FB Twitter

Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs.

Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs.

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday, the cottage was perfect, very comfortable and a great location to discover Somerset. We were very fortunate to have good weather so we’re able to do lots of walking - Cheddar Gorge is highly recommended.

Karen from Stourbridge stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in October 2020


Hayloft cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage with everything you could need set within beautiful countryside. A perfect location for a nice relaxed stay.

Larry from Crawley stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in September 2020


Quiet, peaceful stay in a beautifully equipped and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying at Home Farm. Surrounded by fantastic countryside and scenery, the cottage was cosy and nicely decorated with everything required for a comfortable stay. The cake and flowers were are welcome touch and the wood burner added to the general homely feeling of the cottage. Nothing was too much trouble and we will definitely be returning again in the future.

Kay from Bourne stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in September 2020


Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at Homefarm and the 2nd at the Hayloft. Mike is the perfect host but unfortunately Homefarm Cottages are too popular. Although we are retired and very flexible with our holiday dates it's always booked up well in advance, an indication of the high standard provided and to expect.
Cottages are very well equipped and the grounds are immaculate making for a peaceful, relaxing break.
Unfortunately there was just the one niggle, the bathroom at the Hayloft is downstairs and the stairs very creaky. If one has to answer the call of nature during the night it's likely that everybody in the cottage gets woken up especially in these very quiet and peaceful surroundings.


Mark from Wirral stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely cottage in a really beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hayloft is a lovely little cottage in such a beautiful setting. In fact of all the cottages it was probably the best situated as it had an unobstructed view down the garden of the Mendip hills. The cottage is on Home Farm (not a working farm) and the grounds are very tidy and well kept. The cottage had everything we needed in it and the owner had obviously put a lot of thought into what guests would require. It was very clean and nicely furnished. We especially liked the super king size bed, which was very comfortable. When we arrived all the windows were open (it was a lovely sunny day), lamps were on, music was playing on Alexa, there was a jug of beautiful flowers on the table and the owner had left tea, coffee and some delicious cake. The owner Mike and his 2 lovely little dogs greeted us...it was a lovely welcome. For anybody taking dogs it has an incredible amount of land to exercise them in with lovely walks nearby too. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the bench in the garden on a couple of evenings with a glass of wine, just admiring the view. There are no shops etc in Barton (where Home Farm and it’s cottages are situated), which we are used to as we have none in the village we live in, but other villages with shops etc are not very far away.
This is the first time we have been to Somerset and we were not disappointed. Lots to see and do. This is a good base to explore Somerset from and we would have no hesitation in highly recommending Hayloft.


Kim from Newark stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely relaxing family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Hayloft having stayed 3 years ago. Once again every little thing had been catered for. The cleanliness was outstanding, we were greeted by home made cakes, tea, coffee, milk and flowers fresh from the garden. The location is ideal, picturesque and peaceful and a good situated perfectly to use as a base and have daytrips to all the amazing and beautiful places.
Everyday we visited somewhere different and none were more than an hour away. We had a day at Avebury, Glastonbury, Cheddar Gorge, Bristol, Burnham on Sea on the beach and Go Ape at The Forest of Dean.
For those who like abit of excitement Mendip Raceway is a must to see some stock car racing and only 20 minutes from the cottage!
I cant recommend The Hayloft enough, its a real hidden gem, lovely people, lovely cottage and stunning location. We will be back again


Katie from Barnsley stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in August 2020


The Best

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Home Farm numerous times...it's is a wonderful location accommodation is excellent...dogs made very welcome...Mike the host is so very helpful

Lauraine from Oxted stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in July 2020


The 'Little things' made an excellent first impression.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was superbly equipped, and appointed for a restful break.

The fresh flowers and delicious slices of home-made orange cake on arrival made us feel welcome.


Ron & Sue from King's Lynn stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in March 2020


I highly recommend hayloft at home farm cottages. We had the most wonderful holiday and will return

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday at home farm cottages.
It really was a home from home with all our needs catered for
We are looking forward to visiting again in the future


Paul from West Midlands stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in March 2020


Excellent dog friendly holiday cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely visit to Home Farm Cottages. We and the dogs love the area with beach,farmland, woodland and hill walking available. Always a warm welcome from the owners and their dogs! Nice touch to provide initial tea/ coffee/ milk and the wonderful cake. Great that the basic kitchen items eg. Dishwasher tablets, foil , jeycloth are provided.
Warm cosy cottage for a November week away. Would highly recommend.


Judith & Gerald from Aldershot stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in November 2019


Hayloft, lovely cottage, but we prefer Bakehouse!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I spent a fortnight at Hayloft cottage this July, hoping our sister would like to stay with us for some of the time since we knew that ‘Scrumpy’ was already booked. She did and so did our grandson.
The cottage is well equipped and comfortable with a small garden adjoining. Very nice! We will not actually go back to Hayloft again- we don’t have a dog, but Bakehouse. We like dogs very much but really not in the cottage that we rent because of my husbands allergies. Bakehouse suits us perfectly, however, and we are planning to return to this beautiful part of the country - as we have for a few years running.


Britt-marie from Månsarp stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in July 2019


Hay Loft

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in an idyllic setting. Warmly welcomed on arrival. A truly dog friendly cottage and grounds.

Judith Sally from Sevenoaks stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 6 nights in June 2019


May Half-term

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We choose Home Farm for several reasons:
1 We have stayed before & know the setup & location
2 The cottages are all bright , comfortable & well equipped with laundry etc available
3 The gardens are well fenced with tables & chairs
4 It is a good "in between " from our home to our families
5 There are great fields for dog exercising
6 Last, but not least, Ruth & Mike are wonderful hosts.
This holiday in Hayloft met all our expectations and was a lovely relaxing week. Our only personal downside is the downstair bathroom & toilet, but it didn't spoil the week at all.


Gill from Cilgerran stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in May 2019


Perfect place to unwind

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit. Ruth and Mike work hard to make Home Farm perfect...and it is. Warm welcome and cake on arrival. Lots of peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings.

Fiona from Burnley stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in May 2019


Cosy winter week away.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely break. Everything you need when on holiday with dogs. Ruth and Mike are wonderful hosts and can be proud of their holiday cottages.

Judith from Aldershot stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in March 2019


Beautiful Cottage & amazing hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home Farm Cottages is a beautiful setting & hosts Mike & Ruth were exceptional during our stay! Warm & welcoming. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble even with Mike helping to dig us out of the snow. Log burner was perfect! Cleanliness was high standard.
Thank-you


Nicola from W-S-M stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 14 nights in January 2019


Warm and welcoming cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal base for North Somerset. Close to challenging Mendip Way walk. Very dog friendly location with 2 acre paddock a bonus. Cottage warm and welcoming with all you needed. Possibly a bit cramped for four adults but plenty of room for two adults and one dog. Hosts extremely helpful. Several pubs with good food within short car drive. Would recommend.

Richard from Christchurch stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in November 2018


Fab place

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chose for doggie accomodation which was great with fenced garden and exercise paddock. However human accomodation was excellent, cosy, clean, well equipped and every thing well thought out. Also well located for plenty on places to visit including beaches. Alot of dog friendly places to visit and pubs to eat out in. Would highly recommend. Ruth and Mike could not have been more welcoming or helpful.

Guest from stayed at Hayloft - sleeps 4, 2 bed, 1 bath, 1/2 dogs. for 7 nights in November 2018