FB Twitter

Bellair House

Bellair House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


A magnificent beautifully proportioned Edwardian house situated on a fabulous, elevated position on Bellair Terrace affording stunning panoramic sea views over St Ives and across the bay to Godrevy lighthouse. Bellair House has been completely refurbished and decorated throughout with calm and contemporary interiors, with exceptionally comfortable accommodation for up to 8 guests with a lovely sub-tropical garden with two coveted parking spaces making this the ideal family holiday home.

Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing property so clean and tidy and very spacious. We struggle as a family of 6 with a dog to find a property to suit all our needs and parking, but this house is more than we could ever expect. Perfect location for the town with a very quick 2 min walk to the seafront and very easy for disabled within our family. Parking spaces close to the property are like gold dust in St Ives. Wonderful views and amazing outdoor space. Cannot recommend this house enough! We will definitely be back! Perfect family holiday home!



3 generation family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW is enough but I'll add that the house is stunning with views to die for from all bedrooms. Location couldn't be better, the hills and steps needs to be considered but its St Ives so its to be expected. Thank you so much for a great holiday.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 252 days ago
Hi Chris, Thank you for your lovely review - we are so pleased you all had such a lovely stay, Tim.

Stunning house

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival, this house truly has the wow factor for both adults and children. A great start to a holiday when everyone is wowing the place! Beautifully decorated and furnished but also very practical. The utility room and wet/shower room were extremely handy. It was more than spacious enough for 4 adults, 2 teenagers, 3 children and a dog! Almost 360 degree sea views and a 5 minute walk to several beaches and the town/ shops. The outdoor decking area gets the sun pretty much all day and has plenty of comfy seating for all.
Cherished Cottages staff were very helpful throughout our stay, fixing any minor issues we had. The car parking space is a little tight for 2 large 4x4s but is ample for 2 medium sized cars or a large and a medium car and the parking is only a minutes walk downhill to the house. I imagine it would be pretty difficult to find a better house in St Ives in terms of location, space and aesthetics!




Another great holiday at Bellair House

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All facilities excellent. Great location and lovely views.
In the hot weather could do with a sun shade on the terrace.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 301 days ago
HI Richard, Thank you for your review - we will pass your feedback to the lovely owners of Bellair House and we look forward to welcoming you again in St Ives, Tim.

Perfect house for large family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many houses in St Ives over the years. Bellair House is among the very best - ideal for my husband and I and our sons and their partners. Very spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. Views from the house are amazing - almost 360 degrees, taking in the harbour, the Island and Godrevy Lighthouse. Bellair House is a perfect retreat in one of the most beautiful parts of England.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 344 days ago
Thank you for your fab review! Bellair House is truly special - Tim!

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my family stayed in this property for the may bank holiday week.
The property was in a great location and there was plenty of room for our two families consisting of 6 adults and 2 children.
Tim and his team at cherished looked after us throughout our stay and I would definitely use cherished again in the future.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 350 days ago
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review - and your kind words about the team! Very best wishes Tim

A beautiful house to linger in and watch the sea from nearly all the rooms

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stylish and practical, superbly located, a beautiful house to linger in and watch the sea from nearly all the rooms



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 350 days ago
Hi Mary, thank you for your review, hopefully we will see you in Bellair House again soon! Tim

Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property fantastic views everything u needed it had . Being picky could of had another tv downstairs as when u have 9 people staying u don’t all want to watch the same programmes but apart from that perfect



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Phil, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We will certainly pass your comments to the owners of this stunning house - looking forward to seeing you again! Tim

Amazing house in a perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stunning house was perfect for our New Years stay. More than sufficiently equipped for 10 , amazing views and a perfect location to bars, restaurants, beaches, harbour & beautiful walks.
Our party consisted of various ages from 15 to 50 years, and everyone had a fab time.
Will definitely be back to Bellair House in the future.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your review. Bellair House is simply amazing, we are so glad you had such a lovely stay. Very best wishes & we look forward to seeing you again this year. Tim!

Beautiful Bellair!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just returned from a week celebrating our silver wedding anniversary & hubby's 50th at this amazing house! What can I say?! The decor is stunning, everything is provided for you and the views (especially from master bedroom) are epic! For us, it was topped off by being dog friendly. It may be one of the more pricey houses listed with Cherished Cottages but it is utterly worth it for anyone wanting a getaway to the coast for a special occasion. Thank you!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Caroline - what can we say!!! Thank you for your fabulous review - Bellair House definitely is amazing - we all agree! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future at Cherished Cottages! Tim