FB Twitter

Combined Farmhouse and Barns

Combined Farmhouse and Barns

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Our Farmhouse and Barns when booked together sleep 22 people. A fab party venue for a big get together!

Sunny skies and a trip to Salcome

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Twelves of us visited for a work retreat. It was really the 'get away from it all' we wanted; a beautiful bit of countryside and no work calls or emails. We could use the TV in the barn for a couple of presentations and chat outside around the BBQ in the evening. It was also a great base for trips to Salcome and Dartmoor.

Ivan from Oxford stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in July 2019


90th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 22 adults and children staying at the farmhouse and barn.it was a very enjoyable weekend .the children loved playing in the garden and there was also a games room .the table tennis table was excellent,but the pool table was ok but not level and the balls did not run true.the barn was lovely and the kitchen was more than adequate to cater for all of us.and bedrooms were good and bathrooms and showers were excellent.the farmhouse was lovely .but the only bugbear were the stairs they were a little awkward for my mum and mother and father in law.they found it very hard to climb the stairs .apart from that ,it was a very lovely weekend to celebrate my mums 90th birthday.

David from Bristol stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in March 2019


Calm and beautiful enbironment

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting is wonderful, property maintained and cleaned to a high standard. Excellent communications and friendly management. Highly recommended.

Saj from stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in February 2019


Di Wilkins replied 159 days ago
Thanks so much. Glad you had a great time and the properties worked well for your course. See you again soon.

A great stay in the country

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 18 of us booked both the Farmhouse and Barns for a weekend stay. We had a really great weekend and would definitely come again.

The farmhouse was a lot more spacious than we were expecting from the pictures. There was plenty of space for everyone to cook, eat and socialise there. The barn looked a bit more luxurious but due to the size of the group everyone spent most of their time in the barns.

The barns were well laid out with a big kitchen and living room in one half, and plenty of space for dining in the other half. The bedrooms were downstairs and all very comfortable. The only slight complaint was that you could hear a bit of noise from the living room in the bedrooms directly underneath.

Di dropped round in the mornings although was careful not to be intrusive at all. I didn't speak to her myself but the members of our group that did had a nice chat with her and she made sure we had everything we needed.

All in all a really nice weekend. Thanks Di!


David from Bristol stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in November 2018


17 adults, 3 children, 1 baby & 3 dogs! Fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit, we decided we needed to have regular family get togethers and Fletchers Combe has been the perfect location. Before we had even left everyone was asking when we were returning. Di is great, always at hand if needed, nothing is too much trouble. We will go back next year and every year that they’ll have us!

Maria-Trinidad from Lymington stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 4 nights in July 2018


Another great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant short-break! It was a chance to get away from the city and just catch up. Relaxing in the sun, a trip to Dartmouth and BBQs every night. The hard part was leaving.

Ivan from Oxford stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in July 2018


Di Wilkins replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for coming back again! Lovely to see you all and thanks for being such considerate guests as usual! See you next time.

Gorgeous setting & fab hostess

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Thank you Di for a fantastic stay! Such a relaxed vibe about the place and laid out perfectly too. We look forward to coming back year after next with the little ones!

Emma from Lydney stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in June 2018


Easter Weekender

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property - We rented both the farm house and barns for 3 nights over Easter. There were 15 adults, 6 children and 4 dog in total and there was still plenty of space for more.

Location - The location was perfect for exploring the area.

Host - Di was an absolutely fantastic host. Very easy to communicate with and had a laid back approach. Very helpful and even sorted out the pay-per-view boxing out for us on the Saturday night.


Jack from Farnham stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in March 2018


40th birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect venue for a party. Excellent value and none of the 22 people staying had anything but praise for the venue. There isn’t a short straw to draw, all the rooms were tip top and the lay out of the buildings lend themselves to a big get together. The standard is very high but tasteful at Fletchers Combe and as a result both properties feel like someone’s home rather than a photo shoot for John Lewis or completely empty because the owners don’t trust the visitors. Di and Tim were helpful and generous throughout the organisation of the party and I simply can’t recommend this place highly enough.
THANK YOU
Tim Akast


Tim from Totnes stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in February 2018


Wonderful stay in the country

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great long weekend at the farmhouse and barn. It was so cosy and perfect for a big group like ours. Lots of space to relax, play games and get in the hot tub! Brilliant kitchen for cooking for a large group and the surrounding area is beautiful.

Rudy from Stockholm stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in December 2017


A group retreat (University of Oxford)

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a research group (13 people) and come here annually for a group retreat - excellent, as always!

Ivan from Oxford stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in July 2017


Family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
More than 20 family members, children and dogs got together for a long weekend at Fletchers Combe and at the end of the stay every single person was saying they wished they had a couple more days. The layout gave us space but also provided spacious areas to all be together e.g. the barn kitchen and the barn's patio. It's where to go for complete tranquility and getting away from everything! Fletchers Combe provides an array of games for adults and children which we made good use of. Totnes town was only a short drive away and worth a visit too. I highly recommend this property to anyone needing a getaway, and don't forget to bring walking boots!!

Maria-Trinidad from Lymington stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 3 nights in April 2017


Excellent standard of appointment at Fletchers Combe Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated my daughter's 40th birthday at Fletchers Combe with 28 guests including 6 small children and 4 dogs, It was a cold and wet December weekend, but everyone was warm and comfortable, there was plenty of room, and the excellent games room, lounging spaces and other facilities made it a pleasure to be housebound. Even so the kids enjoyed pond dipping, the outdoor play facilities, and the abundant opportunities for nature watching in the gardens and surrounding land. When the weather improved there were numerous walks through the wonderful, surrounding Devonshire countryside, accessible from the doorstep.
The standard of appointment was excellent throughout, comprising a tasteful mix of sturdy period furniture and high quality modern fittings. The kitchen areas and bathrooms were very well equipped. Generally Fletchers Combe is a perfect blend of rustic and modern.
Fletchers Combe Farm easily coped with our large party, and everyone loved it. But with its 2 kitchens and multiple bathrooms the accommodation could also be divided between 2 or 3 separate and unrelated groups if required.


D H from Taunton stayed at Combined Farmhouse and Barns for 2 nights in December 2016