FB Twitter

The Milking Parlour

The Milking Parlour

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Milking Parlour sleeps 4 guests in two bedrooms, one double and one twin. The downstairs area is open planned and with a comfortably furnished lounge/kitchen diner and W.C. Upstairs there is a white modern fitted bathroom with bath/shower and W.C. Both bedrooms have a flat screen television. Outside there is a private enclosed patio with seating and small grassed area. Off road parking for two cars is provided. There is front and rear access to guests.

Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In spite of unseasonal weather, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this accommodation. It was warm, comfortable &scrupulously clean. The welcome was warm, without being intrusive. To be highly recommended.

David from Bristol stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in June 2019


An excellent peaceful haven with fabulous walks on the doorstep.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed a number of times and have never been disappointed. The owners are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Great attention to detail. The whole scene is idyllic.

Terry from Rayleigh stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in May 2019


Another lovely visit

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing and enjoyable visit. Plenty to see and do in the area with a lovely beach as a bonus. I'm looking forward to my next holiday at Pitt Farm.

Jill from Tiverton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in May 2019


The Milking Parlour was an excellent conversion with well appointed facilities.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pitt Farm is well located for the exploration of South Devon.
Accommodation is comfortable with all facilities you could need.
An excellent `welcome pack' awaited us and even a carton of milk in the refrigerator!


Guest from Derby stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in April 2019


Peaceful beautiful place

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely a beautiful place the views are so lovely looking at sheep with there lambs out the windows,the peace and quite is lovely with birds song , and the lovely walks you can do so easy ,with two pubs in walking distance you have choices

Christine from Southampton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in March 2019


milking parlour.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed many times before and will be staying again next year. I can not fault Pitt Farm Andrew and Jo have got it right.

Guest from Cheltenham , Glos stayed at The Milking Parlour for 3 nights in November 2018


Another enjoyable stay at Pitt farm

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Pitt farm for the second time this year we enjoyed it that much ,it's in a very quiet area great for coastal walks ,and the welcome pack was useful after a long drive. There's pubs close by serving food even out of normal holiday season and shops near by in other villages great we will return .

Dennis from Paddock Wood stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in October 2018


October Half Term Break with our Labrador Cooper

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole week was fantastic , weather superb, Local pub within 400 m , beach walks , scenery and location
Pitt Farm was recommended to us and it didn't disappoint
Beware narrow lanes and oncoming traffic , just takes some getting used to
No mobile phone signal - but wi fi superb
Pub shuts at times like the old days
Loved everything about and will be back


Nigel from Middlesex stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in October 2018


perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect break in a perfect setting in perfect accommodation. Everything about this break was 5* . The greeting when we arrived was like nothing we have ever experienced before with local treats to eat and drink and perfectly set out accommodation spotlessly clean and well thought out. Our two labs settled immediately which in itself is testimony to what a great place this is. It is perfectly situated for exploring the local area we went to the sea shanty café for brunch then walked to beer along the costal path. Saturday night we walked up to the local pub for supper and local gin. We were so impressed with this break and we will definitely be returning. Thank you for a fantastic break.

Katie from Worcester stayed at The Milking Parlour for 3 nights in October 2018


Quality accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We didn’t know what to expect but were not disappointed. The quality of the accommodation was fabulous. From the tasteful decor to the crockery and cutlery everything had been thought about. We had a lovely welcome basket full of shortbread, eggs, beer, apple juice and some lovely fresh flowers on the table. A barbecue was available if we needed it. We were lucky enough to see two deer on the hillside behind us eating apples in the mornings and evenings.

Only one complaint for us oldies was the lighting in the bathroom upstairs. We could have done with a brighter light.

Would highly recommend.


Rosalind from Templecombe stayed at The Milking Parlour for 3 nights in September 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you, we really appreciate your review and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I was so delighted to have 5 deer in the field last week although I didn't manage to get a decent photograph of them! P.S You're are far from being 'oldies' - we will look into the lighting in the bathroom for you.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Pitt Farm and the beautiful surroundings. Ideal for walkers and beach lovers. Two good pubs within walking distance. What more could you ask for.

