FB Twitter

8 St Nicholas Court

8 St Nicholas Court

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


A bright, modern apartment with stunning sea views across the length of Porthmeor surfing beach. Comfortably accommodating up to four guests in two bedrooms with two bathrooms and the added benefit of secure covered car parking.

A fabulous, spacious and contemporary apartment set in the exclusive St Nicholas Court development next to the beautiful Porthmeor surfing beach. Affording the most spectacular views and stunning sunsets from its private balcony, along the entire length of the beach and out to sea.

Comfortably accommodating up to four guests with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, Wi-Fi and a secure garaged parking space, Number 8 surely is the place for the perfect beach holiday!

Lovely view

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2024
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay in a beautiful little compact and clean apartment with lovely views across Porthmeor and beyond.



Tim, Christine & the girls At Cherished Cottages replied 46 days ago
Hi Sarah, thank you so much for your review we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again in St Ives, Tim.

Another great week in St Ives and 8 St Nicholas Court

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times before and just love it. The property has everything we could want for a relaxing holiday, and is perfectly positioned in the town. We have already booked for next year.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 128 days ago
Hi Lis, glad to see you have had another lovely stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in 2024! Tim

8 St Nicholas Court St Ives

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in a great location. Quality of fittings and furniture are excellent.

Our only recommendation is; Master Bedroom Shower cubicle needs some maintenance.

Will stay again.
Thanks Steve R.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 274 days ago
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for your review - just a quick note to let you know that the bathroom is being renovated this winter :-) Tim! Hope to see you again soon.

Gorgeous apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful flat with an amazing view, the flat is even better than the photos, I was amazed at the view from the bedroom window , really took my breath away, already booked for next year .



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 284 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted to welcome you back next year!

Recent stay - building works noise, scaffolding at windows, stayed 2 weeks no mid stay clean.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2023
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Have been using this property for many years. It is a very popular property to hire beware of works.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 345 days ago
Hi Mr Joynes, Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We are so sorry your stay was disrupted by works in the property above yours. Sadly, we were not made aware of the works otherwise we would have pre-warned you and made you aware, and moved your booking. Since Covid we have not been carrying out mid-stay cleans but we are now looking in to re-instating them going forward. Very best wishes Tim

A few things need fixing

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hob switches off when reaches close to boiling. Could not cook the food we had bought. Furious. We know this is an old problem as we have just spoken to someone who has also stayed there. Please provide a small electrical cooking plate.

The drawers in the main bedroom and en-suite are very poor, worn out and annoying - maybe other drawers too?

The main bedroom curtains have a lot of broken hooks and just hang on a few hooks. They are too long and can be trodden on.

Please throw the non-stick pans away and replace with nice stainless steel.
No. 15 are throwing grain under the planters, maybe attracting rats as well as birds.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 359 days ago
Hi Geoffrey, thank you for your feedback which we have sent to our owners. Sadly, some of your points are inaccurate. The hob is an induction hob and I guess if you do not have one at home, it may be a puzzle! The instructions are in the apartment and I have checked with both the previous and current guests and they all say it is working perfectly! It is always best to call us to report any issue, we are very responsive and would have sent someone down as soon as you reported the "issue", we hate the thought of you wasting food unnecessarily. The pans which were not to your preference are induction hob pans & are new! Initially I was concerned by the vermin/bird feeding comment, but as number 15 is also a holiday rental and has been empty for several weeks, I am sure you are mixing up your apartment numbers! The apartment that does feed the birds is on an entirely different level to yours, and an opposite side of the court and is inhabited full time by a permanent local resident, sadly we can not control what anyone does in their own back garden! But, once again thank you for bringing your thoughts to our attention, Tim!

