FB Twitter

The Old Cart House

The Old Cart House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Old Cart house (sleeps 9) is an ideal house for larger families and groups with a kitchen/ diner, downstairs shower room, cosy living room and double bedroom. Upstairs the stairs divide to the left and right, on the right we have two bedrooms, a king and a bunk bedroom. On the left hand side, we have a twin and a single room, as well as a further bathroom with a bath, basin and WC.

Needs updating.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice staff. Nice little complex.
House felt grubby, needed updating. Not the cleanest- cupboards in kitchen very smelly, we found multiple socks that didn't belong to us




Our stay at the Old Cart House

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been visiting Treberfed now for a number of years. Always enjoyed our family stays there. The accommodation is of a high standard, staff always sort out anything in a timely manner, including responding to email queries. We tend to visit as a large group of adults and children and the farm lends itself to all ages. Always enjoy the 'welly walk' although waiting for the sun to shine at least on one day during our stay! Thanks again for making our stay pleasant and comfortable.



A friends with kids break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at the farm. Girlfriends with our kids get together.
Fab place to stay, plenty of room for all of us, the house was very clean, nice and warm, comfy beds and had everything we needed. The box of toys was a nice touch to have too as was the milk, eggs, tea, coffee, sugar and lovely waffles ready for us.
The staff we met were great, friendly and happy to get the kids involved with collecting the chickens eggs and feeding the animals. Lots of walks for all ages in a very beautiful countryside.
We defintley plan to make it an annual trip :)




Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning cottages with beautiful scenary surounding.
The children has so much fun and were delighted to be able to help out on the farm and collect their own eggs. The accommodation provided everything we needed. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay




So lovely we’ve already started to rebook

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Return visit
We loved it even more than before - had seven of us staying and it never felt cramped or crowded.
We enjoyed ourselves so much we have already started to rebook for next year




Home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time back to The Old Cart House this year. Modern, clean and cosy and so affordable that we can take the whole family a few times a year.



few days away

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
well everybody needs to stay here totally chilled out ,the children didn't ask for tv or computers ,the house was so lovely we didn't want to go home ,you can do as much or as little as you like ,but still have places to visit near by .the walks around the farm were great fun so much mud we laughed so much ,good team building skills used .you just need to try it .cant fault anything .



First class stay at bargain price

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Old Cant House. All the features of a cottage with a modern twist and plenty of room. Beds were super comfy. Beautiful area and views. We feel we have found something special here and will return again and again.



So good we have booked to go back

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing
From the exceptionally high standard of decor, to the little touches such as the waffles in the kitchen and the box of duplo in the living room, we could not fault our time away.
We agreed that we would come back when we were there, we have, cannot wait




March short break in great weather

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, amazing location. We were extremely lucky with fantastic weather to explore the local area especially the beaches. The cottage was warm and comfortable and well equipped. We had 5 children with us who all loved it too. The play area and games barn kept them entertained. A brilliant short break and we'll definitely be back.



A lovely stay in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cart House, this is our 2nd stay and we are looking forward to another break with you very soon.



A fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over Christmas, a group of 4 adults, 4 teenagers and an 11 year old.
The space was fantastic! Enough to not feel cramped but still cosy and comfortable. Everything we needed was there including pots and pans big enough to cook Christmas dinner for 9!
The area it's set in is beautiful and the welly walk was great fun (good job we borrowed wellies from the store).
We will definitely be back




Family getway for mum's 60th

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage. Spacious enough for the 9 of us. I thought the cottage would be cold as it was a stone building, but it was lovely and warm with underfloor heating. I had great fun on the playground with my daughter. I really appreciate the friendly service when booking and arriving at the cottage ( we arrived earlier than check in, but were able to access the cottage. Thank you for a lovely stay.