FB Twitter

20 Piazza

20 Piazza

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


A superb front line spacious apartment situated in the ever popular Piazza complex overlooking Porthmeor beach, with breathtaking sea views out to the Atlantic ocean. With private access to the beach, it is easy to see why Piazza is so sought after. 20 Piazza, which can sleep up to six, offering high quality open plan living. The cool modern interiors are complimented by the panoramic views, which can be enjoyed from the comfort of your own balcony, making your holiday in St Ives unforgettable.

The perfect flat in the most beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday in this perfect flat. The location and views from the window and balcony are amazing. The flat has everything you could want and is spotlessly clean. The Cherished staff were helpful and responsive, I would recommend them as a letting agent. It was all so wonderful, we've booked for next year.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 14 days ago
Hi Annie, thank you so very much for your lovely review of both the property & us :-) We look forward to seeing you again next year! Tim

A week in Piazza

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location of this flat is superb.The view is fabulous and marvellous for sunsets.
It’s perfect for 2 people as space is a luxury. Four people also fine but another bed on the mezzanine spoilt the ‘arty’ vibe of these iconic flats for me.
A Nespresso coffee machine and an efficient breadknife would be nice.
The chairs on the balcony weren’t very good - or maybe I just couldn’t work out how to get them upright rather than lounging?




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 21 days ago
Hi Jill, Thank you so much for your review! We will certainly pass your feedback to the owner and take a look at the Chairs :-) ! Tim

Fantastic apartment and customer service

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was amazing, we loved the view. The customer service was excellent. The only downside for me was that the master bed wasn’t to my satisfaction as I seemed to be lying on a slope slightly, so I assume it was just worn. I tried one of the single beds but wasn’t as comfy as the master. The sofa back cushions were a bit too flat for me, again I think worn, so had to use plenty of extra cushions for comfort. Apart from that, perfect. Thank you Cherished.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 61 days ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly pass your comments to the owner of the apartment. We are so pleased you have had a great stay, Take care, Tim!

Stay end Aug to early Sept

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, lovely apartment. One or two minor issues (eg drainage block in shower) dealt with very efficiently, but should have been identified prior to arrival. Request for additional duvet also managed with speed and efficiency.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 256 days ago
HI John, Thank you for your feedback, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Tim

Amazing apartment with breathtaking views

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures really don't do this place justice! It is absolutely stunning! Beautifully decorated with lots of extras but the highlight is 100% the views.
Believe me it's amazing so much so my friends thought I was abroad from the photographs.
Cherished cottages are a company I would recommend to all, they have been amazing from changing our booking twice (due to covid) to the lovely welcome pack they left for our arrival.
Best property we have stayed in and would definitely return.




Tim & The Girls at Cherished! replied 328 days ago
Hi Deborah, thank you so much for your review - 20 Piazza is very much like being abroad! We hope to see you again in one of our lovely properties soon! Tim

Love the flat and the location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to this flat. The view is fabulous and the facilities within the flat superb. From the well equipped kitchen to the beautifully furnished rooms this property has everything you could need. Add to this the direct access to the beach and 2 sunny balconies it is perfect for holidays. We could eat on the balcony with views of the beach, or sit there with a glass of wine to view the gorgeous sunset over the bay each evening. The flat is within easy walking distance of the main shopping street, restaurants and cafes. A well stocked deli/food shop a few steps away sells local produce. A perfect spot for a relaxing break.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 350 days ago
Hi Anne, Thank you for your lovely review - you summed up perfectly a stay in the amazing 20 Piazza! Hope to see you again soon, Tim

Great stay at 20 Piazza

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, immaculate, well equipped apartment, with stunning views. A lovely welcome pack, close proximity to the town, private access to the beach, could not wish for more. We really enjoyed our stay, and would love to return here again. Thank you to everyone at Cherished Cottages.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 365 days ago
HI! Thank you so much for your lovely review of 20 Piazza and its amazing views - we hope to see you soon in St Ives :-) Tim

20 Piazza St Ives

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always we had a wonderful time in 20 Piazza. The view is beautiful. The flat is very comfortable and well equipped. Cherished Cottages are fabulous and help immediately if any issues arise. When I explained my allergy to fragrance they took great care to remove any diffusers and to use non-scented cleaning products which is important for us as I suffer with all the artificial room sprays and scented cleaning products. It is lovely to know we can book safe in the knowledge that we are going to a relaxing place. Many thanks Cherished Cottages.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Louise - thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again to Cherished Cottages! Tim

Fabulous locations with a couple of problems

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been to 20 piazza a fair number of times and we really do love it there. The location is second to none. We just had a couple of frustrations this year which was unusual. My four year old sustained a pretty serious burn only a few minutes of entering the property. She needed the toilet so we sent her down stairs to use the family bathroom whilst we brought the bags in (which we were comfortable doing as we have stayed there a number of times). In reaching for the towel the radiator was so hot that as soon as her skin touched it it burnt all the way down her front (we had come from the beach) she ended up with a very significant burn all the way down her torso. When I called the office they advised how I switched it off and that it was related to the high water temperature in the property. In my opinion it was extremely dangerous to have a radiator like that on with a family entering a property.
As I said we do really love it there but this was a very sad way to start our holiday.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your feeedback. Further to our maintenance man attending during your visit we are pleased to say that a new towel rail has since been fitted in 20 Piazza, which has regulated the system. Veyr best wishes Tim & Team!

Fabulous apartment in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On opening the front door when we arrived 20 Piazza certainly had the wow factor. The apartment itself was amazing but to see the sun glinting on the sea through the patio windows was stunning. And then we went in. The view from the master bedroom was wonderful and every morning we would draw back the curtain so that we could see and hear the sea. The bathrooms are clean and modern with complimentary toiletries. We had the mezzanine level set up as a bedroom and this was plenty private enough and the sofa bed was very comfortable. Private access to the beach was great and we made the most of it every day. The close proximity to everything St Ives has to offer was also a wonderful treat. The facilities in the apartment couldn't be better and the welcome pack of goodies was a very lovely touch. We loved it and are already planning when we can return.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kath, Thank you for your amazing review - we all love 20 Piazza, what views & what a location! Tim

Excellent St Ives Piazza apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and comfortable,well equipped apartment. Would love to stay there again next year.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jill - thank you for your fab review and we would love to welcome you back again next year! Tim