FB Twitter

Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs.

Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs.

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Best

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Home Farm numerous times...it's is a wonderful location accommodation is excellent...dogs made very welcome...Mike the host is so very helpful

Lauraine from Oxted stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in July 2020


The 'Little things' made an excellent first impression.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was superbly equipped, and appointed for a restful break.

The fresh flowers and delicious slices of home-made orange cake on arrival made us feel welcome.


Ron & Sue from King's Lynn stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in March 2020


I highly recommend hayloft at home farm cottages. We had the most wonderful holiday and will return

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday at home farm cottages.
It really was a home from home with all our needs catered for
We are looking forward to visiting again in the future


Paul from West Midlands stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in March 2020


Excellent dog friendly holiday cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely visit to Home Farm Cottages. We and the dogs love the area with beach,farmland, woodland and hill walking available. Always a warm welcome from the owners and their dogs! Nice touch to provide initial tea/ coffee/ milk and the wonderful cake. Great that the basic kitchen items eg. Dishwasher tablets, foil , jeycloth are provided.
Warm cosy cottage for a November week away. Would highly recommend.


Judith & Gerald from Aldershot stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in November 2019


Hayloft, lovely cottage, but we prefer Bakehouse!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent a fortnight at Hayloft cottage this July, hoping our sister would like to stay with us for some of the time since we knew that ‘Scrumpy’ was already booked. She did and so did our grandson.
The cottage is well equipped and comfortable with a small garden adjoining. Very nice! We will not actually go back to Hayloft again- we don’t have a dog, but Bakehouse. We like dogs very much but really not in the cottage that we rent because of my husbands allergies. Bakehouse suits us perfectly, however, and we are planning to return to this beautiful part of the country - as we have for a few years running.


Britt-marie from Månsarp stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in July 2019


Hay Loft

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in an idyllic setting. Warmly welcomed on arrival. A truly dog friendly cottage and grounds.

Judith Sally from Sevenoaks stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 6 nights in June 2019


May Half-term

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We choose Home Farm for several reasons:
1 We have stayed before & know the setup & location
2 The cottages are all bright , comfortable & well equipped with laundry etc available
3 The gardens are well fenced with tables & chairs
4 It is a good "in between " from our home to our families
5 There are great fields for dog exercising
6 Last, but not least, Ruth & Mike are wonderful hosts.
This holiday in Hayloft met all our expectations and was a lovely relaxing week. Our only personal downside is the downstair bathroom & toilet, but it didn't spoil the week at all.


Gill from Cilgerran stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in May 2019


Perfect place to unwind

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit. Ruth and Mike work hard to make Home Farm perfect...and it is. Warm welcome and cake on arrival. Lots of peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings.

Fiona from Burnley stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in May 2019


Cosy winter week away.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely break. Everything you need when on holiday with dogs. Ruth and Mike are wonderful hosts and can be proud of their holiday cottages.

Judith from Aldershot stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in March 2019


Beautiful Cottage & amazing hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home Farm Cottages is a beautiful setting & hosts Mike & Ruth were exceptional during our stay! Warm & welcoming. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble even with Mike helping to dig us out of the snow. Log burner was perfect! Cleanliness was high standard.
Thank-you


Nicola from W-S-M stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in January 2019


Warm and welcoming cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal base for North Somerset. Close to challenging Mendip Way walk. Very dog friendly location with 2 acre paddock a bonus. Cottage warm and welcoming with all you needed. Possibly a bit cramped for four adults but plenty of room for two adults and one dog. Hosts extremely helpful. Several pubs with good food within short car drive. Would recommend.

Richard from Christchurch stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in November 2018


Fab place

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chose for doggie accomodation which was great with fenced garden and exercise paddock. However human accomodation was excellent, cosy, clean, well equipped and every thing well thought out. Also well located for plenty on places to visit including beaches. Alot of dog friendly places to visit and pubs to eat out in. Would highly recommend. Ruth and Mike could not have been more welcoming or helpful.

Guest from stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in November 2018