FB Twitter

Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs

Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Lovely cottage in a quiet location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of six adults had a very relaxing long weekend at Granary cottage. The cottage has been furnished and maintained to a high standard and is very well equipped. The two bedrooms on the first floor are spacious with large, comfortable beds and the third bedroom on the ground floor, although much smaller than the other two, was fine with a double bed. There are two toilets in the property but both are on the ground floor. It would be nice to have had a toilet in the shower room on the first floor but that's just a minor criticism. The kitchen/diner is an excellent space with the added bonus of an Alexa system. We had two dogs with us who loved the large fields located at the bottom of the driveway. So nice to just open the gate of the front garden and let the dogs find their way safely to the fields. Definitely a dog friendly property.

We arrived at the cottage an hour or so earlier than the usual change over time but the owner was happy for us to move in and unpack straight away, which was very welcome. The location is rural and quiet, which is what we wanted, but the nearest village with pubs and shops is less than a 10 minute drive away. A great weekend for us all in a lovely cottage in a wonderful setting. Highly recommended.


Graham from Cambridgeshire stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 3 nights in August 2020


Holiday at Granary Cottage Winscombe Somerset.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage.
We found the beds a bit hard.
A nice welcoming thought / the flowers and the yummy cake.
A little remote but lovely and peaceful.
Would go back again.


Brian from Reading stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in August 2020


Family trip

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home Farm cottages are dog heaven . They supply everything from dog towel , sofa coverings to a tin of dog treats and food bowl. The grounds are secure and the cottage also has its own fenced garden . This is our second stay and we are already planning our third .


Wendy from Weybridge stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2020


A very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived by Ruth & Mike. The small hamper was a very nice touch and we enjoyed our stay in the Granary over Xmas. The cottage was lovely and warm especially withe log fire roaring away. The Laundry room was very useful as was the log store and if you bring dogs then the two fields are great for them to run around in.We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning at some time in the future.

Michael from Crickhowell stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in December 2019


A lovely place to stay. Very dog friendly with lovely walks.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was lovely, well equipped and warm. The owners were very helpful and it was lovely to have the fields to exercise the dogs in the morning before setting off for the day. Lovely local pubs serving great food and lovely beaches not far away for walks. It is a great location for a holiday.

Annette from Halesworth stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in November 2019


Another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic second stay of the year at Granary Cottage. Beautiful cottage and location/great hosts. We love that the cottage feels like home and even our collie gets a warm welcome and treats.

Lara from Peterborough stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2019


Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage very clean safe for dogs and lovely owners great walks around and lovely pubs to eat in and are very dog friendly

Caroline from Axminster stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2019


My happy place !

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place ! Beautiful well equipped cottage and so dog friendly. Already booked for next year . Relaxing but with lots of places to visit within easy reach. My children loved the cows walking by the gate each night after milking .

Wendy from Weybridge stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2019


Wonderful stay at a gorgeous country cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two weeks at Granary Cottage at Home Farm and it was simply outstanding. Mike and Ruth (and their two gorgeous wee dogs, Archie and Harry) could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Home Farm and the cottages are fantastic - quintessential white washed country cottages with all the cosy charm one could want coupled with fabulous modern conveniences. We found the shared laundry and huge freezer really helpful. The surrounding countryside is so beautiful and there is so much to do in the area. Top marks from us!

Rebecca from stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 14 nights in November 2018