Jill from Tiverton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in September 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
It's always lovely to see you each year. Thank you for your review.

Faultless

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Branscombe and Beer for over 40 years and are delighted to have found Pitt Farm. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back. Very clean. A lot of thought has gone in to this property.

Susan from Great Dunmow stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in September 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Just wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect place for a holiday. Excellent location in the village and the accommodation is superb. Dog friendly but with no sign that a dog has stayed there, the perfect combination. Highly recommend for a lovely Devon holiday with the lovely Sidmouth very close by.

Marie from Southampton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are also lucky to have so many local establishments that appreciate and welcome dogs.

Lovely Accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent high spec cottage. Very private location close to beach set within a pretty village.
Beautiful walks ideal for walking the dog.
Would highly recommend.


Debbie from Lincolnshire stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review.

A wonderful holiday cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Milking Parlour is equipped to the highest standard. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated.

Richard from Leeds stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in August 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your kind review.

Another top week in Branscombe

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage
Lovely location
Friendly and relaxed owners

What more do you need? - undoubtedly will return


David from Boston stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in June 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful peaceful weeks stay at Pitt Farm, we have stayed before several years ago and it was just as lovely as we remembered it. Even the dog got a welcome pack. Accommodation was first class and spotless. Equipment was brilliant and there was everything you might need.

Pam from Lancaster stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in June 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you back in Branscombe.

Pitt farm fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Pitt farm.Jo and Andrew were on hand if anything was needed (it wasn’t). Brilliant location great dog walks.The Milking Parlour was spotlessly clean xx
Hope to return soon


Karen from Berkeley stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in June 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Really good accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the cottage as part of a club week of walking and found everything of a very high standard.

Jean from stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in May 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review. It was great to meet you all and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Excellent holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at pits farm. We received a warm welcome, the welcome pack for both us and our dog were excellent and enjoyed by all. The surrounding countryside was most enjoyable and we hope to return soon.

Jean from Loughborough stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in April 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you, we really appreciate your review. It's lovely to know that you and your dog had a a great holiday.

Lovely comfortable warm cottage in pretty village.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Close to two good pubs serving food. Good walking area. No mobile phone. Connection but fast internet

Patricia from Bromsgrove stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in April 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your review. The Branscombe valley makes mobile reception very tricky so we do pay extra attention to our internet connection. I'm glad it preformed well for you.

The ratings are the reason we come back each year.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ratings I have given are the reason we come back each year.
I have to insert 100 characters so I can complete the review which is a ridiculous arrangement so I am padding it out by making this comment.


Paul from Southampton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 3 nights in March 2018


Jo replied 284 days ago
Oh Paul, we really appreciate the ratings. We'll look into the review system, especially as you have done it for all 3 barns. You're a star!

Christmas 2017

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Always enjoy staying at Pitt Farm and have stayed in the Cow Stall and Milking Parlour at different times over the last few years. The barns have always been of a high standard in terms of 'spec' and cleanliness. The location is superb and it makes a brilliant 'base' for a Christmas break.

Howard from Swadlincote stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in December 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. It is always lovely to see you and your family and it was great to meet your new dog.

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed at the milking parlour. We could not fault anything, Andrew and Jo were very welcoming and helpful, they are lovely. The cottage was immaculate and very comfortable. It had everything you could possible need. We want to thank Andrew & Jo for everything and we will definatley
return in the future.
Jessica & Jo


Jessica from Woking stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you both, I'm glad you had a relaxing stay at Pitt Farm.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation in a spectacular area. Great pub nearby. What more could you ask for.

Jill from Tiverton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in October 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review. We really appreciate you spending your time to give us feed back and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Excellent stay in Branscombe

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at Pitt Farm - super cottage in excellent location. Cottage is a peaceful retreat - with all mod cons
Fully recommend - 5 stars


David from Boston stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in July 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. I'm so pleased you enjoy your holidays at Pitt Farm and we hope to see you again in the future.

