FB Twitter

The Old Cow Stall

The Old Cow Stall

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 95 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Cow Stall sleeps 4 guests in two bedrooms, one double and one twin/superking. The downstairs area is open planned with a spacious lounge/kitchen diner with a separate W.C. Upstairs there is a white modern fitted bathroom with bath/shower and W.C and two spacious and well furnished bedrooms each with a flat screen television. Outside is an enclosed private patio with seating and off road parking for two cars.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was another lovely restful stay at Pitt Farm. The cottage was immaculate, very clean, beautiful bedrooms and beds and everything you could wish for in the kitchen. Parking so easy and a very sunny patio. So nice that we are booking again for next year!

Christine from Sutton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in September 2022


The best of the best

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delayed review due to personal circumstances. However we visited the old cow shed at pitt farm in mid June 2022.
We cannot give this place enough stars. A truly exceptional self catering cottage. From the moment we arrived it oozed pure quality. A basket of local goodies and an extra one for the dog were a bonus. Fantastically equipped with modern appliances (better than we have at home even!) Immaculately clean. The bedrooms were fantastic.
Fully equipped and lovely patio area. Bbq was brilliant and they have almost converted me to gas bbq's with the quality of the webber one supplied. The owners (andrew and jo) were extremely welcoming and very informative. The sort of people you would happily make life long friends with.
It's ideally placed for Branscombe 2 minutes walk from an excellent pub and 5 minutes drive from another at the other end of the village. Also perfectly placed for east devon and west dorset with Sidmouth and lyme regis nearby. Within an hour of national parks and also excellent dog walking with great views nearby.We cannot recommend highly enough. We will absolutely be booking to return as soon as we can


Tim from Hastings stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in June 2022


Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in the Old Cow Stall. We had everything we needed and the hosts were very welcoming.
It’s a lovely little village location and I would definitely recommend it.


Danielle from Bulkington stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2022


Lovely pkace to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stsy Jo an Andrew are welcoming. It's our second stay there and we've recommended it to our friends

Christian from Belper Derbyshire stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2022


Excellent Accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 26 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most excellent roomy self catering accomodation. Spotlessly clean and fresh, all mod cons and everything provided to allow for a stress free break.
Ample carparking and lovely peaceful walks in this pretty village.


Graham from Buckingham stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in May 2022


Spring holiday in Branscombe.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Stall has everything you need for a lovely relaxing holiday, well equipped, extremely comfortable and definitely very reasonably priced. Branscombe and the surrounding area is a lovely part of the country and we look forward to returning to Pitt Farm next year.

Patricia from Stratford-upon-avon stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 8 nights in April 2022


Spring

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just lovely - perfect spring break with each family having a different cottage….pretty walk to lovely rural beavh

Carolyn from stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 6 nights in April 2022


Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully appointed conversion with a fully equipped kitchen and lovely welcome pack. Delightful stay with very welcoming hosts.

Marion from Dorchester stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in March 2022


Very comfortable no problems.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay as always. No problems. Ideal location, comfortable accommodation. Hosts very friendly and helpful.

Paul from Southampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in March 2022


Beautiful home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Cow Stall is a beautiful, well equipped, cosy home from home. Andrew and Jo are lovely hosts, on hand if you need them, but not ‘in your face’. The beds were comfortable, there’s plenty of drawers and wardrobe space and each bedroom has windows front and back making them light and airy. The welcome goodies (including a delicious carrot cake) and flowers was a lovely touch. We even had deer wandering past on the hill behind the cottage at dusk. Just what we needed to recharge the batteries, perfect.

Michele from Pershore stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in January 2022


Just superb…..

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed another Christmas holiday in Branscombe as much as ever. The accommodation at Pitt Farm is excellent and the perfect base for our time in Devon. Andrew and Jo always get the balance right between being highly professional property owners / managers and ‘friendly neighbours’.
Look forward to being back there again asap…….
Thank you


Guest from Swadlincote stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 11 nights in December 2021


Wonderful relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect stay in a well stocked, thought out and maintained cottage, great for taking the dog who loved the under floor heating. Easy to get to local beaches and nearby villages, towns and amusements. Plenty of walks and nearby hospitality.

Helen from Worcester stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in November 2021


Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Cow Stall was immaculate and sensibly laid out with everything you would need for a relaxing holiday in quiet surroundings.The beds were extremely comfortable too. I would give it 4 stars.

