FB Twitter

Pekes Manor House

Pekes Manor House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 99 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Pekes Manor house is a charming Tudor house that sleeps up to 20 people in 8 bedrooms, with a large dining room and kitchen and scullery. It has a large lawn behind suitable for games and gatherings, as well as a Jacuzzi and Sauna. Set in garden in the open Sussex countryside.

A fantastic corporate Christmas party

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two nights for our Christmas Party (19 people) and had an amazing stay. The owners had kindly put up a Christmas Tree in the dining room for us to do our secret Santa around and we used Green Fig Caterers to provide a Christmas Roast dinner on the 1st evening, a buffet lunch and a formal sit down three course dinner on the 2nd evening (lovely food and service) Some of the team used the jacuzzi and there were nice grounds. We also did off road driving 30 minutes away with the wonderful Leisure Pursuits which was great fun, and a lot of the team also went to the Spa at the East Sussex National Golf and Spa Hotel which they all enjoyed. The venue had a lot of character and we definitely feel a summer stay would also be great due to the outdoor space and we never even used the indoor pool! Highly recommended.

Mark from High Wycombe stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in December 2023


Family Christmas weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Dec 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great family Christmas weekend at Pekes Manor which provided the perfect atmosphere for the whole family with the
Staff on hand if we ever needed help.The character views and facilities were exceptional considering the age of the buildings
and would have no reservations about recommending Pekes to friends and family


Steve from South Croydon stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in December 2023


Great family getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely autumnal getaway. Amazing grounds and excellent setting. The staff were immensely helpful as well.

Guest from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in October 2023


All sixteen of us aged from 3 to 75 enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 50th wedding anniversary was memorable partly due to our stay in the Manor House. It is a wonderful building in amazing surroundings full of quirks and history all adding to it's charm. We were extremely lucky with the weather and for two days we had the facilities to ourselves. Many thanks to Bernie.

Barbara from Bexleyheath stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in October 2023


Perfect for a weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s the second time I have stayed at pekes manor and both times I have had a fab stay. Very accommodating, comfortable and lovely location. The only reason I marked ‘condition’ a 4* is because it is a really really old property so expect a few creaks in the floorboards and beds! I will definitely be back! Thankyou pekes manor!

Lucy from Newhaven stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in September 2023


Stunning house and location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location for 18 women to celebrate a 50th. The house and grounds were so beautiful. Pool, jacuzzi and sauna were extra treat. Greatly appreciated all of the direct correspondence with the owner. Couldn’t recommend it enough.

Matilda from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in September 2023


Had a great stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I rented the Manor House and Mounts View - 35 of us in total! We had a fab stay, the house is large and can accommodate lots of people and the swimming pool is a great addition. My only slight criticism is that the sitting room is quite small compared to how many people the house can fit - other than that we had a great time!

Clemency from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in July 2023


A Wonderful Time

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time staying in the wonderful Pekes Manor. The accommodations were very comfortable and the gardens were beautiful. The location also made it easy for us to take very interesting day trips, including to Battle Abbey and the Seven Sisters.

Guest from Falls Church stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2023


Wedding Weekend at Pekes Manor

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Pekes Manor, the Wing and Tudor View. Pekes were very helpful and accommodating when we had to change dates. The venue was clean and all our guests and ourselves had a very comfortable stay. The building, the accommodation, the whole venue were beautiful. Special mention to Amy who was amazingly helpful and made our wedding day a true success. Thank you Pekes!

Tom from Woking stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2023


A lovely spot

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place was really lovely. You don't really get a sense of the views you get from Pekes Manor from the pictures, but it is fantastic. Bernie and Kildare did a great job in accommodating us and we had an excellent time. The Gun Taproom and Brewery down the road from the house was a super place to stop for the afternoon with a good craft ale.

All in all a great experience.


George from Tring stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2023


Wonderful Stay at Pekes Estate

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Pekes Estate previously years ago as part of a wedding I knew how lovely Pekes Manor was and decided to book for myself and 15 friends for 2 nights.

It’s such a beautiful house with amazing surroundings and perfectly manicured gardens. We were in the main Manor House which suited our needs and had plenty of space for all of us. The pool and sauna were a great addition to our stay and the long banquet dining table matched our high tea nicely!

Kildare the owner was extremely helpful and always there to answer queries or sort out anything that needs sorting.

The main house was well equipped and the bedrooms comfy and cosy. You feel as though you’ve been transported back in time, and we all thought Pekes was fascinating!

I’d highly recommend for a stay with friends or an amazing setting for a wedding reception.

Thank you!


Holly from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in April 2023


Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic place to stay for our large family event. The facilities were brilliant and it had plenty to cater for all 30 of us staying across the Manor House House, tutor view and the wing.
The service by the admin team answering emails etc were really accommodating.
The kitchens were well shocked with everything you need and more for pur weekend away. Even down to salt, pepper and washing up liquid/tablets for the dishwasher.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in such a fantastic and unique place.


Lisa from Greenhithe stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in March 2023


Birthday stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 50th birthday stay at Pekes Manor. It felt very cosy and welcoming. The kids loved it. The house was one big adventure for them. Kildare and his team were helpful and relaxed which we appreciated. Evenings around the fire with the lighting and atmosphere of the house felt very special. The only caution is that it’s worth hanging towels over the top of heavy doors during the day to protect little fingers getting caught in them.

