FB Twitter

The Bookend

The Bookend

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


A cute sleeps 5 (two adults and three children) which will accept two pets, in the very heart of St Ives' conservation area - just a few steps from the Harbour front!

Excellent both position and comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over Christmas. Plenty of room for 2 adults and a dog. Room for 3 others but would suggest children, as would be cosy for 5 adults. Very clean and great location being able to park at the train station £15 for the whole week.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 107 days ago
Hi Mark, Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you have had a lovely stay at the lovely Bookend. Tim.

Beautiful cottage in a central perfect locarion

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, high spec and furnished lovley in a perfect central location. Would definitely recommend.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 284 days ago
HI Claire, We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay! The Bookend is a lovely cottage :-) Tim

Top location cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a very nice place to stay. The cottage was just renovated to everything was very new. The cottage is really close to harbour and beach. All things you need are in walking distance but the streat is not that busy.
I liked the equipment in the house, so miss out on nothing in the kitchen even filters for making coffee are available. There was a little gift bag with Cornish products like tea, biscuits and coffee which we appreciated a lot. Good WIFI (very important for the kids)!
This is really a nice a spacious location esspecially with the game room on the attic. We enjoyed St Ives and the cottage really a lot. The only thing I can think of is that the wall in the bathroom looks nice but would be easier if it was sealed.




Very Comfortable well located properly

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed as a couple in this property for a week. Well located for a short walk to Porthminster Beach.
Great bars and restaurants nearby.
Property well fitted out and pretty much box fresh in that respect and a very comfortable double bed. Very tastefully decorated and fitted out property. Even iPhone charging points.
The bonus of an outside area to store surf/body boards & beach equipment which includes
an outside tap.




All-round excellent cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a fabulous location in St Ives. All facilities provided - the washing machine and place to hand wetsuits outside was much appreciated, as was the box of lovely Cornish goodies on arrival. We would definitely recommend booking with Cherished Cottages.



Stay at Bookend

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bookend is a beautiful cottage in a perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would stay again without hesitation. The only reason there is a slight mark down on comfort is that there were building works on the property next door which at times, were loud. Not at all the fault of the owners of the Bookend. Great for kids as has a lovely snug with games etc. We didn't want to leave



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Amy, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Bookend! We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the facilities at this lovely cottage, Tim!