FB Twitter

Rox

Rox

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


https://www.welliesandwindbreaks.co.uk/rox/

Rox is without doubt one of the finest holiday rentals on the Wittering beach front. This house offers comfort and luxury in equal measures and the location is un-beatable. Rox has been one of the most popular luxury rental properties on the seafront for many years and recent renovations added a fifth bedroom, enabling it to sleep 12 guests.

Autumn week at Rox

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular Witterings visitors and were keen to find somewhere right on the beach on this trip.

Rox has tasteful and comfortable furnishings throughout. Big open plan kitchen and living area but with another cosy TV room on the ground floor so larger groups can separate if needed. E.g Good space for kids to watch TV if adults having dinner.

All bedrooms upstairs are adecent size with great mattresses. A largish hallway separates them all so even if full I imagine people won't feel they are on top of other.

Having surf boards and kayaks available to use is an extra bonus.

Have marked value for money "good" as we only went as a family of four. I'm sure larger groups wld give it an excellent rating in that category.







Wet and windy in the wittering !!!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Despite changeable weather , teenage granddaughters really enjoyed their stay .
On a Practical note , beds , bedding and towels very good, clean and beds very comfy.

For me,,, Downstairs far too much of the owners personality. Tired in places.
Key box in ridiculous location.
Gate to beach continually used by general public .





Fabulous beach house

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent week with family, eight adults and two children. Perfect location. Enjoyed extras: table tennis, surf boards and bucket and spades. Just one thought. We felt that although we had a bath towel each we had to share a hand towel between two and there were no towels in the kitchen. Apart from that great! and the weather was perfect!



A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a week at Rox and what a comfortable stay it was.
The welcome basket was a lovely surprise but the huge space, cleanliness, lovely beds, fluffy towels, well stocked kitchen utensils and the use of all the garden and beach items really made the stay excellent!
For us the only two down sides were the very hot aga! We found it uncomfortable and it was only May. It would put me off booking later in the year.
Also due to the hedge in the garden you don’t actually have a sea view on the ground floor, which was a shame.
Overall though we really enjoyed our break! The village is so close and you are on the beach within 5 seconds! What more can you want!




Family Holiday at the Rox

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to the Rox for the last seven years and it just seems to get better every year! It is just one of the most beautiful homes we have stayed in. It is ideal for large families especially with the new addition of the two stunning bedrooms and bathroom! It feels like home away from home with everything to such a high standard. Amanda the agent has been brilliant and we were very fortunate to meet the lovely owner on our visit this year. We are very fortunate to stay in such a beautiful home and cannot wait to return next year!



Long weekend family break including 60th birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to the owners for sharing their fantastic family holiday home with us. Rox is an amazing house with all you need for a home from home break in a location which is pretty unbeatable. We had a wonderful long weekend with family and enjoyed using the house both as a base to see the area and somewhere to come ‘home’ to. The view, outside seating and lounging areas were superb and the house gave everyone space and comfort to relax. Comfy beds, lovely kitchen and great sitting rooms.



The best!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without doubt the best holiday rental on the seafront of East Wittering. As a party of 12 which included 6 children and 6 adults, Rox comfortably accommodated us all. The facilities are perfect for busy families come rain or shine, the use of the sea kayak was a highlight but even in the rain Rox provides the space to not feel claustrophobic. Showers, beds, kitchen equipment all perfect. Can’t wait to stay again!



Excellent Xmas stay at Rox

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from having to clean smeary internal windows the property was presented in perfect condition with Xmas decorations. All living areas and bedrooms were beautifully decorated with great furniture and tastefully enhanced beach style ornaments. Good sized bathrooms and TV family rooms. We had a lovely family Christmas.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped home from home everything you need. Perfect for three generations. We enjoyed every minute of our stay we will be back



An idyllic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. This house is heavenly and right on the beach. It was wonderful to watch the sunrise and sunset each day from the comfort of the living room or kitchen. The views are spectacular and there are many beautiful walks and cosy pubs nearby. We would definitely come back.



Wonderful week at Rox

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weather for October Half Term and an absolutely wonderful house to enjoy it in! Look forward to returning



our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rox is one of the most wonderful houses i have ever stayed in. I have been twice now and i have been amazed by how relaxing it is. The sound of the sea, the comfortable beds and the deserted beach makes for a joyous stay.



We loved it.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday home, loved by the whole family. So comfortable, light, airy and spacious. We swam and walked, relaxed and chatted and didn’t want to leave. So we’re going back.