FB Twitter

Number Twenty Four

Number Twenty Four

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


https://www.welliesandwindbreaks.co.uk/number-twenty-four/

Number Twenty Four is a very popular, family friendly holiday rental. Just a stones throw from the eastern end of West Wittering beach and a five minute stroll into the village of East Wittering, the location is ideal for a seaside break. Sleeping eight plus two in four bedrooms, it is perfect for two families to share.

Weekend family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Number 24 was very good. Plenty of room for all without feeling cramped.
The bonus of the trampoline and ping pong table was great.




Fantastic stay in a family friendly home.

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Number 24. The open plan living, dining and kitchen area made for a very sociable time. The bedrooms were comfortable and then upstairs bedrooms were especially roomy. It was such a bonus being so close to the beach and we made frequent trips. The local shops were only a very short walk away. Had a wonderful stay and would definitely stay again!



Great location, good size house.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great sized house in a fabulous location. Property a bit tired in places and some appliances not working properly. Comfy beds with luxurious duvets and pillows and lovely fluffy towels. We had a great week and enjoyed the shops and cafes within easy walking distance.



A Perfect Holiday House

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice living space - generous both inside and out. Lovely decoration - made us feel on holiday from the second we walked in. Very well supplied with everything we needed - including games and a couple of books. Really liked the two sets of bedrooms.



Our May Home

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Wittering for 60yrs and now bring our children and Grandchildren. Number 24 is wonderful for us all and the youngest grandchild went in this year and said " its like coming home "
Amanda is efficient yet is able to give a very personal touch - making you feel you are the only people she deals with !!

She knows what a variety of ages on holiday would like and she constantly makes small but thoughtful improvements.

Thank you Amanda




Most Enjoyable week

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at the above property. The house was light and very spacious for the 8 of use. It was very well equipped and had everything that we needed. The garden was very enjoyable to sit in. The grandchildren loved the trampoline and table tennis so we had lots of fun outside as well as inside. The house is in a very peaceful area and was near the shops and beach. Amanda, the owner, is very helpful and gets back to you promptly. It was the first time that we had been to that area and would certainly go back again.



Great house and location.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Number 24. It was a great size for 2 two families with plenty of space for the children to run about. Location was perfect for the beach and amenities of East Wittering. It was just a shame the weather wasn't so lovely to us!



Weekend wedding in West Wittering

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family gathering for nearby wedding. The house is in the perfect location for windy walks on the beach, it was spotlessly clean, well equipped in the kitchen to make meals, had very comfortable beds and the children enjoyed the large trampoline. Amanda was delightful to deal with concerning the booking and we would not hesitate to recccomend number 24 to other families.



3 day New Year break by the sea with 3 young children

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent property offered by Wellies and Windbreaks, the second we have stayed at with our 3 boys in the Witterings. Clean, cosy and highly convenient. The flexible layout was a plus, the kids also big fans of the trampoline. We will most likely return.



A great holiday in the Witterings with easy access to beach and local shops.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No 24 is in easy walking distance of the beach and local shops. Practical family accommodation. The beds, linen and towels were
First class. Very grateful that Amanda arranged repairs to the trampoline which meant that we had two happy grandsons. Only mild disappointment was the television - controls temperamental and intermittent signal. Not a problem last week which was sunny most of the time. Points for electric razors and toothbrushes would be a useful addition in the future. To conclude we were more than happy with our week at No 24 and would stay there again.




Excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, fully equipped including a cot and high chair for toddlers. Mostly disable friendly but with a difficult step into the property and also on the decking outside. The downstairs is all flat laminate flooring which my dogs found a bit tricky to walk on and my elderly lab kept slipping bless her. Beds comfy but didn't like the feather pillows as I'm allergic so had to swap some.
Garden is medium size but plenty big enough for my dogs to sunbathe in.
There is a trampoline for kids. Couldn't use the table tennis as this room is very cluttered and used for storage.
The location is really good with a 2 min walk to the beach and 5 mins to the shops. The boulevard restaurant serves lovely food and welcomes dogs in their outside seating area.
All together a good break away and most importantly the dogs loved it.




