FB Twitter

Rosemary Cottage

Rosemary Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Rosemary Cottage is a beautifully appointed and recently renovated two bedroom cottage in West Wittering village. Located on a small residential road, just a few minutes walk from West Wittering beach, it is perfect for a family holiday. Private off-street parking for two cars is an enviable asset in this small village.

lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we've stayed at Rosemary Cottage, beautiful cottage, lovely location for walks beach pub etc



Superb cottage in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rosemary cottage a few times now and it never disappoints. Gorgeously cosy ‘home from home’, perfect for our family and our dog. The cottage has everything we need and we just love the walk to the beach.. both ways! Really enjoyed food and service at The Lamb and also at Drifters in East Wittering after a blustery beach walk. We will definitely be back x



Angela replied 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review Karen. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time, and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team

Cosy and comfy cottage in great location. Highly recommend!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our mini break at Rosemary Cottage. Had everything we needed and more! We will be back for sure!



Angela replied 50 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed stay Janine and that you are looking to return to Rosemary Cottage. We look forward to hosting you again. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team

Return visit with friends

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the perfect Rosemary Cottage and this time we brought my sister and brother-in-law. They were as enchanted as we were with the space, the welcome gift and the well-equipped kitchen. The cottage accommodated two extra adults with ease, we managed to cook a full Sunday roast and again the log-effect fire was a wonderful comfort.
There was just enough parking for two reasonably sized cars and again the outside warm water tap perfect for wet dogs returning from the beach.
So thank you again Rosemary Cottage.




Angela replied 59 days ago
Thank your for taking the time to leaving a lovely review Karen. We are so pleased Rosemary Cottage worked for you and your family and hope to host you again on your third visit. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team

Utterly perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed before at the wonderful Rosemary Cottage, so it wasn’t a surprise just how perfect it was!
Perfect location, 10 minute stroll to the beach, perfect accommodation- really comfortable, as well as fab sound system (Sonos), and smart TV. Cosy fire, and a proper kitchen that you can actually cook in! The garden too is perfect. Great size and although too cold for us to sit out in January would be ideal in warmer months.
We’ll definitely return, as will most others by the look of comments in the guest book!
Thank you!




Angela replied 72 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Laura. We are so pleased Rosemary Cottage worked well for you and that you are planning to return, we would love to host you again. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team

another lovely stay in Rosemary Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second festive stay at Rosemary cottage - impressed by the new washer dryer and I think dishwasher and the TV screens. So well maintained. As before very comfortable and warm. Loved the additional festive effects - Christmas tree etc



Lovely cottage, perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, well equipped and beautifully decorated cottage. we appreciated the log-effect fire and the cosiness of the lounge as we chose probably the coldest weekend this year! The kitchen has everything you need to stay in and cook but the local takeaways were brilliant too- would recommend the New Lee Raj and Doms Pizzeria. The Landing literally 2 doors down was great for lunch and coffee- do try the cronut!! ( a hybrid of croissant and doughnut).
Our 2 golden retrievers loved the warm outdoor shower after a brisk but gorgeous walk on the beach and the layout of the downstairs felt spacious enough for them.
Would love to have tried the Wittering pub- a stone throw from the cottage but one of our dogs is not a fan but it looked very welcoming.
We have been looking for a dog-friendly cottage near the sea and Rosemary Cottage offered that and more.
Thank you .




Weeks stay at Rosemary cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst the cottage was comfortable enough there were one or two things that could make it a better stay.... Mattress on the double bunk is uncomfortable...( perhaps a mattress topper )All others mattresses are fine . Decent clothes horse needed in the property or a washing line ... We found an old broken metal type under the stairs that was falling apart. Garlic press was broken.....Housekeeping need to pay attention to skirting boards behind beds (very dusty and full of hair's. Same with the sofa, they need to remove the seat cushions each guests visit and hover as there was alot of crumbs and dust ..... Hope this review helps .



