FB Twitter

Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs

Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Fantastic Christmas spent here

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautifully furnished and clean. Very well stocked kitchen for cooking Christmas dinner and having the benefit of two fridges in the cottage.
Mike was extremely helpful and there was a lovely homemade cake on arrival. We were also able to check in earlier on Christmas Eve to get sorted. Lily my daughters dog, really enjoyed being able to go straight out in the morning to the secure garden.
It was nice on Boxing day to get down to the beach and a good walk up to Glastonbury Tor. We thoroughly recommend staying here even if you don’t have a dog!
Thank you for a great Christmas break for our family in the Granary!


Karen from Storrington stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 5 nights in December 2021


Our Pre Christmas stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked here to ensure we saw family members pre Christmas in case of yet another lockdown and we were not disappointed.
The accommodation was great and suited our needs totally.
It was warm, cosy and the added addition of the log burner made it feel so Christmassy and ample kindling and logs for our stay.
The recycling facilities were superb and we did use them, sorry for the amount !!
Our hosts had even provided Christmas decorations and a fully lit tree, amazing attention to detail, thank you Mike & Ruth.
We would thoroughly recommend staying here and look forward to coming back.


Alan from Chard stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 2 nights in December 2021


A very comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Dec 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A well equipped comfortable homely cottage ideal for our purpose. The location is an ideal base for touring this area.

Jennifer from East Grinstead stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in November 2021


A dog friendly gem! Would highly recommend!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for October half term, with my parents and also my children, and 2 dogs! The little garden is ideal if your dog likes the door open (ours do!) as it is fenced. The grounds are fabulous and dog friendly. The dogs and children loved running around the field. The cottage is ideally located for many places. We visited - Weston Super Mare Beach and Pier, Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Wookey Hole Cave, The Pig Nr Bath and The Newt in Somerset and 2 other long Sandy beaches. We had a great week. The cottage had a lovely fire. The sofas were beautifully clean! The bed linen was lovely, crisp and white! Would highly recommend and will look at coming back again ourselves!

Katie from Bexley stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2021


Cottage holiday in Mendips

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week’s holiday in Sep’21 at this lovely cottage in a convenient location in North Somerset. The cottage was in beautiful condition with all necessary amenities and facilities available to use. The owner of the cottage was available and very helpful to ensure all needs were met to have a happy holiday.
Our golden retriever Alfie particularly enjoyed the well maintained enclosed fields adjacent to the property for his recreational pleasure.


Clare from Tonbridge stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2021


Amazing well-equipped and tasteful accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Often holiday homes that accept dogs are rather tired. Not this one! The cottage was very nicely presented and as clean as a new pin. The kitchen was well equipped and even the dog’s needs were considered with bowls and blankets etc. The on site exercise area was a boon and the wider area has plenty of excellent walks in the countryside and by the sea.


Miranda from Alresford stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2021


5 Star accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation nice and clean and comfortable, location was good and easy access to and from the M5 lots of interesting places to visit within a 3 to 30 mile radius. All in all a great stay in a well appointed cottage.

Barry from Colwyn Bay stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2021


Wonderful Dog Friendly Cottages

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was well equipped and comfy with everything you need and much more. Dogs are made very welcome and the secure field is a great bonus. Countryside views and walks on your doorstep this is an ideal base. Mike has everything covered to enable you to enjoy your stay at Home Farm - we will definitely be back!

Lisa from Newhall stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2021


Family trip

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit and we will hopefully be returning next year ! The farm is a dog paradise, with a great enclosed field and the cottage has a fenced garden. The garden is beautifully kept , without being fussy and has a small grassed area as well as a pebbled area where the table and chairs are . There are sun loungers available to borrow from the laundry area .
We were extremely lucky with the weather, and had the opportunity to eat outside every evening, with plenty of room at the table for us all. Mike provided us with the cleanest BBQ I've ever seen.
Always come home feeling relaxed and chilled.


Chris from Guildford stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2021


Delightful

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week staying in Granary Cottage. The cottage is beautifully presented and there were very thoughtful touches with freshly picked flowers and some delicious cake waiting for us when we arrived. The cottage was clean and well equipped and when we need something extra one day (a garlic press!) Mike was able to provide this. The only small downside was the fact that there is no toilet upstairs - but this is a very minor point and of course known in advance. The weather wasn't particularly kind for our week, otherwise we would definitely have eaten breakfast outside in the small, pretty garden every day. We had a small dog with us and dog treats, sofa covers, food bowls and a towel are thoughtfully provided. The outside area is great for dogs - the small cottage garden is enclosed and then there is the freedom of a two acre field for them to run around in. Location-wise we found friendly pubs a couple of minutes drive away and it was a good base to go and explore the local area. Thanks for a lovely week.

Luci from Woodford Green stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2021


Beautiful place!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really wonderful place to stay. The grounds and cottages are kept beautifully. The owner (Mike) is amazing and goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable and have what you need. We also loved the dogs (Harry and Archie).

Hannah from Winscombe stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 28 nights in June 2021


Relaxing and enjoyable

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family enjoyed a fabulous week, the dogs especially enjoyed the field. What a super place , would definitely book again.

