FB Twitter

1 Ship Aground

1 Ship Aground

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


This cosy two-bedroom apartment is in the most desirable location, perfectly positioned nestled right on the waters edge on the coveted wharfside with panoramic views across the harbour and beyond. Wake up to spectacular sunrises from the master bedroom, then step out onto the cobbled street and saunter along to the vast array of restaurants, galleries and quirky shops. After a busy day, return to the comfort of 1 Ship Aground and pass the time watching our harbour town unfold below and listen to the boats bobbing on the tide.

A week watching the tides

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at 1 Ship Aground for a week and we could not fault it at all.
Christine was extremely helpful amending our booking due to personal circumstances and answering any questions we had.
The property is homely, cosy, fully equipped with everything you would need for a holiday and in a fantastic location. The welcome pack was generous and thoughtful and the views were amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will definitely return.




Tim, Christine & the girls At Cherished Cottages replied 32 days ago
Hi Vicki, We are always pleased to help our guests when possible, thank you so much for your lovely comments! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future in St Ives, Tim.

Paradise by the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment with magnificent sea views. Very comfortable with everything needed to hand.
The location is perfect for shops, bars and restaurants all within easy walking distance.
This was my second visit to this holiday let and I highly recommend it.
Christine and her team at Cherished Cottages are really helpful and professional.
Looking forward to our next visit.




Tim, Christine & the girls At Cherished Cottages replied 53 days ago
Hi Nick, Thank you so very much for your review, we totally agree the view is amazing! We love 1 Ship Aground too! We look forward to seeing you again soon in Ship Aground, Tim.

Fabulous first floor flat with scintillating seaside view

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a holiday flat with a great location and great sea view, '1 Ship Aground' is the flat for you. The only limitation is the size of the kitchen and facilities which would make it challenging to cook a family meal, but if you plan to eat out most of the time this will not be a problem



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 225 days ago
Hi Dominic, Thank you for your review - the views are just perfect! Tim

Dream location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at 1 shipaground, we had everything we needed provided, the property was beautiful we cannot wait to book again! The location was just dreamy, we swam every morning in the harbour. The hamper was such a lovely touch, especially the chocolate for our dog!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 233 days ago
Hi Beth, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we hope your doggy had a good holiday too! Tim

A week in August.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location overlooking the harbour. Just off the main hub but still central. Naturally close to all beaches.
Wonderful sunrises over the bay & the spectacle of watching the tide come in and out.
A well appointed apartment. Comfortable furniture and bed. One of those places with the best seat/view in the house appeal to it with its first floor touching distance harbourside location.
The only problem is you’ll be reluctant to get out of bed or up from the sofa with those view.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 250 days ago
Hi Grant, Thank you so very much for your amazing review! We agree with you, with views like those, why would you get out of bed!! :-) Tim

Amazing stay !

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last week and loved every minute of our stay at ship Aground. Location you can’t get any better as the Harbour is right on your doorstep with amazing views. Place was spotless clean and a really comfortable place to stay. We will be back :)



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 257 days ago
Hi Rosanna, we are delighted that you had such a lovely stay - the views are fab! Tim

Amazing place fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend this apartment. Really pretty and beautifully decorated. The views from the lounge and bedroom are amazing. Customer service is excellent and the mini hamper and binoculars is a really lovely touch!

The apartment is perfectly located for access to St Ives beaches, restaurants and shops.

Will definitely be booking again!




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 289 days ago
Hi Faye, Thank you for your fab review, we love 1 Ship Aground - its location is amazing! See you again soon! Tim

Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here 3 times and love the apartment for it's location,comfort and style.
We have had a fabulous holiday as always.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 306 days ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for your review - we are so pleased you like it at 1 Ship Aground so much you keep returning! It truly is a special place to stay, Tim.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday at 1 Ship Aground. The view to wake up to every morning was just amazing and we had the most glorious sunshine all week. The location is perfect right on the harbour front so everything we needed was literally on the door step. We celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary whilst we were there and had the best time sitting in the window, looking out at all the boats in the harbour. Overall we had a fab time and will definitely be returning to 1 Ship Aground!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 313 days ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for your review - the views are stunning - such a great place to stay! Tim

Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it here, we shall be coming back, great customer service at Cherished cottages thank you for a lovely holiday



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 326 days ago
Hi Vanessa, thank you for your lovely review, we will see you again soon! Tim

A firm favourite.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at 1 Ship Aground which is very well maintained, beautifully clean and makes for a perfectly cosy and comfortable stay. Its location and views are quite simply stunning. We love it!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 347 days ago
Hi Neil, thank you so much for your review! No doubt we will see you again soon :-) Tim

Simply stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without a doubt on of the best UK locations we have ever stayed at. Stunning views and a very comfortable apartment.
Christine and her team at Cherished Cottages were fantastic and sorted out a couple of very minor problems really quickly and efficiently. Overall a wonderful holiday and I will be booking again for next year.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
HI Nick, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we will see you again soon! Tim & Christine

Amazing views!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had the most amazing restful holiday. The view was breathtaking. The apartment was first class.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Margaret, thank you for your lovely review we are delighted to hear that you have had a restful week looking at the views! Tim

Harbour Delights

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, clean and well-appointed property in a fantastic location overlooking the harbour and Smeaton’s Pier with St Ives bay in the distance from one side of the window, and the town, Lambeth Walk and Porthminster beach from the other side. A short walk from Porthmeor beach and the town. Can’t wait to return!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Aw! Thank you Mark for your lovely review, Tim

Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views of the harbour, perfect if you want to be in the town without as much noise.
Would highly recommend




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Brad, thank you for your lovely review:-) Tim

great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
being on the wharf overlooking the harbour was just the best spot as everything close by & views to just look at & drift away!! the apartment itself is cosy but lovely & has all you need, we loved it & Cherished Cottages are great to book with.. i have a feeling we will be back, thanxx



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you s much for your lovely review of this amazing property! Tim

A wonderful flat with amazing views

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat is beautifully furnished, comfortable and well equipped. The views across the harbour are fantastic and thoroughly absorbing as you watch the tide changing and the boats going about their business. I loved my stay here! It felt like home and I didn't want to leave!



Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1 Ship Aground is in a fantastic location, looking over the harbour. The accommodation is clean and well maintained and has everything needed for a great stay, the kitchen is small but well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you so much for your lovely review - we totally agree this little harbourside gem is amazing! Tim

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only 2 small negatives for us , where small pans in kitchen and we prefer a shower which was over the bath and due to hieght of ceiling not that easy to use. Neither would stop me booking this brilliant property again.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Dean, thank you for your email and feedback - we have been in the property and checked the pans today :-) We will look ofrward to welcoming you again in the future - Tim!

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to 1 Ship Aground and it won’t be our last! We enjoyed our stay immensely. The Apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped for a comfy stay. A wonderful Welcome Pack awaited us on our arrival which included delicious Cornish products, milk in the fridge and pretty fresh flowers displayed in a vase - all so lovely and much appreciated. The Apartment’s location is excellent and the views were mesmerising - simply stunning. We’re already looking forward to returning next year!



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Neil, Thank you so much for your great review - we look forward to welcoming you again in 1 Ship Agound! Tim

Perfect appartment in stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay in this beautiful appartment, can’t wait for our fourth! A forever changing picture out of the amazing bay windows.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Margaret! What can we say..... Thank you :-) We will see you again soon, Tim!

Lovely cosy little apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this apartment! It has amazing views and is close to shops and restaurants. It was very clean and everything had been done to a high standard. The only problem we did have was with the steps leading up to the apartment but it didn't spoil our holiday! Will definitely stay here again.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ann, Thank you for your review - we are so glad you had a lovely stay, Tim!

A wonderful property

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner stayed here for a week with our dog. We were welcomed to a very clean, light and airy space with fantastic views in the living room and master bedroom overlooking the harbour front. This property was just big enough to accommodate two people (and our dog). The kitchen is very snug but well equipped if you wish to cook instead of going out. The decor inside the property was very well done also. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would certainly come back again next time it’s just the 3 of us. Thank you for our stay at this beautiful property.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Rebecca thank you for your lovely review - the view is amazing in this snug little gem! We hope you welcome you again soon, Tim !