Guest from Banbury stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in October 2021


Third visit to Branscombe

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from Pitt Farm having spent 11 days in The Old Cow Stall.
The cottage is superb, being one of four on site and caters for all your requirements. Even our cairn terrier wanted to stay longer!
Although the location is a little rural you are still only a short stroll to the pub and also a pleasant walk (1.5 miles) to Branscombe beach.
This holiday is our third to Pitt Farm and we see no reason for not making it four next year.

Thanks Jo & Andrew for making us feel so welcome.

Lesley & Phil Timms


Philip from Tamworth stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 11 nights in September 2021


Old cow stall

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped cottage. Helpful and friendly.
Perfect location for beech and local attractions.


Steven from Crewkerne stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in September 2021


A wonderful stay with all the family

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the three cottages - thank you. We arrived to find them all in an immaculate state - everything was so wonderfully organised, clean and thoughtful from the goodies left for us in the cottages (especially the iced Chelsea buns!) to the fresh flowers on the table. You couldn’t have been more welcoming and it was reassuring to know the owners were very available to answer any questions and give helpful advice on any aspects of our stay. Thank you again!

Michael from Moalton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2021


Our stay at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location in the middle of the countryside and a short walk to the beach. The walk back up takes a little longer !

Our accommodation was immaculate and welcoming and lovely touches such as poo bags, dog treats, and ball. Also lovely adult treats awaited our arrival. Only negative is the seating outside, wrought iron table and chairs which where a little uncomfortable to relax on and could be improved with seat cushions! All in all a lovely place and very quiet. Ps very narrow lanes on the way into the village so be careful with the drive to the cottage.


Tracy from Halifax stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in July 2021


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Tracy, Thank you for your review. I'm terribly sorry you found the garden chairs uncomfortable. Plase never shy away from asking us for anything you need. As explained in an email before you arrival, we had taken many items out of the barns due to covid restrictions. However, we are always more than happy to replace anything that you would find useful. I'm afraid it's simply not possible to wash and dry all cushions between guests but we do try to keep a certain amount in quarantine should they be required. I hope you were able to enjoy lovely Bransocmbe and the surrounding areas with your family in the sunshine whilst you were here.

Beautiful restful cottage in quiet location.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Pitt Farm, first in Cow Stall and we were very impressed with this cottage. Immaculate decor, very clean, fully fitted kitchen with all you might need, comfortable beds. The cottage is a delight to be in, even the patio was large, private and views of the fields. So impressed that we have booked for next year. The proprietors live on the site and are most helpful.

Christine from Sutton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in July 2021


Another great stay at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another visit to Pitt Farm, this time staying in the Old Cow Stall. Everything perfect, including the weather so made full use of the Weber gas bbq! The welcome pack had lots of local goodies and all eco-friendly cleaning products were supplied. Jo and Andrew ensured the property was sparkling with their enhanced clean. Lovely walk from near the property and along the coastal path going east or west. The Fountain Head pub just up the road serves good pub food and are very friendly. Bicton Park Gardens are worth a visit, as is the walk along the beach at Sidmouth going west to Jacobs ladder and Connaught Gardens. Best at low tide to paddle and see the rock pools but there is a walkway along the bottom of the cliff too.

Susan from Paulton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in June 2021


Perfect Getaway.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situated in the beautiful village of Branscombe, surrounded by rolling hills, nearby beach, thatched cottages and fast running stream it was a perfect getaway to de-stress and recharge. The cottage was gorgeously fitted out, very comfortable and had excellent WiFi. The pack of edibles and beverages was also much appreciated. Thank you to Andrew and Jo for making us feel so welcome

Nic from Liverpool stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2021


Fabulous stay!!

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t begin to describe what a lovely holiday we’ve just had in the Old Cow Stall. The cottage was immaculate, very clean and welcoming. The beds were extremely comfortable and the underfloor heating made the property very cosy. We had everything we needed and we were impressed on how seriously Joanne and Andrew undertake COVID-19 precautions in their cleaning procedures. I would highly recommend these properties - set in a beautiful location, near to great pubs and lots of amazing walks.

Frances from Wakefeld stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in April 2021


Our Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed a week in the Cow Shed. It was lovely home from home lovely clean an comfortable. And central to visit lot's of places. Andrew an Jo are a lovely couple. And they have the accommodation just right. Like the extra little touches of sweets cake biscuits an cake and tea coffee and cold drink,s well run by a friendly Family. We,ve book again for nxt year. And it,s pet an child friendly what more can You ask for.

