FB Twitter

Rock House

Rock House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


The Rock House in Carrack Dhu offering the most sumptuous accommodation for up to 10 guests. Full to the brim with quirky interiors, including reclaimed wall lights from the HMS Ark Royal, once you arrive, you won’t want to leave!

The four beautifully appointed bedrooms can be set up as twin or king/super king configuration to suit your requirements as well as offering two additional beds for children in the second floor master bedroom creating a family suite. Downstairs features a large wet room, perfect for showering off after a day on the beach and for de – sanding your four legged friend!

With glorious sea views, a wonderful sunny terrace and parking for two cars with the unique benefit of an electric car charging point for Tesla Cars, Carrack Dhu will be the ultimate family holiday retreat in the heart of St Ives.

Spending New Year in our favourite place in a stunning property

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rock House was everything and more we could have hoped for to spend a week over the festive new year period.
Having looked forward to a wonderful break after a hectic run up to Christmas, once again St Ives and a cherished cottages did not disappoint.
The quality of rock house from every aspect was simply stunning, and absolutely perfect for large families with dogs. We will be sure to stay at this property again, and cannot thank Cherished enough for how well they look after us from the point of booking and right throughout our stay. 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 189 days ago
Hi Michael, Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad you had such a good time in this fabulous house! We look forward to you staying with us again in 2020! Very best wishes & Happy 2020 Tim!

Lovely property

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great stay at Rock House, thank you. Only niggle was the noise and dust from 2 doors down, where the house is being completely gutted.....I’m sure it will be fab when finished!!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 187 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a great stay at the wonderful Rock House. It is a shame that there are works on the house a couple of doors along, however, the builders assure us that the works will completed by May 2020! And, as you say, we are sure it will be lovely too! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and don't forget as a returning Cherished guest you would get 10% off at the Rock House. Best wishes Tim!

Amazing stay in a beautiful house

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family have just returned from a fab week spent at Rock House in St Ives. A beautifully appointed house with all the mod cons. Very impressive views from the living room and master bedrooms. A 5 minute walk down hill into the centre of town. A huge bonus to have parking for two cars as well! I am so glad I found this property! We seriously did not want to leave. We hope to return next year!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 274 days ago
Hi Hayley, we are so happy that you have had such a fab time in the Rock House! Thank you for your lovely review & we look forward to welcoming you again in the future - Tim!

Good views and easy access to St. Ives.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An ideal property for getting together with a group of friends or family. The house is spacious enough, comfortable and well equipped.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 281 days ago
Hi, thank you for your lovely review of the Rock House. We are very sad to see you have left a 3/5 for cleanliness - we have spoken to the housekeepers and they can only apologise , and say they would have returned to re-clean and rectify any problems if you had let us know at the time - once again we can only apologise and hope this has not put you off either the Rock House or Cherished Cottages. Tim & The Team!

Rock House, St Ives

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely week's stay in Rock House situated in the beautiful St Ives. The property was very well appointed and suited our party of 8 very well. Lots of bathrooms and parking for two cars which is a real bonus in St Ives. I would definitely recommend the property and felt very impressed with Cherished Cottages. All our interactions with them were first rate - we were dealt with quickly and effectively and also in a friendly manner. St Ives is such a lovely place to stay - three amazing beaches, lots of places to eat and quaint lanes to wander round as well as museums and lots of independent shops. We would love to return. Thank you!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 308 days ago
Hi Julie, thank you for your lovely feedback & we look forward to welcoming yu & your family again in the future! Tim

Fantastic!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly wonderful week at The Rock house.
Excellent facilities, beautifully presented and in a perfect location.
I will reccomend using Cherished cottages to my friends and family.

I'm already planning a trip to St Ives in July with a view of hopefully using another one of your properties.
(Feel free to offer me a discount) lol.

Thanks for an amazing trip!

Kindest regards

Adam Harrison
07879477575




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 334 days ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your review of the amazing Rock House & of course we will offer you a 10% returning guest discount :-) Tim