Rachel from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in March 2023


Weekend of women.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were twenty of us for the weekend. For some it was their first time, quite a few had stayed previously. I have stayed four or five times. The manor house is perfect for a large group of friends. The ktichens are spacious and well equipped. The dining room feels very grand but also very comfortable to eat in. There is so much room in the house to spread out and all the beds are comfortable. We had a masseuse and fascialist come on the Saturday and we walked and swam.
Its a truly gorgeous house in beautiful grounds, which is why i have kept coming back and will do so again and again.


Petal from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in February 2023


The most amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment I booked pekes manor the customer service was amazing,
It was my 50th birthday at the time of my stay, We were allied into the house early and were amazed by how beautiful it was.
All of our needs were covered for the whole weekend with the owners checking on us to make sure we had everything.
The house accommodated our group of 25 with the addition of the wing and we had the most lovely weekend.


Emily from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in February 2023


Birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My friends and I recently stayed at the wonderful Manor House I can’t express how amazing my weekend was it was the best ever fun weekend we’ve all had in a while.
The owners were brilliant at answering any questions and Bernie was extremely helpful when we needed anything.
I would highly recommend staying and would love to again one day thank you


Helen from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in November 2022


A charming place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our mums 90th birthday at Peakes Manor, there were 20 adults and 6 children so we had the Manor House and the Wing. The house is very charming with lots of space and full of character, the children loved playing hide and seek - we hardly saw them during our stay! The kitchen has an Aga which was a real bonus, plenty of cutlery, crockery and glassware, 2 dishwashers, lots of fridge and freezer space so we had no problem storing all our food and alcohol! Linen and towels were plentiful and nice and clean. Unfortunately it rained all weekend so we couldnt explore the grounds but the kids used the pool which was lovely and warm and there was so much space indoors that it really didnt spoil it for us. On one of our evenings we used a local caterer Fab Food for You, Jacquie and her team are amazing. They cooked a fabulous meal for us, set the table and cleared everything up, we couldnt fault them - Tom the chef and the girls were so lovely, helpful and friendly and the food was exceptional, would highly recommend them as it made our weekend even more special. All in all we would definitely recommend Peakes, it really is a special place.

Jo from Leighton Buzzard stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in November 2022


Weekend houseparty

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Returned after a few years’ break and pleased to see house remains the same characteristics and not modernised out of its uniqueness.

Clean, comfortable and not pretentious.
Beautiful grounds and surroundings. Very quiet but close enough to walk to pub and village. Love it n


Susan from Westcliff On Sea stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in October 2022


A wonderful venue for our Golden Wedding celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the Manor and Wing with our family for two nights to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary. Like us, our guests were amazed by such an impressive house, gardens and facilities. This hidden gem in the heart of such beautiful countryside ticked every one of our boxes and we could not have wished for anything better. The Manor House and indeed The Wing have all appropriate facilities albeit one or two oddities which can only be expected of a building of its age. We would not hesitate to return.

John from Hailsham stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in September 2022


Fabulous in house team

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Pekes and long may it continue with Kildare Amy and the house care team
Condolences re Eva but at least she will now be with Doug


Jacquie from Hailsham stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in September 2022


Great 60th Suprise

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a 2 night stay at Pekes Manor as a suprise for my wife's 60th with my sons, wives & grandchildren (8 adults & 7 children). The Manor House is large with plenty of bedrooms. Being so old it is full of character with creaking floors, lots of doors & staircases. There was plenty of space for us all to sleep comfortably and we didn't even use 3 of the bedrooms.
The grandchildren were fully entertained by the play park,the swimming pool & walking around the estate.
We used the BBQ on the first night & had Caterers (Fab Food For You - 07890 183293) in for the second night.

We would definitely stay again.


Eamon from Orpington stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in August 2022


Lovely house and lovely staff

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay. The building was a little shabby and the wifi wasn't great (we were using it for a work away week so was a bit tricky at times) but the rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and accommodating.

Madeleine from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in July 2022


Fantastic fun venue for a gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really liked the atmosphere of the house and grounds and the way it is managed. You need to mind your head and your step and some of the bed arrangements are on the quirky side, but that is part of the fun of the place. Had a great time, thanks very much.

Richard from Hove stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2022


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed two nights at Peak Manor as a group of girls.
The house exceeded our expectations in every way it is a magnificent house full of character and charm. It’s cleanliness and up keep is above and beyond what I could imagine. The grounds are kept immaculate.
The staff we came into contact with were so helpful and kind. The contact with Tess was very good. Would totally recommend a stay here. We are actively looking for an excuse to return.
You will not be disappointed from the moment you arrive you are captivated by the whole house.


Deborah from Seaford stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2022


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of friends stayed at
Pekes for 2 nights and had a brilliant time. Kids were fully entertained by the play park and lovely warm swimming pool. The Manor House was huge, enough space for us all to sleep comfortably. Would definitely stay again.


Lisa from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2022


Group of 18 away for a jolly

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house. Great facilities. Pretty surroundings, everything you could wish for. We made full use of the swimming pool, hot tub and gardens. Fabulous place for large groups. Dining room perfect size.

