FB Twitter

Seamark

Seamark

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


https://www.welliesandwindbreaks.co.uk/seamark/

Seamark is a stylishly designed family holiday home, ideal for two families or large group gatherings. It has 4 bedrooms, sleeping 10 guests and 3 bathrooms. Spacious and sociable living space plus a small secure rear garden with outdoor dining area and a fabulous roof terrace with sea views.

Fabulous property

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped and spacious home in a great location - less than a minute walk to the beach and a short walk to the restaurants and shops of East Wittering. We would definitely like to return.



an excellent holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the best holiday we have had at Wittering. Position great as you did not need to drive though village to get to it but could also walk up to the village with ease. Would highly recommend ti.



Seamark

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thank you very much. We had an excellent time. The house was very comfortable and clean. Amanda is very helpful and professional.



Family weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic and prompt response from Wellies and Windbreaks for all aspects of our booking including pub, restaurant recommendations and the opportunity to have a late check out.
The house itself was superb, plenty of space for two families, a secure garden and fabulous roof top terrace. Everything you could think of was provided at the house including an outdoor dog bath and shampoo! Great location very peaceful and only a 2 minute walk to East Wittering beach. A very relaxing weekend away and the weather was perfect. A revisit is definitely on the cards.




Seamark Coney 6

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've just returned from 10 days at Seamark and don't normally spend time on reviews but this place deserves it.
My family and I have rented about 5 properties over the years in West and East Wittering. Seamark is the best one we have stayed in so far hands down, the owners have made it into a superb holiday home. This house is very comfortable and up to date technology wise. The main bedroom has an amazing super king sized bed with a great quality mattress and linen. The young kids loved sleeping together in the bunk beds and my eldest son had another decent sized room with en suite. The house has great bathrooms and shower rooms, the kids play room gives the adults peace and quiet in the main open plan kitchen/dining room/lounge. The roof terrace is a sun trap for sun worshipers and nice place to listen to the waves and take in the views.
I could go on and on about this place, but like I said I don't normally write reviews. I would recommend Seamark to anyone who wants to stay in the area, I will definitely be going back there, that's how good it is.10 out of 10.
Thank you
Paul




Great house, great location.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Seamark. The house is lovely with absolutely everything you could possibly need. The layout works really well for larger groups and the kids also loved the smaller room where they could chill out and do their own thing after a tiring day at the beach.

The location is perfect - just a couple of minutes walk to the beach. We loved the roof terrace too with its lovely views out to sea. Everything in the house has been really well thought out and done well. We even had some sunshine....

I'd thoroughly recommend it and we'd love to come back.

Thanks for letting us stay.




Would highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amanda was extremely helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. The house is lovely, beautifully decorated and furnished and very well appointed. Would highly recommend.



Superb house, great location - everything we had hoped for and more besides

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were away with extended family for a milestone birthday, so needed the space afforded at Seamark, the luxury was a boon. Great location, particularly for the beach, and, a short distance from The Lamb for dinner and a walk to Billy's on the Beach for Brunch on Sunday. Extremely comfortable beds, and luxurious linen. We loved the lighting. The wii proved as family friendly as ever without imposing on Grandma and her catching up with The Crown on netflix on the other great big tv. Secure garden for our dog, with a bath to get the English Channel off him before he came into the house! We would love to come back in the Summer to enjoy the roof top, and frankly, at any other occasion we can justify it.



Great house for families and friends

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at this house 2 times. Once with my children and their friends and just recently with a group of 6 women. Both times the house has been immaculately clean, small extra's in place like wood for the fireplace and tea in the kitchen. The house is excellently located - not 5 minutes to the beach or 10 minutes in the other direction to the village - where there are butchers, bakeries and shops for all necessities. The house is so well appointed you will find it difficult to leave - which is why it always relaxing to be there.



Great stay @ Seamark

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great communication and reactivity from Amanda! The property was as described and didn’t disappoint from the kids to the adults. Thanks



Surprise

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One word: amazing
So sad we had to leave
Can we rent it again nect year?
Love this place and wil never forget




Seamark

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing house
Perfect for two children and two dogs!
The kids loved the bunk beds and we loved the roof terrace
Great location for the beach.
We will be back!




Beatiful house close to sea

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning house, with everything you could need for a really relaxing holiday. Spacious living areas, ensuites, garden and roof terrace.



Great house, close to the sea!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seamark is a great property for a family get together. Plenty of space and high quality finish. Location is good and just a short walk to the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Amanda was also incredibly attentive and helpful.



Lovely house

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at seamarks . The house is gorgeous it’s so comfortable and everything in the house is of a high standard and quality. Wood burner and roof terrace were wonderful . It was great be so close to the beach . We would definitely love to return. Thank you for a very special weekend.



Seamark - July 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family break at Seamark with 6 adults and 4 children.
Everything had been catered for and it's very difficult to fault the house in any way.

The kitchen/diner had ample space and the snug was a really nice area for the children to 'hang out'.
The location is really close to the beach on a very quiet road and safe for children.
The bedrooms are all of a good size and the condition of the facilities was excellent.

The only downside was the British Weather!

Thank you for letting us stay in your property.
Alex




Amanda Pugh (Wellies & Windbreaks) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for you review Alex. I am so glad that you enjoyed your family holiday at Seamark. I am sorry about the average British weather, if there was a way of guaranteeing some sunshine. Thanks also for your continued loyalty to Wellies & Windbreaks. We would love to welcome you back again at either Sandpipers or Seamark. Do get in touch when you are thinking about making some plans. Best wishes, Amanda

Anniversary celebrations!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a perfect week down at East Wittering, celebrating our anniversary! Seamark was a home from home and was spacious and welcoming. Perfect for a large group or two families. The roof terrace will be a big hit I am sure once it's finished off and some furniture has been put up there, great spot to watch the sun go down!