FB Twitter

Tollant

Tollant

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


The Tollant overlooks the old farmyard garden and is close to the facilities and amenities at Nannerth. Ideal for up to 7 people it is also popular with smaller families who enjoy the space and open plan design. The hot tub is next to the property in the lower terrace and is exclusively for the use of Tollant guests. The Tollant is surrounded by astonishingly beautiful countryside where you can walk for miles. So forget the car for a few days and explore from your door. Children will love the friendly farm animals and splashing in the river.

Perfect place to relax in an beautiful area

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely. Good quality. Relaxing hosts. Care for environment and perfect place to stay and be happy what is there. No need to go out For children an adventure



Alison & Andre replied 13 days ago
Dear Monique and family. Thank you for the great review. It was lovely to see you all again and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. With best wishes Alison and Andre

amazing place

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
love going to Nannerth and the Elan Valley. Always have an amazing time, in a beautiful place with lovely hosts



Alison replied 108 days ago
Dear Nigel, thanks for the kind review. Hope to see you again. Best wishes Alison

A comfortable house in a beautiful spot - perfect for a small group of friends.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wanted to witness salmon leaping and knew there was a chance of this at Gilfach, a neighbouring Wildlife Trust reserve, Tollant was a perfect base, on a farm which has been sensitively managed to encourage wildlife and biodiversity, to conserve a range of habitats including old and beautiful patches of woodland, some along the river, and to plant many young trees too.
We had no children with us but I know my grandchildren would love the play areas, meeting the free range animals and exploring the fields and woods - though of course there are the usual risks of a farm to be aware of and the river was very full and fast with rain every day!
My friends and I, with varied levels of fitness and mobility limitations, enjoyed walking from the house as far and as frequently as suited each of us, immersing ourselves in stunning autumnal landscapes and returning to companionship, comfort, crafts and home cooking.
We didn’t see any salmon but enjoyed watching the wild water anyway.




Alison replied 108 days ago
Dear Terry, thanks so much for the detailed review and I am sorry it has taken a while for me to respond. We are pleased you enjoyed the varied habitats on the farm and beyond. A shame not to have seen the salmon but perhaps another time. Best wishes Alison

Well worth a visit

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic visit as always. So peaceful here with a warm welcome from the hosts, Andre and Alison. First visited about 27 years ago and numerous times since. Hope to be back again.



Alison replied 250 days ago
Dear Carol It was lovely to see you all again. Thanks for the lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your holiday. Best wishes Alison and Andre.

Just perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a family getaway where we could reconnect with nature and relax in beautiful surroundings and Nannerth did not disappoint! The Tollent was beautiful and perfect for the six of us, clean and well equipped. The play barn and outdoor play area were very much enjoyed by our 3 children (age 7,9&12) and the farm animals and dogs were loved by all. Being able to enjoy the farm and walk down to the river was just lovely and Alison and Andre were fantastic hosts. A perfectly wonderful holiday enjoyed by all of us. We will be back!



Alison replied 250 days ago
Dear Beverley, thanks so much for your kind review (sorry it came a while ago). We are pleased you all enjoyed your holiday here at Nannerth and could enjoy the farm surroundings and the river. We hope to see you again one day. Best wishes, Alison.

A haven to relax, have fun and make special memories

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Nannerth Country Holidays. We stayed in the Tollant with our two children (5,8). We loved it here, we love the walks, the beautiful scenery, the fun barn, Alison & Andre's hospitality and of course their doggos Dylis & Carrie.

Nannerth is so special. A place where you can truly switch off and relax, even when with children!

The Tollant is lovely, spacious, comfortable and perfect for a family holiday. I couldn't recommend more!




Alison Gallagher replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Kelly, thanks for your great review. It was lovely to have your family staying and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. I think the dogs may be missing their treats! With best wishes Alison and Andre

Amazing place

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely farm, beautiful valley and amazing hosts. love everything about starting there and can not recommend it highly enough



Alison Gallagher replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Nigel, I have just realised I did not acknowledge your review, so apologies for the late response. Thanks for taking the time to post a lovely review and I hope we will see you again in the future. With best wishes Alison and Andre

A quiet countryside location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well maintained and comfortable, all equipment in the kitchen was of good quality. The bed in the main bedroom was very comfortable. Hot tub well positioned to give privacy.
Situated in a very quiet location with wonderful views. Hosts were very friendly and helpful.




Alison replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Alison, Thanks for your review - we are very pleased you mention the comfortable bed and the great location of the hot tub. It is good to know these things from the guests' perspective. With best wishes Alison and Andre.

july break at nannerth farm

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely place to stay,everything you could wish for. Host and hostess could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Pity we could not stay longer



Alison replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Val and family. Thank you for a lovely review. We were pleased to meet you all and hope you will come back for a second visit sometime. With best wishes, Alison and Andre

Nannerth Farm Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of 5 (baby 11 months , 6 year old and 4 year old) had a brilliant time at Nannerth. It is a magical place to stay and so relaxing. It was lovely to be able to let the kids go off and do their own thing, whilst we relaxed on the terrace overlooking the valley and the woods. My husband and 4 year old saw a juvenile badger from the tree house which was a real highlight and my daughter and I loved playing with the goats. The owners and their gorgeous dogs were so friendly. We will definitely be back.