Early get away

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
3rd time here and booked again September says it all .parking can be a bit iffy but it is reserved for you pj



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
See you again soon! Tim

A perfect property in a perfect posiion

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time we have stayed here, and hopefully not the last. The property is in a wonderful position overlooking Porthmeor Beach with a balcony to sit watching the world go by. It is beautifully appointed with everything you need for a lovely stay away, complete with a parking spot underneath, worth its weight in gold in St Ives. Cannot imagine that anyone could not enjoy themselves here, in the heart of the jewel that is St Ives.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lis, Thank you for your lovely review! We will see you again soon! Christine

So clean

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was perfect for what we needed. Ideal location, comfy and very clean on arrival. Perfect for a winter break



Lovely Apartment, Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab week in St Ives, The apartment was overall lovely, very homely touches. its a little tired in both bathrooms, some damp in the lounge and behind the curtails in the bedroom, Also the washing machine integrated door don't close when you have the dish washer on, it just needs to be fitted correctly. These are minor things, but would make a big difference specially for the price of the property.

But would stay again :)




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mary, thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We have passed your valuable feedback to the owners of the property and will be making good the small issues you have pointed out, Tim!

8 St Nicholas Court - late September

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family of four, we found the apartment to be comfortable, clean and fully fitted out. It is situated in an excellent location.
It met all our expectations and we had a marvelous holiday.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, we are so pleased you have had such a lovely stay! Tim

A perfect sunny break on the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at 8 St Nicholas Court. We’ve be going to St Ives for 8 or so years and always staying on Porthmeor Beach, I would say this is the best flat we’ve stayed in. It was a lot bigger than we were expecting from the photos (which is always a bonus) and really nicely decorated. Our two year old son loved taking his toys on the balcony and playing while we watched the rides come in and out. Parking is always a bonus and the welcome pack is one of the best! We had a lovely holiday and hope to return next year.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your fab review - we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Tim

Very Nice Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One of the best apartments we have stayed in.
Good location with excellent facilities.
Having parking is a plus but only for a small to medium sized car.
We took took our Honda Jazz only just fitted in the space.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mick, Thank you for your lovely review :-) Tim

Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cherished cottages always deliver great properties and 8 St Nicholas court was no exception. It’s an amazing place, brilliant position and wonderfully and thoughtfully decorated and well kitted out. We’d have rebooked for next year but it’s already booked!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for your feedback on the ever popular No 8! I am so sorry it is already booked for your 2023 dates, but please give us a call and we will hopefully be able to find another amazing place for your dates :-) Tim

Return to Porthmeor

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at No 8 St Nicholas Court - our 4th visit in fact and that kind of says it all. A lovely apartment, in a special location with a sea view and a parking space. As far as St Ives goes, that makes it pretty much perfect. Roll on next year.



Simply the Best

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying in St Ives for more than fifty years and Cherished Cottages provides the best service and accommodation out of all of the companies we have used there. Their staff could not be more helpful and are available even out of hours. This particular property had everything we wanted, perfect position and accessability to all St Ives has to offer, the attention to detail that provided us with all the comforts of home and the added extra of being so close to the beach and sea we could almost touch it.
This is our second holiday with Cherished Cottages and we have already booked two more.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Lis, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we will see you again soon! Tim

8 St Nicholas Court

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat, perfect location. Well equipped. We've stayed in the flat many times and love it. Only 2 niggles: Front door lock broken and secured with a padlock. Could not work out how to turn central heating on in the chilly evenings



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We would have sent someone over to sort out the heating for you if you had called us, we would have hated to think of you cold! And, sadly the door locked and jammed itself and we are waiting for trades to supply the new door! Take care, Tim.

An excellent location and a home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment with everything you need for a great holiday.
The location is superb and the property benefits from a parking space (A little bit tight but with care we can park our car in the underground park)
We liked the facilities including the kitchen with dishwasher and washer.

The main bedroom is very comfortable with a view of the beach and sea.

We feel very at home here and look forward to returning.





Fabulous stay at 8 St Nicholas Court

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment, open plan and a balcony with amazing views of Porthmeor beach and beyond. Very well equipped and lovely decor in a prime location for the beach, shops, restaurants, harbour etc. I highly recommend this property.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Pauline, Thank you for your review of no 8! and thank you for your recommendation, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Tim.

