FB Twitter

Honey Pot

Honey Pot

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


The south facing cottage looks out towards our Victorian Garden and Woodland Walk. The bedroom with a spectacular chandelier enclosed within a giant lampshade completes the romantic honeymoon getaway feel of this lovely cottage.

Beautiful spot in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable accommodation, made welcome with our dog. Landscape amazing. Pretty villages and towns to visit, secluded coves and some spectacular beaches.



Vicky replied 28 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. So pleased your enjoyed your stay, you certainly bought the sun with you! We hope to see you all again soon.

A little oasis

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted with a welcome pack of local goodies including eggs, bread, milk and even a delicious lemon drizzle cake, not forgetting some treats for our dog, Tiggy. Nothing was too much trouble for the very welcoming hosts with a series of cottages in an idyllic location surrounded by beautiful countryside. The bleating of lambs and birdsong the only sounds heard yet it is only a stones-throw from Looe for dining out and more. Our cottage was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy with a log burner in the sitting room and everything you’d need for long or short stays.
Thank you.




Vicky replied 49 days ago
Thanks for the great review. Really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Everything was perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed everything about this cottage and its facilities. It was very dog friendly and there were lots of little touches which we really appreciated.



Vicky replied 54 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. You certainly bought the sunshine with you. We hope to see you again soon!

3 night stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good communication before our visit explaining location, directions, and facilities.
Welcoming and comfortable, and friendly service from our host.
Well equipped and everything we needed was provided for our self catering stay. Especially appreciated the free supply of logs for the log burner.
We liked the grounds for safe dog walking and the dogs appreciated the complimentary treats!
Peaceful and relaxing location, with a welcoming hot tub. Only a few miles from the stunning coastal path.





Vicky replied 98 days ago
I'm glad you and the dogs enjoyed your stay. We will soon be adding another enclosed field for them to be able to enjoy running off lead in. We hope to see you back soon.

Honey Pot Review

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Does what it says on the tin and lovely secluded site to explore local beauty sites.
Electric power points ideal and lovely customer service.




Our Holiday in Honey Pot at Old Lanwarnick.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived quite late following a dreadful journey from Norfolk. The cottage was in great condition and the welcome was fantastic. Although relatively small Honey Pot was perfect for the two of us and our dog Lenny. The kitchen was well equipped, and the lounge and bedroom were very comfortable. The bedroom could have done with a bit more shelf/cupboard space particularly as we were staying for a fortnight. I was recovering from a surgical operation that had taken place a week before we arrived and the cottage was a perfect place for me to relax and have my post-op recovery. All in all, however, it is hard to fault both the cottage and the customer service!!



Vicky replied 308 days ago
We are so pleased you had a relaxing stay here at Old Lanwarnick. Many thanks for your comments regarding storage/shelving space which we will definitely look into. Enjoy the rest of the summer and we hope to see you back again soon.

Small but perfectly formed

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honey Pot is a beautiful compact property located in a glorious setting. The furnishings, presentation and equipment provided are of a good quality and more than adequate for a short stay holiday cottage. The property is set in stunning and peaceful grounds which are conveniently located for trips around Cornwall. I would highly recommend the property.

It would be a lovely base to return to after a busy day exploring Cornwall. My stay was a little different as I was staying to avoid the building work being done at my own property some 30 miles away. To this end I soon began to find it too small for me and my two large dogs. On reflection I think I was a little optimistic that I would cope with it. A purely personal thing and nothing to do with the cottage. I do however think it would be better suited to visitors with only a couple of small dogs or of course no dogs.

From the moment of arrival the owners could not have been more helpful. I was given assistance with my bags which I was able to drop off at the front door before parking, suitable dog beds were immediately provided and the welcome was warm and attentive. During my three week stay at Old Lanwarnick I could not have been made to feel more welcome. Nothing seemed to be too much, when I asked if a comfier garden chair could be provided in one of the secure dog paddocks (I did spend a lot of time in it as Honey Pot does not have a garden that is direct from the property) the owners immediately provided a selection of three different chairs which I happily moved between for the rest of my stay.




Vicky replied 342 days ago
Thank you Cara!

Weekend stay at Old Lanwarnick

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend at Old Lanwarnick. Honeypot cottage is perfect for a couple, very well equipped and extremely comfortable.
We explored the local area, walking through the woods to Looe from the cottage. We also went to Fowey to eat and drove to Newquay to surf (about 40 mins by car). A brilliant weekend.




Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you had an great weekend, you certainly had good weather. We hope to see you guys back again soon, maybe you will have a go at paddle boarding in Looe next time!

Old Lanwarnick stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the cottage for 2 nights and had a wonderful stay. The owners are very kind and helpful. The place was clean with all amenities available to make our stay comfortable. The welcome pack was a very sweet gesture and the best part was the comprehensive area guide that was shared upon booking to help plan our days.
The only thing that was a little bit of trouble were narrow roads on the drive down to the cottages.we got there at night so found it a little difficult (although the directions in the guide and booking email about sat nav) etc were VERY helpful! Also all the super touristy places are a bit further out from here so plan your trip in advance.
All in all, this was great accommodation and we had a great time!