A wonderful time

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a most wonderful time at the Milking Parlour. A great location and really wonderful accommodation

Marie from Southampton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 3 nights in June 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so lucky to be based in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. We hope you are able to return in the future.

Lovely cottage in a great position.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped cottage located in the village of Branscombe. Within walking distance of two good pubs and access to lots of footpaths along the coast. The owners were really welcoming and we had everything we needed. Lots of lovely extra touches like a blanket and treats for the dogs.

Kate from Twickenham stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in May 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. It is lovely to know that you had a good stay with us. We are very lucky to have local pubs that also welcome dogs so that you can relax while you eat.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for four nights and had a lovely time. Even tested out the BBQ. Fabulous walks for the dogs.

Laura from Droitwich stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in May 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review and happy to hear that you got to use the BBQ which was a new addition this year.

Review May 2017

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a good week in a very picturesque location with good accommodation and plenty of good weather and walks.

Alan from Kendal stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in May 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you had a good week and that British weather was kind to you.

Fantastic Holiday location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a truly stunning and relaxing location. The accommodation and the surrounding areas are really amazing. The property is run by a very friendly and helpful family.

Guest from stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in March 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. Great news that you enjoyed your holiday with us and got to explore Branscombe.

Absolutely lovely barn conversion.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful acommodation, lovely welcome basket. Couldn't fault it. Highly recommended. We would definitely stay here again.

Guest from Newport stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in March 2017


Jo replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Fantastic Long Weekend!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay i the milking parlour! The property was perfect for us, with outdoor space for the dogs and a big open plan ground floor. It was clear a lot of thought and attention to detail had gone into the house, how it was laid out and what they provided for guests to use. All the essentials (and more) were there for us, plus a very special hamper of goodies for us and a very generous selection of things for the dogs which we did not expect. A lovely surprise. Jo and Andrew were very welcoming. The location was perfect with two pubs in walking distance and Branscombe beach - from there the most fantastic south west coast path walks. Thank you for having us. We'll be back!

Lucy from Nettleton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 3 nights in March 2017


Simply the best self catering we've stayed at

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed in many self catering holiday cottages over the years and this is now definitely top of our list.,

Many thanks to Jo and Andrew for their attention to detail and the friendly welcome. Nothing was too much trouble during our week in the Milking Parlour.

We will definitely be rebooking.


Sue from West Horsley stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in December 2016


A very enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a quiet location, for a relaxing short break, this is the ideal location.
The accommodation at Pitt farm is of an excellent standard and attention to detail is very good.
The owners are welcoming, very helpful and responsive to any requests.


Chris from Royston stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in December 2016


Our third stay in The Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it here,the location is perfect & the actual accommodation is fantastic.Love the fact that is dog friendly yet fixtures,fittings,bedding etc are 1st class.

Heather from Bridgend stayed at The Milking Parlour for 3 nights in November 2016


Excellent , Clean & Friendly

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very nice stay in Branscombe in Andy & Jo"s barn the Milking Parlour, these barn"s are to a very high standard, warm and very cosy, , every thing is supplied tea , coffee sugar and all cleaning goodies, even a pint of milk was left for us on our arrival, there is the Fountain Head pub 2 minutes away !! Andy & Jo are so helpful and friendly and we wish them every success .. Gavin & Lynne , Somerset x

Gavin from Radstock stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in October 2016


Review of Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent standard of accommodation as ever. Jo and Andrew are excellent hosts / owners and provide the right mix of support and letting you get on with your holiday.

Howard from Swadlincote stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in October 2016


Fantastic stay in a fabulous holiday let

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose the Milking Parlour due to its location In Branscombe as we have stayed in other holiday cottages previously in the area. We were welcomed by Andy the owner who was very helpful and was on hand should we of needed any help. The Milking Parlour had everything we could of asked for, was spotless and our dog Nessie loved the under floor heating!!
We had a brilliant break and are just trying to work out when we can get back to Branscombe and to the Milking Parlour for another holiday.
An outstanding area to stay with a pub within walking distance, the beach and a fantastic holiday cottage with all the facilities and amenities you could ask for, thank you.....