8 St Nicholas Court

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant apartment: clean, spacious and modern with amazing views, excellent showers and comfortable beds and a fabulous location.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Angie, Thank you for your review of No 8! We are so pleased you had such a nice stay :-) Tim

Lovely week in St Ives!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean, well equipped apartment. Location excellent with balcony overlooking the beach. We had a really good holiday!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
HI Kathryn, thank you for your lovely review! Tim

Holiday for 2 weeks

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in a high quality apartment, cherished cottages go to great lengths in assisting and making your stay a pleasure never to be forgotten.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Stephen - thank you for your latest feedback from your visit - we look forward to seeing you again soon in No8 :-) Tim

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's our fourth visit to 8 St Nicholas Court and it was delayed four times and by 13 months due to the pandemic. Cherished Cottages were amazing throughout all the delays and rearrangements, patient, understanding and professional. What a delight to be back in St Ives and in the wonderful property. Only two gripes are that we were unable to park in the underground car park (it was deemed an internal communal space and therefore out of bounds at the time) and parking was a nightmare and also the hob is very poor and does not feel up to standard with the rest of the property. Other than that we had another amazing week. I hope we will be back again but, judging by the availability calendar, not for some time!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of No 8 - it is a very special place to stay :-) We have passed on your feedback to the owner of the property and he is looking into the issue you have raised- Tim Hi - Just a quick update the owner listened to you feedback about the hob very seriously and is having a new hob installed this weekend :-) Tim 11/05/21

a great location to stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Service levels in the apartment are first rate. The oven wasn't working properly on the day before Christmas and having reported it first thing in the morning, a new oven had been installed by lunchtime! The car parking space is very tight for a larger vehicle, but it's a great asset to have in the centre of St Ives. The only slight negative worth mentioning is that the electric hob is very dated and the knob markers for the rings have worn away, so learning which controls which is by trial and error.



Christine @ Cherished Cottages! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Roger, thank you for your review & I will certainly pass on your feed back to the owner of No 8! It was no problem sorting out your cooker - I'm just glad I was able to get it replaced before Christmas Day! Happy 2020 - All the best Christine, Tim & The Team!

Holiday stay October 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful comfortable apartment with breathtaking views over Porthmeor beach, offers all the comforts needed.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review of Number 8. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife again next year. Tim & The Girls!

Perfect place to enjoy St Ives

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A spacious, well-equipped apartment in a stunning location overlooking Porthmeor beach. We’ve stayed in lots of different places in St Ives and this is the best of the bunch.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Cherrie, Thank you for your fab review of No 8 - we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes Tim & The Team!

A fabulous home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about this property but by far the best thing was the location. Information provided on local area was fantastic. Sea, sand and surf on your doorstep, whats not to like! The property had everything we needed including parking which we quickly realised was a must have! Loved the welcome bag and goodies and we cant wait to come back and stay again.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you so much for your glowing review. We all agree - the location is fab! And we are so pleased that you enjoyed your "bag of goodies" - Tim & The girls :-)

On the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in a superb location in the heart of St Ives Cornwall.
Well equipped and very comfortable.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Colin, thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again at No 8 St Nics! Tim

Perfect location and flat

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time staying in this gorgeous apartment after many years of coming to St Ives - but it won’t be our last!
As well as a rare, secure parking space, the flat itself is incredibly well equipped. Comfortable, beautifully decorated and with a wonderful balcony overlooking the beach, we were in heaven for the whole week. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this would suit two couples, a couple or a family. We stayed with our 6 year old son who just adored his twin room and being able to stroll straight into his favourite beach. Highly recommended.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kate, Thank you for your fab review - we agree the location & the balcony are amazing in Number 8! We look forward to greeting you again in the future! Tim

2 stay at Easter 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this property many times over the last 5 years, we continue to go back mainly for the location. The views are amazing, the apartment is looked after very well and wear and tear is managed every year.
Two bedrooms are very comfortable with main bathroom and an en suite, master bedroom is superb with a fantastic view out to sea, you might think you were cruising on a Ocean ship being so close.




Christine At Cherished replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review - we are looking forward to your next visit!