FB Twitter

The Old Cart House

The Old Cart House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


The Old Cart house (sleeps 9) is an ideal house for larger families and groups with a kitchen/ diner, downstairs shower room, cosy living room and double bedroom. Upstairs the stairs divide to the left and right, on the right we have two bedrooms, a king and a bunk bedroom. On the left hand side, we have a twin and a single room, as well as a further bathroom with a bath, basin and WC.

Home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time back to The Old Cart House this year. Modern, clean and cosy and so affordable that we can take the whole family a few times a year.



few days away

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
well everybody needs to stay here totally chilled out ,the children didn't ask for tv or computers ,the house was so lovely we didn't want to go home ,you can do as much or as little as you like ,but still have places to visit near by .the walks around the farm were great fun so much mud we laughed so much ,good team building skills used .you just need to try it .cant fault anything .



First class stay at bargain price

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Old Cant House. All the features of a cottage with a modern twist and plenty of room. Beds were super comfy. Beautiful area and views. We feel we have found something special here and will return again and again.



So good we have booked to go back

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is amazing
From the exceptionally high standard of decor, to the little touches such as the waffles in the kitchen and the box of duplo in the living room, we could not fault our time away.
We agreed that we would come back when we were there, we have, cannot wait




March short break in great weather

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, amazing location. We were extremely lucky with fantastic weather to explore the local area especially the beaches. The cottage was warm and comfortable and well equipped. We had 5 children with us who all loved it too. The play area and games barn kept them entertained. A brilliant short break and we'll definitely be back.



A lovely stay in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cart House, this is our 2nd stay and we are looking forward to another break with you very soon.



A fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over Christmas, a group of 4 adults, 4 teenagers and an 11 year old.
The space was fantastic! Enough to not feel cramped but still cosy and comfortable. Everything we needed was there including pots and pans big enough to cook Christmas dinner for 9!
The area it's set in is beautiful and the welly walk was great fun (good job we borrowed wellies from the store).
We will definitely be back




Family getway for mum's 60th

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage. Spacious enough for the 9 of us. I thought the cottage would be cold as it was a stone building, but it was lovely and warm with underfloor heating. I had great fun on the playground with my daughter. I really appreciate the friendly service when booking and arriving at the cottage ( we arrived earlier than check in, but were able to access the cottage. Thank you for a lovely stay.