FB Twitter

The Granary Cottage

The Granary Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Treberfedd's Granary cottage is a characterful cottage which has been converted from one of Treberfedd farm's hay loft barns. It sleeps 5 people in 1 double, 1 bunk room and 1 single.

Booked whole place for a wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked out all the cottages for a wedding celebration and it was a fab weekend xx this cottage was my favourite! The view from the hot tub was amazing! And was so perfectly decorated xx



Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The granary cottage is a nice open plan cottage in a tranquil setting. Fair distance from anything as web site states. My wife had to hoover the cottage when we arrived especially the sofas as there were lots of hairs on them and I’m alergic to pet hairs. There is a charge for dogs which to my mind should have covered extra cleaning. Other than that I would recommend the Granary.



Fantastic stay at Treberfedd farm

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week holiday in the granary cottage, Treberfedd farm. It is in beautiful surroundings and only a close drive to the picturesque New Quay harbour. The cottage has recently had hot tub installed in the garden which is a lovely added treat. The playground has been updated with an amazing huge boat/slide with my boys loved, the games room could be updated but is ok on a rainy day. We love Treberfedd Farm as the cottages are always of a high standard and the staff work hard to make your stay perfect. Will will return again soon!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week! Fabulous play area which our kids loved, great welly walk and nice cottage with a relaxing hot tub in the garden.



Fantastic place to visit

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treberfedd farm was an amazing setting for aour family, my daughter is autistic and absolutely loved the farm setting with the ability to wander through the fields with the animals at our leisure, we enjoyed the stay so much we are already planning the next visit!



What a wonderful short break!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treberfedd was a fantastic short break for myself, my wife and my daughter. We had a great time and loved all the things there were to do both at the farm and in the surrounding area.

Our Daughter loved the play area and the walk around the farm seeing the animals was also a big hit!

I could not recommend Treberfedd highly enough. Loved it!




The Granary Cottage Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Treberfedd, all the family enjoyed and especially great for children. New Quay was a extra treat for us such a beautiful place to visit and just 10 mins away. The cottage was beautiful spacious and clean. Hot tub area was very private too. The owners made us feel very welcome and lovely to see them getting children involved in feeding the animals. Children’s play area great too with stunning views.



Amazing family break!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days in the Granary Cottage with 3 kids, including a baby. We had an absolute amazing time! A cot, high chair and a stair gate are available on request. After the entire day of exploring the beautiful area, relaxing in the hot tub was just what we needed. The cottage is very luxury and cosy. On the cooler days we had the fireplace on, which made it even better. Despite the weather we could still have a lot of fun! Jack, The Farmer took the kids on a little tour around the farm and fed all animals, the kids absolutely loved it! The Farmer showed them how to look after each animal, was very informative. He was and the lady at reception were so kind. It is definatly worth visiting. Highly recommended as a place that will meet everybody's expectations, and beyond.



A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday! It was certainly very relaxing and just what we needed. The house was beautiful, every little detail had been thought of. We all loved the hot tub! And a special mention to Nancy who made feeding the animals such a great experience for the kids. Thank you again!



Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Granary cottage was very pleasant, although the kitchen could do with some updating. The grounds are very impressive and provide plenty for children to do. The tour of the farm and feeding the animals was great.
It lacks personal touch with no one to meet you when you first arrive, it is nice to have a familiar face if you have any questions or just to feel a bit more welcomed, although saying that anyone we did deal with was extremely pleasant.




Amazing break in wales

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot fault this place at all. We had an amazing family holiday. So child friendly. Staff so helpful and friendly. Nearby beaches are just beautiful. ( about 45mins drive to some secluded coves). We will definitely be back.



Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, warm and clean cottage with everything you would need for a comfortable relaxing break. Hot tub fantastic!
Excellent play area with amazing views.
Great farm trails on the doorstep to walk the dog.
Collecting fresh eggs from the farm chickens was a hit with our son.
Perfectly located near beautiful spots such as Newquay and Mwnt.
Could not fault the place and will definitely be returning!!!