Emma from Uckfield stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2022


Perfect Pekes

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing stay as a group of old school friends now with children of our own. The accommodation is comfortable and clean, the facilities are brilliant and we can’t wait to come back!
Thank you


Rachel from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in May 2022


un grand plaisir

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nous avons passé un séjour très agréable dans ce superbe manoir et ses jardins . l'accueil et la discrétion de l'équipe d'entretient été parfait , et nous avons profité de toutes les installations mises a notre disposition (piscine , tennis , badminton ,jacuzzi ,ect) .
Nous sommes ravis et conseillons ce petit bijoux


Eric from Saint Malo stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in April 2022


Great place to reunite with Friends and family

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house with its quirks but fantastic facilities and grounds for all ages to enjoy. The pool, hot tub, tennis court, badminton net, croquet, lawns, trampoline and games room all provided loads of fun and entertainment for the whole group and all the kids. The kitchen isn't the easiest to cook in for large groups in but you can make it work. The two dishwashers were very helpful.

Lucy from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in April 2022


Lovely views, lovely house, would highly recommemd

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views are amazing, waking up
To only the sound of the birds! The house is old and the features are so lovely to see. The pool, games room and jacuzzi were also a lovely feature. We used them every day. There were 15 of us for my mums 70th. Plenty of room and kids loved playing hide and seek. We would definitely go back. Staff were very friendly and it was a fabulous break away and birthday celebration.


Kate from Stanford-le-Hope stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in April 2022


Pekes just gets better

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our stay almost two years before so that we could celebrate my husband's 70th birthday with our rather large family. In the end we did not get to go for that important birthday because of covid but it was worth waiting a year. The grounds looked magnificent, the pool and playground had been upgraded and a beautiful Gazebo had been erected. The house is very old so one forgives the eccentric cities of the layout because the pictures and furniture excite the imagination about previous centuries and lives lived there. 4 days was not nearly e ough to use all the facilities on offer but we did our best!

Philly from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 4 nights in April 2022


Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Pekes manor for my friends hen do! The house was perfect, very clean and provided all the essentials. Location is about 20/30 mins from Brighton, the surrounding around is very quiet!

We used the on-site pool which was lovely and warm! I would definitely recommend


Alex from Worcestershire stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in March 2022


Peke's Manor

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Nov 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful weekend at Peke's Manor. The swimming pool was lovely and warm and we enjoyed having full use of all the facilities.

Guest from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in October 2021


We enjoyed a memorable family celebration in historic surroundings. Covid precautions were thorough.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Pekes Manor gave us a wonderful venue for a much delayed wedding anniversary and birthday celebrations for our 3-generation family of 17. The historic building had a great charm and atmosphere; bedroom facilities are not the most modern but adequate. There was little provision for drying damp towels especially after using the pool.; some towel rails would be useful in bedrooms. Kitchen arrangements were fine .for catering and enjoying meals together.
Outside, the grounds were attractive and spacious with beautiful surroundings and views of the Weald countryside. The heated swimming pool was a great facility and well used.
Covid precautions were very thorough and reassuring; however one consequence may have been that on arrival we had no personal briefing on use of the house, particularly locking up. when going out.
Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay at Pekes Manor and would recommend it for this type of celebration.. .



David from Bristol stayed at Pekes Manor House for 4 nights in October 2021


Pekes estate wedding

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes is the perfect venue for any family gathering or big occasion. The grounds a simply stunning and the place is full of character. I loved that we could create your own perfect wedding day and were free to use the venue as we pleased including having our own alcohol, caterers and musicians. All of the properties are clean, comfortable and full of surprises. The amenities are brilliant and provide lots of entertainment for adults and children alike- the pool and games room were enjoyed by all. The staff were welcoming and friendly during our stay on the estate but also very good at leaving you to enjoy your time. I found the contact throughout to be very helpful and responsive during the planning process. We will 100% be back in the future and when my little girl is grown up, I cannot wait to take her back and show her where her parents got married. A truly beautiful place that will always hold magical memories for me and my family.

Jade from Haywards Heath stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in August 2021


A family home for over 500 years

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you team Pekes for providing such a wonderful place for our family holiday
The place is magnificent, the facilities excellent and history incredible.




Anthony from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in June 2021


Fantastic 70th birthday celebration at Pekes Manor House

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely holiday at Pekes to celebrate my mum turning 70. Historic old Manor house with beautiful gardens and views. Comfortable beds, an extensive games room and a large lawn to play them on. Perfect for a birthday BBQ. Swimming pool and jacuzzi were a plus. Everything was so clean. All the team from housekeepers to gardeners were super friendly and helpful. Great communication right from the start. Thank you to you all ,both my parents loved every minute .

Helen from Sandhurst stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2021


Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place for a family holiday.
Needs some maintenance and improvements. (eg See ceiling in downstairs toilet)


Steven from Harlow stayed at Pekes Manor House for 4 nights in May 2021


Altogether positive and full of quirks

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an altogether positive stay at Pekes Manor. The house is beautiful, amenities fine, location great, staff on-site are super friendly and Kildare was highly informative before arrival. The only thing I would say is that the property is old so naturally has its quirks and issues, so if you are looking for somewhere flawless, it is not the place for you.

Guest from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in April 2021


To place to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes is a wonderful place to relax, away from it all and not to far from main destinations.

We have been coming many times and will be coming back many more times.

J. L


Guest from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 5 nights in December 2020


Dream Stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes Manor is the perfect place for a dream weekend. It’s beautiful, well-located and kitted out with everything you need. Moreover, Kildare was always on hand for super clear, hassle-free communication both in the run up to our trip and during our stay. Will hundred percent be back and would highly recommend to all.

