FB Twitter

Pinellas Point

Pinellas Point

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Pinellas Point is a great holiday home for a small family or two couples. This charming bungalow is just 20m from a quiet stretch of the beach at Bracklesham Bay, which is accessed by the property’s own private walkway. East Wittering and its shops and restaurants is just a ten minute walk away.

A Fabulous Place

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect position and excellently equipped - wonderful. We were so impressed and the owners were on hand for help and advice.
We would certainly come again as we felt very cared for!




Great holiday house

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. Spotlessly clean. Very well equipped. Heated airer was a bonus. Beds and bedding were very comfy. Private location, peaceful and quiet. Short walk to the beach. Owners were very helpful with local tips and letting us leave our car there whilst we went for breakfast after checking out. Local Co-Op and restaurants made dining in/out or takeaway very convenient.
15 minute walk to East Wittering for a potter round the shops.
Chichester was a short drive away.




Angela replied 291 days ago
Dear Ann Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that the house worked so well for your family. We would be delighted to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Summer Sunshine

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location - it suited us well. We had a great holiday with sailing at Itchenor and cycling to West Wittering beach, Thank you very much indeed



Angela replied 291 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review Patricia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

A lovely family bream

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 5 nights at Pinellas Point. The location was perfect for us with a toddler and dog in tow. Easy access to the beach and a walk or very short drive to local cafes and restaurants. We were well looked after throughout our stay and would highly recommend.



Angela replied 356 days ago
Dear Katy Thank you for your lovely review of Pinellas Point. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

A fab find!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculately turned out property run by two very lovely and helpful people.
A fantastic base to explore the area and only a 1min walk to a lovely pebble beach for a morning stroll. The dogs and children loved it, thank you for a lovely stay.




Angela replied 356 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Arabella. We are delighted you all had a lovely stay and hope to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Perfect holiday accommodation in a perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolute find!
This place is wonderfully located right near the beach, and a short walk from all the local amenities.
The accommodation feels homely and was spotlessly clean. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The beds were extremely comfortable too!
The garden was fully enclosed, so is perfect if you are taking children or a dog. One of the nicest places I’ve ever stayed.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Wendy Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are so pleased you found the house homely and well equipped, and hope to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks Team.

The perfect seaside getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pinellas point was just what we were looking for. Very easy walking distance to both Bracklesham and East Wittering (even for a four year old's little legs). SO close to the beach. It really is 20 seconds from your door to the pebbles. The property was in immaculate condition - kitchen very well appointed with pans, crockery, utensils, washing machine, dishwasher etc. Jacqui the host was perfect- absolutely lovely, really helpful and friendly. Just how you would want your host to be. Highly recommend, would definitely book again.



Dog friendly summer holidays

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice bungalow maintained well ,owners very accommodating and friendly. Just a short walk to the beach.Enclosed garden for dogs.Excellent parking for 3 cars if needed



Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great short break though sadly too windy to surf. Perfect location with a two minute walk to the beach



Wonderful Week at Pinellas Point

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amanda at Wellies and Windbreaks was so helpful from the start of our booking and Pinella’s Point was a lovely cottage.

When we arrived early and needed somewhere to park, our host was very welcoming, suggesting good spots to have lunch and tips for our stay.

The cottage is in a fantastic location, was immaculate on arrival and very well stocked with everything you could need. A wonderful week in the Witterings was had by all, thank you!




A wonderful relaxing holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great position, wonderful host, perfect accommodation. Looking forward to staying again soon.
Thank you.




A superb bolthole by the sea

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful house! Just a stones throw from the beach. Great space inside and out in the garden. Well equipped. Many thanks to the very friendly hosts for a lovely welcome.



Just Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really can't fault Pinellas Point in any way. Right near the sea, in a peaceful cul-de-sac with private access straight onto the beach, (which is pleasant pebbles until the tide goes out and exposes a huge expanse of sand), this bungalow was finished to a really high standard and very clean. We were welcomed warmly and everything was in place to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Within walking distance of the local shops and restaurants, only a short drive from West Wittering and Selsey and not too far from Chichester, Bognor and Portsmouth, Pinellas Point is ideally situated. After a stressful year, being able to stroll along the beautiful beach at low tide watching the fabulous sunset and then be back in the warm again within a few minutes in this comfortable, relaxing bungalow was just what we needed.



Top secret location

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top secret location - tucked away one short walk away from the beach
Modern clean bungalow
Owner super friendly and helpful
We had a wonderful time




Lovely house, great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week at Pinellas Point. Great location near the beach at Bracklesham Bay and a short drive to West Wittering. Lovely house and Jacqueline the owner was great, very friendly and helpful.



Worth A Return Trip

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely clean and well decorated property with a very well equipped kitchen. Really comfortable beds. Very handy for the beach and a lovely relaxing place to stay to recharge batteries. First time we have stayed here but it won’t be the last.



Comfy and secure bungalow moments from the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow is in a small gated estate just metres from the beach so great for quick access to the sea. The garden is secure and has space for little ones to play. Beds were comfy. We had a lovely weekend with friends and babies by the sea. Highly recommend the fish and chips from Bill's which is just a few minutes walk down the beach.



Lovely place to stay right by the beach

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect bungalow for a family trip, right by the beach, and with a good enclosed garden for children to play in (and everyone to eat in). Jacqueline was super kind and helpful.



Lovely holiday rental

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Pinella’s with our children. Location is perfect, 30 seconds to the beach. The house was spotless & had everything we needed.
Jacqui, the owner, is a star and was so helpful in making sure we were happy and giving us some great local tips.
We’ll definitely be back.




Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent host, great location next to beach, exactly what we wanted. Thank you for looking after us so well.



Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect stay at Pinellas Point. The property was very clean and homely. The owner could not have been more helpful. Great we could take the dogs and super location. Hope to come back soon