Sue from Belper Derbyshire stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in April 2021


The Old Cow Stall

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay. This is like a home
from home for us now. Everything about Andrew and Jo’s place is perfect and as reassuringly reliable and comfortable as your own home (if not better in places!)
Good for the mind, body and soul. We have yet to find anywhere in the UK better to stay, as a young family with dogs, than Pitt Farm.


David from Sutton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in April 2021


The excellent reviews for Pitt Farm are well deserved

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a very enjoyable 3 night stay in the comfortable, high quality, spotless Old Cow Stall. Your welcome, efficiency of booking/paying and kindness was very much appreciated...everything surpassed our expectations. The layout of the house is very well thought through, providing open plan living and spacious bedrooms for a family of four. Even the car has a roof over its head!

We would love to return one day. We wish you well during this difficult time, thank you for squeezing us in.


Nic from Bristol stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in October 2020


Another wonderfull stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited Pitt Farm but the first time in 'The Old Cow Stall' This place is somewhere you can instantly relax the second you cross the threshold.

In these strange times it was the perfect week break to get away from it all! AWe thoroughly enjoyed every second of being there and we will definitely be re-visiting next year.

Thank you once again to Andrew and Jo for a wonderfull stay!


Toby from Stoke-on-trent stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in October 2020


Another amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed at Pitt Farm, we were concerned with Covid restrictions it wouldn’t be as good, but we need not of worried. Had an amazing weekend. The cottage was just as lovely as The Milking Parlour, would highly recommend staying here!! Hope to be back soon.

Sally from Bristol stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in October 2020


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Pitt farm Cottages previously and have enjoyed our visits. The accommodation, village & surrounding area are lovely and even the rain didn’t spoil our stay. We were provided with all we needed plus a few “little treats” which were much appreciated. We would have no hesitation in recommending the cottages to family and friends and hope to visit again.

Janet from Birmingham stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in October 2020


The masked reviewer

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a truly relaxing break at Pitt farm.
Andrew and Jo working non-stop to ensure all cottages where cleaned extensively in light of the ongoing virus restrictions. Our cottage was splendid and equipped with all the necessary utensils, including a welcome pack, making our stay so comfortable.
The weather was brilliant and together with our terrier we explored this beautiful part of Devon. On two occasions we booked a table at the local pub (Fountain Head) which is well worth a visit.
Hoping to return next year with or without a mask!
Thanks Andrew & Jo

Phil & Lesley Timms


Philip from Tamworth stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 11 nights in September 2020


A lovely, family-run cluster of cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jo and Andrew are truly dedicated to ensuring the highest quality accommodation and a warm welcome. The Old Cow Stall has been fitted out to very high standards throughout and was spotlessly clean - so important in these difficult times. The website has lots of useful local information and Jo gave several recommendations which were excellent. We were met on arrival and everything explained to us. It's in a gorgeous, peaceful location - ideal for walking and cycling the lanes and with Branscombe Beach, Beer and Seaton all within easy reach and not needing a car. Highly recommended!

Tim from Ilkley stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in September 2020


relaxing time away in Branscombe

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we would highly recommend staying at pitt farm and in Branscombe.The barn is clean, welcoming and has everything you need for your stay.The welcome pack was very much appreciated as we forgot milk! we walked with the dogs down to the beach every day and i think the dogs enjoyed their holiday as much as we did.we will be back again to visit as soon as we can.

Allison from Launceston stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2020


As ever, UK holiday perfection.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can’t fault it, we go back every year. Clean, comfortable, safe, beautiful and good for the soul. We have two young girls and a dog. It’s our perfect holiday in the UK. Andrew and Jo are wonderful hosts.

David from Cheam stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in July 2020


Wonderful location with excellent accomadation

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
During a motorcycle tour of the west country last weekend, a group of six of us stayed at Pitt Farm Branscombe, four in The Lodge and two in The Old Cow Stall. Everyone thought it was a wonderful location with some great walks down to the beach.
Andrew and Jo went out of their way to make us comfortable and we were all impressed with the quality of the accomadation.
Short walk up the road to a decent pub. Highly recommend


John from stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in July 2020


Very good

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come every March and have never had a bad stay, all cottages are comfortable and well equiped and very handy for the Fountain Head.

Paul from Southampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in March 2020


Cow Stall

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at Pitt Farm. We always love coming here for a superb relaxing break. The standard of accommodation is first class and the support from Andrew and Jo is always great without ever being intrusive. Thank you.

