FB Twitter

Moonfleet

Moonfleet

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Moonfleet is a lovely family holiday home sleeping 6 in 3 bedrooms, just moments from the beach in Bracklesham Bay.

** Please note that the hot tub is an optional extra as it gets refilled for each guest that requests it. The charge is £295 for the stay. If you would like it, please tick the hot tub option in the booking form which you will be sent upon enquiry.

We'll be back

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a last minute decision to take a break in the Witterings for Easter - and we are so delighted we made it! I totally recommend Moonfleet to a family who are looking for a house that will give them the location (within a minute from the beach, round the corner from excellent coffee and restaurants, and a 15 min walk to East Wittering shops), super comfortable, stylish and clean living accommodation with very comfy beds, and a few little sun-traps for those relaxation moments. We wouldn't hesitate to return.



Angela replied 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review Amelia. We are so pleased that Moonfleet worked well for your family and delighted to hear that you hope to return. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team.

Weekend stay by the beach fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property we loved it, the location is excellent for beach, places to eat and shops everything you need for your stay would definitely stay again.



Angela replied 78 days ago
Dear Wendy Thank you for your lovely review, and we are so pleased Moonfleet worked well for you. We would be delighted to host you again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreaks team

Bank holiday stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a great location so close to the beach. Really well appointed with outdoor space as well. The dogs loved the garden. Highly recommend this for a stay at any time.



Angela replied 360 days ago
Dear Steve Thank you for such a lovely review of Moonfleet. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Easter, and that the dogs had fun too. We would love to host you all again in the future. Best wishes, Wellies & Windbreak team.

Calming stay at seaside.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location close to the water as well as a few good coffee and food spots. The shops of East Wittering are accessible via a walk or a very quick drive. West wittering beach is also a short trip away. The house has everything you need for a relaxing stay at the seaside including kids books, puzzles and toys.

The balcony is great and you can hear the sea which always help us relax but importantly when the doors are closed, the road facing bedrooms are insulated from any road noise - not that there is much.

All in all a highly recommended space that makes both adults and children feel at home.




Faulkner stay

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Moonfleet . Property had all we needed for a relaxing stay esp the hot tub and large television ! The position was excellent for the beach. Small points but bbq could do with some large tongs ( but maybe we missed them ?) and we were unable to reduce the temp on the upstairs shower ( not a problem as bottom shower was excellent). Also we noticed some of the stitching is coming away from the hot tub cover and maybe worth repairing before it gets worse. Great break . Many thanks Paul



Great house and location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at moon fleet - the house is clean and very comfortable and the location is fantastic. Moments to the stunning beach and we could hear the waves at nighttime. A great place for dog walking. We were lucky with the weather but still used the wood burner at night so the house is cozy too.