FB Twitter

5 Sea View Place

5 Sea View Place

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0


Nestled on the rocks just above above Bamaluz Beach, 5 Sea View Place offers the highest standard of accommodation for up to 7 guests.

With its calm, neutral interiors, luxurious furnishings, unrivaled sea views and central location this house sure ticks all the boxes. And just for good measure, it is pet friendly!

Set over 4 floors, 5 Sea View Place boasts sea views from the kitchen/diner, lounge, bunk and master bedroom. With two double bedrooms, a bunk and separate single bedroom and three bathrooms, this house would be fabulous for a families and friends alike.

The house has recently undergone a major refurbishment and now offers beautifully appointed accommodation throughout, perfect for those seeking pure indulgence!

Stunning property for a winter stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Sea View Place because of its amazing location right on Bamaluz beach and it didn't disappoint. We were woken each morning by stunning sunrises and sea views. Perfect for my short break and my dog loved looking out of the window too. Perfectly located for access to all St Ives has to offer, gorgeous comfy beds and stylish furniture. Showers were amazing and a well equipped kitchen for a family stay...I will be back.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 1 day ago
Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your amazing review - and for sharing your posts amongst your followers on Loving St Ives! Glad you had such a fab stay with us (again) Christine & Tim at Cherished

Stunning location in a superb house.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been to 5 Sea View Place twice so we knew just what to expect for our visit last week. Despite this, when you walk through the front door, the view takes your breath away. From the secret Bamaluz Beach, twenty feet directly below the house, across the bay to Godrevy Lighthouse, simply stunning. In the midst of a gale (we had a couple!) waves crashing over rocks, spray against the windows and all from the comfort of the living room.
The house itself is well appointed, 4 bedrooms and 3 beautifully equipped bathrooms, ideal for a winter break, warm and inviting.
All this and our favourite beach cafe at Porthgwidden less than a five minute walk away - we don't think there's a better package on offer in St Ives and with the multitude of properties on offer, this says everything!




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 17 days ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review! We agree, the house & the location are just amazing. Very best wishes Tim & The Team!

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location. Beautiful house with every you could possibly need. Stunning views. The dog loved watching the world go by.



If a view could tell a thousand words..

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best views i have ever seen in 57 years on this earth, open the by folding doors in the lounge and you have a panoramic view of the sea, the beach is directly below you.
The colours are unbelievable, we saw two lots of dolphins, diving flocks of birds and seals nearly every day.
You will sit in the lounge with a drink, you don’t need to go anywhere.
Don’t forget to take a set of binoculars.
The master bedroom has stunning views as does the bunk room.
Lovely house, downstairs wet room- could not fault our stay, will be going back.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 93 days ago
Wow! What a great review. Mind you, we all agree with you, 5 Seaview is amazing. As a returning guest don't forget to call us to apply your discount too! Tim

The good and the bad

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
FANTASTIC Location and Property. A few let downs, which I placed on the comments card before leaving.
e.g.
For heavens sake where are the drawers. I felt like I was living in a tip all week and the rooms just did not look tidy due to all the stuff being on top of things. Sent me into over-drive this did as I like a tidy house.
Top bedroom - please do something about the rectangle curtains - the sun comes up here and the brightness is terrible
Bunk room - pillows should be on the other side so you can see the view, which is afterall what this place is about. So you need to move the lights and shelf to opposite sides.
Double room - why is there no bedside light?
Lounge - please say for anyone wanting Prime TV or Netflix, scroll to Apps on the BT topbox - we just couldn't find this. Curtains could also be denser as you could not see the cricket on the England final with the sun coming in (husbands comment, not mine)
Single room - No door coat hook and no place to hang anything. Everything had to be left on the computer desk.
Kitchen - All great with no comments, everything was there

Overall a fantastic place and if you got drawers I would definitely go again, but without the drawers it is a no go for me in future as I simply do not want to keep walking into my bedroom and feel like it is a laundry. I felt out of sorts all week due to this.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 143 days ago
Hi Lorraine, Oh! we are so sorry that you felt your holiday was not perfect due to the lack of drawers in the amazing 5 Seaview Place. This wonderful house is fabulously decorated and has stunning uninterrupted views over the sea. We will certainly pass your feedback on to the owners and will endeavour to keep you updated if they buy some more drawers. Very best wishes Tim & The Team. Hi Lorraine, us at Cherished again - just to let you know that the owners of 5 Sea View have taken your comments on board and have had a blinds company in to rectify the issue in the top bedroom :-) Tim!