A few days off season

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honey Pot is a detached one bedroom cottage, beautifully presented and dressed. The kitchen was well equipped and our host had provided the basic provisions we required. Outside the other cottages formed a little village in a pretty location with lots of walking opportunities. The gardens and other facilities would be fantastic in later in the season. Looe and Polperro are within a 20 min drive east and west respectively, so there were lots of activities nearby. We had a great break and thoroughly recommend a stay at Old Lanwarnick cottages.



2 week stay at Honeypot

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very dog friendly in a quiet beautiful location with the coast only 15 minutes away down some narrow country lanes. Lovely woodland walk on site with the dogs. Everything catered for in the property and the garden is accessed via steps at the side of house. No mobile phone signal at property but there is good Internet access to help stay in touch with family if you want.



Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the peace and quiet of Old Lanwarnick. You will be pleased to know that we are about to extend our woodland walk along the river and around our property. Unfortunately some mobile networks are not great here like Vodafone but EE is, for example but that thankfully there is wifi calls!

95

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, beautiful week in a first class cottage with ourselves, out dogs who were made very welcome as well.Great hot tub and outside facilities just for relaxing, with our only downside being the lounge sofa in the cottage which was a bit uncomfortable.We would have no hesitation in staying there again.




Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Peter! We are so pleased you had an emjoyable stay with us. You will be pleased to know that we have a new sofa on order but unfortunately the lead time is still several weeks!

Family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was booked in conjunction with the Farmhouse (and Blackberry Cottage), for a family get together and was used by the couple in our party who do not have children or dogs, and so they appreciated the separate accommodation, whilst being close to the rest of the party. See Farmhouse review for a more detailed review



A very pleasant surprise!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As first timers in a self catering cottage we didn't really know what to expect, but the whole place is a little paradise. You do need a car to get around and visit all the wonderful places in Cornwall. Coming back to the cottage and the surroundings was a great pleasure, having areas to walk our dog and enjoying all the wildlife which is carefully proctected by the owners. Vicky, Matthew and the team could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We are looking forward to visiting again some time soon.



Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
We look forward to welcome you and Linda and of course Alfie back to Old Lanwarnick. By next summer we will have expanded our woodland walk along the river and and around our 35acres, so more areas to explore!

very dog friendly

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Honey Pot cottage was very relaxing and Wilson our Newfoundland dog was well catered for too, with dog bowls, throws and treats as well as lovely walks in and around the grounds.



Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! We do feel it is important that our four legged friends are well catered for, after all they are part of the family!

Fabulous Cornish break!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The attention to detail at Old Lanwarnick is second to none. Everything has been thought of, nothing is too much trouble and the cottage was perfect.
Fabulous place to stay, we will definitely be back!




Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, your next visit you will be able to walk to and from the pub without the rain and hail! We look foward to seeing you both again soon!

Old Lanwarnick

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Old Lanwarnick. Accommodation in Honey Pot was very comfortable for 2 of us and the location is wonderful with beautiful views and countryside.



Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we never get tired of the views! Hope to see you again soon!

The lack of accessible garden made it difficult to toilet the dogs.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A friend kindly swapped with me to this cottage. I ended up in blackberry bush. I very much appreciated the venue accommodating our dogs but the honey pot was less that ideal and would have made our stay quite stressful if the friend hadn’t have swapped.
There is no accessible courtyard or garden without going through the front door and up a flight of steps. (This isn’t clear on the website)
I can’t imagine for one minute having to stay fully dressed until bedtime to walk out of the front door with 7 leads and 7 dogs to access the courtyard to toilet them before bedtime. When holidaying with dogs, I think it’s imperative they have somewhere secure to toilet first thing, and last thing at night before being expected to be clean all night long. A lead walk with 7 dogs after 11pm at night is not a habit I would want to get into and isn’t my idea of a holiday.
After transferring to the Blackberry Bush cottage, this stress was immediately relieved as that cottage has a secure accessible courtyard from the door. The lounge sofa could do with replacing as you can feel the wood of the arm rest which is uncomfortable, and one side of the bubble bath jets don’t work but the rest of the holiday was lovely and we always enjoy the location and facilities on offer. We look forward to going back next year.




Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
I am so sorry don't think that it is clear that the patio for Honey Pot is at the rear of the property. This is our only property where the patio or garden is not straight from the front door. Most guests who stay in Honey Pot do have a dog and it has not come up as an issue before but we will make sure it is clear on our website. As with your previous visits with us, we do always ask if something is not working or you have an issues to please let us know whilst you are here, so we have the opportunity to fix them or put them right. We look forward to seeing you again, next year!

Loved it

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third time staying at old lanwarnick and it never fails to amaze me every time, the owners are lovely, welcoming and helpful.
Can’t wait to come and stay again.




An amazing three days!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I had an amazing stay here it was so peaceful with a perfect kitchen all kitted out, a lovely log burner, jet shower and super comfy bed. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Cornwall we will be back!