Guest from Swadlincote stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 11 nights in December 2019


Pitt Farm, Branscombe

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As returning visitors to Pitt Farm over many years the standard of excellence has never dipped. Always a friendly welcome together with locally sourced hamper and fresh flowers. A wonderful base for exploring East Devon.

Suzannah from Droitwich stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in October 2019


Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first stay in The Old Cow Stall & it was perfect in every way. Despite being the middle property it was very quiet, sound proofing is excellent. Being open plan downstairs made it work really well when all the family arrived for a get together. The cot & highchair for our granddaughter were very good, Jo, Andrew & his Mum are extremely helpful if you need them, excellent hosts in a truly lovely corner of Devon.

Lorna from Stockport stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in October 2019


Perfect for us

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were visiting the area specifically to look into some family history and we really fell on our feet at Pitts Farm. We had our young dog with us and she was well catered for with dog treats, toy and lovely snuggley blanket. Andrew and Jo had left us tasty goodies too, there was nothing we wanted for. A very well equipped home. Warm and cosy, as was the welcome from the local pub. Just a few steps down the road serving large portions of excellent food. In addition I found that I still had some blood relatives in the area...what a bonus! Coming again? Well I really hope so!

Jo from Balsham stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in September 2019


Quality offering

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well presented property in a beautiful location. Fully equipped with everything you could need.

Clare from Crieff stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in September 2019


Basking in Branscombe

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing week! Late September is always a tricky time for a staycation but we were blessed with great weather which enabled us to get out and about and enjoy the glorious Devon countryside. The Old Cow Stall is immaculately clean and well appointed. The owners are very accommodating and promptly dealt with any queries before and on arrival. We had great meals in The Fountain Head and The Masons Arms, both within walking distance of the barn conversion. Spent time exploring the local towns of Sidmouth, Seaton, Budleigh Salterton and Lyme Regis to name but a few! Found dog friendly beaches for the dog to have a swim and sampled all the local delicacies including cream tea and ice-cream! Highly recommend this amazing location and home from home barn conversions at Pitt Farm, Branscombe.

Emma from Watford stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in September 2019


Holiday in Devon

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation and location lovely and peaceful . Branscombe beach very accessible we loved Beer nearby and walked the coastal path. Very good eating/service at Masons Arms in Branscombe village ate there 6 evenings of 7. All in all a great holiday and the weather was kind !

Christine from Wirral stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2019


A wonderful week

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing week at The Old Cow Stall. The cottage was incredibly well equipped with everything we could need and felt very luxurious, which was a nice treat. There are loads of things to do locally - especially with a toddler. The Donkey Sanctuary was 5 minutes up the road and we went twice! Jo and Andrew were so lovely and we’re available if we needed anything. We are definitely planning a return visit!

Beki from Cirencester stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2019


Been there Few times and it won’t be the last.Higly recommend it.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been there Few times and it won’t be the last.Higly recommend it.
Very welcoming place and close to beech.


Jagatheesan from stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in July 2019


A trip to remember

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pittfarm branscombe is a a group of four 5* properties which are as equally good today as the day they were first built. Everything you could wish for to make a break enjoyable and comfortable have been thought of by Jo & Andrew.
They are great hosts, coupled with great walks and beaches make this a very affordable and perfect break.
We will be back again.
Dogs are not only allowed but are welcomed as one of the family.


Wayne from Hemel Hempstead stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in June 2019


tasteful accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay in this lovely village staying in one of the lovely cottages of Pitt Farm , built with lots of thought and decorated smartly with all the mod cons. Dedicated parking lots and a super welcome pack on arrival. Would highly recomend

David from Southampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in June 2019


Another superb stay at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit, but in a different cottage , and was just as comfortable and clean as our previous stay. Wonderful part of Devon, and close to the coast as a bonus. Wildlife is on the doorstep , plenty of woodland walks a good pub just up the road. Andrew and Jo on hand if needed. All in all, excellent location and accommodation. Could not fault it. We will look forward to returning.

David from Stone stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2019


The Old Cow Stall, beautiful cottage in which to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impeccable accommodation, possibly one of the best cottages that we have stayed in. Maintained to a very high standard with welcoming packs for both ourselves and our dog on arrival. Kitchen has everything you will likely need, lounge area is spacious and bedrooms are large with plenty of storage.

Local pub merely 2 mins walk away with a further pub in village. Both worth a visit, so too the Cafe on the beach.

Weather was excellent which made our stay even more enjoyable.

