FB Twitter

14 Barnaloft

14 Barnaloft

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.1
Location
4.9
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.5


A stunning and contemporary apartment, in the prestigious Barnaloft complex with its own access to Porthmeor Beach. Commanding unrivalled views out to sea and its own private balcony.
14 Barnaloft is a relaxing seaside retreat, ideal for couples looking for a romantic getaway.

Commanding unrivalled views out to sea and its own private balcony.

The apartment has just undergone a major refurbishment and now offers beautifully appointed accommodation throughout. A fabulous mezzanine bedroom with a sumptuous extra large king size bed and free-standing bath, perfect for those seeking pure indulgence!

A very special place

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 Barnaloft is a very special place. From the amazing view that wows you as you enter the door to the nuances of the sea and light that entrance the longer you stay. No matter what time of year this property holds jewels of experiences for those who stay. Walk to dinner along the beach. Sit on the balcony later and star gaze. No need for a tv, beach life provides an ever changing motion picture. Relaxing in this well designed apartment is a dream.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 49 days ago
Hi Julie, Thank you so very much for this very lovely review of 14 Barnaloft. We can't wait to see which one of our amazing properties you will stay in next :-) Christine

Stunning apartment in even more stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 Barnaloft is a beautiful apartment with views to die for, top quality furnishings and kitchen equipment. Sit in the beautiful bath and watch the waves crash in! Can’t wait to stay there again, quite expensive do best start saving now .



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 66 days ago
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future - and don't forget - as a returning guest you will receive a 10% discount! Tim & The Team!

St Ives break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
September sun, sand and what a sea view! Perfect for 2...well appointed and stylishly comforfortable...great bed and simply gorgeous view.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 70 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review of the stunning 14 Barnaloft, Tim!

The most stunning view

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great apartment, beautifully furnished and well equipped kitchen. Nice and quiet location and with the most fantastic views and stunning sunsets; you don't want to leave the place. The communications before our stay was excellent and very accommodating. Walking distance to wherever you would want to go in St Ives. We are definitely returning to this apartment soon.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 149 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review

Weeks holiday in Barnaloft, St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this apartment is spectacular, right on the beach. It’s perfect to watch the waves and you will see the most spectacular sunsets. It has everything you need for a self catering holiday, they have thought of everything, though another small sofa or comfy armchair would be good., and some more comfy chairs on the balcony would also be a benefit. The super king size bed is probably the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in!! The only downside is parking....we bought a rover ticket for the week as there is no parking at the property and it is great as you can use it at any council car park in Cornwall, but we could not park on either of the two car parks near to this property so was a real hike to and from Trenwith car park right at the top of the town. However I would still return here as it’s the perfect location and is a gorgeous apartment.



A pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Barnaloft....however we thought photos provided were extremely clever! Although the balcony is indeed in a beautiful position, with a stunning view, its impossible to sit out there because of seagulls constantly pooing ! Every time we cleared up the poo and sat out there...the gulls pooed on us and the balcony again!! The table, chairs and patio windows were disgusting again within a couple of hours of cleaning; such a shame, because it was lovely out there. We later discovered that the gulls are nesting in the roof!

That aside, although there is a really nice TV there, the sofa is extremely uncomfortable, and gave us both backache.
We knew that we would have to be leaving our car in a car park ( very narrow steep streets in St Ives) but were annoyed that we often had to wait a long time for a space to become available in order park. Cherished Cottages should provide reserved parking! We were also unaware that this would cost us £47 for the week! Should be stated in property info .

Property desperately needs re decorating, and window stays in bedroom need repairing/replacing...we could shut them properly.

Welcome pack was good and very useful!




Superb property

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location with the crystal clear water of the sea visible from all parts of the apartment- except the bathroom! The welcome bag of goodies was a lovely touch and much appreciated. The juice was excellent and so nice for a non alcoholic beverage to be included. The decor is lovely but perhaps an additional comfy chair in the lounge would be good. The balcony furniture is good, but we would have appreciated some outdoor cushions on which we could relax....that we could place on the floor. The only other suggestion we can make is to provide a clock somewhere on the property.....even on holiday we need to know the time! Overall a relaxing enjoyable stay and we would recommend this property.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 197 days ago
Hi John, Thank you so very much for your feedback - we are so glad that you enjoyed the amazing views at 14 Barnaloft! We will certainly pass your feedback to our owner. Best wishes Tim.

Excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed here before and you could not improve the location. The premises is ready for an overhaul but still ok.




Tim at Cherished Cottages replied 199 days ago
Thank you for your review - we agree - the amazing location of 14 Barnaloft can not be beaten! And please rest assured that we will pass your feedback on to the owner of this lovely apartment, thank you for your comments.

Cosy apartment with stunning seaviews!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are in love with 14 Barnaloft since years! Located in the heart of St Ives, very tasteful interior design, direct beach access, stunning seaviews....all you need for perfect holidays! We can’t wait to come back!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 219 days ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review - we look forward to your next visit!