Excellent stay for the family

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the whole a fab place to stay. The kitchen & bathroom are looking a little tired but that didn’t detract from our stay. All kitchen items were clean. The place was very tidy. The hot tub was an added bonus but again, is showing signs of its use with a head rest & some jets broken. Perfect as a base to explore Wales and for our family. Thank you so much



Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cottages in stunning surrounds. All amenities were fab, cottage was clean and beautifully presented. The hot tub was a fantastic addition too! Amazing time had by all



Great short break with toddler

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Granary cottage is great, lots of space and brilliant new hot tub in garden which is great fun. The farm is really cute and you can be shown how to feed the animals with the polish farmer. He’s great with kids, really encouraging and kind. We collected eggs one morning which my two and half year old loved! The cottage has good facilities full size fridge freezer, kitchen with everything you need, comfy beds, wood burner, nicely decorated and sun room for extra space. We were very comfy and happy there. It’s located well for some beaches and other day trips. The customer service before arrival was great, lots of info including which supermarkets do food deliveries etc which was really helpful. We enjoyed a good walk around the farms woodland and creek, great fun but very wet and muddy, wellies definitely needed. They do have wellies you can borrow but be aware a few pairs leak!
We would love to return to Granary cottage to spend more time exploring the area and would highly recommend Treberfedd Farm.




relaxing from the moment we got here

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We relaxed from the moment we arrived - clean and tidy, beautiful scenery, loads of things to do. Wonderful weekend. Will definitely book again.



Relaxing choice for a family break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed staying at Treberfedd Farm and happy to find a place that is child friendly. The sign as you enter the drive stating "free range chickens and children" did produce a chuckle and set the tone for an enjoyable break. The location worked well for us as it is only 15minutes away from family we wanted to visit. New Quay is a definite favourite to visit. The trails around the farm are great to absorb everything that is great about Wales and understand about farming.



Fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful, granary cottage perfect with everything you need. Private enclosed garden is a little sun trap. Hot tub fantastic, nice and clean . We had a wonderful short break, lovely walks with beach and shops close by. Will definitely go back.



Relaxing and Enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great 7 day stay at the farm. The Granary was fantastic, especially with the latest edition of the back garden area with hot tub. You get everything you would hope to from a place like this, peace and quiet, relaxation, beautiful views. The cottage was warm (even with the wet weather!) and had everything you needed. We especially liked the wood burner.
The only negative for us was the location. We found we did have to do quite alot of driving throughout the week to be able to visit anywhere, but on the flip side you could take this as a positive if youre looking for more of a quiet, isolated getaway.

I would definitely stay here again, but maybe for a shorter period next time.




Very quiet and undisturbed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful cottage in a quiet location, the hot tub was lovely as was the log fire, plenty of open spaces to wander around



Superb Accommodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this cottage. It was clean, cosy, ample facilities, really nice extra little touches (eggs & milk in the fridge when we arrived, bathrobes). So easy to check-in and out, had immediate response one evening when we required some assistance.
The cottage is spacious and fitted with modern furnishings, the log burner was lovely, hot tub fab! It was great to feel we had privacy despite the additional accommodation in the courtyard. Dog friendly too!
We will return, thank you so much!




Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous cottage with everything we needed for our stay. The highlight for us was the hot tub in the back garden.



A few days on the cardigan coast

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Granary cottage was lovely; clean, warm and comfortable. Myself and my children had a wonderful time at the farm and it is ideally situated for exploring the best of cardigan bay. I hope to return again soon



Excellent!!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed while working in area for 3 weeks, great place, clean tidy, very warm and comfortable
Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. EXCELLENT!!




80/100

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bit out of the way but overall suited our needs very well, would recommend the treberford farm cottages to family and friends. Not a lot to do around the area but okay for walking and sight seeing



Farmer Jack replied more than 1 year ago
The rural, peaceful, unspoilt location is definitely one of Treberfedd Farm's biggest selling points, yet we're still only 20 minutes from the harbour towns of Aberaeron and New Quay