Would definitely recommend Pitt Farm as a place to stay when visiting this part of Devon.


Michael from Addington stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2019


An excellent week in east Devon.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here on numerous occasions, it’s fantasic. Cannot fault the accommodation or the owners.

Elizabeth from Burton On Trent stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in March 2019


Birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at Pitt Farm in Branscombe, the perfect location to get away from it all for a special birthday celebration. Dinner at the Masons Arms on Sat night was definitely a highlight, recommend a visit.
Look forward to the next time.
Thanks to my fabulous hosts at the farm.
Xx


Niki from Cookham stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in March 2019


A winters walk

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal place for a cosy winter retreat or summer holiday. Andrew and Jo are very nice hosts. Beach, country and pubs nearby

Jonathan from Southampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in February 2019


A MEMORABLE CHRISTMAS BREAK

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas break at Pitt Farm, a quiet location but convenient for walking the stunning Devon coast or countryside. We are very familiar with the area and this provided an ideal base from which to explore.
Jo and Andrew are excellent hosts, always available to help or advise without intruding.
The accommodation is clean, warm and very comfortable, finished to a very high and tasteful standard. The quality welcome pack was also a nice touch and much appreciated.
All in all, an excellent break, we look forward to returning. Thank you.


Gwyn from stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in December 2018


October Half Term

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was beautiful and we were very well looked after with a lovely hamper on our arrival (including something for the dog too)! It was so clean you would never have believed anyone else had ever stayed there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.

Lisa from Oxted stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in October 2018


Faultless accommodation with warm homely feel.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As returning guests The Old Cow Stall and all facilities never fails to deliver 100% A perfect relaxing stay always guaranteed, with the helpful, friendly Gibbins family on site. We will return again!

Suzannah from Droitwich stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 11 nights in October 2018


Fabulous accomadation a real home from home beautiful place a hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a relaxing break in a fabulous location in a warm cosy cottage. It was a real home from home. We had everything we needed the attention to detail was fantastic. Oh and the welcome pack was delicious.

John from Dipton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in October 2018


The Old Cow Stall

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with our cottage. It was very comfortable in every aspect. Cleanliness was excellent
throughout. Very warm welcome.We really enjoyed our stay.


Frances from Bognor Regis stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in September 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you had a comfortable holiday with us. We hope you will visit Branscombe again in the future.

The best place I’ve stayed

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accomodation and great location. We go on lots of holidays in the UK due to having a spoilt dog and a toddler. This is probably the best place we’ve stayed and also great value. I could go on, normally can’t be bothered to do this kind of review, but basically can’t fault it it was great.

Alasdair from Poynton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great having you here.

Another great stay at Pitt Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Andrew and Jo for another great stay. The Old Cow Stall is spacious, light, well equipped and wonderfully clean. Great location to access the Jurassic Coast and lovely walks to access the coast path. In our opinion 5 star accommodation.

Carol from Longfield stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Carol. Sending congratulations to your family for undertaking such a mammoth and adventurous walk around the Jurassic Coast.

Super Summer in Branscombe!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second holiday at Pitt Farm and certainly not our last. Beautiful setting and lovely owners. We saw deer in the fields behind the cottage and enjoyed stunning walks along the valley, woods, beach and in the village itself. Great welcome hamper and fresh flowers on arrival too. Would highly recommend to others!

Tom from York stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had another good holiday here in Branscombe.

Branscombe weekender - Fareham old boys

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third stay in the cottages already this year , never disappoints . Cottages always perfectly presented and friendly and helpful hosts. Relaxing as soon as you step in allowing you to drift effortlessly into this lovely quintessential rural Village .
Hopefully be back again this year.


David from Southampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in June 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to see you Dave. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Our stay at pittfarm

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good place to stay, local to a few beaches. Fantastic pub 1 min walk away.
Would definitely come back!


Robert from Basingstoke stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in June 2018


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We hope you can come back to Branscombe again in the future.

Fantastic location for visits to the coast

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Pitt Farm, the cottage was spotless and the bed was so very comfy.

There was a abundance of hot water, an absolute must after a hard day relaxing on the many beaches.

Andrew & Jo are fantastic hosts - thoroughly recommend staying at Pitt Farm


Marnie from Bedford stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in June 2018


Relaxing idyll in the South West

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impeccably clean accommodation, maintained to a very high standard. Incredibly thoughtful and welcoming hosts, idyllic setting with amazing walks literally on the doorstep, A* comfort (most comfy beds I have ever slept in). I want to buy one and retire there! Impossible to think of anything negative to say, even the weather served us well.
Exceptional, well done.