Beautiful open plan house with masses of room for two families just 2 mins from East Wittering beach

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a long weekend at Number 24 a beautifully proportioned chalet bungalow with large gardens and decked patio with comfortable seating for 10! Set in quiet surroundings and just a 2 minute walk of East Wittering beach and pubs, restaurants and shops!
Fabulous comfy sofas to spread out on two large bathrooms and a loo with fabulous bedrooms on the ground floor a double and twin. On the first floor a large double room with velux window to catch the stars and listen to the sound of the sea! As well as a further twin room with cot and twin beds with trugle beds under - 4 little ones and baby would fit quite nicely!

A lovely time spent though ever aware of the neighbours peace and quiet when our grandchildren came to play!




27.07.18 - 03.08.18

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been the 2nd year 3 generations of our family have stayed at No.24 and we are already booked in for 2019. Spacious, clean and well equipped, everything you need is provided; special mentions, closeness of beach and shops, 2 fridge freezers, table tennis and trampoline. A home from home!



Lovely comfortable house in a good location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in Number Twenty Four for a week with my husband, children and grandchildren. The house is very comfortable and in a great location - being very near East Wittering town and shops and just two minutes to the beach. The long sandy beach of West Wittering is also easily walkable along the beach, should you wish to. The house was clean and welcoming with all you would need for your stay, including plenty of suitable kitchen pots, pans and dishes - very important if you are a large group. Plenty of nice big towels too! The garden was great for our five young grandchildren with a big trampoline - which was put to very good use!!

The other thing to mention is how refreshing it is to deal with Amanda (from Wellies and Windbreaks) - who is always easy to contact and always helpful.

Thank you for a lovely holiday.







Excellent Holiday location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at number 24. Fantastic position for beach and shops/restaurants (5 mins to both). Its a little further to walk to the sandy beach at West Wittering (at least 25mins) and we found we were happier sat on chairs on the pebbles just 2 mins walk away from the house. A quick amazon purchase for a blow up SUP made for a fabulous time in the sea and we had the most amazing weather. When it was a little windy on the beach number 24's garden was a perfect place to chill out. The restaurants and cafes in East wittering were great. Fabulous butchers and greengrocers and a tesco express and co-op for the other bits and bobs. We only used the car one day to head to chichester for the afternoon so really felt like you were on holiday. We would definitely return.



Great family stay

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage, good location, quiet, easy access to beach and East Wittering high street.
Very clean and comfortable stay with table tennis, trampoline, toys, puzzles and DVD collection for non-beach entertainment




The personal touch

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third year at this wonderful house. Amanda takes a true interest in making it a real pleasure to be in . Little things are changed and improved each year and they are always tasteful and appropriate. Although she runs a number of properties she makes you feel you are the only ones ! Responding to questions by return. We asked if we could pay to stay another 2 days ( sudden good weather ! ) She had no one following us in so she re-organised cleaners instantly and some of our group had a wonderful extra time.

Thank you Amanda




Wellies & Windbreaks, Amanda replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Christine and family. It was a pleasure to have you all back again and I am so glad you have rebooked for next year too. Thank you for your wonderful review. It means so much to me when guests have a happy holiday. I am glad we were able to let you stay to enjoy the sunshine for the extra couple of days. Best wishes, Amanda

No.24

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a wonderful Christmas stay at number 24 with 8 adults and a baby. No complaints at all, it's a very roomy house but also very cosy. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach but in a very quiet area.It has everything you could possibly need and also a great collection of music and films on DVD if you want to stay in, also a table tennis table in the garage!
The owner was extremely helpful with any questions answered quickly .
Thank you :o)




How we experienced our stay as a family.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0

The Facilities,generally, were good. The upstairs shower needs serious attention as it kept blocking and overflowing despite our
efforts with Drainclear. The garage was unswept , full of slaters and leaves and the door had to be barred to stop it rattling. The barbecue was broken, covered in fungus and unuseable. The front door was very stiff to open and needs attention. Kitchen, Utility room, garden and TV/DVD were good.




