FB Twitter

5 Sea View Place

5 Sea View Place

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Nestled on the rocks just above above Bamaluz Beach, 5 Sea View Place offers the highest standard of accommodation for up to 7 guests.

With its calm, neutral interiors, luxurious furnishings, unrivaled sea views and central location this house sure ticks all the boxes. And just for good measure, it is pet friendly!

Set over 4 floors, 5 Sea View Place boasts sea views from the kitchen/diner, lounge, bunk and master bedroom. With two double bedrooms, a bunk and separate single bedroom and three bathrooms, this house would be fabulous for a families and friends alike.

The house has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers beautifully appointed accommodation throughout, perfect for those seeking pure indulgence!

A lovely break in March

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been spending March in St Ives for many years renting different cottages to escape the snow which often hits the High Peak in Derbyshire at this time of year. We always enjoy the area and have stayed in some lovely properties but with out doubt 5 Sea View Place is the best we have stayed in. The location is second to none and the house is beautifully presented and ideal for a stay with friends or with family. Very well equipped and very comfortable. The team at Cherished Cottages looked after us very well and even handled the premature end of our stay due to the COVID19 restrictions in a sensible and professional manner.
We have already made our next booking for this property and look forward to returning to St Ives once this awful virus is beaten.




Christine, Molly & Tim at Cherished Cottages replied 96 days ago
Hi Simon Thank you so much for your glowing review of both 5 Sea View Place and us. Here's to a safe summer & we will see you in December! Tim

St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
As above
Excellent position, views exceptional.
Got into the long stay carpark which is only a short walk away.
1 or 2 seals always popping their heads up in the bay at the back of the house.
The family saw many more seals around the other bays round the island.
Lovely long walk around the coast and up and back round over the hills.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 140 days ago
Hi Ron, Thank you for your feedback, we are so glad you had such a great week at 5 Sea View Place. Best wishes Tim!

Great Location....

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location for St Ives, lacked comfort specifically lounge and beds.

Saw seals and dolphins daily




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 153 days ago
Hi! Thank you for your feedback - the view is amazing & how lucky to see dolphins & seals! I will pass on your feedback to the owners of this wonderful house. Thank you Christine

Can’t wait to return!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This house is fantastic, with stunning views out over Balmaluz beach and beyond, we had the privilege of seeing a pod of dolphins and a seal during our short stay.
Loved the layout of the property over the 4 floors, a great feature was the wet room just as you enter the front door, this will come into its own during warmer stays when our teenage children can come strait from the beach in wetsuits.
The kitchen was well equipped with an ocean view as has the 2nd floor lounge with its bi-folding doors, the twin bunk room and the master Bedroom . The whole house is decorated to a high standard and was impeccably clean.
This house will be my No1 stay when returning to St Ives i have already re booked 2 more times this year .
All in all a beautiful house, breath taking views in a wonderful location.... perfect.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 180 days ago
Hi Amanda, we are so pleased you loved 5 Seaview Place!! And have booked again (& again!) Very best wishes Tim!

Stunning property for a winter stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Sea View Place because of its amazing location right on Bamaluz beach and it didn't disappoint. We were woken each morning by stunning sunrises and sea views. Perfect for my short break and my dog loved looking out of the window too. Perfectly located for access to all St Ives has to offer, gorgeous comfy beds and stylish furniture. Showers were amazing and a well equipped kitchen for a family stay...I will be back.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 216 days ago
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your amazing review - and for sharing your posts amongst your followers on Loving St Ives! Glad you had such a fab stay with us (again) Christine & Tim at Cherished

Stunning location in a superb house.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been to 5 Sea View Place twice so we knew just what to expect for our visit last week. Despite this, when you walk through the front door, the view takes your breath away. From the secret Bamaluz Beach, twenty feet directly below the house, across the bay to Godrevy Lighthouse, simply stunning. In the midst of a gale (we had a couple!) waves crashing over rocks, spray against the windows and all from the comfort of the living room.
The house itself is well appointed, 4 bedrooms and 3 beautifully equipped bathrooms, ideal for a winter break, warm and inviting.
All this and our favourite beach cafe at Porthgwidden less than a five minute walk away - we don't think there's a better package on offer in St Ives and with the multitude of properties on offer, this says everything!




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 232 days ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review! We agree, the house & the location are just amazing. Very best wishes Tim & The Team!

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location. Beautiful house with every you could possibly need. Stunning views. The dog loved watching the world go by.



If a view could tell a thousand words..

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best views i have ever seen in 57 years on this earth, open the by folding doors in the lounge and you have a panoramic view of the sea, the beach is directly below you.
The colours are unbelievable, we saw two lots of dolphins, diving flocks of birds and seals nearly every day.
You will sit in the lounge with a drink, you don’t need to go anywhere.
Don’t forget to take a set of binoculars.
The master bedroom has stunning views as does the bunk room.
Lovely house, downstairs wet room- could not fault our stay, will be going back.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 308 days ago
Wow! What a great review. Mind you, we all agree with you, 5 Seaview is amazing. As a returning guest don't forget to call us to apply your discount too! Tim

The good and the bad

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
FANTASTIC Location and Property. A few let downs, which I placed on the comments card before leaving.
e.g.
For heavens sake where are the drawers. I felt like I was living in a tip all week and the rooms just did not look tidy due to all the stuff being on top of things. Sent me into over-drive this did as I like a tidy house.
Top bedroom - please do something about the rectangle curtains - the sun comes up here and the brightness is terrible
Bunk room - pillows should be on the other side so you can see the view, which is afterall what this place is about. So you need to move the lights and shelf to opposite sides.
Double room - why is there no bedside light?
Lounge - please say for anyone wanting Prime TV or Netflix, scroll to Apps on the BT topbox - we just couldn't find this. Curtains could also be denser as you could not see the cricket on the England final with the sun coming in (husbands comment, not mine)
Single room - No door coat hook and no place to hang anything. Everything had to be left on the computer desk.
Kitchen - All great with no comments, everything was there

Overall a fantastic place and if you got drawers I would definitely go again, but without the drawers it is a no go for me in future as I simply do not want to keep walking into my bedroom and feel like it is a laundry. I felt out of sorts all week due to this.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 358 days ago
Hi Lorraine, Oh! we are so sorry that you felt your holiday was not perfect due to the lack of drawers in the amazing 5 Seaview Place. This wonderful house is fabulously decorated and has stunning uninterrupted views over the sea. We will certainly pass your feedback on to the owners and will endeavour to keep you updated if they buy some more drawers. Very best wishes Tim & The Team. Hi Lorraine, us at Cherished again - just to let you know that the owners of 5 Sea View have taken your comments on board and have had a blinds company in to rectify the issue in the top bedroom :-) Tim!