Angela replied 233 days ago
Dear Lillian Thank you for your valued feedback. We are so sorry the cleaner had missed the items you mentioned. We have had the same cleaner at the property and the standards are usually very good and we have not been notified of any issues previously, so we can only apologise that their usually very good standards must have dropped this time, we would have happily asked them to come and rectify. We will also mentioned the mattress to the owner. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

A lovely, well appointed cottage in the heart of West Wittering

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rosemary cottage is a lovely cottage that has been renovated in recent years. It has a delightful, enclosed garden with a bright and airy kitchen and the added bonus of off street parking for up to 2 cars. It is right opposite the main road into West Wittering beach so can be busy at the weekends but you will most likely either be walking the beautiful coastal path or on the beach yourselves. This is an ideal cottage for 2-5 people looking for a comfortable place to stay in West Wittering and all the local area has to offer. Our only suggestion for improvement would be that slightly more comfortable garden furniture would be appreciated as the garden was a lovely place to eat and drink, but most will be out all day so this is a minor quibble.
Highly recommended and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Angela replied 233 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review James. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future. We will speak with the owners regarding the garden furniture. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Perfect Cottage in the Perfect Location

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab stay here recently and will certainly book again. It is an added bonus close to the beach when the sun is shining, but this is also a good location for local walks and exploring.



Angela replied 298 days ago
Dear Jim Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and the location of Rosemary Cottage. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Best wishes. Wellies & Windbreaks team.

A comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 10 days in Rosemary cottage which has been renovated to a high standard and is well equipped with everything you need. It is very light and airy with a garden at the back which gets the sun most of the day.
For us it is situated in the perfect place with the amazing beach in West Wittering and lots of lovely walks on your doorstep. Also 2 doors away is 'The Landing' which has freshly made sandwiches, sausage rolls, pasties, croissants and yummy cakes.
In East Wittering there are a good variety of shops and also 2 eateries we had good food and friendly staff 'Drift In' and 'Drifters' both in Shore Road. ' Knead' Artisan bakery in Oakfield Road is a must for bread cakes and pastries. Also at the very end of Shore Road on the beach is 'The Fisherman's Hut' with freshly caught fish.
Would definitely recommend Rosemary Cottage and we hope to return for another stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Annie Thank you so much for your lovely review of Rosemary Cottage. It was a pleasure to host you and your family, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the local restaurants and shops. We would very much love to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks Team.

Location, location, location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rosemary Cottage is right in the centre of West Wittering village and is perfect base for a holiday along this beautiful coastline. The cottage is beautifully furnished and decorated and every comfort has been thought of. We can not recommend it highly for enough - we have now stayed there numerous times.



Lovely cottage in heart of West Wittering

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have just returned from a weekend break at Rosemary Cottage and can’t fault it. Beautiful cottage in perfect location! Pub, cafe, beach and local shop all within walking distance. Easy booking process through Wellies & Windbreaks. Accommodation would suit family or small group of friends. Will definitely return!



A perfect weekend bolthole

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely long weekend at Rosemary Cottage. The location is perfect, an easy and pretty stroll to the amazing west wittering beach. The cottage is well equipped and beautifully furnished. We love the enclosed garden which is perfect for the dog.
We enjoyed long walks and pub lunches and got our fix of sea air before the return to school and work!
Highly recommend this place.




Great property in fabulous location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage really is a lovely holiday let. The beach is just a 10 minute walk away. The owners have thought of everything from the Sonos music system to the krups coffee machine and the warm outdoor shower hose. Beds are comfortable for a good nights sleep. We will be back.



A beautiful treasure of a cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, what a beautiful cottage! The interior design was spot on and the location perfect. A true place to relax. Really appreciated that dogs welcome as far too few quality places near the sea available. Great creature comforts, Sonos, Nespresso machine, TV’s galore, or just beautiful comfortable sofas to recharge. Great dog walks and glorious beaches nearby. And a wonderful welcome pack to boot. We will be back for sure!



Great little house in a greta location

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this last minute and we were totally satisfied with it all. Location was excellent, very close and easy walking to beach. Great accommodation with large comfortable bed , good bathroom and kitchen where everything worked well and all so easy. Just would recommend some deck chairs in the garden !



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rosemary Cottage was perfect for our stay in West Wittering with our dog, beautifully appointed and well equipped with everything we needed and more. We particularly enjoyed being able to fully open the kitchen on to the garden and the extra technology that’s provided. The cottage is in a great location for country walks, the stunning beach and local amenities. We’ll definitely be back and would highly recommend.