Amanda Pugh, Wellies & Windbreaks replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Elma. As I mentioned in an earlier email to you personally, I am very grateful to you for your comments and feedback as without it I can not ensure that the property is maintained to a high standard. I am deeply sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. The state of the BBQ was inexcusable. As I said, if you had mentioned it to me whilst you were there I would have ordered a replacement to be delivered. I am going to dispose of it and will be replacing it with a coal BBQ. Cleaning it falls out of the remit of the cleaners so I rely on guests to clean it after use and inform me when the gas has run out, which clearly hasn’t happened. I am sorry that you endured the consequences. The upstairs shower has been an ongoing problem and in spite of numerous attempts to have it fixed, it seems that the gradient is not steep enough to allow the water to drain fast enough. I am going to get it looked at again and if necessary, replaced over the winter. The front door seems to warp every year so I am going to get it replaced this winter with a weatherproofed door. I shall also get those garage doors looked at. Clearly they need another couple of bolts to stop them rattling. I shall also personally see that the garage is thoroughly swept. Thank you again for your feedback and I am glad that you were happy with numerous other aspects of the house. Thank you for booking with Wellies & Windbreaks Best wishes, Amanda

great location, lovely house, good customer service

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a lovely stay at No 24, good location, stocked well with everything we needed, only criticism as there were 6 ladies we did require prosecco glasses (we bought some from the little charity shop around the corner)! but other than that great break, Thank you



No 24. West Witterings

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property was perfectly placed for restaurants shops and the sea. Thought had been put into its decor which was lovely. The spacious house incorporated our whole family and grandchildren easily. Table tennis in the garage was greatly enjoyed.The house keeping issues that we had are being rectified which encourages a further visit.



Lovely family home near the sea.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at No.24, so much so we have already booked for next year.
As a three generation family, the layout of the house was ideal.
The village of East Wittering with all the shops, banks, cafes and pubs is just 5 minutes' walk and the beach even nearer.
The trampoline was a great surprise and well used!






Was all we anticipated and more !

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

This was a very special year for myself and my husband and part of our celebrations was bringing together three generations for a family holiday - so we were looking for special accommodation and Number 24 did not disappoint. The layout was ideal and the house was comfortable and well equipped and clean ( thank you again the cleaning team) .
The location was perfect for us; with the weather generally sunny and warm so we could take full advantage of the local attractions, the beaches, trips to the Mary Rose and the Downland Museum and the West Dean gardens and 'chilli festival' . But at the end of the day it was a pleasure to return to No. 24 for a barbecue or just feet up in the garden with a glass of something chilled.
The only complaint from my elder daughter was that the downstairs double mattress was a little uncomfortable - probably read ' the princess and the pea' fairytale too often but this was a minor blemish on an otherwise wonderful holiday.
And thank you Amanda for your clear and helpful communication - we hope to holiday with Windbreaks and Wellies in the future.




Home away from home

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean and spacious house which was ideal for us 6 - grandparents, son and 3 teenage boys. Boys very impressed with trampoline and games room. Beds comfortable and bedrooms roomy. Definite advantage to have 3 toilets especially with 3 boys who do not like queueing! Having a second fridge/freezer in the laundry room was very handy too. This house has been well thought out and we are all looking forward to next year. The only let down was the weather but that cannot be changed to suit!!

The Gavin Family




Amanda Pugh (Wellies & Windbreaks) replied more than 1 year ago
I am so glad you all enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back next Summer. Best wishes, Amanda

Very happy Wittering regulars

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Wittering with our children and grandchildren for 12years. Finding this venue has made the week perfect. Amanda has thought of everything - outside warm shower - no worry of sand in house ! A BEAUTIFUL house and so easy for 70yr olds and 8yr olds . Whatever the weather we love the week. I think we will be coming in the May half term for years to come as long as its available. The family will not tire of coming together in such lovely surroundings.
The only thing we find hard is clearing a large number of people and all the stuff out by 10am in the morning. It was so hard one family left the night before rather than getting up very early before their journey home.




Amanda Pugh (Wellies & Windbreaks) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review Christine and your loyalty to Wellies & Windbreaks and Number Twenty Four. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday again. I do understand that a 10am checkout is tight but I do need to give the cleaners time to turn the house around for the next guests arriving that afternoon. If there is anything I can do to offer you a later checkout next summer I shall do my best. Best wishes, Amanda