Rooms with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully appointed apartment in a great location.
Fabulous view over the harbour which kept us entertained for hours




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jem, Thank you for your lovely review. I totally agree, the view is amazing! Tim

Ship Aground...we will be back!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1 Ship Aground had everything we needed and amazing views..we loved it!!!
Just steps from the beach, cafes, shops or we could just sit in the bay window and watch the world go by and the tides go in and out...bliss!




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Penelope, we will be delighted to welcome you back again and are so pleased you had such a great stay, Tim

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment, location is second to none. Our dog gives it 5paws, really enjoyable holiday dogs welcome in most places. Even when inside plenty to watch in the harbour.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
HI, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay! Tim

perfect seaside holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the apartment was ideal and the views were fabulous. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
HI, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you had a lovely stay! Tim

Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent standard of accommodation in a beautiful setting. The staff at Cherished Cottages are helpful and professional. Would go back to the apartment and use Cherished Cottages again.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Michael, thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again in St Ives, Tim

Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation very clean. Lovely gesture of the hamper and hand soaps / washing up liquid. Location perfect on the harbour front. Beautiful view out of the window.
Downside - guests staying above you could hear every movement on the floor boards. I’ve never known someone move around so much in a small apartment.
Overall we had a lovely stay. Thank you




Tim & The Girls at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
HI Sara, thank you for your review - the view from this little harbour front property is amazing! Very best wishes Tim

Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful little apartment. It was perfect for us in every way. We really enjoyed the central location and the amazing views. We spent a lot of time just enjoying sitting in the window and watching the busy goings on in the harbour below.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, we are so pleased you had such a great stay - we all adore 1 Ship Aground! Tim

A joy

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment with stunning views. Warm welcome and friendly helpful staff. Everything you need for a memorable stay.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Cy, Thank you so much for your lovely review of both us & the property! Take care, Tim!

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in a perfect position. Being able to see that wonderful view every morning was heaven. Everything you needed in the apartment, just right for two or three people plus our dog. He loved looking out the window watching all that goes on in St.Ives.



Very satisfied

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with our stay the view was one I looked for in a holiday let as we have been to st ives on a number of times



A week in February

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St Ives has always been a favourite place for our family and this visit was really special in every way! No. 1 Ship Aground was beautifully furnished with every comfort and perfect views of the beaches and town. A place for rest and recuperation and plenty of time to read and relax, visit the Tate and walk along the beaches when the gale force winds allowed!
The staff at Cherished Cottages were always very helpful - a most enjoyable week.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi - Thank you so much for your lovely review - we thoroughly enjoyed our chats on the phone with you too! We look Forward to you visiting again :-) Best wishes Tim & the Team.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The view from the window was fantastic, we spent a lot of time just seating in the window enjoying a coffee or a glass of wine and the view. Location was perfect for the various restaurants and pubs. The apartment was well equipped with everything you need for a very comfortable stay, very cosy. We hope to visit again. Many thanks.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi thank you for your lovely review! Tim & the girls

A beautiful cottage on the waterfront

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I ship aground provided the perfect setting for our stay in St Ives. The view from the front window across the harbour was stunning and so near.
The location couldn’t have been better. Right in the heart of the town surrounded by shops,cafes, close to the beach, the rocks, the headland and the Tate Museum. The cottage was newly refurbished so in excellent condition and provided every comfort possible. I would highly recommend this property and hope to book again.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Helen, Thank you for your glorious feedback regarding your stay at the lovely 1 Ship Aground. We look forward to welcoming you in the future! Tim

Autumn break

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying off-season made this stay excellent value for money. Pre-stay customer service was very good. Location is stunning. We will stay at this property again.



Lovely flat with an amazing view

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a gorgeous little place. Although it's small as you would expect for any property in the middle of St Ives, it felt much more spacious and light than it looks on the photos and had everything we needed for our stay. My husband is 6'4 and only bumped his head on the beams a couple of times! There was a bit of noise at night and early in the morning with it being right on the harbour but the view more than made up for that! We would definitely recommend if you want to experience the vibrancy of St Ives from your very own window seat!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for your lovely review - The window seat with the view is amazing! Tim!

The perfect week

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week, fantastic property which has been beautifully furnished and has excellent facilities. Stunning location, the perfect place to stay if you like to people watch. Have already recommended to family & friends. We will be back again next year.