FB Twitter

Mole End

Mole End

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Standing at the top of the field, this detached, stone built luxury 5 star Gold self-catering holiday cottage, commands spectacular views over the surrounding Lancashire countryside and is ideal for small groups or extended families.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at this lovely cottage in early October. The owners could not have been more helpful and welcomed us with a delicious home made cake.



Just relax!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wouldn't have been going twice a year for the last 4/5 years if it hadn't been Good. Just relax, as you arrive.



family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cosy cottage, Plenty of space inside and out, there was everything you needed in the cottage, 8 minute drive from Garstang,



Perfect for family gathering

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mole End was perfect for my dad’s mobility needs. We were looked after wonderfully; the owner noticed my dad walking with a stick and so lent us a tramper. This was a godsend as it allowed us to get out and about and explore the local area. The views from the cottage are wonderful and the children enjoyed the garden and tennis court. The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed.



Beautiful Forest of Bowland

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took a last minute break looking for somewhere rural away from lots of crowds. We certainly found it at Mole End a Very clean, well turned out cottage with lovely views of the distant Fylde coast. You can hear the M6 when you are outside of the cottage but you can’t see it and the views and quality of the facilities more than compensate. We had very welcoming hosts and the Forest of Bowland and local river walks are lovely - a top trip and well worth a visit



A relaxing stay in this beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt at home in Mole End as soon as we arrived, somewhat helped by the lovely freshly baked Victoria Sponge delivered to our door! The décor is modern and tasteful yet homely and included everything we needed. The kitchen was very well equipped. Our only slight stumbling block was having absolutely no idea how to use an AGA! On this occasion we did take advantage of some very good local takeaways so only needed it to keep our food warm but actual cooking may have been a challenge!

There is plenty to do in the local area and we visited the amazing sandy beach at St Anne's and did some fell walking. We also had a very wet walk to Scorton where there are several nice cafes and a useful local shop. The hum of the motorway is a shame but the lovely outdoor space and views from the cottage more than compensate.




A winter family reunion.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted with a delicious home-made Victoria sponge cake. We loved the underfloor heating and Agar cooker. These gave a very cosy feel to the cottage, even though the weather was not very welcoming. The cottage was very spacious and well designed. The beds were really comfortable. The owners were very friendly and attentive to our requests and concerns. This was an ideal spot for our family reunion.



Christmas at Mole End Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family spent Christmas at Mole End Cottage. This is the first time we have ever been away and choosing to stay at Mole End Cottage was definitely the right decision. The cottage was decorated beautifully both inside with Christmas tree and decorations and outside too - and as we had our granddaughter who is 9, with us, it seemed even more magical, she loved it. Terry and Sue always go out of their way to make us welcome ( we have stayed previously at Woodpecker and the Piggeries) nothing is too much trouble. The cottage was immaculate, very clean and warm and cosy, and we would not hesitate to recommend staying at Barnacre to friends. We will certainly be making more visits to Barnacre.



Wild, windy but warm

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mole End is a very spacious well-equipped cottage and the owners were thoughtful and very accommodating.




See below

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay and the location met our needs. Views were fab.
Just a couple of small issues. Having a shower in the eaves stood up even for small in height people was not practicable. Toilet brushes need changing and showers would benefit from a glass panel rather than shower curtains, however a great place to stay.




A Fabulous family weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable home from home. Beautifully presented with spacious rooms the photographs don't do it justice at all. This definitely has the wow factor and a great place to spend quality family time. Thank you.



We return

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We have gone to this cottage twice a year for 3 or 4 years, and hope to return next year. It is quiet and has all the necessities in the adapted bathroom . We love it. 2 bedrooms downstairs which is handy for a carer, LOVE IT.




4 night break in Mole End cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Mike End cottage for our break consisting of 4 adults , 2 children and 3 dogs - cottage was beautiful and spacious with plenty of room for us all. The cottage was clean and of a high standard and contained everything you would need to enjoy a relaxing break. The children loved the tennis court and the home made cake on our arrival was a bonus. Hosts were very welcoming, friendly and informative, would highly recommended.



Lovely Cottage in picturesque setting

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Barnacres several times and have never been disappointed.We are so delighted with the cottages that we are returning for the third time this year!That is quite an accolade.We only ever stay in 5 star accommodation and we rate Barnacres as some of the best cottages in the North West of England.



Mole End

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our stay,it’s a lovely cottage,very comfortable and clean and Terry is always on hand if we need him,the cottage has lovely views



Lovely relaxing spot with a view

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with family. We chose the cottage as my mum has recently suffered health problems and has mobility restrictions. Mole End is a lovely place in a quiet spot with lovely views over Lancashire right out to the coast. The layout of the property enabled the manouvering mum's chair, hoist etc to be done easily. We had a very relaxing break and we will certainly be back.



Wonderful stay at Mole End Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Girls weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday. Five star accommodation and a lovely welcome from the owners. Would recommend these cottages to all.



Brilliant in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded expectations .Pre holiday arrangements good booking high chair , cot etc
Clear directions and warm welcome from Sue , Terry and all the family ( including the dog )

Accommodation lavishly equipped and delicious home made cake on arrival a lovely touch .
We enjoyed cooking with an AGA for the first time ( just remember everything takes longer but worth the wait ! ).
Outside facilities great for families . Our toddler grandson played outside so much he slept like a log .
Lovely location in unspoilt countryside seeing hedgehog , hares and deer on our doorstep .
Well placed for country walks , farm parks , Blackpool etc .
We will be back ...




Home away from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would not go each year if it wasn't good. Disabled facilities which have had A LOT of thought behind them. If we have a query a member of the family comes and helps. It is quiet, in the hills, with a great view. Cannot fault it.



Family party

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottages everything we need was there. Great weekend and lovely owners. Would recommend and will return back.



Excellent accommodation for a family.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage enabled a family to be housed together away from the main group in Woodoecker Cottage. They rated their facilities as excellent and particularly enjoyed their chance to be together as a family. As with the other cottages, they thought their accommodation and facilities were excellent. They commented upon the excellent outdoor facilities which could have been
Enjoyed at a different time if the year. They thought the area for walking was especially good,




I can sleep!

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now been to Mole End on four occasion's. One of the bathrooms is perfect for any disability. It is so quiet I can sleep, something I don't do at home very often. The cottage sleeps 7, 4 downstairs, 3 upstairs, but we are only 2, so plenty of room for a wheelchair to move around . Very important to us. The owners are very attentive if there should be any problem, nothing is too much trouble. We are hoping to return again soon. Perhaps we will be able to sit outside next time!!!