FB Twitter

Rox

Rox

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Rox is without doubt one of the finest holiday rentals on the Wittering beach front. This house offers comfort and luxury in equal measures and the location is un-beatable. Rox has been one of the most popular luxury rental properties on the seafront for many years and recent renovations added a fifth bedroom, enabling it to sleep 12 guests.

** Please note that Rox is not a pet friendly property.

Stunning house

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rox over Easter holiday April 2022.

The house is simply stunning. Very comfortable beds, gorgeous linens and very tasteful decor. Large open plan reception room which has a sea view.

The kitchen has an aga and is very well equipped with plenty of crockery/glassware - all of a very high standard.

The views from the house are amazing. It was lovely to hear the sound of the sea when we went to sleep at night and again when we woke in the morning.

I would highly recommend this house for a family holiday.




3rd stay at Rox

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd time staying at Rox and I’m sure we will keep going back. The location is ideal for beach access and convenience, with a short walk to either the blue flag west wittering beach as well as to the village of east wittering. The kids bunk room is also ideal for families. Amanda from Wellies & Windbreaks is always a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend Rox.



Beautiful home on the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully designed and presented home which is still incredibly homely. Located on the beachside on a quiet road, it could be overlooked by the coastal path but privacy is protected by the hedge. After playing in the sea you can shower and clean up either outside or in the downstairs shower room.
The owners have stocked the home with everything you need for a really comfortable stay. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are luxurious with great water pressure.
The owners even leave a kayak and some body boards for use.
I really can’t fault this house, it really is a treat.
Amanda from Wellies and Windbreaks was wonderful too- helpful and efficient.




Week Beachside at Rox in West Wittering

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blessed with beautiful spring sunshine for our week at Rox House in West Wittering. Spent a relaxing time in a lovely home; one we would love to revisit in the future.



Lovely bright house in superb location.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our week at Rox and thought it was the perfect house for a relaxing break ahead of lockdown 2. The views over the beach are fantastic and we enjoyed throwing ourselves in the sea for a November swim/surf whenever the weather allowed. The large rooms are luxurious and very bright whatever the weather with huge windows and sliding doors. The upstairs terrace is a wonderful place to take in the views and sea air, especially when out of the wind.



Rox

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house and stunning location on the beach, this was our second holiday to Rox and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time and will be back again I’m sure. Amanda from Wellies & Windbreaks has always been a absolute pleasure to deal with. She is highly professional, courteous and helpful. We have been using Wellies for some years now and will continue to do so. Highly recommend a stay at Rox.



Family fun

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay with large family plenty of room for everyone , the location was stunning as was the weather , definitely go back



Wonderful stay at Rox

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Rox. It is a beautifully decorated, very homely house, set in a perfect location. Ample space for a very comfortable stay with family and friends. We love it and can't wait to return!



A Christmas family gathering 2019

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great setting for a gathering of 3 generations. A good house layout for the family to enjoy and feel homely.
We would definitely come back and our only disappointment is that it is already fully booked for the summer !




Autumn week at Rox

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular Witterings visitors and were keen to find somewhere right on the beach on this trip.

Rox has tasteful and comfortable furnishings throughout. Big open plan kitchen and living area but with another cosy TV room on the ground floor so larger groups can separate if needed. E.g Good space for kids to watch TV if adults having dinner.

All bedrooms upstairs are adecent size with great mattresses. A largish hallway separates them all so even if full I imagine people won't feel they are on top of other.

Having surf boards and kayaks available to use is an extra bonus.

Have marked value for money "good" as we only went as a family of four. I'm sure larger groups wld give it an excellent rating in that category.







Wet and windy in the wittering !!!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Despite changeable weather , teenage granddaughters really enjoyed their stay .
On a Practical note , beds , bedding and towels very good, clean and beds very comfy.

For me,,, Downstairs far too much of the owners personality. Tired in places.
Key box in ridiculous location.
Gate to beach continually used by general public .





Fabulous beach house

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent week with family, eight adults and two children. Perfect location. Enjoyed extras: table tennis, surf boards and bucket and spades. Just one thought. We felt that although we had a bath towel each we had to share a hand towel between two and there were no towels in the kitchen. Apart from that great! and the weather was perfect!



A very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had a week at Rox and what a comfortable stay it was.
The welcome basket was a lovely surprise but the huge space, cleanliness, lovely beds, fluffy towels, well stocked kitchen utensils and the use of all the garden and beach items really made the stay excellent!
For us the only two down sides were the very hot aga! We found it uncomfortable and it was only May. It would put me off booking later in the year.
Also due to the hedge in the garden you don’t actually have a sea view on the ground floor, which was a shame.
Overall though we really enjoyed our break! The village is so close and you are on the beach within 5 seconds! What more can you want!




Family Holiday at the Rox

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to the Rox for the last seven years and it just seems to get better every year! It is just one of the most beautiful homes we have stayed in. It is ideal for large families especially with the new addition of the two stunning bedrooms and bathroom! It feels like home away from home with everything to such a high standard. Amanda the agent has been brilliant and we were very fortunate to meet the lovely owner on our visit this year. We are very fortunate to stay in such a beautiful home and cannot wait to return next year!



Long weekend family break including 60th birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to the owners for sharing their fantastic family holiday home with us. Rox is an amazing house with all you need for a home from home break in a location which is pretty unbeatable. We had a wonderful long weekend with family and enjoyed using the house both as a base to see the area and somewhere to come ‘home’ to. The view, outside seating and lounging areas were superb and the house gave everyone space and comfort to relax. Comfy beds, lovely kitchen and great sitting rooms.



The best!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without doubt the best holiday rental on the seafront of East Wittering. As a party of 12 which included 6 children and 6 adults, Rox comfortably accommodated us all. The facilities are perfect for busy families come rain or shine, the use of the sea kayak was a highlight but even in the rain Rox provides the space to not feel claustrophobic. Showers, beds, kitchen equipment all perfect. Can’t wait to stay again!



Excellent Xmas stay at Rox

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from having to clean smeary internal windows the property was presented in perfect condition with Xmas decorations. All living areas and bedrooms were beautifully decorated with great furniture and tastefully enhanced beach style ornaments. Good sized bathrooms and TV family rooms. We had a lovely family Christmas.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped home from home everything you need. Perfect for three generations. We enjoyed every minute of our stay we will be back



An idyllic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay. This house is heavenly and right on the beach. It was wonderful to watch the sunrise and sunset each day from the comfort of the living room or kitchen. The views are spectacular and there are many beautiful walks and cosy pubs nearby. We would definitely come back.



Wonderful week at Rox

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weather for October Half Term and an absolutely wonderful house to enjoy it in! Look forward to returning



our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rox is one of the most wonderful houses i have ever stayed in. I have been twice now and i have been amazed by how relaxing it is. The sound of the sea, the comfortable beds and the deserted beach makes for a joyous stay.



We loved it.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday home, loved by the whole family. So comfortable, light, airy and spacious. We swam and walked, relaxed and chatted and didn’t want to leave. So we’re going back.