Vicky replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely you meet you and your girlfriend. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We often receive comments on how comfy our beds! Hope to see you both back again soon.

Excellent stay at Honey Pot Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time staying at Honey Pot Cottage
Top quality finish and excellent facilities. Hope to stay again in near future




Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Old Lanwarnick and we look forward to welcoming you back. Mandy and Jeremy.

A place to chill out

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a place to chill out where we could wake up each day to a small adventure. The location was perfect, in the middle of nowhere yet only 15-20 mins to some lovely seaside towns or beach walks. The property itself is stunning with lots on on site facilities.



Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that Old Lanwarnick gave you your place to chill out and that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility. We look forward to seeing you in the not so distant future.

Fabulous Cornish Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week at Old Lanwarnick staying in Honey Pot with our dog. It is a wonderful place that really welcomes both you and your pet. The facilities were very good, the gym was especially useful with all the cream teas and cake consumed that week. Our dog loved the woodland walk each morning, before we took him off to the coast for the day. The recommendations made for places to visit and eat were absolutely spot on, and I think we tried them all during the week. Can really recommend visiting Whitsand Bay beach, just make sure the tide is out to get the full effect, and visit Cliff Top café for lunch. The cottage had everything we could need during our stay, and was beautifully cosy in the evenings. You are close to lots of lovely villages, and beaches. All in all a perfect holiday.



Mandy & Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us and you made such good use of all the information in Honey Pot. There really are some great places nearby to visit for the day, and Whitsand Bay has a fantastic beach and we can vouch for the food at the Cliff Top cafe. Honey Pot is probably our cosiest cottage and we're pleased that you found it so warm and inviting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Almost 5 star

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay, unfortunate the wifi was poor, but we have been advised this will be fixed. 2018 4g / decent wifi is a must for most of this generation.
Overall 4 out of 5 stars.




Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did experience some wifi issues in Honey Pot during your stay. We have always been transparent with the information on our website regarding the quality of wifi that you could experience due to our location. However, BT have now completed their installation work for Ultra Fast broadband and we are now in the process of connecting all our properties. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

HAPPY

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just got back from a little gem of a hideaway, OLD LANWARNICK, near Duloe, Cornwall. Six luxurious cottages, set in the beautiful Cornish countryside, total peace and tranquillity, The cottage we stayed in was Honey Pot, just right for a couple, just perfect. And the staff were very helpful, friendly and on hand.



Mandy and Jeremy. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found peace and tranquility during your stay with us and that you found Honey Pot just right for you. Mandy and Jeremy.

fabulous stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really loved the cottage - so well maintained and loved the little extras like the dressing gown and slippers - makes such a difference and sets the whole tone for a luxurious stay , the location is ace, the welcome pack was so appreciated and I loved the dog exercise area and woodland walk. All perfect!! The only thing i'd say is that it wasn't clear that Honey Pot didn't have a garden accessible from the house, which did make things hard with my dogs - next time I'd stay at another cottage, I wouldn't say that Honey Pot was the most dog-friendly. Looking forward to coming back!



Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Honeypot at Old Lanwarnick. We are glad you appreciated the little extras, along with the location, exercise area and our woodland walk. We apologise that it wasn't clear that the courtyard garden wasn't directly accessible from Honeypot. Spice Barn or Rainbow would be good options for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Mandy

A beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Honeypot is a sweet little cottage with lovely fittings. The accommodation caters amazingly well for dogs. Theees even a heated dog wash that’s great when you’ve been on the beach all day. We enjoyed the hot tub and the beauty of the location but it’s rather out of the way and you need to be prepared to drive to reach even a little grocery shop for milk etc.





Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in our beautiful location and had a relaxing time in the hot tub, the views from the hot tub barn are lovely. The warm dog wash area has been a great success since we had it installed. Mandy

An enjoyable week

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Honey Pot, the facilities provided were outstanding, particularly the best WiFi connection ever experienced. Our hosts could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The gardens were delightfull and there was an interesting walk down into a wood leading to what seemed like abandend quarries, our dogs loved it down there. If you have dogs there are washing facilities and an area to exercise them in. We had excellent weather so luckily for the dogs no washing was necessary. Altogether a thoroughly enjoyable week in comfortable accommodation and pleasant surroundings. A remarkable job has been done in converting the old buildings into holiday homes.

If you decide to go to Old Lanwarnik, follow the owners directions, we did not and regretted it !




Mandy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Barry and Beryl for your lovely review of Honeypot. You certainly had lovely weather for your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again. Mandy

Honey Pot stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in a delightful cottage. We promise to return for a longer stay in the not too distant future. Thank you as well to Mandy and Jeremy who were very helpful and provided us with a warm welcome and guided tour!



Mandy and Jeremy replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Martin for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to show yourself and Sue around and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Visit to Honeypot

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the surroundings and accommodation at Honeypot. It was ideal for two people. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Overall excellent and we would return



Mandy Aggiss replied more than 1 year ago
Phil, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that our gardens, woodlands and Honeypot were ideal for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mandy