Sarah from Christchurch stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in October 2016


Really Really good

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in a lot of cottages over the years and this is definitely in the top five. The overall accommodation is excellent and the standard of furniture and fittings top-class. Two tiny minus points - we could have done with a footstool (or two) in the lounge to put our feet up after a long day exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside and also missed having a reading lamp in the lounge, Otherwise everything else was perfect. Extremely well equipped kitchen and a huge selection of books and games.
.



Margery from Sandbach stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in September 2016


Fabulous Devon

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have holidayed at the Milking Parlour, Pitt Farm for the last three years. I love going back as it is so relaxing and a wonderful area for walking. Andrew and Jo are great and always make their guests so welcome.

Jill from Tiverton stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in September 2016


Two cottages for a big family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked two adjoining cottages - The Milking Parlour and The Old Cow Stall - to accommodate a family group consisting of 8 adults (4 couples), 1 toddler and two dogs. Both cottages were decorated and furnished to an excellent standard with pristine cleanliness plus ample parking for all vehicles. All furniture was immaculate and the kitchen area had every modern appliance you could need. Bedding and towels were included in the price (beds made up on arrival). Tea, coffee, sugar and milk was a lovely kick-start until we could get to a supermarket for provisions. My grandson used his own travel cot but a high chair was provided for us, as requested. The outside patio was lovely and spacious. The separate downstairs toilet was very handy.

The two properties were laid out slightly differently but both met our needs perfectly.

The owners contacted beforehand to ask us regarding a preference, to make our holiday as happy as possible.

Our thanks to Andrew and Jo and the family for a wonderful and memorable holiday. Hope to see you again.


Deana from Barnoldswick stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in September 2016


Fabulous location, hosts and accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Pit Farm. We decided to go back 4 years after our original stay because we had such a nice break then. Four years later, it was still as idyllic and comfortable. Andy and Jo are perfect hosts and the property is maintained and presented perfectly.

Branscombe has a lot going for it with the beach, cafe, pubs, tennis courts etc. but the surrounding area is as beautiful and interesting as it is hilly !!


John from Rutland stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in August 2016


Great holiday great location lovely house spotless clean bright just lovely didn't want to come home

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday excellent stay st Pitt farm beautiful location, beautiful place to stay top quality comfortable beds, family who own lovely and helpful can't fault at all, Thankyou

Kevin from Grays stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in July 2016


Excellent property

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week staying at Pitt Farm Cottages - perfect for a relaxing week in the Devon countryside
Very friendly owners - cottage to high standard


David from Boston stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in July 2016


wonderful stay at milking parlour

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm friendly hosts at Pitt farm. Clean, warm cottage in peaceful surroundings. Coastal walks nearby for exploring the dramatic coastline. Easy walk to cafe on the beach.

Joanne from Derby stayed at The Milking Parlour for 14 nights in June 2016


Milking Parlour

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at many self catering properties over the years. The Milking Parlour stands out as the best and well equipped property we have stayed in. We cannot fault it.

Guest from Wimborne stayed at The Milking Parlour for 4 nights in April 2016


Lovely spot to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been coming for years and it is lovely place to stay. The barn and the village are 10/10 if you want a place to stay to explore Jurrassic coastline and have a relaxing stay

from stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in June 2016


Half Term Break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved this cottage. Really great location. So much to do in surrounding areas. Cottage is lovely with everything that you need and more. Would definitely stay again.

Lesley from stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in May 2016


Hidden Gem

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay. Barns very comfortable, fresh and modern. Dogs welcome.
Branscombe quiet and unspoilt. Two great pubs, stunning walks along Jurassic coast, lovely little café in Branscombe.

Highly recommended to stay at the Barns.


Guest from stayed at The Milking Parlour for 7 nights in May 2016