FB Twitter

Rock House

Rock House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


The Rock House in Carrack Dhu offering the most sumptuous accommodation for up to 10 guests. Full to the brim with quirky interiors, including reclaimed wall lights from the HMS Ark Royal, once you arrive, you won’t want to leave!

The four beautifully appointed bedrooms can be set up as twin or king/super king configuration to suit your requirements as well as offering two additional beds for children in the second floor master bedroom creating a family suite. Downstairs features a large wet room, perfect for showering off after a day on the beach and for de – sanding your four legged friend!

With glorious sea views, a wonderful sunny terrace and parking for two cars with the unique benefit of an electric car charging point for Tesla Cars, Carrack Dhu will be the ultimate family holiday retreat in the heart of St Ives.

Amazing stay in a beautiful house

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family have just returned from a fab week spent at Rock House in St Ives. A beautifully appointed house with all the mod cons. Very impressive views from the living room and master bedrooms. A 5 minute walk down hill into the centre of town. A huge bonus to have parking for two cars as well! I am so glad I found this property! We seriously did not want to leave. We hope to return next year!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 59 days ago
Hi Hayley, we are so happy that you have had such a fab time in the Rock House! Thank you for your lovely review & we look forward to welcoming you again in the future - Tim!

Good views and easy access to St. Ives.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An ideal property for getting together with a group of friends or family. The house is spacious enough, comfortable and well equipped.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 66 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review of the Rock House. Tim & The Team!

Rock House, St Ives

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely week's stay in Rock House situated in the beautiful St Ives. The property was very well appointed and suited our party of 8 very well. Lots of bathrooms and parking for two cars which is a real bonus in St Ives. I would definitely recommend the property and felt very impressed with Cherished Cottages. All our interactions with them were first rate - we were dealt with quickly and effectively and also in a friendly manner. St Ives is such a lovely place to stay - three amazing beaches, lots of places to eat and quaint lanes to wander round as well as museums and lots of independent shops. We would love to return. Thank you!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 93 days ago
Hi Julie, thank you for your lovely feedback & we look forward to welcoming yu & your family again in the future! Tim

Fantastic!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a truly wonderful week at The Rock house.
Excellent facilities, beautifully presented and in a perfect location.
I will reccomend using Cherished cottages to my friends and family.

I'm already planning a trip to St Ives in July with a view of hopefully using another one of your properties.
(Feel free to offer me a discount) lol.

Thanks for an amazing trip!

Kindest regards

Adam Harrison
07879477575




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 119 days ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your review of the amazing Rock House & of course we will offer you a 10% returning guest discount :-) Tim