Jane from Thornbury stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2018


A very high standard of accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage as part of a group walking week. We found the cottages of a really good standard, both furnishing and equipment so much so that the decision to use the cottages again next year was unanimous. The close proximity of the pub was a bonus too!

Jean from stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2018


Fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a five night break here in May 2018, we could not have faulted the accommodation and were made to feel very welcome. We expected to be able to relax and enjoy the valley, and local area, with walks from the door, which is exactly what we did.

Harriet from Bristol stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 5 nights in May 2018


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our holiday staying in The Old Cow Stall ai Pitt Farm, it is the most beautiful cottage we have ever stopped in, there was a welcome basket for us and the dogs which was a lovely idea we were welcomed as soon as we arrived and made to feel at home straight away. The cottage was immaculate, kitchen fabulous with everything you needed. The beds were so comfortable, slept very well. Lovely private patio at the back a perfect sun trap in the afternoon, all you could hear were the birds singing and we had a visit from a deer! There was undercover parking as well.
You can walk to Branscombe beach there are several options of walks, we explored most of them and two great pubs in the village plus the Cafe on the beach all very good food.
We will definitely be returning as soon as possible.


Victoria from Wolverhampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in April 2018


beautiful cottage, the best customer service, could not ask for more :)

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
would recommend to anybody wanting to explore this area. beautiful cottages, clean, everything you need for a stay,
brilliant customer service.


Jacqui from stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 8 nights in March 2018


Great ratings

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ratings I have given are the reason we come back each year.
I have to insert 100 characters so I can complete the review which is a ridiculous arrangement so I am padding it out by making this comment.


Paul from Southampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in March 2018


Our Christmas break at the Old Cow Stall

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely cottage in a great location . The attention to detail for our stay was second to none including a Christmas tree and special hand made biscuits for the dogs. The cottage was beautifully presented warm and cost. The hosts Andrew and Jo very welcoming and so helpful and friendly. The area is great with lots of varied walks and local beaches with much to explore. The 2 village pubs were marvellous for an evening drink/meal. Altogether would highly recommend this holiday property.

Jane from Uckfield stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in December 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you had a relaxing Christmas in Branscombe and pleased you enjoyed getting out and about. I can recommend the Sea Shanty cafe at the beach for a pit stop and winter warmer.

Can't fault the cottage and can't wait to return. Many thanks

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully maintained cottage with everything you needed and more. Love the decor, the feeling of space, the location and the goodies in the welcome pack, much appreciated , thankyou! The owners were welcoming and helpful, there if you needed them but did not interfere, just let us get on with our holiday..

Elaine from Bath stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. So pleased you enjoyed the local goodies in the welcome hamper. We hope to see you again in the future.

Devon at its best

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the Cow Stall at Pitt Farm for an extended week end break. Couldn't find any cows but every thing else was as good as it gets! Expertly converted farm building with every comfort. Friendly hosts with nice considerate touches (milk in the 'fridge, welcome pack of goodies, dog blanket and dog biscuits - thank you.
Quiet location with good walking on the doorstep and an excellent pub just up the road.
I'll be back - as the man said.


George from Farnham stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Beautiful cottage, immaculate, with all you need.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely relaxing stay. Great cottage & facilities and welcome pack. Local facilities, Lovely Sunday lunch at the Masons Arms. Thank you.

Karin from Benfleet stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in September 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had a relaxing holiday with us and hope you are able to return to Branscombe in the future.

Family reunion in Devon

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage in a wonderful location. Family over from Australia and relaxing week walking the Coast Path or 'chilling on the beach. Will be back next year hopefully.

Anthony from Crosby Liverpool stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Branscombe and we'll hopefully see you again in 2018.

Home from home accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic relaxing break. Cottage was amazing, cleanliness exemplary and everything you needed with well stocked kitchen.
Beautiful walks and fountain head pub nearby steak lovely.
First holiday with our 9 month pups and they loved it. Andrew and Jo fantastic hosts. Thank you again.


Alison from Rugby stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in July 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. So pleased to hear that you and the puppies had a good time at Pitt Farm. We hope to see you again.

Heaven in Devon

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at Pitt Farm, Jo & Andy (the owners) are very friendly and helpful. Branscombe is a lovely unspoilt village, two very good pubs. No phone signal - bliss for us - good WiFi in cottage.
If your looking for a very quiet, safe location for a relaxing holiday then this is the place to go.
Really great stay in this wonderful cottage & place.
Very dog friendly.