Fabulous cottage with a full range of modern facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage in a great location.
Very clean and comfortable and the comprehensive range of kitchen accessories was first class.
We hope to be returning in the not too distant future subject to availability.




Home Comforts

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rosemary Cottage was extremely well equipped and presented, although a cupboard for dry food stuff and perhaps a dog bowl are more important than plastic cacti to me




Very clean, very comfortable, lots of little luxuries

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in April 2022 and had a lovely stay. Entry was organised and went to plan, everything was clean inside with lots of mod cons like the coffee machine, nice kettle, dishwasher, Spotify, Netflix etc. The dishwasher tablets, Fairy liquid, cloths and toilet rolls were very much appreciated, thankyou! The beds were comfy, shower and bedding clean and garden well maintained. We had a lovely stay and would definitely come back.



A lovely stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay with our two young children. A beautiful cottage with everything you need, ideally located for the beach.



Rosemary Cottage West Wittering

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a great location. Fantastic walks to the beach with the dog. Extremely helpful hosts. We had a wonderful week, spending it on the beach, walking around the coastline, chilling in the cottage and breakfasting in the garden. The cottage had everything we needed and was really cosy on wet days. Absolutely loved everything about it and will definitely be returning :)



Great for short breaks

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for three nights in March 2022. The house isn’t specifically designed for children but had no issue with staying here with my two year old, it was a perfect base for exploring the local area in the day and coming home for cosy afternoons and evenings in the warmth. The kitchen and dining area were well equipped and the bedrooms were very comfy and quiet. It really helped having access to a parking space at the back of the house. The cottage is in the middle of west wittering and a ten minute walk to the beach.



A beautiful home from home cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just returned from a 2 week stay at Rosemary Cottage. Very cosy and clean. And ideally located. Well equipped and very homely.
The owners have done a wonderful job refurbishing the cottage and keeping its character. Would certainly recommend




Great location for Beach walks

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage in a great position for exploring the area. 10 minutes walk to the beach and country walks on the doorstep. Cottage well equipped with everything you would need for your holiday.
We stayed 4 nights and are planning our next trip.




christmas and new year 2021

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in village with near by shops. A short walk to West Wittering Beach and Chichester Harbour. Off road parking and secure garden which is helpful as the cottage is opposite a busy junction - the road to WW beach. Inside - a lovely kitchen dining area, cosy sitting room and 2 bedrooms. Main bedroom is great - second bedroom great for children (bunk beds) or a couple of adults. Plenty of storage space. Very cosy - great central heating and a lot of free technology available - music and TV. An excellent washer dryer. Outside washing line would have been good too. Shower is amazing. No bath. There was a high chair and beach buckets available. Lots of outdoor dining space and a BBQ. Need to be obsessional about not letting grease and food etc into a delicate drainage system. If you plan to do a bit of cooking - worth bringing a hand blender and mixing bowl, and if you don't want to use the coffee machine - a cafetiere. For shorter stays - there is a cafe next day and plenty of take away/delivery options nearby. Bring a torch for after dark walking - not many street lights. The bins are collected Fridays (not Thursdays) - leave on edge of lane in parking area - alternate weeks for the 2 types of bin - important to know for longer stays. Some spare bed linen and towels would have been appreciated as we were there 2 weeks in winter.



Amanda Pugh, Wellies & Windbreaks replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very constructive review Aline and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Your comments will be invaluable to future guests. I just wish to clarify two points. Firstly, the bin collection is a Thursday usually, the collection dates were different over the Christmas period due to the bank holidays. I apologise for not communicating this to you. Also, I would be happy to provide a linen change and mid stay clean upon request for anyone staying for two weeks or longer. I am sorry again that we did not pre-arrange this for you.

Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Dec 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it at Rosemary Cottage. This is our second stay and have already booked our third… the perfect home from home with everything you could need for a young family. Thank you!



