FB Twitter

Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday

Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Super cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was super and the dogs loved it. The fields were great for the dogs particulalry Oscar our Springer.

The only downside was the treck to go shopping however this wa minor. Ruth & Mike were very helpful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble.


Kenneth from Totland Bay stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in June 2019


A weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely weekend away. The cottage was perfect for what we needed and extremely dog friendly, ideal for our puppy’s first weekend away from home. Thank you.

Charlotte from Swindon stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 3 nights in May 2019


Our second visit

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fact that this was our second stay speaks for itself. This time we had 3 adults, a baby and a dog and we all fitted in comfortable. The enclosed large paddock at the back is ideal for a bit of extra dog exercise if you cannot face another long walk. The patio is private and sunny (God willing). Plenty to do with dog & baby within a short drive and the beach is not that far either.

John from Hinckley stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in May 2019


Lovely place to stay, everything you need to hand, a great base to visit in Somerset and North Devon

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This year was our second visit to Home Farm, the buildings have been beautifully converted and Mike keeps the whole place neat and tidy. Frys Barn had the same clean tasteful decor as The Hayloft that we stayed in last year but has the advantage of being almost on one level, one step into the door and just a couple of shallow steps to the rear rooms
Our two Cocker Spaniels really enjoy the large paddock, which has been made even more secure than before and let’s them have a quick off lead run before and after daily car journeys. The owners also give our dogs plenty of attention and make them feel as welcome as the human visitors. The dedicated outside space around the cottage was also secure enough for us to relax after a long day enjoying the surrounding area
The two reduced ratings are due to a problem with one of the sofas which was damaged when we arrived, but Mike immediately made a temporary repair so nothing to spoil the holiday, it certainly would not stop us booking at Home Farm when we visit Somerset again


David from London stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in May 2019


excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a very enjoyable stay and the owners Ruth and Mike were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you. Cottage was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Hope to return soon.

Jennifer from Bournemouth stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in April 2019


Such an enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been one of our best holidays. Felt so comfortable and welcomed . Our 8 year old rescued lurcher , it was her first holiday with us, so enjoyed her stay. For the first time she had the freedom to run in a safe field.

Marianne from Watford stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in March 2019


Comfortable, cosy and welcoming.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mike & Ruth were very welcoming. The cottage was beautiful & it was great to have a wood burning stove which made the cottage really cosy. It was lovely to have Alexa & be able to hear tracks from our favourite artists. The cottage was very well equipped.
We were spoilt having a super king bed. We know Mike & Ruth have only been at Home Farm 4 years & are in the process of doing extensive improvements. For us the settees were a little uncomfortable but that is only an observation & not a criticism. Home Farm cottages are located in a beautiful area but very close to amenities.


Mary from Worthing stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in January 2019


Excellent cottage, in the heart of the countryside

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed somewhere locally to stay for a brief period and Fry's Barn served the purpose admirably. Friendly, helpful hosts. Cottage delightful. Facilities provided were all we needed. Thoroughly recommend it!

Vernon from Winscombe stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in November 2018


A super place to stay with your dog

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Home Farm and we loved it. We stayed in a different cottage this time - Fry's Barn, and we found it as expected - clean, comfortable and welcoming. Fry's Barn has two bedrooms and as described on the website. We took our small dog with us and loved being able to just walk out of our enclosed garden and know that he was safe within the property. We could walk to the field to exercise him without having to put him on a lead and it made for a very relaxing holiday.

Sheila from Hereford stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in November 2018


A very special place

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to Home farm and just as wonderful as our first.
Great location with first class accommodation. A truly sublime week to relax with our dog who also appreciated his home comforts excellently provided by superb hosts Ruth and Mike.


Verity from Swindon stayed at Frys Barn, sleeps 4, 2 x beds, 2 x bathrooms, 2 x dogs welcome, changeover day Friday, short breaks start Friday or Saturday for 7 nights in October 2018