Guest from Sheffield stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in July 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate your feedback. It's lovely to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday with us.

Celebration holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jo and Andrew were very accommodating letting us stay Tuesday - Tuesday as we were celebrating a special birthday. They even loaned us candles for my cake! Accommodation superb as is the location - so peaceful and only 20 mins walk to beautiful Branscombe. The barn was spotlessly clean, and very well appointed with everything you could wish for. Would love to return and would not hesitate to recommend. A fantastic relaxing holiday in a very special place.

Jenny from Norwich stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in June 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a kind review. I'm so glad that you have some happy memories of your birthday spent at Pitt Farm.

Best place in town.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are perfect and the enclosed gardens are good for your own private time along with being right next to the wood so you can see any deer and rabbits that come out perfect. The cottage itself is clean and 10/10 for comfort and cleanliness along with the welcome baskets all just very personal and welcoming.

Jessica from Hinckley stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in June 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Glad you had a great time with us. The deer wander through the field behind the barns at about 7:30 each morning and there is a family of foxes that stroll down the opposite field early evening - lovely if you get to see them.

Beautiful well equipt cottage in a fabulous setting. Great if you have dogs.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, perfect for us and our two dogs. Welcome baskets on arrival for us and the dogs which is a lovely touch . The cottage is spacious, clean and well laid out. Everything is top quality . We have stayed in the lodge prior to this and we can recommend both. This is our fifth year in a row and each time, even in the rain it has been a very pleasant stay
The owners are only to pleased to assist and have always been friendly and helpful . There are two great pubs within walking distance and a lovely pebble beach and shanty.

We would recommend this cottage to anyone who likes to walk, see the country side or just have a relaxing break .


Lynne from Bristol stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 6 nights in June 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It's always lovely to see you and your dogs. We hope to see you again soon.

The accommodation was outstanding the owners were really friendly and helpful overall amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
See above x the whole stay and accomidation was great the owners were friendly and very approachable

Julie from London stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2017


A beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful holiday cottage. It had everything we could possibly need, all of wonderful quality. It's truly a home-from-home. The welcome pack was really appreciated, as was the doggy pack (what a thoughtful idea!). We also appreciated all the cleaning/washing up items provided - stuff we hadn't thought to take with us. Everything was immaculate when we arrived, too.
Thank you, Jo and Andrew, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Tony from Sunningdale stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 5 nights in April 2017


What a pleasure to find beautiful accommodation that allows dogs

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly delightful place , immaculately clean, lovely owners and really impressed with the welcome hamper for us and the dog. Would love to go again.

Guest from Fareham stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in March 2017


The Old Cow Stall

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gorgeous barn conversion in Branscombe, handy for all the ridge and cliff walks and a home away from home. The underfloor heating was divine and also loved by my pup. The welcome basket of goodies was a lovely surprise and the hospitality was just right, lovely to see the children outside playing on the lawn. In fact I loved it so much that I have rebooked to bring my mum and sister from NZ to visit in June. Would highly recommend. Thanks so much for making me feel so welcome Andrew and Jo xx

Niki from Cookham stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in March 2017


A long running weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent as always, clean, well presented, ideal location look forward to next year. I cant say much else really but I have to use up 100 characters which is very strange


Paul from Southampton stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in March 2017


A great short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Milking Parlour is in a great location just on the outskirts of the village of Branscombe. We were welcomed by Jo the owner, who was very helpful and gave us a quick tour of the facilities, and was on hand should we of needed any help. The property had everything we could of asked for, two large well fitted bedrooms well presented and spotless. The under floor heating worked great and was very welcome after the day out, as unfortunately the weather was not the best

An great are area to stay with the local pub within walking distance,which provided warm welcome.


James from Maidenhead stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in March 2017


Our Fabulous Christmas Break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th stay at Pitt Farm in Branscombe and we have stayed in all the Barns now. The hardest decision for us was which barn to select again as they are all lovely places to spend your holidays. They are well equipped and make you feel at home.We used to love walking to the beach in the mornings as it is so nice and quiet.
Andrew and Jo are great hosts and are on hand should you need them but never in your way if you don't.
Branscombe is a great base to explore the area between Lyme Regis and Exeter and my wife and daughter loved the shops at Exeter !