Paul from Guildford stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in December 2020


Party with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was thought out and prepared. We had everything we needed in the homely and historic well equipped kitchen. Beautiful interesting house with stunning grounds, jacuzzi and pool. We had so much fun it truly felt like a home away from home. We are hoping to come back very soon.

Kildare was accommodating and very responsive. That being said, we didn’t have any issues during our stay.


Rachel from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 5 nights in August 2020


Mum's 90th Birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great venue to choose for my Mum's special birthday. We had a great time and enjoyed the garden, pool and jacuzzi.
The kitchen was very well equipped for our needs. Great customer service from Kildare.


Patricia from Rainham stayed at Pekes Manor House for 4 nights in August 2020


Idyllic stay for a group of friends

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful stay at Pekes, the character of the Manor House is evident in all its many nooks and crannies as well as the impressive dining room and master bedroom. We didn’t even have to leave once during our long weekend as there were so many activities to do on the grounds. 10/10

Christina from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in July 2020


Hen do

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had the best time.. would return again in the future.. the manor was absolutely beautiful.. definitely would recommend to family and friends.

Nicola from Bedfordshire stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in July 2020


WE LOVE PEKES MANOR

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We held my Mum's 60th Party at Pekes Manor in February - we had the Manor house, The Wing, The Gate Cottage and Tudor View. It was amazing! I have been to Pekes Manor before and stayed in various houses and keep coming back (I held my sister's hen do in the Oast House 2 years ago). It is beautiful, charming, steeped in history and such an amazing place to host an event or come for a weekend away from real life. For this party we had some caterers come in so it was a bigger event than I normally do and Kildaire and his team were incredibly accommodating and made everything super easy. My Mum and her friends went for walks, runs, played in the pool and generally had the most wonderful weekend. I couldn't recommend staying here more.

Georgie from London, stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in February 2020


Amazing Experience

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for 2 nights for my 30th Birthday weekend and can honestly say it was a dream come true. The house is amazing, incredible, jaw dropping. I loved every minute and I'm so happy I decided Pekes Manor for my Birthday celebrations.

Marie-anne from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in February 2020


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house with fantastically stocked kitchen. Great for big groups! Kildare was very helpful when we had questions or needed something .

Phoebe from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in February 2020


Fabulous!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Pekes Manor. Lovely setting and a great place for large groups. Highly recommend Kildare and the team for making things very easy and comfortable.

Laura from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in December 2019


Amazing and beautiful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location, great facilities, everything we needed for a perfect weekend. Had a wonderful time.

Philippa from Hove stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in November 2019


Living in this 15th century Manor is out of this world. A truly exceptional experience.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hosted a party for 50 family and friends (plus 2 dogs) over a weekend, taking over the Manor, Wing, Oast and Garden Cottage. No question was too complicated for Kildare and Jilly. They helped in every way possible to advise on our plans. The indoor heated swimming pool with its perimeter of plants was very popular. The oak panelled dining room (which accommodated us all in 3 rows of trestles) was simply wonderful. No photos do this place justice. The views across the Weald are superb. The Manor bedrooms, with incredibly comfortable beds, were so well furnished with antiques that each had a special charm of its own. We walked to the quaint local pub, the 6 Bells, at Chiddingly. The facilities are superb and easily accommodate mass catering.
None of us wanted to leave. We'd love to repeat the experience - preferably every weekend!


Ann from Hadlow, Nr Tonbridge stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in October 2019


Didn’t Want to Leave!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes was everything that we could imagine and more! The photos online do not do it justice. Exceeded every expectation. We hope to return again very soon!

Sasha from Chicago stayed at Pekes Manor House for 5 nights in September 2019


The most perfect weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Distinctively different we thought is the most perfect description for Pekes Manor. We completely fell in love with the house and the grounds. We spent the most special weekend with our family. 20 members from age 1 to 71, all laughing, playing, simply just being together in a truly phenomenal house and grounds. We loved our hours in the very warm pool. Played volleyball on the lawn and enjoyed dinners at the very grand table.
Someone even checked on us that everyone/everything was okay. Everything was perfect from beginning to end, we will be back. Just trying to pick a date that suits.
Thank you


Sarah from Hounslow stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in September 2019


Brilliant place to go with extended family.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An old house with some need of repair. BUT... It is a great place to stay, would happily come again.

Pauline from Guildford stayed at Pekes Manor House for 6 nights in August 2019


Charming venue. Very helpful staff. Collecting fresh eggs direct from the source went well with ki

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Characterful Manor House, excellent pool, beautiful setting. We'll equipped inside and out. Our second visit.

Christie from Barrowford, stayed at Pekes Manor House for 7 nights in August 2019


Perfect occasion venue

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hired Pekes Manor, the Wing and Tudor View for shared 70th birthday family celebration of 8 adults and 8 children.
It was perfect with real 'wow' factor presence on arrival, loads of space, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and with loads of entertainment facilities.
Would very highly recommend


John from Shorne, stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in July 2019


Perfect location for an 80th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My extended family and I had an amazing weekend at Pekes Manor celebrating my Mum’s 80th Birthday. We ranged in age from 4 weeks to 80 and there was something for everyone. The team were lovely, the beds comfortable, the setting beautiful and the kitchen well equipped. We enjoyed time in the pool, jacuzzi and on the tennis courts. I would definitely recommend as a perfect venue for a large get together.

