FB Twitter

Harbour Lights, 3 The View

Harbour Lights, 3 The View

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Harbour Lights at The View is a brand new contemporary house situated over three floors, with stunning views over Porthminster Bay and The Harbour. Take the coast path or stroll down the hill for the shops, restaurants and award-winning beaches that St Ives has to offer. With absolutely stunning sea views over towards the harbour and beyond, 2 private parking spaces, a lockable space for bikes, surf boards etc, Harbour Lights offers everything you could want from a week in St Ives; with the added advantage of just a 5 minute stroll down to Porthminster beach and restaurant.

5th year running and its never disappointing

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our 5th year that we have stayed at Harbour Lights, 3 The View - and therefore we knew what to expect. It keeps us coming back every year.

Firstly, for booking and enquiries the team at Cherished are fantastic. We had a couple of reasons to call them this time around during our stay, and they were prompt to resolve the issues and very understanding of our needs.
The accommodation itself is always a treat, and the views and location are up there with the best of what St Ives has to offer. The accommodation works well for our family trip, and we always feel "at home" when we stay. Our family has the middle floor, the lower floor is taken by the grandparents and we all socialise on the top floor.

The property is ideally placed, close enough to the town centre and beaches, but far enough out so that you don't feel swamped by the busy town centre.One point to note - the accommodation is on the brow of a fairly unforgiving hill so if you are taking a trip into town, or down to the beach then be prepared for the walk back up.

We've been back at home for 2 days, and have decided to book again for next year. I think that's the most appropriate endorsement I can give this property.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 261 days ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to seeing you next year! Tim

Review of 3 Harbour Lights

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An amazing view from the property, absolutely stunning and fabulous location. Georgeous sumptuous bathrooms and lovely soft towels. Well equipped and a great store in the garage with beach equipment already provided. Great location for the lovely beach where we spent most of our time. Town centre is a walkable distance.
Balcony seating could do with updating. One of the dining chairs has a hole in and the settee has dirty patches which need cleaning. Parts of the property could have been cleaner, we had to clean under the settee and some of the cupboards. That said we had a lovely stay in this luxury property.




Fabulous property

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful two weeks in this amazing property. It has a fantastic view of St Ives from the balcony - must be one of the best, if not the best, view in the town! The property is spacious and very well equipped and very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to fit black out blinds on the windows.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. The view was breathtaking at every time of day or night. The rooms were all sparkling clean and thoughtfully decorated to reflect Cornwall and St. Ives. Every amenity was considered and provided. The welcome hamper was an absolute treat! Even the perfect weather was arranged for us ;) Well done. Wish we could have stayed all summer long. Thank you!!!!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Meegan & David, we are so pleased you had such a perfect stay in the wonderful Harbour Lights. And the sun shone too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - Tim!

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed the place; clean, great kitchen, and lovely view.
It is a little walk into town but that was no problem for us.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time submit a review on your recent stay! Tim