FB Twitter

8 St Nicholas Court

8 St Nicholas Court

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A bright, modern apartment with stunning sea views across the length of Porthmeor surfing beach. Comfortably accommodating up to four guests in two bedrooms with two bathrooms and the added benefit of secure covered car parking.

A fabulous, spacious and contemporary apartment set in the exclusive St Nicholas Court development next to the beautiful Porthmeor surfing beach. Affording the most spectacular views and stunning sunsets from its private balcony, along the entire length of the beach and out to sea.

Comfortably accommodating up to four guests with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, Wi-Fi and a secure garaged parking space, Number 8 surely is the place for the perfect beach holiday!

Very Nice Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One of the best apartments we have stayed in.
Good location with excellent facilities.
Having parking is a plus but only for a small to medium sized car.
We took took our Honda Jazz only just fitted in the space.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 4 days ago
Hi Mick, Thank you for your lovely review :-) Tim

Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cherished cottages always deliver great properties and 8 St Nicholas court was no exception. It’s an amazing place, brilliant position and wonderfully and thoughtfully decorated and well kitted out. We’d have rebooked for next year but it’s already booked!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 17 days ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for your feedback on the ever popular No 8! I am so sorry it is already booked for your 2023 dates, but please give us a call and we will hopefully be able to find another amazing place for your dates :-) Tim

Return to Porthmeor

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at No 8 St Nicholas Court - our 4th visit in fact and that kind of says it all. A lovely apartment, in a special location with a sea view and a parking space. As far as St Ives goes, that makes it pretty much perfect. Roll on next year.



Simply the Best

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been holidaying in St Ives for more than fifty years and Cherished Cottages provides the best service and accommodation out of all of the companies we have used there. Their staff could not be more helpful and are available even out of hours. This particular property had everything we wanted, perfect position and accessability to all St Ives has to offer, the attention to detail that provided us with all the comforts of home and the added extra of being so close to the beach and sea we could almost touch it.
This is our second holiday with Cherished Cottages and we have already booked two more.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 94 days ago
Hi Lis, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we will see you again soon! Tim

8 St Nicholas Court

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat, perfect location. Well equipped. We've stayed in the flat many times and love it. Only 2 niggles: Front door lock broken and secured with a padlock. Could not work out how to turn central heating on in the chilly evenings



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 248 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We would have sent someone over to sort out the heating for you if you had called us, we would have hated to think of you cold! And, sadly the door locked and jammed itself and we are waiting for trades to supply the new door! Take care, Tim.

An excellent location and a home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment with everything you need for a great holiday.
The location is superb and the property benefits from a parking space (A little bit tight but with care we can park our car in the underground park)
We liked the facilities including the kitchen with dishwasher and washer.

The main bedroom is very comfortable with a view of the beach and sea.

We feel very at home here and look forward to returning.





Fabulous stay at 8 St Nicholas Court

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment, open plan and a balcony with amazing views of Porthmeor beach and beyond. Very well equipped and lovely decor in a prime location for the beach, shops, restaurants, harbour etc. I highly recommend this property.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 322 days ago
Hi Pauline, Thank you for your review of no 8! and thank you for your recommendation, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Tim.

8 St Nicholas Court

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant apartment: clean, spacious and modern with amazing views, excellent showers and comfortable beds and a fabulous location.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 344 days ago
Hi Angie, Thank you for your review of No 8! We are so pleased you had such a nice stay :-) Tim

Lovely week in St Ives!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean, well equipped apartment. Location excellent with balcony overlooking the beach. We had a really good holiday!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
HI Kathryn, thank you for your lovely review! Tim

Holiday for 2 weeks

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in a high quality apartment, cherished cottages go to great lengths in assisting and making your stay a pleasure never to be forgotten.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Stephen - thank you for your latest feedback from your visit - we look forward to seeing you again soon in No8 :-) Tim

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's our fourth visit to 8 St Nicholas Court and it was delayed four times and by 13 months due to the pandemic. Cherished Cottages were amazing throughout all the delays and rearrangements, patient, understanding and professional. What a delight to be back in St Ives and in the wonderful property. Only two gripes are that we were unable to park in the underground car park (it was deemed an internal communal space and therefore out of bounds at the time) and parking was a nightmare and also the hob is very poor and does not feel up to standard with the rest of the property. Other than that we had another amazing week. I hope we will be back again but, judging by the availability calendar, not for some time!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of No 8 - it is a very special place to stay :-) We have passed on your feedback to the owner of the property and he is looking into the issue you have raised- Tim Hi - Just a quick update the owner listened to you feedback about the hob very seriously and is having a new hob installed this weekend :-) Tim 11/05/21

a great location to stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Service levels in the apartment are first rate. The oven wasn't working properly on the day before Christmas and having reported it first thing in the morning, a new oven had been installed by lunchtime! The car parking space is very tight for a larger vehicle, but it's a great asset to have in the centre of St Ives. The only slight negative worth mentioning is that the electric hob is very dated and the knob markers for the rings have worn away, so learning which controls which is by trial and error.



Christine @ Cherished Cottages! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Roger, thank you for your review & I will certainly pass on your feed back to the owner of No 8! It was no problem sorting out your cooker - I'm just glad I was able to get it replaced before Christmas Day! Happy 2020 - All the best Christine, Tim & The Team!

Holiday stay October 2019

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful comfortable apartment with breathtaking views over Porthmeor beach, offers all the comforts needed.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review of Number 8. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your wife again next year. Tim & The Girls!

Perfect place to enjoy St Ives

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A spacious, well-equipped apartment in a stunning location overlooking Porthmeor beach. We’ve stayed in lots of different places in St Ives and this is the best of the bunch.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Cherrie, Thank you for your fab review of No 8 - we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes Tim & The Team!

A fabulous home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about this property but by far the best thing was the location. Information provided on local area was fantastic. Sea, sand and surf on your doorstep, whats not to like! The property had everything we needed including parking which we quickly realised was a must have! Loved the welcome bag and goodies and we cant wait to come back and stay again.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you so much for your glowing review. We all agree - the location is fab! And we are so pleased that you enjoyed your "bag of goodies" - Tim & The girls :-)

On the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in a superb location in the heart of St Ives Cornwall.
Well equipped and very comfortable.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Colin, thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again at No 8 St Nics! Tim

Perfect location and flat

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first time staying in this gorgeous apartment after many years of coming to St Ives - but it won’t be our last!
As well as a rare, secure parking space, the flat itself is incredibly well equipped. Comfortable, beautifully decorated and with a wonderful balcony overlooking the beach, we were in heaven for the whole week. With two bedrooms and two bathrooms, this would suit two couples, a couple or a family. We stayed with our 6 year old son who just adored his twin room and being able to stroll straight into his favourite beach. Highly recommended.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kate, Thank you for your fab review - we agree the location & the balcony are amazing in Number 8! We look forward to greeting you again in the future! Tim

2 stay at Easter 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this property many times over the last 5 years, we continue to go back mainly for the location. The views are amazing, the apartment is looked after very well and wear and tear is managed every year.
Two bedrooms are very comfortable with main bathroom and an en suite, master bedroom is superb with a fantastic view out to sea, you might think you were cruising on a Ocean ship being so close.




Christine At Cherished replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review - we are looking forward to your next visit!