Jane from Sevenoaks stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in July 2019


A wonderful family gathering at Pekes Manor

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes Manor and it beautiful surroundings will be an enduring happy family memory. Family members came from Australia, Italy and England and immediately felt at home reporting that the house had a very welcoming friendly feel to it. The grounds are stunning displaying Sussex countryside at its best. We have all said we’d love to return.

Gaye from Elizabeth Bay stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2019


A perfect experience!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Pekes Manor as a group of school friends now grown up with children. What a place! Absolutely perfect in every way - the house is stunning and perfectly set up for a large group, very clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The grounds are also beautiful and again set up perfectly for a weekend of fun - the swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, garden games, trampoline and fire bowl all helped make the weekend special. And finally all the work put in by Kildare and the team with booking, cleaning, set up and support. I really cannot think of a negative thing to say about our experience we will definitely be looking at another stay here next year. Thank you so so much Pekes for an unforgettable weekend!

Rachel from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2019


Wonderful old English Manor House set in amazing grounds.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family stayed for 2 nights to celebrate my mums 80th birthday. We organised a tea party for her and had an additional 20 guests coming. The facilities were ample to cater for us all and everyone enjoyed the splendour of the house and it’s garden as we celebrated together. The games room was fabulous and we played cricket, croquet and table tennis. We had frequent swims in the pool and relaxed in the jacuzzi. In the evening we strolled around the park and saw owls and bats hunting for their supper. We all had such an enjoyable time together.

Sue from Maidstone, stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2019


A perfect old Manor house. Authentic & very comfortable with plenty of sport and relaxing facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This old Manor house is a real gem. Perfect for families, hen do's, stag do's and large group celebrations.
You can totally relax using the heated indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna or walk around or just sit and enjoy the extensive gardens. If you are more active there is also a tennis court, badminton net and equipment, swimming pool and table tennis.
We, were a large stag group and felt very comfortable using the property and grounds. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful.
The bedrooms are amazingly comfortable. The dining room and kitchen have huge tables so everyone can enjoy meals together. The kitchen is also very well equipped.
We all felt the Manor house made a stag weekend perfect weekend perfect.
Great value for money


Chris from Norwich stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2019


Magical place for the making of happy memories

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came here for a hen weekend for a beloved friend. There were 17 of us and the place fit us perfectly. The bedrooms were delightful and the banqueting hall was a joy to feast in. Everything seemed to have been anticipated and we wanted for nothing in terms of appliances or kitchen equipment. A very happy weekend was had by all in this beautiful spot.

Memmi from Wallington stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2019


Manor house of dreams

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The manor house is so enriched with history and beautiful period features. It's the 6th year of returning back to the manor house and it's home from home. The gardens are stunning and beautifully kept, the pool is only a short distance away and is full of wondeful tropical plants. We can't wait to return back soon.

Emma from Bristol stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in March 2019


christmas work party at pekes manor

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our stay at pekes manor was for a Christmas works party, the house which is located near hailsham was an excellent location for shops and activities, it was a very clean house and the owner was there to greet us on arrival. the place was easily able to accommodate the 12 guests there and we didn't even use some bedrooms. the pool was fantastic for that late night dip and the hot tub was perfect.stunning views of the landscape around as well all in all i would stay here 100% and possibly will be doing the same for next year if your looking for a party house or even just a family getaway this is place for you.

Nial from Seaford stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in December 2018


A splendid winterweek, in a beatiful setting. We enjoyed the surroundings. Very relaxing.

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house has everything you dream of, to spend a relaxing wintervacation.. Ample room to live in, well equiped kitchen, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms.
Long walks can be made in the surrounding country sides. The sauna and the jacuzzi are great..
We enjoyed every minute of our stay.


Herman from Gent stayed at Pekes Manor House for 5 nights in December 2018


80th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
15-18 assorted ages from my family stayed over 3 nights. It was a perfect space for us all to celebrate.

Sophie from Lewes stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in November 2018


Quirky but proper taste of manor living

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a group of 16 which worked v well. Any more and it could be a squeeze. It’s not a hotel it is someone’s home so be prepared for quirks. But well run, well maintained and clean.

Guest from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in October 2018


Lovely stay for 4 families

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our time at Pekes. Everything is there but it is just very dated. The beds for those with bad backs were a problem and the bathrooms are dated and not what we are used to. The tennis ct could do with a resurface but what a lovely view to compensate! That said we do appreciate we were staying in a 500 year old building. The pool was great as was the jacuzzi and the grounds are lovely. Kids loved running wild.

Tim from Ashtead stayed at Pekes Manor House for 5 nights in October 2018


Fantastic weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from the best weekend away at Pekes. There were 18 of us staying in the manor and we all loved it there! The house itself was beautiful and suited us perfectly. The beds were really comfortable and we loved exploring all the rooms. We were lucky enough to have a garden and games room to ourselves and we never felt restricted by the shared access of the swimming pool and jacuzzi areas (other guest were also very nice so that helped!) from start to finish, Kildare has been a great help and has replied almost immediately to any messages I’ve sent. Jilly (who came to see us on site) was also really lovely and helpful. Would definitely recommend!!!!