Alison replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Kirsty, it was lovely having your family to stay and we are very pleased you had a good time. Thanks for a great review and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Alison

wonderful!!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the owners are amazing - unique and beautiful place - so much wildlife - we all came away refreshed..



Alison replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Jane, thanks very much for leaving a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Alison

Outstanding holiday accommodation in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting this beautiful quiet corner of mid-Wales for many years. Nannerth Country holidays offers outstanding self-catering accommodation on their farm located on the upper reaches of the River Wye.
The accommodation is beautifully presented; it retains many features of the original farm buildings, whilst offering very comfortable, modern, spacious rooms. 3 good-sized bedrooms and a large open-plan kitchen, dinning area and sitting room, plus a large deck area with a hot-tub create a real 'home from home' feel. It overlooks the old farmyard, now a beautiful garden with views across the valley. There are lovely walks around the farm and on the hills behind. The farm is a gateway to the Elan Valley and many other attractive places nearby.
The owners Alison and Andre welcome you with warmth, enthusiasm and interest; nothing is too much trouble for them. I cannot recommend Nannerth Country Holidays enough. We will be back again and again.




Alison replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Jan. We were very touched by your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your latest holiday at Nannerth and look forward to seeing you all again. Best wishes Alison

Relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable, attractive accommodation in a stunning location. Loved the games room and the walks straight from the door. Was nice to have all the animals all around as well. A proper country retreat.



Alison replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Heather, thanks very much for sending a review for the Tollant. I am pleased you and the girls all enjoyed yourselves and had a good time. Best wishes Alison.

great family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the Tollant. Had stayed in other properties at Nannerth before, so knew the area. Hot tub is a great addition! Beautiful walks from the property along the rivers Wye and Marteg without driving anywhere.



Alison replied more than 1 year ago
Dear John, thanks for the great review. Glad you mentioned the walks on the farm as we are pleased to offer lots of walking and cycling without needing to take the car anywhere. With best wishes, Alison

Great stay with lovely hosts

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at the tollant. I'd love to get the negative out of the way which is the position of the cottage and hot tub. The views were restricted with another cottage from the balcony and the hot tub. Putting that aside, the hosts were excellent. They went above and beyond and kept in touch throughout our stay. Thank you both for the lovely hospitality. The cottage was very clean and had all the amenities required. The views on our walks were stunning. Pictures do not do it justice. The surrounding areas were also so scenic. The working farm even had some cute animals around.



Family break at Nannerth Tollant

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tollant was an ideal holiday home easily accommodating the three generations of our family. The location is absolutely stunning. The flora and fauna outstanding. We all loved walks on the farm including Wye riverside walks. Spotting all the different birds including Dippers on the river, the resident Kestrel, listening to the owls at night and all the other birds was enjoyed by all members of the family.
Cannot wait to return to Nannerth again.




Amazing place!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant family holiday staying at Tollant. Lovely cottage, great hot tub and gorgeous views. Alison and Andre were fab hosts and our daughter loved helping to feed the baby goats and pig. Enjoyed exploring the farm, paddling (and just about swimming) in the river and watching badgers from the treehouse hide. Thank you for a fantastic week.



Brilliant toddler friendly get asay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved every minute of staying at Nannerth. The toddlers loved feeding the animals every evening and there was plenty of places for them to roam.



Lovely hosts, lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location. Our baby loved all the animals on the farm and we enjoyed the stunning views. Tollant had everything we needed. We appreciated all of the help from Allison and Andre answering questions in advance and their thoughtfulness while we were there, they were fab. Great holiday.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Venue.
Lovely Hosts.
Animals Badgers
Pig Ducks Goats.
An excellent place to reflect and Relax.
Hot Tubs a added big bonus.




Perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Andre and Alison are warm and considerate, my comfort safety and happiness being paramount. My thanks



Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views and walks from this farm are wonderful. It is like being in a private nature reserve, with a huge variety of birds, badgers to watch at night and kites overhead above the hot tub
The owners are very welcoming our grandchildren loved the goats lambs and Carrie the farm dog and discovering the secrets in the barn
The accommodation is handcrafted with a very good shower and comfortable single bed and well laid out.




Nice break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at nannerth despite lockdown restrictions. There are lovely walks nearby and the seaside not far either, Rhayader is a nice little town also. The farm animals were adorable - lambs, goats and gorgeous piggy. It was a real away from it all break, the hosts were always on hand and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage and hot tub were beautiful.