FB Twitter

Drift Shore Studio

Drift Shore Studio

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


A beautifully renovated studio in the very heart of St Ives downalong. A cute sleeps two, pet friendly property. Located below Drift Shore Cottage with its own separate entrance. Perfect to book as an additional place to stay if you have booked the cottage for a family break.

Driftshore Studio

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here for one week middle of September, accomodation is very clean, and looks newly refitted - lounge/kitchen area is well equiped, decent size sofa, average TV, with internet, kitchen has nice new cooker and microwave, with dishwasher and washing machine, could do with more cuttlery and crockery as you need to wash up or put half a load in dishwasher each time you eat (minor problem but would save energy),
Bedroom is a bit tight for space, but there is plenty of storage for clothes for a week, bathroom is nice size and new, only small complaint was noise from the road outside the bedroom, but again minor.
Would stay there again without a problem.




Lovely studio

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little studio with everything you need to enjoy your stay. Great location, so close to the town and beach.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 242 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Tim

Enjoyable fortnight in Drift Shore studio

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very small accommodation but enough for 2. Top class white goods but lacked a few kitchen items and limited crockery, all in excellent condition but some too large for two people. Mid-week clean was fantastic.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 250 days ago
Hi Ann, Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay & we will take a look at the crockery and utensils to see what is missing! Tim

Well designed studio in perfect location.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This studio has been modernised to a high specification making good use of every inch of space. There was everything we needed to enjoy our stay in our favourite part of St.Ives (Downalong) The studio was clean with a comfy bed & powerful hot shower & the welcome pack was much appreciated after a long journey. There was a certain amount of noise at times from the cottage above but this is to be expected & would not deter us from booking this accommodation again. The studio & cottage booked together would be perfect for a larger family which we will certainly hope to do in the future.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 284 days ago
Hi Barry Thank you show much for your lovely review of the perfect little Drift Shore Studio. We are delighted you have had such a nice stay and hope to welcome you again soon, Tim!

Ideal position for St ives holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a short distance from the town and the beaches and is perfect for a relaxing break. All of the fixtures and fittings are quality and you would soon feel right at home with everything you need at your convenience.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Darren, Thank you for your review - we are so pleased you have had a lovely holiday! Tim

no title

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
only a few things need addressing, a blind on studio front door and a full length mirror maybe on inside of bedroom door, other than that it was perfect.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Diana Thank you for your lovely review & we will certainly pass your feedback to the owners :-) Tim

Great Holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at the studio, perfect for a couple, the front door could do with a blind as it feels like people can see in at night & the water from the shower sprays onto the bathroom floor a little bit, this didn’t spoil our stay in any way though, perfect little retreat in St Ives, and the generous hamper was a nice surprise too thank you.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Glyn, Thank you for your feedback we will certainly pass your comments to the owner of this lovely studio, Tim!