FB Twitter

20 Piazza

20 Piazza

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


A superb front line spacious apartment situated in the ever popular Piazza complex overlooking Porthmeor beach, with breathtaking sea views out to the Atlantic ocean. With private access to the beach, it is easy to see why Piazza is so sought after. 20 Piazza, which can sleep up to six, has undergone an extensive refurbishment, offering high quality open plan living. The cool modern interiors are complimented by the panoramic views, which can be enjoyed from the comfort of your own balcony, making your holiday in St Ives unforgettable.

20 Piazza St Ives

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always we had a wonderful time in 20 Piazza. The view is beautiful. The flat is very comfortable and well equipped. Cherished Cottages are fabulous and help immediately if any issues arise. When I explained my allergy to fragrance they took great care to remove any diffusers and to use non-scented cleaning products which is important for us as I suffer with all the artificial room sprays and scented cleaning products. It is lovely to know we can book safe in the knowledge that we are going to a relaxing place. Many thanks Cherished Cottages.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Louise - thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again to Cherished Cottages! Tim

Fabulous locations with a couple of problems

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been to 20 piazza a fair number of times and we really do love it there. The location is second to none. We just had a couple of frustrations this year which was unusual. My four year old sustained a pretty serious burn only a few minutes of entering the property. She needed the toilet so we sent her down stairs to use the family bathroom whilst we brought the bags in (which we were comfortable doing as we have stayed there a number of times). In reaching for the towel the radiator was so hot that as soon as her skin touched it it burnt all the way down her front (we had come from the beach) she ended up with a very significant burn all the way down her torso. When I called the office they advised how I switched it off and that it was related to the high water temperature in the property. In my opinion it was extremely dangerous to have a radiator like that on with a family entering a property.
As I said we do really love it there but this was a very sad way to start our holiday.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your feeedback. Further to our maintenance man attending during your visit we are pleased to say that a new towel rail has since been fitted in 20 Piazza, which has regulated the system. Veyr best wishes Tim & Team!

Fabulous apartment in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On opening the front door when we arrived 20 Piazza certainly had the wow factor. The apartment itself was amazing but to see the sun glinting on the sea through the patio windows was stunning. And then we went in. The view from the master bedroom was wonderful and every morning we would draw back the curtain so that we could see and hear the sea. The bathrooms are clean and modern with complimentary toiletries. We had the mezzanine level set up as a bedroom and this was plenty private enough and the sofa bed was very comfortable. Private access to the beach was great and we made the most of it every day. The close proximity to everything St Ives has to offer was also a wonderful treat. The facilities in the apartment couldn't be better and the welcome pack of goodies was a very lovely touch. We loved it and are already planning when we can return.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kath, Thank you for your amazing review - we all love 20 Piazza, what views & what a location! Tim

Excellent St Ives Piazza apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and comfortable,well equipped apartment. Would love to stay there again next year.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jill - thank you for your fab review and we would love to welcome you back again next year! Tim