Ellie from Hove, stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in October 2018


Tracey & Lynn’s 60th birthday long weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent an amazing weekend at Pekes Manor with family and friends 20 adults 4 small children. What a first impression at arriving, a true Tudor Manor House, very grand. The house is huge and has so many rooms all with quirky original features, all the rooms have decor and Knick knacks that are in keeping with the age of the house, fabulous place for hide and seek with the kids. With all the people in our party we never got under each other’s feet there is so much indoor and out door space for everyone to be comfortable, the children’s play area was really good the kids loved it, near to the house with all the things they love playing on or with. We had such fun in the massive garden playing games, the pool and jacuzzi were a real bonus and well used. The kitchens had everything and more that you would need and we cooked for all of us no problems, the house has 2 kitchens which is very useful with a large party, and we could all sit at the very large table in the dinning hall that accommodated us comfortably. The garden with table out side with plenty of chairs was lovely for morning tea & coffee, the gorgeous weather was an added bonus. The owners were very helpful a& friendly we would Highly recommend Pekes Manor for a memorable break with family & friends in lovely well kept surroundings.

Phil from Basildon stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in September 2018


Fabulous location - a bygone era.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our family visit to such a wonderful house in such a beautiful location. Quite a lot of things were ‘tired’. The pool wasn’t quite warm enough nor the hot tub and sauna. The armchairs were awful - reminiscent of the worst nursing home. Good linen. Overall reassuringly
nostalgic of a bygone age. Loved all the family ‘treasures’ remaining in situ. The venue certainly contributed to a memorable family break for 9 adults and 7 children.


Susan from Cuckfield stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in August 2018


Kildare replied more than 1 year ago
An interesting Review from the Ponsford family, and we're very glad that overall they enjoyed their family break. We discovered while they were still there that the Jacuzzi time clock, which controls the overnight heating, had gone AWOL, but now rectified. Also that the Pool cover had not been rolled back on, and so the Pool had cooled. As for the armchairs: we agree! Since we took over looking after Pekes for my cousin, we have conducted repairs, refurbishments and replacements on a weekly basis, and the chairs are on the list for replacement soon!

Accomodation during a family wedding weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes is a beautiful old house with bags of charm and character and it suited us down to the ground as a base during our wedding weekend.
On Friday night we had a sit down dinner with 26 people in their oak pannelled dining room. There was plenty of different spaces for family to sit and relax and catch up with each other.
The large kitchen with warm and cosy and had lots of big catering pans and trays.
For those familiar with AGAs there were not the usual trays and heat shields to enable the usual cooking techniques. The AGA itself is exceptionally hot and is quite a hazard. I suspect the insulation needs attention.
The place was beautifully clean, most of the beds are comfortable and the swimming pool and sauna are wonderful bonuses.
We had a very special family weekend and would recommend Pekes to anyone!


Catherine from Riding Mill stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in August 2018


Large family gathering.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A large family gathering with 8young children and12 adults comfortably accomodated. The manor was charming and the setting and views beautiful. The swimming pool was a huge success giving our many small children hours of fun. We appreciated that it was always open to use when we felt like it. The extensive dining facilities and very well equipped kitchens enabled all our families to eat together, which again was lovely. Disappointed that the table tennis table was broken as anumber of us would have liked to play. Generous and wide range of sports equipment provided which was well used. All in all a brilliant holiday and we would love to return at some point.

Kind regards ,

Chris. Ashton


Christie from Barrowford, stayed at Pekes Manor House for 7 nights in August 2018


Kildare replied more than 1 year ago
So very glad that Chris's great family gathering was such a huge success. I was very displeased to hear that the table tennis table was broken, though I believe it only that it was the net, which of course we could have fixed had we known. All done now. Her party were a pleasure to have at Pekes.

Beautiful property, pool was a great hit!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property/stay had everything we needed to make a memorable weekend. The manor is a period property and we booked knowing that-it is beautiful and has its own quirks.
There was five small children which we had to keep a close eye on them due to many stairs, but the garden, children’s playground and pool were amazing. The pool was like a bath and the children absolutely had the time of their lives swimming about and jumping in.
The facilities are brilliant- bbq, fire pit, badminton net, tennis courts, radio/cd player, highchairs, cots, fresh eggs (!)..I could go on!
We had a cook come in Saturday evening and the set up of the rooms worked so well-we had 16 adults around the formal dining table for a 3 course meal- it was so lovely.
The location is very remote, but this is what we wanted-deers, rabbits, squirrels can be spotted around.

We wouldn’t hesitate to book again!


Emma from Ottershaw stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in July 2018


A great weekend away!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Peke’s Manor House was the perfect location for a relaxing group get away. We enjoyed the facilities such as the pool, jacuzzi and tennis courts. The house itself was amazing and really well equipped with anything that you would need. Being so close to Eastbourne was also a lovely addition as we could go to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and will be looking to book again for next year.

Laura from Wickford stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2018


June 2018 - Amazing venue. Excellent value for money.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the Manor House for a combined reunion and stag do. It didn't fail to meet our expectations. The venue is immaculate and in great condition. The rooms are very spacious and the beds were very comfy. The kitchen is well kitted out and again very spacious.
The shared jacuzzi is closely located to the Manor House as well as the swimming pool. We had no issues/clashes in having to share these facilities despite all the other buildings being occupied. The large rear lawn and games room are allocated to the Manor House and the perfect size for a large group (there were 15 of us). The fire pit on the rear lawn was a welcome touch for sitting and enjoying the evenings with food and drink.
Communication and booking was easy and the team were only too happy to help if they could. I would definitely recommend it and will be back in the future!


