week in Seaside House

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in this property. Again we could not fault it and we will certainly stay again in the future. Our only preference would be to stay Saturday to Saturday. We travel 350 miles in each direction and this would be considerably easier on Saturdays rather than battle the traffic on the M5 and M6 on Fridays. Other than that - perfect!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for your lovely review of Seaside House - we look forward to welcoming you again in the future - Tim & the girls!

summer holiday in st ives

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house - great location for central St Ives.
Only gripes were pillows would have been lovely to be feather as opposed to foam and bottom bed sheet too small for master bed and kept coming off.
All in all would consider going back as really comfortable, nicely furnished and well kept house in great location.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the lovely Seaside House. We generally only provide man made fibre pillows and duvets as lots of guests have feather allergies. Very best wishes Tim!

Very smart house in great location but overpriced compared with similar properties in the location.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful location and the property has been restored to a very high standard and we enjoyed staying in it. However for my taste, I would have liked a bit more of its original St. Ives character retained. For our holiday next year we are returning to a property which is very close to Seaside House . It sleeps ten and is costs considerably less that Seaside House. Although convenient, I don't think that the parking provided with Seaside House warrants the difference in price.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
HI Graham, Thank you for your review of the amazing Seaside House. We will certainly pass your feedback on to the owners. Best wishes Tim & The Team.

Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house, perfect location, beautiful rooms (especially the top floor bedroom with views over the harbour). Would definitely stay here again.