FB Twitter

Rose Vale Villa

Rose Vale Villa

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


Rose Vale Villa is a beautiful newly built house which offers accommodation for up to 8 guests and boasts a large sunny garden with an outdoor hot tub.

Decorated throughout with lovely seaside hues, the villa offers a light and airy open plan kitchen diner, a large living space with a log burning stove, four beautifully appointed bedrooms and three bathrooms.

Centrally located, just a few minute’s walk from the harbour and the award winning beaches of St Ives, Rose Vale Villa is the perfect location to explore all St Ives has to offer.

More than 8 people in your party? No problem! Rose Vale Cottage is located next door and can sleep a further 8 guests.

A fabulous detached house for large family gatherings, within walking distance of the beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved every moment of our stay at Rose Vale Villa. Everything was wonderful, and the customer service was excellent- The twin bunk beds were a little uncomfortable for an adult and so I called to see if a Mattress topper could be provided. A brand new memory foam mattress topper was delivered the very next day and resolved the issue. Beautifully decorated throughout, although there were a few scuff marks on the walls which need painting over, and one of the paintings in the living room is coming off the wall- Other than this, the place is absolutely spotless. Lovely welcome hamper on arrival. We would definitely stay again in a heart beat. Thankyou Cherished cottages for a really special stay.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 57 days ago
Hi Charlotte, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Take care Tim.

More seats please!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house but not enough comfortable seating in lounge for 8 and fitted sheets on beds were too small.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 203 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review and feedback, we will certainly pass your feedback to the owner & the laundry company. Tim

Perfect cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time with Cherished cottages. Last year we were in Rose Vale Cottage, which is beautiful
This year we rented the Villa for 5 of us.
The cottage is just stunning. The master bedroom is huge with high end textiles.
The two main bedrooms have well equipped on suites.
The other bedrooms are large enough and too have lovely quality bedding etc.
The kitchen is short of nothing light, airy and very well equipped for cooking a full Sunday lunch.
All high end tools and two ovens were a bonus.
The garden is big, secure and perfect for dogs to run and play.
A wood burner for cooler evenings with a supply of logs made it really cosy.
The only thing I would say negative is that there isn’t enough seating in the lounge for 8 people as the sofas are on the small side, but other than that, it’s perfect!
The hot tub is an added bonus too.
As for location, you couldn’t get a better spot as it’s just 5 minutes walk into the centre, but far enough away to be very quiet and relaxing.
A
Cherished customer service is second to none and they are always helpful and friendly
We already booked in June to go back October 2022 and are waiting to hear if we can book 2023.

Thank you Tim and the team at Cherished for another wonderful stay x




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 211 days ago
Hi Kevin, thank you for your amazing review - we look forward to seeing you again soon! Tim

Relaxing getaway tranquil

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent house close to all amenities 10 mins from town and harbour hot tub a bonus car parking too



Happy Customer

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Satisfied
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 263 days ago
Amazing review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay :-) Tim

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with everything needed for a lovely family holiday. Will definitely be returning. House was spacious and clean. Welcome goodies were much appreciated, lovely gesture having fresh flowers. Departure time was a little early with a large family tho.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 263 days ago
Hi Ruth, thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon! Tim

Don’t delay book now

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time stayed in property. Location suits beach, town centre whilst being relatively quiet. Standard of decor and appliances is top notch! Don’t delay book it!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 302 days ago
Hi Simon! Wow... what a review, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Tim

Great house for a large family

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good sized house in an excellent location. A plus having a garden and a parking space in St Ives. The hot tub was a big hit! However, there isn’t enough seating in the lounge for 8 even though there is space for larger/more sofas and the kitchen equipment is somewhat lacking.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 316 days ago
Hi Carol, Thank you for your review - we will certainly pass your feedback to the owner of the lovely Villa & we are glad you had such an enjoyable stay! Tim

April 2021

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Underground car park not ideal for our larger suv vehicle creates hassles when wanting to go out for the day.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your review, sadly, the parking has been moved and is now located in the underground car park. This has caused an issue for our lovely regular guests like yourselves with bigger vehicles. The parking was moved to this location as previous guests had issues in the open air car park, and the owner felt it was safer to for the guests to be in a secure parking area. However, I am pleased to note that once again you had a fab stay and enjoyed the amazing Villa and all of its facilities. Take care, Tim

Immaculate!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous, well kept, stylish and immaculately clean property.
No expense has been spared and you will not be disappointed.
Beautiful garden, free dedicated parking space and a short walk into town.
On arrival we were greeted with a lovely goody bag, a warm house and a bubbling hot tub.
We had a wonderful week and hope to return!




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your returning in the future! Tim

Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located holiday home a few minutes walk from the centre of st ives with a parking space on adjacent car park.



Family Christmas at Rose Vale Villa.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rose Vale Villa was just perfect for our family Christmas holiday! It had everything and more. We loved it. A quiet location but only a 5 minute walk to the shops and sea. The garden is fenced in so it was safe for our dogs. We couldn’t of asked for anything more we had the best family holiday ever we’re already talking about when we’ll go back!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you have had such an amazing Christmas - Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you in the future :-) Tim

Clean, comfortable and perfect location.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This lovely Villa was perfect for our growing family, the location was far enough from the centre but close enough to walk up and down to during the day.
We had a wonderful time and despite the weather we still managed to use the hot tub as we used the large umbrella to shelter us from the rain!
The garden was totally secure for the dogs to be allowed out and had the weather been better the set up of the garden would have been very well used by us all.
We will be returning.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Victoria, Thank you for your fab review! We look forward to seeing you again. Tim

It was ok

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Great location, lovely house however if you have more than one car (which two families of four usually do) you have to pay extra for car parking.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great, spacious home close to amenities but not right in the busy noisy centre but max 5 mins to beach. Would absolutely return.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi There, Thank you for your lovely feedback- we agree the location is amazing - with the garden, parking & hot tub too! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Tim

Amazing holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at rose vale villa was even better than the photos on the cherished web site. The house was beautifully furnished extremely clean and comfortable. We all throughly enjoyed our stay.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sue, Thank you so very much for your lovely review - we love the Rose Vale Villa and we are so glad you did too! Such a perfect quiet location just moments from the centre of St Ives. We look forward to seeing you again! Tim