FB Twitter

Sheridan

Sheridan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Sheridan is a unique holiday home right on the beach front in East Wittering. Steeped in history and with bucket loads of charm, this traditional family holiday home is overflowing with character. The cottage is built around two old railway carriages and very few of these traditional holiday homes still exist. The cottage has two double bedrooms and one twin making it a cosy space for up to six guests.

Really great seaside stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sheridan is small but full of character and is perfectly located. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back. The property is very well equipped. Only thing lacking was a washing machine. Thank you for a fabulous stay!



Superb Escape

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb balance of nostalgia and modernity with the railway carriage accommodation. Beautifully equipped with fabulous location directly into the beach. A true protected sun trap of the terrace watching walkers in hats and coats whilst you bask in real heat catching Vitamin D. A truly lovely time away and as ever The Witterings never disappoints with its village centre with every fresh. I will book this gem again for sure!



Our stay at Sheridan

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very quirky but felt not much room to move about, loved our stay though, I don’t think more than 3 people would be very comfortable, beautiful scenery lovely to look out to the beach,lovely and close to the shops and restaurants.when we were there it was not good weather very windy thunder storm and plenty of rain,so did not get full benefit,we would definitely go back,place was exceptionally clean



Family holiday at Sheridan

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2023
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Family holiday for two adults and two children. In our opinions-

What went well: amazing location; excellent variety of comfortable garden furniture; well furnished on the inside; comfortable beds; off street parking for two small cars; well maintained garden; train carriages are cosy and make for good memories; good electric oven and hob which was spotlessly clean; good selection of crockery and cutlery.

Even better if: some means to dry clothes and beach towels if weather is rainy; cobwebs outside of front of house brushed away (on arrival, first impression was house appeared neglected, which it wasn’t); better flooring in bathroom; an extra bath mat; back door to the garden was easier to open; flaky paint on inside wall of garden room made room seem a bit tired - a quick lick of paint would brighten a charming space; some windows would benefit from a clean.




Perfect place in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb little holiday home in the perfect place for beach views and walks. Full of character and charm with everything you need.



Fab stay. Happy memories.

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time at Sheridan, though not our first in wittering. Lovely cosy house that is well equipped and in a fabulous location. Would thoroughly recommend Sheridan. We will be going again .



Angela replied 356 days ago
Dear Janice Thank you for such a lovely review of Sheridan. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Beachside property

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and garden leading directly onto beach. Very secure for dogs.
Do not think Sheridan can comfortably cater for 6 people due to the internal bedroom not having a window to open in hot weather. The hot water system does not supply enough water for 6 and not enough seating in the lounge to watch tv. I would recommend Sheridan for a family of four.




Beach delight.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay in a property with great character. The proximity of the beach was greatly enjoyed by all.

Please pass on to the owners of the property:
We prefer to eat “at home” rather than go out for meals. Pasta for 6 requires a large saucepan and those available were rather small. Not a massive complaint, just a plea!




Angela replied 356 days ago
Dear Rosamunde Thank you for your review of Sheridan. We are delighted you enjoyed you stay. Your feedback on the saucepan is appreciated and we welcome guest comments on items we can improve on, and this has been passed to the owner. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Special and unique holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This unique holiday home is superb with beach access. We love Sheridan and this was our 5th visit !



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Cliff Thank you so much for your lovely review of Sheridan and its location. We would love to host you again for your 6th visit. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Fabulous holiday home in Wittering

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing holiday in Sheridan.
Everything there to make this the happiest holiday home...... EVER




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Anne Thank you for such a lovely review of Sheridan. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Our holiday on a train

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous stay at Sheridan, our favourite place in the world. Everything we needed for the most perfect holiday on the beach at East Wittering was provided. Excellent quality bedding, furnishings and equipment made it all very special.



Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

What a beautiful railway carriage Sheridan is. It has been perfect for me stay here, to be close to the village and family is great. To get up in the morning and look out to sea towards the Isle of Wight and along the wonderful coastline has been just perfect! I hope to stay again.

Amanda at Wellies and Windbreaks was so helpful and always available.




Perfect beach holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday home, beautifully decorated and appointed. Lovely garden safe for kids and dogs. Would love to visit again.



Sheridan seaside heaven!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most charming holiday let, full of character, everything we could wish for. Perfect location for the beach and scenic views.
I would definitely recommend and hopefully return very soon.




Sheridan

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This little gem built in 1913 from 2 railway carriages is quirky, delightful and unique and has direct access to sea shore is the perfect holiday home. Tickets please.



Stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location. Quirky, quaint accommodation, that we felt at home in as soon as we walked through the door. We were three generations having a short break and are already looking to stay again. Whole package from start to finish has been amazing.