Candy from Lutterworth stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in May 2021


Relaxing, dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week at Granary cottage. The cottage has been beautifully renovated and everything has been done to make the stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Logs provided for the woodburner, extra freezer space in an outbuilding, Netflix, dog towels, tea, milk and cake Etc on arrival, the list goes on.
Only problem we had (and this is in no way a criticism) was the couple of low beams that my husband hit his head on regularly. This is not the owners fault and is obviously a characteristic of the beautiful cottage but if you’re over 6 ft, just be aware!


Rebecca from Dorking stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2020


In these difficult times turned out to be exactly the break we needed

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All we could have asked for, very comfortable, well equipped and a very relaxing break. Nice quiet country location, plenty of walks and fresh air. And thanks for the delicious cake on our arrival. Hope to return next year.

Malcolm from Atherstone stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2020


The Granary at Home Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is equipped to a high standard and is clean. Dogs are welcome and there is an enclosed garden with cottage but also an exercise field close by. There are numerous walks straight from the door to suit all abilities. The owner, Mike is friendly and helpful. Ideal location for a quiet getaway

Graham from Draycott stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2020


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Granary cottage. Three generations stayed and all had a great time. Our dog also loved the two fields attached to the cottage. Hopefully we can come back soon!

Guest from London stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2020


Granary cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in granary cottage lovely fully equipped cottage in nice quiet location mike the owner was very helpful and friendly and archie and harry (dogs)were lovely.great little guest laundry for doing your washing and storing bikes lovely little village of winscombe within walking distance with fish n chip shop bakery butchers and pub and other takeaways .

Alasdair from Fareham stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely cottage in a quiet location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of six adults had a very relaxing long weekend at Granary cottage. The cottage has been furnished and maintained to a high standard and is very well equipped. The two bedrooms on the first floor are spacious with large, comfortable beds and the third bedroom on the ground floor, although much smaller than the other two, was fine with a double bed. There are two toilets in the property but both are on the ground floor. It would be nice to have had a toilet in the shower room on the first floor but that's just a minor criticism. The kitchen/diner is an excellent space with the added bonus of an Alexa system. We had two dogs with us who loved the large fields located at the bottom of the driveway. So nice to just open the gate of the front garden and let the dogs find their way safely to the fields. Definitely a dog friendly property.

We arrived at the cottage an hour or so earlier than the usual change over time but the owner was happy for us to move in and unpack straight away, which was very welcome. The location is rural and quiet, which is what we wanted, but the nearest village with pubs and shops is less than a 10 minute drive away. A great weekend for us all in a lovely cottage in a wonderful setting. Highly recommended.


Graham from Cambridgeshire stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 3 nights in August 2020


Holiday at Granary Cottage Winscombe Somerset.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage.
We found the beds a bit hard.
A nice welcoming thought / the flowers and the yummy cake.
A little remote but lovely and peaceful.
Would go back again.


Brian from Reading stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in August 2020


Family trip

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home Farm cottages are dog heaven . They supply everything from dog towel , sofa coverings to a tin of dog treats and food bowl. The grounds are secure and the cottage also has its own fenced garden . This is our second stay and we are already planning our third .


Wendy from Weybridge stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2020


A very comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were warmly welcomed when we arrived by Ruth & Mike. The small hamper was a very nice touch and we enjoyed our stay in the Granary over Xmas. The cottage was lovely and warm especially withe log fire roaring away. The Laundry room was very useful as was the log store and if you bring dogs then the two fields are great for them to run around in.We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning at some time in the future.

Michael from Crickhowell stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in December 2019


A lovely place to stay. Very dog friendly with lovely walks.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was lovely, well equipped and warm. The owners were very helpful and it was lovely to have the fields to exercise the dogs in the morning before setting off for the day. Lovely local pubs serving great food and lovely beaches not far away for walks. It is a great location for a holiday.

Annette from Halesworth stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in November 2019


Another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic second stay of the year at Granary Cottage. Beautiful cottage and location/great hosts. We love that the cottage feels like home and even our collie gets a warm welcome and treats.

Lara from Peterborough stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in October 2019


Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage very clean safe for dogs and lovely owners great walks around and lovely pubs to eat in and are very dog friendly

Caroline from Axminster stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in September 2019


My happy place !

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place ! Beautiful well equipped cottage and so dog friendly. Already booked for next year . Relaxing but with lots of places to visit within easy reach. My children loved the cows walking by the gate each night after milking .

Wendy from Weybridge stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 7 nights in July 2019


Wonderful stay at a gorgeous country cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two weeks at Granary Cottage at Home Farm and it was simply outstanding. Mike and Ruth (and their two gorgeous wee dogs, Archie and Harry) could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Home Farm and the cottages are fantastic - quintessential white washed country cottages with all the cosy charm one could want coupled with fabulous modern conveniences. We found the shared laundry and huge freezer really helpful. The surrounding countryside is so beautiful and there is so much to do in the area. Top marks from us!

Rebecca from stayed at Granary - sleeps 6 , 3 bed, 2 shower, 1/2 dogs for 14 nights in November 2018