James from Little Canfield stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in June 2018


Joint 40th & 50th birthday party

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes offers a superior stay in a superior and stunning property. All of our guests were bowled over by their rooms and by the house and all the facilities on offer. The swimming pool was a big attraction for our guests.We all stayed for three days, not leaving the property. The lawns enabled us to spread out of the house and have a BBQ and a band. It is a weekend I will never forget! The staff were incredibly discreet and accommodating.

Annette from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in June 2018


Birthday Family Time

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the Manor and wing for 2 nights for a 70th Birthday celebration with our family. We’ve never been away as a complete family before but it was an amazing time together. Absolutely wonderful. There was a hog roast for 75 one evening and all went so well. Fire pit was unique until early hours of morning.
Staff extremely helpful and polite - nothing was too much trouble.
Facilities amazing - children fully occupied all the time.
A memorable time was had by all.
Thank you so so much


Anne from Crowborough stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2018


a good weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All seventeen quests ages ranging from 6 to 80 enjoyed there stay no body had any negative comments

Paul from Waltham Abbey stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in May 2018


A wonderful location with atmosphere.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Pekes with our family - two daughters, our son, and six grandchildren (ages ranging from 14 years down to 5 weeks). We could not have found a more ideal location for this family celebration. It is a wonderful old manor house with an enormous amount of atmosphere - a feeling of history. It is very spacious - plenty of room for our party - and more. The house is set in beautiful countryside, and within its own attractive gardens. Long or short country walks (or even runs for the fittest) are available without the need to get the car out. The indoor swimming pool provided constant daytime amusement for all the children (bar the youngest!). The tennis court was a good opportunity for some of the older ones to prove to some of the younger ones that they still retain both fitness and skill. Indoors, the huge kitchen area is a ideal area to get together for breakfast, coffee, lunch or just a chat (but not when the chef arrives when it's time to depart!) Dinners in the dining room can simply be described as grand. To crown it all, Caroline the cook provided two most delicious meals, loved by adults and kids alike. Would we recommend it? We certainly would and intend to return for our diamond celebration (unless we can find an earlier excuse.)

Penny from Southend-on-Sea stayed at Pekes Manor House for 4 nights in March 2018


My 50th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having been to pekes before the small up grades and changes were noticed and most welcome
Only one niggle was that previously logs were readily available and now they have to be requested


Steve from Lewisham stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in March 2018


Perfect for a group getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant quirky place. Steeped in history.
Felt at home as soon as we arrived. Lots to do and well stocked with everything you need.
Not luxurious but characterful , clean and comfy - which is how we preferred it.


Miranda from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in March 2018


Fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Pekes Manor and the Wing and Tudor house for my sisters hen do and we had the most amazing weekend. Despite heavy snow, we arrived to a warm house (heating works really well considering the age of the building) and clean spacious rooms. We loved the atmosphere of the place. Kildare was really friendly and helpful and ensured we had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you might need and there was ample space for eating all together despite being 26 of us! Very child friendly and perfect for adults too - we made good use of the pool (which was chilly in the snow, despite being heated) and the jacuzzi along with the games room and also went on some good stomps across the fields.

Thank you for having us all to stay! we had a wonderful time!


Loren from Bristol stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in March 2018


Wow, what a place.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are planning a large get together for a celebration or just a holiday you couldn’t choose a better venue. This amazing Manor House is an historic property oozing quirkiness and charm but at the same time is cosy and comfortable which makes it an easy place to feel at home. Plenty of space to accommodate the 20 people the house sleeps and enough to entertain even more than that as we did for a 50th birthday, when lots of friends stayed in the other Pekes houses to celebrate with us.
In addition the grounds provide a beautiful setting for short walks, the pool, jacuzzi and sauna add a touch of decadence and are perfect for keeping kids entertained and the lawned area with games room is just the icing on the cake. Well done Pekes staff for excellent communication both before and during our stay and for making this beautiful house so easy to enjoy.
We will come again as will many of our guests who were surprised and excited by your family’s lovely historic home.


Anne from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in February 2018


Fantastic stay in a beautiful house with period features

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at pekes Manor we were all very warm, comfortable and plenty of hot water for 20 ladies. We had so much fun and thought the house was amazing. We will definitely be back. Thanks.

Liz from Sunbury On Thames stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in February 2018


40th birthday party

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kildare and his team provided an excellent service. His communications prior to my arrival were clear and friendly. The property was spotless when I arrived, and he popped over to check that we had everything we need. The property and estate are both beautiful and unique. My friends were suitable impressed and I think he will get many follow up bookings from them as a result. We may make it an annual event! Thank you Kildare!

Emily from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in January 2018


My 60th Birthday weekend!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I went to Pekes with my family and friends including grandchildren for my 60th birthday and from start to finish we had an absolutely fabulous time. We loved the house itself and the grounds. The children found things to occupy themselves with for 3 days and there was a lovely local pub just over a mile away.
The house was equipped with all that we needed and accommodated us (17) all with no problem.
Deffinetly worth a stay and we would love to go again.


Laraine from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in November 2017


A weekend at Pekes

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perhaps the best way to sum up what a wonderful weekend we had at Pekes Manor is that my six-year-old cried all the way home, because she didn't want to leave!
Pekes is perfect for families of all shapes and sizes. We hired the Manor, the Wing and Mounts View for a 40th birthday party of almost 40 people, ranging in age from 14 weeks to 45! Everyone loved it. Pekes is relaxed and comfortable, large enough for big groups, cosy enough even on a freezing November day and big enough that the kids can run wild and not drive their parents mad.
We loved it.