Mark from Letchworth stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in December 2016


Stay in November

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at pit farm was amazing so quiet and relaxing which was exactly what we wanted, our dog was welcome and there was plenty of places to walk him, the location is an ideal spot to explore the local area.. The accommodation was outstanding by far the best we've stayed in

Kevin from Weston Super Mare stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in November 2016


annual autumn Devon break

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a returning visitor to Pitt Farm I know that a warm welcome with the highest standard facilities will always be waiting. With fresh flower arrangement, complimentary tea, fresh coffee and biscuits you have the chance to shake off the journey stress to begin a perfect relaxing week in tranquil surroundings.

Guest from Droitwich stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in October 2016


Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was immaculate and fitted out with everything you needed for a comfortable stay.
Have already recommended to friends.


Sarah from Henley-On-Thames stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in September 2016


First family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a really convenient location a comfortable walk from the sea and very easy access to the local amenities and pubs. The cottage is well equipped and kept in immaculate condition. We had a very enjoyable first holiday as a family.

Anita from Bridgnorth stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in September 2016


Two cottages for a big family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked two adjoining cottages - The Milking Parlour and The Old Cow Stall - to accommodate a family group consisting of 8 adults (4 couples), 1 toddler and two dogs. Both cottages were decorated and furnished to an excellent standard with pristine cleanliness plus ample parking for all vehicles. All furniture was immaculate and the kitchen area had every modern appliance you could need. Bedding and towels were included in the price (beds made up on arrival). Tea, coffee, sugar and milk was a lovely kick-start until we could get to a supermarket for provisions. My grandson used his own travel cot but a high chair was provided for us, as requested. The outside patio was lovely and spacious. The separate downstairs toilet was very handy.

The two properties were laid out slightly differently but both met our needs perfectly.

The owners contacted beforehand to ask us regarding a preference, to make our holiday as happy as possible.

Our thanks to Andrew and Jo and the family for a wonderful and memorable holiday. Hope to see you again.


Deana from Barnoldswick stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in September 2016


The Old Cow Stall

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage. The owners were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The experience was excellent all round and we wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend to others.

Sally from Selby stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2016


Family trip to Branscombe

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thuis was our second visit to this delightful property and no regrets. The house has everything you need for a holiday break and all fittings fixtures bedding cutlery/crockery and facilities are to a very high standard. Plenty of parking space too. We will return. The local pub the Fountain Head is good too.

Barry from Rock stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in August 2016


Stay at the Old Cow Stall

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and our two young children stayed for a week in the Old Cow Stall at Pitt Farm. We couldn't have asked for more from our stay and even the weather was great all week!

Guest from Tunbridge Wells stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in August 2016


Great place, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying here, if only for a few days.
The valley that the cottage is in is lovely, up over the hill to the south west coast path. It was great to be able to bring our dog. The cottage was comfortable, clean and well-equipped with a sun-trap patio. We were grateful for the coffee, milk tea and biscuits provided when we arrived. It was relaxed with no niggles and without a load of rules.

Only recommendations - better instructions for the hob and oven which we were not used to and maybe a few more basic plates, bowls and cutlery.
Otherwise fab!


Christina from Horsley, Stroud stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 4 nights in July 2016


Pitt Farm is brilliant ...

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it at Pitt Farm and have stayed here on several fantastic weeks. A short walk to the pub and just a great place ... Andrew, Jo and the boys are cool and make everything so easy. Thanks again ..

Ben from Taplow stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in June 2016


In a word, fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't really recommend highly enough. The owners, Andrew and Jo, were really friendly and helpful, the barn was immaculate. A beautiful walk down to the sea takes 10-15 minutes, the local pub was great. Spent a long weekend here for my 30th and thoroughly enjoyed every second!

Ned (Edmund) from Bristol stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 3 nights in April 2016


Our third stay, home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first visited The Old Cow Stall back in 2011 just after the barns were completed. We love everything about it - accommodation, location, proximity to The Fountain Head pub, coastal path walks etc. If the weather is good you get to sit in the fab garden, if the weather is bad you get to sit in the fab accommodation - win win! Given that it's been 5 years since our first visit you wouldn't know - the accommodation is to the same high standard as it was back then. We will visit every 2 years - sadly we love too far away to make it an annual visit (whilst we'd love to). The owners are very friendly and actually are part of the experience - they make it. In summary this is a great property in a great location to get away from it all whilst being close enough to everything to make it a great holiday.

Chris from Washingborough stayed at The Old Cow Stall for 7 nights in May 2016