Another lovely break through Wellies and Windbreaks!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rosemary Cottage is a beautifully renovated and excellently presented property, full of modern appliances. It is rare to find a character cottage which is able to accommodate a Superking bed (which was very comfortable). Although we did not need it this time the second bedroom was also a very good size. The location is ideal, a good walk, or short drive to West Wittering beach. Another excellent walk up Ellenore Road, which the proeprty abuts, and which also eventually leads to the sea. Just a two minute walk around the corner takes you to The Old House @ Home. This pub/restaurant has had a change of management since we last visited earlier in the year and very much to the good. Smiling staff, manager and flowers on the table. It is also dog friendly. There is a coffee shop a thirty second walk from the property, The Landing, and a small handy shop and butchers along Cakeham Road, turn left. Easily accessible to lovely East Wittering village and beach, which has all the general shops and coffee shops/cafes you could need, with many other seaside towns not too far away. All in all what's not to like?



Perfect cottage in a perfect place

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, very well thought out with everything you need for a lovely stay.
Perfect location, have stayed here before prior to new ownership and they have really done it justice in new decor and furnishings.
Only improvement would be a drain to take the water away on the patio and lift the back gate slightly as it catches on the path!




Lovely stay in a perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage - welcoming, clean, a real home from home! The location was superb, allowing us to walk our dogs straight from the house to the beach, and East Head. The beds were very comfortable, and the shower wonderful. There is everything you need in the kitchen too. The cottage is also walking distance to a wonderful butchers, Tessiers, and right next to The Landing for our morning croissants! We were able to unwind and enjoy a relaxed break, and we shall definitely be back!



Location, location, location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, home away from home.

Fantastic beach, with plenty of walks.

Would definitely stay again.




Lovely comfortable and beautifully decorated cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located for the beach and getting around the witterings and local area.
Comfortable beds and lovely furnishings.
Small garden but quiet and secluded.
Really enjoyed a few days away and will be back.




Don't tell anyone!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only down side of Rosemary Cottage is that it’s so perfect it’s very popular! Even before we left we were busy looking up availability later in the year.
The location of Rosemary Cottage is perfect. A short beautiful walk to the ever wonderful West Wittering beach. It’s also just next to the Landings a really popular (deservedly so) cafe. And across the road from a lovely pub with tasty pub food. And of course if you needed anything more than that for your holiday there’s plenty to do in the local area.
The cottage itself is just so welcoming. A great and well equipped kitchen, leading into the fab garden - with BBQ and plenty of seating. Inside again the lounge is cosy and very comfortable. Upstairs the bedrooms are also really comfortable, and the bathroom equipped with a fab shower.
We really can’t wait to return........




Lovely break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rosemary cottage last October after being isolated for a long time due to a long recovery after cancer surgery and chemotherapy. It was so nice to be in such a beautiful cottage in a lovely village and so close to the beach and amenities. This year when we were able to have a break the first place we wanted to go was back to Rosemary cottage, fortunately there was one week available in May. We had a lovely much needed break in this lovely home from home place and really recharged our batteries. We will certainly return given the opportunity .



Rosemary Cottage Reiview

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely property very well situated and an excellent bolthole in a beautiful place. Would return in the future.



Winter at Rosemary Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage, great location in the heart of the village, glorious beach (especially quiet in winter) just a few minutes walk away, very helpful owners. I would definitely stay again.



We cannot fault this cottage, cannot wait to stay again.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased that we booked Rosemary Cottage. Clean, fresh, ideal location, we felt very safe warm and a true home from home.
Amanda was informative and extremely approachable.
Fabulous location for walks, pub & local stores.
Busy and popular location but we didn’t want isolation.




A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Rosemary Cottage and we’ll be back! It’s in a great location and we loved walking to the beach every day. The cottage is so comfortable and tastefully furnished, it’s even got good WiFi and Netflix, literally a cosy seaside home from home. It’s a lovely a generous touch that there are always plenty of cleaning products, loo roll and coffee pods. Thanks for a lovely stay!



Ideally situated cozy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was absolutely perfect for our requirements. Lovely countryside and fantastic beaches, ideal for long walks and close to all amenities. A shop, pub and butchers are all within five minutes walk and a cafe virtually next door. The cottage had just about everything you could want including all kitchen appliances and all of the technology you need but still maintained that cozy cottage feel.



Beautiful cottage, perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week at rosemary cottage - it’s in a perfect location for enjoying west wittering beach. The cottage was lovely inside and garden was perfect for BBQs.