FB Twitter

Wickham

Wickham

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0


https://www.welliesandwindbreaks.co.uk/wickham/

Wickham is a homely beachfront property that is full of charm. Sleeping 10 in 5 bedrooms it is ideal for two families to share. The location is hard to beat.

Fabulous stay at Wickham

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a truly wonderful weekend in this lovely house.. it felt really comfortable, very clean and just such an amazing location with unbelievable weather. Would definitely recommend .. many thanks Amanda!



Wickham - last of the summer sunshine!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just needing a couple of days away from the chaos and happened upon Wellies & Windbreaks, thankfully! Super helpful, really easy to deal with, clear and concise details and not a thing different to what had been advised. Wickham is a beautiful spot to unwind with tremendous sunsets, beautiful views and easy access to the beach over the pebbled incline. Wickham is wonderfully clean and has all that you need in a property, quiet and peaceful, a real family fun home, all games and no telly, marvellous!! What’s not to like? You will not be disappointed & book through wellies & Windbreaks, they’re excellent!



great position - house somewhat lacking in sitting room furniture

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the position and stayed in this same house years ago when our children were small. They now have their own children and wanted to stay there somewhat nostalgically. We had a great week but felt disappointed in the house itself, compared with other similarly priced rentals in the area. It sleeps 8 adults plus 2 bunk beds but in the sitting area (i.e it sleeps 10 people), there is only one sofa and one vaguely comfortable chair. Spending evenings indoors with everyone meant that half the guests had to sit at the dining table.

The second shower did not work but they have said that will be fixed.

Purely for cost:comfort ratio I have said I would not recommend this




Lovely original kept house in perfect location. None of us wanted to leave.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Wickham for a family birthday celebration. On entering everything looked beautifully clean. Lovely comfy beds, good quality bed line n, well equipped kitchen, with original larder, plus suberb location, all contributed to making our stay memorable. We had a small issue with one of the showers, but agent and owner were quick to respond. None of us wanted to leave!!



A stay by the sea in West Sussex

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a great stay here at Wickham. The house is a wonderful holiday home and the location is the best. Really envious of the owners.



A truly lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We so enjoyed our second family and friends weekend at Wickham. The weather was cold and windy but great to be able to watch the sea and enjoy the landscape from such an amazing view. The sheltered porch makes the outside accessible if it is windy. We enjoyed some bracing walks and a sea swim as well! East and West Wittering are lovely, for a walk, a potter and a drink or a lunch.




Perfect Location. Perfect Break!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A terrific location and very well equipped home. Its is spotlessly clean, I gave it a good for condition instead of excellent as the home is a little older - although that is its charm. Everything was in top working order of course - it is a quaint and settled property. A gorgeous traditional seaside cottage. We had two children and could see them on the top section of the beach playing from the verandah it is that close to the sea. Everything at my fingertips as a mum. And a short walk to fab, food and drink and stores. All in all a perfect pick if you are looking for a timeless and entertaining vacation. Thanks for a terrific stay!



Great seaside retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Wickham over new year. The property comfortably accommodated 9 adults and a toddler and was fully equipped for the whole group (chairs, kitchen equipment etc.) The location is outstanding- right on the seafront. It was pretty rainy while we were there, but we were able to cosy up in front of the open fire in the large living room, which faces the sea. Highly recommended.



Christmas Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay, 5 adults and 4 children fit easily into this good sized property. Amanda is a fantastic host and all the basics were provided.Fantastic location right on the beach with lovely views of the ocean. Would definitely go back!



Family Hoiday

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I had a lovely long weekend at Wickham. The location is perfect and you can't get closer to the beach than this house.
The house itself is lovely, very clean and has plenty of space (we were a party of 6). The front garden and veranda particularly are amazing in the nice weather.
We would definitely book this property again.
Amanda was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed. Very approachable and able to answer any questions we had.




Amanda Pugh (Wellies & Windbreaks) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Ruth. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday at Wickham. If you would like to return again then I would love to help you. Best wishes, Amanda

Lovely house on the beach

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was perfect and a short walk to town shops and restaurants. The house was nicely decorated and comfortable. It had everything we needed and was a great place to share with our friends and catch up.



Amanda Pugh, Wellies & Windbreaks replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your positive review Jamie. I am glad you all had a fun weekend in Wittering and loved Wickham. Best wishes, Amanda