FB Twitter

Dolluca Villa

Dolluca Villa

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


A beautifully-presented detached 2-bedroom villa with own pool and truly breathtaking views. Sleep 4 - 6 guests (please note that the 5th + 6th guests will be accommodated on additional beds added to the bedrooms or on the single-sized sofa / day beds in the living area of the property).

Great location, views, privacy

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation, amazing location and views. Only critique would be in finding the address, please change the address to the right location as it wasn’t hard to find with Some directions with thanks to the local rep who helped us. Overall great experience thank you.

Talha from stayed at Dolluca Villa for 7 nights in September 2020


Lovely stay at Villa Dolluca

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 10 days at the start of Sept 2020. There were only two of us but the villa would have easily accommodated 4. Everywhere was spotless and we had a full clean after 5 days which was nice. The villa had everything you could possibly need in it including a lovely welcome pack. The views from the top bedroom and pool area are to die for. The only down side if the this was the fact you are a but iut if the town and very high up the hillside. Therefore a car is essential for getting into town as there was no clear path to walk unless you walk on main road. Taxis were available but we hired car for full 10 days so we could visit other areas. This was the only slight downside but would not stop us booking this place again

Richard from BEVERLEY stayed at Dolluca Villa for 10 nights in September 2020


Summary

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great. We fell in love with the interior design. All kitchen needs are provided. Stairs were a bit hard but you can forget your fatigue when you entered the house. You should definitely grab your drink at the sunset. Mornings were peaceful. Thank you for everything.

Melisa from stayed at Dolluca Villa for 7 nights in August 2020


Villa Dolluca

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in villa dolluca, the villa was very light and airy with wonderful views across the bay, night or daytime. The pool was great, maintained every morning. Overall a great stay.

Sue from Pitsey stayed at Dolluca Villa for 14 nights in September 2019


Villa with the most amazing views!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would like to thank the hosts for allowing us to share their home this summer. Villa Dolluca is a beautiful villa in an amazing location. Its very comfortable and has everything you will need for your stay. The outdoor space is fantastic and the views are to die for. We had a lovely holiday in Kalkan and we look forward to returning soon.

Dawn from Cowbridge stayed at Dolluca Villa for 12 nights in July 2019


Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a fantastic villa.
Superb views showing the mountains and the harbour.
Excellent service from the pool guy very professional and thorough.
Pool is the best and. Leanest we have experienced.
Beds really comfortable.
Water dispenser great addition, welcome pack was excellent too.
Very high standard of accommodation.
Steps down to the villa are only a very slight draw back but easily manageable. Plus there are lights down the steps which helps greatly.
Olive tree travel were fantastic and very professional
Would love to come back soon
Highly recommended


Karen from Colchester stayed at Dolluca Villa for 9 nights in August 2018


Debbie Warwick @ Olive Tree Travel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review - we agree that Dolluca is a little gem. The views are amazing and the villa is very well-maintained by the management team. We very much hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Debbie

Review of Villa Dolluca, Kalkan

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing holiday in this fantastic villa which was exactly as described. We would definitely come back again!
Zäl from Olive Tree Travel and Osi from Abi Tours were extremely helpful and accommodating.
There is a lot to do in and around Kalkan and we can’t wait to return to do and see a bit more.


Jeremy from Bolton stayed at Dolluca Villa for 7 nights in July 2018


Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location, views, decoration, cleanliness, attention to detail, and a lot more. A perfect place to relax and chilli! I was looked after by Zal who was most helpful. I will defiantly return.

Gail from Hartlepool stayed at Dolluca Villa for 7 nights in June 2018


So Glad We Booked

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Kalkan for about ten years now and like to try different areas. We have never stayed above the road before however. Villa Dolluca was suggested to us by Debbie and we are so glad she did. The views are beautiful and the villa was perfect. It was spotless and the pool area very secluded with amazing sunsets. I would definitely recommend this villa.

Caron from Hailsham stayed at Dolluca Villa for 14 nights in September 2017


Fabulous!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 7th year in Kalkan and by far the best Villa we've stayed in. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again which says it all really! Obviously high up above the town, hence the fantastic views but not a problem if you have a car or make use of the taxis. Very clean Villa, clean pool (we never saw the pool man, he'd been and gone before we were even up), clean crisp bedding, fluffy white towels, pool towels, plenty of kitchenware and a much needed and very welcome water cooler which is replenished for just 10tl. An all round excellent place to stay!

Jill from stayed at Dolluca Villa for 15 nights in July 2017


A Little piece of Paradise.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tastefully furnished, clean and very comfortable. Villa Dolluca offers amazing views from the comfort of the lovely swimming pool, the terrace, both bedrooms, and the living room - In short from every room, at all times of the day.

