FB Twitter

Partridge Cottage

Partridge Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Attractive decorations and furnishings make this an ideal cottage for a self-catering family holiday in Lancashire. Enjoy superb 5* Gold accommodation in the Forest of Bowland, with easy access to Blackpool, Preston, Garstang and Lancaster Within easy travelling of the Yorkshire Dales, Cumbria and the Lake District.

My wedding at the barnacre cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little cottage all what you need within the cottage
Beautiful and clean
Would definitely come back back




lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We used Partridge Cottage as an overflow From Old Stables mainly for sleeping. It was very comfortable.



A great family break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful location and a lovely cottage with lots of great homely touches. We very much enjoyed our week away…. Thanks



Family

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend reunited with family we hadn’t seen for so long! What a lovely spot too. Great cottages set in tons of space for games and socialising. Loved every minute and will definitely consider booking again. Have already sent links and recommended Barnacre Cottages to friends.



Excellent base for visiting family locally.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely group of properties in a rural location, attractive well kept grounds and very friendly hosts.



Amazing 5 night stay at Partridge Cottage in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all the Sharrples family do all they can to ensure you have a wonderful break and the lovely home made cake from Sue that was there on our arrival was a lovely added touch. Nothing was too much trouble to them and they were kind and helpful. The cottage itself was ispotlessly clean, comfortable and had all we needed. We felt very safe and secure there in these challenging times. There is a lovely private little courtyard to the rear which we made good use of. The weather was glorious and being from Lancashire we know this is not always the case, but it did mean that we and other family members staying at Mole End Cottage could enjoy the lovely green and tennis courts to the front of the cottages. They are situated in beautiful countryside with so many places to visit within just a few miles. We had a family party and bbq for a 40th birthday but also had a day of 'family celebration' with lots of fun and games for the children for all the birthdays they had not been able to share together. We would highly recommend a stay at Barnacre Cottages and we and other family members are looking to return next year.



Property and location excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with great hosts in a beautiful location.
We visited the area to see relatives and this was a great base. The weather wasn’t good when we visited - torrential rain stopped us from being able to fully explore and appreciate the area. However, the cottage provided a welcome retreat from the weather. The owners are friendly and approachable.
Would have no hesitation in recommending Barnacre Cottages.




Can't fault it!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Partridge Cottage was a wonderful home from home for our short stay.

The cottage is in a lovely peaceful setting with open countryside all around. It is very well equipped for a holiday and even has a fire pit for the more adeventurous! Seating areas at both the front and back give a good choice for alfresco dining.

We found the cottage very comfortable and can imagine in the winter it would be perfect with the large open fire in the lounge. I feel a Christmas visit coming on!

A lovely touch was the homemade cake delivered to our door ( I'm still waiting for the recipe!). It was superb and a really personal touch that made us feel very welcome.

All in all, highly recommended.




Gorgeous cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous cottage, with everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. Lots of lovely countryside walks from the doorstep



Great cottage with great service and finishing touches

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at Barnacre. It's a lovely location; the hosts could not have been more helpful, and there were some lovely finishing touches laid on for the Xmas week. We would definitely stay there again.



Short Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very tranquil place, great getaway for the family with the lakes only a short drive one-way and Blackpool a short drive the other way. Hosts were very hospitable and left a home made Victoria sponge upon arrival - a very nice touch!



Great staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a lovely location enjoyed our stay a great deal thank you we would love to visit again



Family 80 th burthday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, lovely ambience. Well equipped. All the family getting together was really special.thank you







Partridge Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Partridge Cottage. Lovely setting and great accommodation. The owners were very helpful before and during the holiday. Highly recommended !!



A delightful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst the main party was focused upon Woodpecker Cottage, our five grown up grandsons appreciated their own cottage where they were able to spend some time together. They were delighted with the accommodation and facilities. And they were full of
Praise for the time they enjoyed there. They rated their accommodation and facilities as excellent. Two of the group enjoyed
Some tennis on the well-kept tennis court.




Highly Recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facuilities and location, owners very helpful, clean and tidy cottages beautiful surroundings



Christmas at Partridge Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself & my family had the most amazing Christmas away whilst staying at Partridge Cottage, we couldn't have wished for more. Sue, Terry & family really went out of their way to make it a special experience for us and provided all that we needed during our stay, highly recommended and we will certainly be staying again! X



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely excellent.
The cottage is beautiful the grounds are brilliant. My two teenagers loved the tennis courts. Everything you could want is on site and the owners were so welcoming and helpful. We even got a sponge cake and pork pies on arrival. Beautiful place . Lovely friendly people. Couldn’t recommend Barnacre highly enough. We have had a very tough year as a family and this family break in partidge cottage really gave us the holiday we needed. Thanks so much to Terry ,Sue , their daughters and their beautiful dogs .




Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place . First class.
Great for big family get together. we didn’t find any faults.
The owners were amazing if we needed to ask anything they were quick in replying.
Very private no passing through traffic.
Lots of space.
We also rented the woodpecker that’s just beautiful.