FB Twitter

Stargazer

Stargazer

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Stargazer is a stunning beach-front holiday home with the most spectacular views of the sea. This family home is uniquely available for one couple to enjoy. Located in the quiet residential area of Coney Six in East Wittering, Stargazer enjoys direct beach access and is just a ten minute walk to the shops and restaurants in East Wittering.

Good location with direct access to the beach.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely property, great location with an ever changing panoramic view of the sea. Lots to look at. Easy access to the beach and a short walk to shops and cafes in East Wittering, then another short walk along the beach to sand West Wittering.

Nicely presented property.

Amanda responded quickly to our queries.
The only things I’d consider as drawbacks are the small double bed and the lack of a kettle (there is a quooker tap but we didn’t get on with it). Otherwise I’d book this property again. I’ll certainly use Wellies & Windbreaks again.




Thoughtful

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to pause and pontificate.
Stunning views. On a practical side, shower has great water pressure, sound system connection was seamless, multiple ovens. A place where you don't have to go out if you don't want to.




Angela replied 290 days ago
Dear Annette, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the house peaceful. We hope to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Superb accommodation in superb location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house with amazing views as it is directly on the beach. The bed is very comfortable and the shower was ideal.




Beautiful beach house with stunning view

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at this beautiful beach house. The house is very spacious, has excellent facilities and the view is stunning. We relaxed the moment we arrived. We were fortunate to have brilliant weather and spent most of our time at the beach. That you can access the beach from the house meant we could be very flexible about when we went and did not have to take lots of things with us! The outside shower is great for getting the sand off before going into the house.

The only small bit of feedback is that a bigger bed would be a bit more comfortable. It would also be helpful to have a mirror near a power point in one of the rooms for drying hair.

The information provided by Wellies and Windbreaks is brilliant and Amanda was extremely helpful. It is the first time I have booked a property through W & W and I will definitely use them (and book a stay at Stargazer) again.

My daughter wanted to leave a thank you note to Stargazer’s owners, but was not sure if it would get to them, so from my daughter, thank you for the opportunity to stay in your gorgeous house.




Stunning property

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived, we were thrilled with this beautiful house set on the beachfront.
It had everything we needed from tasteful furnishings to top of the range appliances.
A huge deck overlooking the beach with direct beach access and comfy deckchairs.
Everything was spotlessly clean and well looked after.
Amanda was so accommodating and helpful
We will be back again for a luxury break very soon hopefully. A real treat.




3day getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Massive modern house with first class facilities , kitichen/diner/living room ultra modern ,every appliance imaginable ,
most of it not used as we dined out every day, and spent most of our time on the beach.
The loft bedroom was a little cramped due to tapering ceiling ,mind your head!
excellent all round stay
We will use Wellies and Windbreaks again

Mr & Mrs Rogerson




Stunning home with priceless view

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at stargazer.

The property is beautiful and very well looked after. It has all you needed And the layout means you can fully make the most of the view.

Being able to walk straight out onto the beach is amazing.

There were only a few very small things that I’d suggest to improve the property.

There is no mirror in the bedroom which is a bit annoying. There was also no toilet roll holder in the bathroom. And finally the gate in the garden into the beach is very stiff. I’d suggest fixing that as it’s very hard to open and close, so much so we’d fear damaging it to get it open.




Review of Stargazer East Wittering

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall very good accomodation. Some enhancements would be to have some instructions for the various appliances provided, having a traditional kettle available would have been nice and a mirror closer to a power socket would have been more convenient for guests,



Wonderful Midweek Break

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Stargazer this past week has been wonderful. We booked very last minute (the evening before!) and Amanda was very helpful at getting things organized for us. The house is absolutely gorgeous. It has been tastefully decorated and immaculately kept and my goodness THAT VIEW! We were very lucky with the weather so we enjoyed evening swims followed by sunset drinks on the balcony almost every night. We took the very short beachfront walk into East Wittering every morning for breakfast at either Drifters, Drift-In Cafe or a take away pastry from Knead Bakery. It's been such a relaxing, peaceful trip and we hope to be back at Stargazer very soon!! H & L



Everything you want from a beach house!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location, great views of the beach, spacious and well-equipped accommodation.
Really enjoyed our stay, loved sitting on the balcony in the sun, and popping down to the sea for a swim!
Within walking distance of restaurants, supermarkets, and local shops.

Very clean, comfy bed, very high spec facilities throughout.

The only tiny criticism was that under facilities it states there is a Nespresso coffee machine, because these machines take specific model coffee pods, we assumed these would be provided, so we didn't bring any coffee. They aren't provided, which we of course understood but just wish that had been made clear. Not a major deal at all, but worth noting if you can live without coffee or may be worth dropping a line to Wellies and Windbreaks to ask which pods you need if you want to use during your stay.

Otherwise, 5 stars from us!





Stunning property in lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stargazer is a stunning property in a lovely quiet area of The Witterings, within easy walking distance, even with a buggy, of East Wittering village, and even along the coast path to West Wittering (albeit with some sand dune fun on the final stretch!).
High-quality fixtures and fittings throughout, great views, and beautifully decorated - the owners clearly have great taste. We'd highly-recommend both the property and Wellies & Windbreaks (lovely Amanda always on-hand throughout the booking process, and on the end of a text during our stay) and we're looking forward to staying again soon.




Fantastic short stay by the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stargazer lived up to expectations. It was a wonderful house, in a wonderful location (the weather helped too!)



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Stargazer! We will definitely be booking again. Great location and gorgeous house. Only thing we would change is having a lightly bigger bed, it was pretty tight for my husband and I.



Large, spacious, super clean, stunning property in a quiet location with awesome views

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, well stocked and with high quality decor.
The stunning view of the ocean both by day and by night, curtesy of the large folding doors, is quite breathtaking.
Set in a quiet area yet only a few minutes walk to shops and restaurants The Stargazer provides a very relaxing holiday environment.
With the very helpful Wellies & Windbreaks liaison Amanda on hand to answer any queries the whole experience was stress free. We would definitely revisit in the future.