FB Twitter

4 Barnoon Terrace

4 Barnoon Terrace

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautiful period property situated on this very sought after pedestrianised terrace, 4 Barnoon Terrace offers spectacular views of St Ives harbour and beyond with the additional benefit of outside space, including a decked area for al fresco dining and a further sub tropical garden below.

Sleeping 6 and within a 5 minute walk to Porthmeor Beach, Fore Street and the newly refurbished Tate Gallery, 4 Barnoon Terrace is the perfect base to explore St Ives with friends or family.

The first floor offers a Super king master bedroom boasting fabulous views, a twin bedroom and bunk bedroom along with the family bathroom. There is a further shower room off the kitchen diner.

Allocated parking space included within a one minute walk of the property.

Amazing Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning holiday let in an amazing location. The property has everything you need and more. So comfortable and the views are amazing. Super dog friendly and the gorgeous welcome hamper was delightful. Thank you for an amazing time. We will be back xx



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 160 days ago
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you in the future! Tim

The views are incredible

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house with fantastic views. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise and the house was warm and cosy on arrival. The only negative was there is only 1 small wardrobe within the house so we had to live out of a suitcase for the week. My Son who is 12 refused to sleep in the small bunk bed room because it felt creepy and was decorated pink. I ended up sleeping in that room and it wasn’t great. There is a real fussiness to it. My advice would be decorate the bunk bed room in neutral/seaside theme and provide a wardrobe for the main room.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 189 days ago
Hi Jane, Thank yo for your feedback we will certainly pass it to the owners of the lovely 4 Barnoon. We are glad you have had a lovely stay and enjoyed the magnificent views. Best wishes for a Happy 2020, Tim!

Best place to stay in St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Barnoon terrace, the house is so central to everything with wonderful views from the lounge, main bedroom and bathroom. We cannot fault a thing, beds and sofas are so comfy which for us is really important . It is literally 2 mins down a flight of stairs and you are in the centre of town, having a car parking space is a huge bonus, the front balcony is lovely to sit with a drink and enjoy the views and the gated garden being another bonus if you have a dog. Stunning quiet location we will be returning.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 210 days ago
HI Susie - thank you once again for your lovely review of 4 Barnoon - as you say the views are amazing and so close to town! We look forward to welcoming you again :-) Tim!

Perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great house. Great quality throughout and a perfect location - a short walk to beaches and restaurants but off the main drag, peaceful and with a perfect view of the harbour and the coast.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jaci, Thank you so much for the lovely review - we are all so pleased your holiday with Cherished was good for you. Very best wishes Tim

Stunning views and location

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this wonderful holiday home for 4 nights and absolutely loved it, the views are stunning and although you feel like your away from the town it’s only a 3 min walk down some steps and you are in the heart of the high street. Waking up to the sun rise each morning was fabulous, the house has everything you need and is clean and comfortable, we loved the little tropical garden and was very useful as we had a dog. It’s in a very safe place so if you have dogs or children it’s away from the road.
I can not recommend this beautiful house more .




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fab feedback! We are glad that you loved the lovely 4 Barnoon. We look forward to welcoming you & your family in the future.