FB Twitter

Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday

Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


Comfortable, cosy and welcoming.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mike & Ruth were very welcoming. The cottage was beautiful & it was great to have a wood burning stove which made the cottage really cosy. It was lovely to have Alexa & be able to hear tracks from our favourite artists. The cottage was very well equipped.
We were spoilt having a super king bed. We know Mike & Ruth have only been at Home Farm 4 years & are in the process of doing extensive improvements. For us the settees were a little uncomfortable but that is only an observation & not a criticism. Home Farm cottages are located in a beautiful area but very close to amenities.


Mary from Worthing stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in January 2019


Excellent cottage, in the heart of the countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed somewhere locally to stay for a brief period and Fry's Barn served the purpose admirably. Friendly, helpful hosts. Cottage delightful. Facilities provided were all we needed. Thoroughly recommend it!

Vernon from Winscombe stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in November 2018


A super place to stay with your dog

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Home Farm and we loved it. We stayed in a different cottage this time - Fry's Barn, and we found it as expected - clean, comfortable and welcoming. Fry's Barn has two bedrooms and as described on the website. We took our small dog with us and loved being able to just walk out of our enclosed garden and know that he was safe within the property. We could walk to the field to exercise him without having to put him on a lead and it made for a very relaxing holiday.

Sheila from Hereford stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in November 2018


A very special place

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to Home farm and just as wonderful as our first.
Great location with first class accommodation. A truly sublime week to relax with our dog who also appreciated his home comforts excellently provided by superb hosts Ruth and Mike.


Verity from Swindon stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in October 2018