The pool was cleaned daily before we got up, ensuring we were never disturbed. The weather was into the 40s while we were there, but the air conditioning meant we kept our cool.

We booked through Olive Tree Travel, whose rep Zal was fantastic ensuring we found everything from the best restaurants to eat real Turkish food, to an excellent dentist for a root canal filling - nothing was too much trouble.
Two weeks in the Villa made for a really special holiday - one that we hope repeat next year.


Kate from London stayed at Dolluca Villa for 14 nights in June 2017


Lovely Villa - spectacular view.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a very nice villa with good facilities. The pool is good but no shallow end for small children. Two bedrooms - the master is superb. The second bedroom's double bed is a little small but both very comfotable. View is superb. Very clean and has good parking. BBQ is built next to pool.
its 22 lira by taxi to Kalkan taxi rank - you can walk down but are very unlikely to want to walk back up after a meal and a few drinks!

Overall - a very positive impression with only minimal niggles


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Dolluca Villa for 7 nights in July 2015


Home from home with great views

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning customers and its better than ever with the new appliances and updates around the villa. This villa is home from home, very spacious for a two bedroom and the outside space is good, with lots of seating areas, shade if needed and a large clean pool. There are several steps down to the villa from the main road but worth it when you see the views! A car or taxi is recommended as its about 25 minutes to the centre. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and lots delivery straight to the villa.

Guest from Luton stayed at Dolluca Villa for 14 nights in June 2015


wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just back from a lovely, relaxing holiday at Villa Dolluca. This villa did not disappoint, looking exactly as advertised. The views were stunning and the pool was fab. Kalkan is beautiful with all restaurants serving wonderful food. We did not hire a car, using taxis each day, however, we would probably hire a car for at least a few days when we return next year. The people in Kalkan were friendly, polite and not pushy at all. We visited Kas which was lovely, and also spent the afternoon at the gorgeous Patara beach. We will definitely be returning to Kalkan.

Guest from Kilwinning stayed at Dolluca Villa for 14 nights in August 2014


Amazing views, amazing holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Villa Dolluca. Although it was extremely hot during our visit the pool helped to keep us cool. My 6 year old twins loved it. The views from the villa were out of this world and we loved watching the sun go down whilst having a barbecue. The villa was very well equipped with everything that you need. Excellent customer service from Debbie at Olive Tree Travel, hoping to return next year.

Guest from Ledbury stayed at Dolluca Villa for 10 nights in August 2014


An excellent villa. Home from home!!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! This place is amazing! The views are stunning and the pool area spectacular. The whole place was spotless. The pool is cleaned every morning to an extremely high standard.
Abi Tour travel who manage the property are excellent. We booked 2trips with them. They sorted out the car hire and transfers and they were both great. A car is essential as its too far to walk back up the hill especially in the hot summer months.
The DVDs in the villa were an added bonus. Everything has been thought of.
I would thoroughly recommend this villa.


Guest from Olney stayed at Dolluca Villa for 7 nights in August 2014


Debbie Warwick replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and for your positive comments about Abi Travel, who are indeed excellent management agents. Please let us know if you ever decide to make a return visit - we'd be delighted to help! Debbie @ Olive Tree Travel.

STUNNING!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful 3 weeks at Villa Dolluca in July and it's undoubtedly the best holiday villa we've ever stayed in.

Although the photos of the property on Olive tree travel are excellent the villa was even better in the flesh! Really well equipped, spotlessly clean (also cleaned every week during our stay) patio area and gorgeous pool was cleaned daily (so early in the morning we never saw the gardener!) Lots of outdoor seating and lovely sofas in the shade, the kids loved the Bedouin tent!

It was wonderful waking up the beautiful view everyday and knowing it was going to be another glorious day in villa Dolluca Kalkan!

Thanks to Debbie at olive tree travel as booking was easy and she armed us with lots of helpful information about the villa and the area, including some great restaurant recommendations!

We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Kalkan!


Lynsey from Duisburg stayed at Dolluca Villa for 21 nights in July 2014


Debbie Warwick replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for such a great 5* review. We're so pleased to hear that you liked the villa so much - please don't hesitate to get in touch should you decide to re-visit. Debbie @ Olive Tree Travel.

Villa Dolluca

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jul 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This villa is great, home from home, which makes it more appealing. The views are great, can not fault them! The pool is clean and the surrounding garden is too! Lots of light in all the rooms. Overall a great experience! And Kalkan is beautiful.....

Guest from Luton stayed at Dolluca Villa for 14 nights in June 2014


Debbie Warwick replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your great review - and for re-booking the villa for 2015. We look forward to welcoming you back then! Debbie @ Olive Tree Travel.