FB Twitter

Harbour Lights, 3 The View

Harbour Lights, 3 The View

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Harbour Lights at The View is a contemporary house situated over three floors, with stunning views over Porthminster Bay and The Harbour. Take the coast path or stroll down the hill for the shops, restaurants and award-winning beaches that St Ives has to offer. With absolutely stunning sea views over towards the harbour and beyond, 2 private parking spaces, a lockable space for bikes, surf boards etc, Harbour Lights offers everything you could want from a week in St Ives; with the added advantage of just a 5 minute stroll down to Porthminster beach and restaurant.

A excellent stay with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot fault the harbour lights 3 as a place to stay me and my party had a wonderful time there and l would highly recommend cherished cottages to all my friends many thanks to you all at cherished cottages for making are holiday special views where outstanding From the balcony



Stunning property, supported by a brilliant team at Cherished

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another stay here at Harbour lights, with some noticeable yet subtle improvements from our last stay. We've been coming to this property for the past 5yrs and are never disappointed.
Cherished Cottages continue to go above and above the call of duty to make our stay comfortable. They are highly responsive, and have superb attention to detail. From booking (or re-booking in our case), confirmation of payments/installments through to actions taken on the day of arrival and during the holiday as superb.
The property itself has had a few minor upgrades since we last stayed, and so its even better than before. We can't fault the property one bit.
I can't rate this place highly enough, and would give it extra stars if i could




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 259 days ago
Hi Phil, Thank yu so very much for your repeat custom and glowing review - see you next year! Tim

Harbour Lights

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Harbour Lights. The view from the
Living room is sill amazing. However the trees have encroached on the second and first floor views and need attention as it is the view that makes the property. Fabulous location for the beach and a lovely walk to the town centre. The house is well equipped with luxurious bathrooms and towels. The carpets are now looking a bit worn and the settee is in need of a clean. Some of the soft furnishings on rooms on the ground floor are looking a bit faded and these little attention to detail need addressing to ensure the property remains its luxurious feel. That said, we have booked again for next year as the view is simply breathtaking and location ideal.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 281 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review of Harbour Lights, we have passed your feedback to the owner of this lovely house as we felt your comments needed addressing. Sadly, the tree obscuring the view is not part of the grounds surrounding the house, but we will try to discover whose responsibility it is, as the view is (as you say) a big part of the experience! Tim

Beautiful House, amazing view.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harbour Lights is a lovely house with an amazing view of St Ives. We stayed there as a group of 8 adults and a baby and couldn't have asked for more. The beds were comfortable, the house was quiet, bathrooms were excellent. Plenty of plates, cookware etc.
We appreciated the milk, tea and coffee, biscuits, wine and juice left for us by Cherished Cottages.
The two tandem parking spaces took our large Lexus RX450 and our son's Nissan pick up with ease. The house is on 3 floors so might be an issue for some but worked well for us. Being just a 5-10 minute walk into St Ives via the coast path with 3 beaches to choose from meant we didn't have to drive everywhere which was a real bonus.
We have often stayed in the St Ives/Carbis Bay area but all agreed this was the best house by far. Highly recommend it.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 321 days ago
Hi Donna, thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again at one of our lovely properties! Tim

Fabulous place!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing to die for views from this lovely house. Our second time here. It has everything - the view, proximity to Porthminster beach, comfort, space and amenities. There is only one improvement I would suggest and that is black out curtains in the bedrooms. Otherwise - perfect.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 336 days ago
Hi, We are so pleased you enjoyed your second stay! We will certainly pass your feedback to the owner of this amazing house, Tim

5th year running and its never disappointing

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our 5th year that we have stayed at Harbour Lights, 3 The View - and therefore we knew what to expect. It keeps us coming back every year.

Firstly, for booking and enquiries the team at Cherished are fantastic. We had a couple of reasons to call them this time around during our stay, and they were prompt to resolve the issues and very understanding of our needs.
The accommodation itself is always a treat, and the views and location are up there with the best of what St Ives has to offer. The accommodation works well for our family trip, and we always feel "at home" when we stay. Our family has the middle floor, the lower floor is taken by the grandparents and we all socialise on the top floor.

The property is ideally placed, close enough to the town centre and beaches, but far enough out so that you don't feel swamped by the busy town centre.One point to note - the accommodation is on the brow of a fairly unforgiving hill so if you are taking a trip into town, or down to the beach then be prepared for the walk back up.

We've been back at home for 2 days, and have decided to book again for next year. I think that's the most appropriate endorsement I can give this property.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to seeing you next year! Tim

Review of 3 Harbour Lights

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An amazing view from the property, absolutely stunning and fabulous location. Georgeous sumptuous bathrooms and lovely soft towels. Well equipped and a great store in the garage with beach equipment already provided. Great location for the lovely beach where we spent most of our time. Town centre is a walkable distance.
Balcony seating could do with updating. One of the dining chairs has a hole in and the settee has dirty patches which need cleaning. Parts of the property could have been cleaner, we had to clean under the settee and some of the cupboards. That said we had a lovely stay in this luxury property.




Fabulous property

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful two weeks in this amazing property. It has a fantastic view of St Ives from the balcony - must be one of the best, if not the best, view in the town! The property is spacious and very well equipped and very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to fit black out blinds on the windows.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. The view was breathtaking at every time of day or night. The rooms were all sparkling clean and thoughtfully decorated to reflect Cornwall and St. Ives. Every amenity was considered and provided. The welcome hamper was an absolute treat! Even the perfect weather was arranged for us ;) Well done. Wish we could have stayed all summer long. Thank you!!!!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Meegan & David, we are so pleased you had such a perfect stay in the wonderful Harbour Lights. And the sun shone too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future - Tim!

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed the place; clean, great kitchen, and lovely view.
It is a little walk into town but that was no problem for us.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time submit a review on your recent stay! Tim