Wendy from Lingfield stayed at Pekes Manor House for 2 nights in November 2017


Fabulous characterful property

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us enjoyed a 40th birthday celebration at Peke's Manor - it's a wondeful, characterful, period property with a great history and ideal for big groups of people. The pool and jacuzzi were an added bonus, especially for the children. The staff were very friendly and there was lots of towels and bedding available. The property was clean and there was lots of tea and coffee - there was even a bunch of flowers for us on the kitchen table when we arrived! Kildare also kindly allowed us to check in an hour early on the Friday. Highly recommended!

Hannah from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in October 2017


A fantastic venue for a weekend away for a large party of any and all ages

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend. We had a family party consisting of people from 1 years old up to people in their 70s and there was something for everyone to do. The views surround the house were amazing. The house itself was fantastic - loads of space for everyone to be. All the bedding, crockery etc were completely clean, all the facilities were great. I would highly recommend it as a venue for a weekend away.

Rachel from Winchester stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in September 2017


Beautiful house with great character

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fabulous house which we used for a family celebration. Lots of different spaces within the house & grounds. Plenty of equipment for use in terms of catering and outdoor activities.
The bedroom configuration means that less than 20 people can be accommodated, if you are all couples. (3 bedrooms have 3 beds and the four-poster double bed is quite narrow, at 4'.)


Guest from Maidstone stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in September 2017


Fantastic Location And Great Value For Money

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and so did our guests. The location and space was perfect for our weekend wedding with family and friend. We had plenty of space to play with. The kids loved it too.

Bianca from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 4 nights in August 2017


Lovely Manor House is quiet setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely old Manor House. Plenty of character and old world beams and some low doorways. Bedrooms are large and spacious with plenty of storage space. The grounds are very well kept by the army of gardeners.

Exclusive use of jacuzzi/hottub and spa. A very large lawn to play games with the children (or do yoga as we did!!).

Manor house needs a little TLC but this is in hand as the owner is putting this in place. The owners were very helpful while they were on site and went out of their way to help.


Douglas from Woodnesborough stayed at Pekes Manor House for 7 nights in July 2017


An unforgettable stay in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Pekes for a birthday weekend. We loved our stay in this unique place with beautiful surrounding countryside. The lovely big kitchen was well stocked for lots of meals for 20 people. The house is full of character and we loved spending time in different parts of it in the evenings. We really enjoyed the expansive grounds and swimming pool. We left with many memories.

Rebecca from Brighton stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in June 2017


Fabulous birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Pekes Manor exceeded expectation. The house was at capacity with 20 staying (24 for dinner) and the sun shone. We made good use of the croquet, badminton and swimming pool. Location excellent for visiting local Sussex attractions. Only negative feedback from a few of the guests was that the beds were not the most comfortable. That said, it was one of the most memorable weekends of my life - a big thank you to all the staff at Pekes. It surely is a gem of a place.

Wendy from Ruislip stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in June 2017


Lovely Pekes Manor

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time with 7 other families and a myriad of kids of all ages. There is huge amounts to do with the swimming pool, tennis courts and sauna and the kids had an amazing time in the beautifully landscaped grounds. A Catered dinner on the enormous dining table for the adults was a highlight and the ladies thoroughly enjoyed their in-house spa visit. A wonderful time was had by young and not so young.

Paul from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in May 2017


Fantastic place for a large group!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I celebrated a significant birthday and hired Pekes primarily as it had a dining room large enough to seat all of my friends and family at once, and it was commuting distance from London. The house and grounds were so much more! We had an amazing time exploring all of the lovely rooms, chilling out at the lovely old kitchen table and even catering for 26 for dinner one night wasn't a problem. It is a very relaxing place to be, great grounds and facilities and a fantastic homely feel. I think the vibe of Pekes was summed up in a note in the kitchen which says 'Everything is here, it just might not be where you think it should be - look everywhere'. It's so atmospheric, historical and friendly. The staff floating around the grounds were really accommodating and helpful and Eva and Kildare were great to liaise with for organising things. Definitely recommend.

Katie from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 7 nights in April 2017


Pekes revisited

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pekes is the perfect place for adults and children to have a transgenerational party together. With the sole exception of the noise made by the water tank filling (solved by abstaining from loo flushing during the night), it provided us with a totally brilliant 3 day family holiday in a not so sunny Sussex. But the weather was immaterial as it was possible to entertain everyone by either swimming in the indoor pool, cuzzy-ing in the Jacuzzi or sweating off the night's excesses in the Sauna. The extensive grounds provided safe wandering places for adults and children alike and the croquet set allowed all three generations to compete in a tense competition of skill and meaness! There are faults with floor levels and the layout of the kitchen takes some getting used to but it is a great place to have a fun filled weekend or a relaxing one. We last went in the nineties and this visit has allowed us to relive happy days and added more marvellous memories for us to cherish.

Philly from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in April 2017


Thank you so much Pekes for providing us with a fantastic home for the weekend!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks all for a fantastic weekend. Pekes was the perfect place for our weekend celebrations. We look forward to attending again soon!

Hamish from London stayed at Pekes Manor House for 3 nights in January 2017