FB Twitter

16 St Nicholas Court

16 St Nicholas Court

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


The most beautiful, spacious contemporary apartment refurbished to the highest of standards. Perfectly located between Porthminster and Porthgwidden beaches, 16 St Nicholas Court boasts a large, Mediterranean style courtyard enjoying views up to St Nicholas chapel. With its cool and calming interior and open plan living space, the apartment can accommodate up to 6 guests comfortably, and having the luxury of a secure private parking space and beachside location, Number 16 is the ideal apartment for the ultimate Cornish holiday!

Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is well designed ,the furnishings are very modern, the kitchen has all your needs ,it is a advantage to have two bathrooms.
The out side space is excellent.
Cherish cottage staff are so friendly and helpful.




Tim & the Cherished Girls! replied 103 days ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again the future! The team at Cherished Cottages!

The perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have absolutely fallen in love with 16 St. Nicholas court. It’s got everything you need to act as a home from home for however long you are staying and it’s so modern and comfortable. As someone who has been on holiday to st ives every year from birth to the age of 16, also stayed in st nicholas court every time I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. I now visit once or twice a year as an adult and number 16 is my favourite flat to stay in for sure! I recommend it to everybody and the team at Cherished cottages are always a pleasure to deal with and make everything so easy. I’d live there if I could!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 188 days ago
Hi Kim, Thank you so much for your fabulous review we are so pleased you loved No 16! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future at Cherished! Tim

Lovely apartment but awkward stairs

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I misread details and thought it was on ground floor - its on the first. I couldn't manage the narrow spiral stairs with 2 dogs And the main atrium stairs were very wet as weather wasnt too good. Its a lovely apartment and so close to the beach and an area I love. I should have read details moreclosely



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 228 days ago
Hi Jennie - thank you for your feedback - We agree 16 St Nicholas Court is a lovely apartment. The spiral staircase is quite steep, most of our guests use the main stairs, but sadly, the weather was against you during your stay. We hope the wet weather did not put you off our lovely little town & we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes Tim

An excellent stay and venue!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place ! My only gripe is that we had 6 people staying and were a little short of cups, plates etc. However we asked for more plates and had them delivered which was great




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 245 days ago
Hi Terina, thank you for your lovely review - we are always glad to be of service. Very best wishes Tim!

Beautiful property

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved this property. It is perfectly located, very clean and very comfortable. We particularly liked the outdoor space for our pup! We have visited St Ives many times and would definitely stay in this lovely property again.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 264 days ago
Hi Marie, Thank you do much for your review of 16 St Nicholas Court. The outdoor space is a real bonus for all of our pet owning guests :-) We look forward to your returning to stay here again (& don't forget you will get a returning guest discount)! Tim & the girls.

Small improvements

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect just needs a few little additions ie more wardrobe space table lamps for the ladies at the dressing tables
Small amount of damp in the rear bedroom
Other than that perfect




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 272 days ago
Hi David, We are so pleased that you enjoyed the lovely 16 St Nicolas Court & had a fab stay. Thank you so much for your constructive feedback - we will certainly pass this on the owner of number 16! We have been in and had the housekeeper treat the mould, we think that sadly, due to all the wet weather we have recently had, it had just appeared. Very best wishes, Tim

Perfect property

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to number 16 and it was just as good as before. The parking is a bonus - no more stress of trying to find a space in St Ives . The accommodation is light and airy. Comfy sofas, great size dining table, excellent beds. Loved the huge bath sheets. The proximity to the beach is fantastic. Really helpful staff at Cherished. We will definitely book again.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 280 days ago
Thank you for your fab review - we look forward to welcoming you at No 16 again!

The best place to book in St Ive's

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect apartment. We are in St Ive's a few times a year. Booking only with Cherished Cottages. Simply wonderful, spotlessly clean, and comfortable places to stay. Superb customer service. Kind, helpful and always reliable. A home from home in real..!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 305 days ago
Dear Aliza, Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again in St Ives very soon! Tim & Christine & Molly at Cherished!

Summer 2019

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding accommodation perfect location, stayed there 3 years running already booked 2020 highly recommended!
Excellent customer services provided by Cherished Cottages!




Christine @ Cherished Cottages! replied 343 days ago
Hi Gary, Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to your visit next Summer, Christine & The Team @ Cherished

Perfect apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in a lovely location with the added bonus of one parking space. My only criticism would be the size of the dishwasher as we had to put it on twice a day and perhaps more table crockery (it is in a big enough drawer to take more!). Thank you :))))



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jenny - Thank you for your fab review. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future and will certainly pass your feedback through to the owner of the lovely 16 St Nicholas Court. Tim!