FB Twitter

1 Ship Aground

1 Ship Aground

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


New to our Cherished portfolio is the beautifully finished and perfectly positioned 1 Ship Aground. This cosy two-bedroom apartment is in the most desirable location, nestled right on the waters edge on the coveted wharfside with panoramic views across the harbour and beyond. Wake up to spectacular sunrises from the master bedroom, then step out onto the cobbled street and saunter along to the vast array of restaurants, galleries and quirky shops. After a busy day, return to the comfort of 1 Ship Aground and pass the time watching our harbour town unfold below and listen to the boats bobbing on the tide.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The view from the window was fantastic, we spent a lot of time just seating in the window enjoying a coffee or a glass of wine and the view. Location was perfect for the various restaurants and pubs. The apartment was well equipped with everything you need for a very comfortable stay, very cosy. We hope to visit again. Many thanks.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 26 days ago
Hi thank you for your lovely review! Tim & the girls

A beautiful cottage on the waterfront

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I ship aground provided the perfect setting for our stay in St Ives. The view from the front window across the harbour was stunning and so near.
The location couldn’t have been better. Right in the heart of the town surrounded by shops,cafes, close to the beach, the rocks, the headland and the Tate Museum. The cottage was newly refurbished so in excellent condition and provided every comfort possible. I would highly recommend this property and hope to book again.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 42 days ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for your glorious feedback regarding your stay at the lovely 1 Ship Aground. We look forward to welcoming you in the future! Tim

Autumn break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying off-season made this stay excellent value for money. Pre-stay customer service was very good. Location is stunning. We will stay at this property again.



Lovely flat with an amazing view

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous little place. Although it's small as you would expect for any property in the middle of St Ives, it felt much more spacious and light than it looks on the photos and had everything we needed for our stay. My husband is 6'4 and only bumped his head on the beams a couple of times! There was a bit of noise at night and early in the morning with it being right on the harbour but the view more than made up for that! We would definitely recommend if you want to experience the vibrancy of St Ives from your very own window seat!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 76 days ago
Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for your lovely review - The window seat with the view is amazing! Tim!

The perfect week

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week, fantastic property which has been beautifully furnished and has excellent facilities. Stunning location, the perfect place to stay if you like to people watch. Have already recommended to family & friends. We will be back again next year.