FB Twitter

The Granary Cottage

The Granary Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Treberfedd's Granary cottage is a characterful cottage which has been converted from one of Treberfedd farm's hay loft barns. It sleeps 5 people in 1 double, 1 bunk room and 1 single.

very relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, lovely hosts.
Well equipped cottage.
underfloor heating and a wood burner!
We didn't need to use the bunk beds, which I'm glad about as they were rickety and damaged and way below the standard of everything else.
I would certainly consider staying again.




Jack replied 90 days ago
Hi Alison Thanks very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed the cottage. Just to let you know we have checked the bunk beds and they are now up to standard. We appreciate your feedback. best wishes

A peaceful and relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third time staying at Treberfedd and we will definitely return. A comfortable and relaxing mini break away to see in the New Year.
The property has everything we need to feel comfortable, logs aplenty for the wood burner. The hot tub is well kept.




Beautiful cottage with hot tub and activities in the glorious Welsh countryside,

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful two nights staying at Treberfedd Farm in one of their cottages, the Granary (and old converted stone barn). Excellent for a family of our size with three bedrooms. My teenagers enjoyed the table tennis, hot tub, and walks. Wood fire was easy to light following the extensive instructions provided. We bought fresh eggs at a very reasonable price from the farm shop, borrowed Wellington boots for one of the walks, and enjoyed the gorgeous scenery. Farm can be reached via one of those very narrow country lanes with high hedges. This family from Australia had a great time and wished we could have stayed for longer.



Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second time at the farm. Both times we’ve stayed in the granary cottage. We love it here!

Perfect rural location with lots of things to do on site. Our 3 year old daughter loved to see all the animals and get stuck into the mud on the welly walk.

We spend a few days around the cardigan bay coast line as well as a day in Aberystwyth. All very easily reachable from the cottage.




Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the Granary. It has everything you need for a lovely holiday and the hosts and staff are all really helpful and accommodating. Have recommended the farm to lots of people already.



Nice trip

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location as is perfect for summer days and evenings. We took our dog this time and he loved every minute. Perfect location for family with kids. One small fault, the rug down stairs smelt very doggy. Was no issue, we rolled it up and left in the back room and put back when we left. I wouldn’t let this put me off from staying again. We have stayed here a few times and never had that issue.



A wonderful peaceful location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 3 nights at Granary Cottage. The location is quiet, with some spectacular views. The accommodation was beyond our expectations, and we made full use of the hot tub! We would definitely visit again.



Short Break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Needed a few days away to unwind and this was the perfect place. The hot tub was a nice bonus. Also dogs very welcome.




A short family stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful, the location is idyllic and a perfect spot for a quiet break away from the normal hustle and bustle of life.
We stayed at the granary cottage, there were a couple of bits wrong but it was sorted straight away. The bathroom could do with an make over but it was homely and clean.
We travelled with three children and two dogs in my opinion the cottage was was too small for us. It is very open plan, so if someone is up at 5am the whole house hears it!
Just the design of the house. It felt small for us.

The hot tub was checked daily and the children loved a dip in there.

The staff were always on hand and very helpful.
The shop was stocked with all the goods you may have forgotten to bring with you and all locally sourced.

The pizza oven was the highlight of our break, the children didn’t think I was a fan 10/10 for taste but practice makes perfect
They had great fun preparing them and it was lovely you were given the opportunity to have the whole space to your own family.

We had terrible British weather unfortunately but even in the rain we had a great time, there were lovely walks with the dogs but make sure you have your wellies at the ready.

One thing I was disappointed with, was that you needed to pay for the wood for the log burner in the cottage. I do feel that should be provided within the cost.
If you are taking pets with you, even though you pay a surcharge nothing is provided for you, so you do need to make sure you take all their comforts with you.

So for us, we would love to return but it would have to one of the larger cottages to have more space.




Tranquil location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful cottage with everything needed for our short stay. The hot tub was an added bonus looking over the countryside and star gazing at night time.
The owners went above and beyond to ensure everything was ok during our stay especially with the water supply issue on the farm, our cottage wasn't affected but they ensured we had plenty of drinking water.
We are already planning on returning with our 2 young boys who will be in their element on the farm with the play area and pizza barn with a games area.
Thank you so much for a truly amazing stay.




Loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property and great place for a stay with the kids .



Elaine Barnes replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you too for looking after the cottage and its surroundings

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are coming back every year. Already planning next year holidays. There is lots of activities for adults and children.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a short stay at this property which was a great location for a getaway to the countryside.
We enjoyed the walks around the farm and seeing all the animals.
Great place for families and couples with the bonus of a hot tub - perfect for relaxing in the evenings and stargazing
We would happily return




We’ll definitely be back

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place for a family holiday. My daughter (3) was thrilled with the play park and animals right on her doorstep.
Elaine and Alex were so welcoming and helpful, a true credit to the farm. We came on recommendation from a friend and have recommended the farm to many other friends since our return home. We can’t wait to visit again next year ♥️




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my family really enjoyed staying here, it was a last min booking and wished we could of stayed a little longer. The view is incredible and perfect for families. We didn’t expect it to be so nice and will be definitely returning next year!



comfortable and nice farmhouse

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super quiet and a great place if you want to escape from it all. Granary cottage was very comfortable, the pizza oven very nice and all you would hear is the sound of the birds, hens, cows and sheep.



Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our rural idyll and found everything to your satisfaction. We like to think we provide a place to escape and chill for our guest so its great to hear from guests who think we do too.

Delightful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious and well equipped cottage giving us a very comfortable holiday. The farm trail was a hit with Jack the lurcher! Great little shop with charming and very helpful receptionist.



Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the kind review. Its always good to know guests have enjoyed their stay and taken the time to provide feedback. We are glad you were comfortable at the Granary and pleased our staff were courteous and helpful - we think we have a good team here and feedback on our customer service is important. Thank you for your contribution to keeping Treberfedd special by respecting our conuntryside and our property. Its appreciated.

A comfortable break in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A pleasant stay in a well equipped cottage. It was pleasing to see the hot tub being tested and cleaned daily.
The spacious cottage, farm/welly walks and children’s play area are great.
A good location for exploring West Wales, not too far from our favourite location of New Quay.




Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I camped at the farm last year and were very excited to be returning to stay in the Granary for my wife’s Birthday.

As expected, everything was perfect for our stay. From arranging banners/Balloons and a bottle of bubbly to be in the cottage, to providing local cake makers contacts and allowing access for it to be delivered. All as a surprise for my wife.

The whole family had a great time, playing in the park, the play barn and making pizzas in the pizza oven. Walks and scenery are amazing. After a hard day playing and walking, it was time to relax stargazing in the hot tub. What couldn’t be more perfect.

The children loved feeding the chickens and sheep, as well as collecting the eggs for the store.

Thank you so much to the staff that made our stay so perfect. Especially Alice and Nancy. We are all looking forward to returning soon.




Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend highly enough.
Beautiful cottage in a stunning location.
Lots of things to do and places to see within a short drive of the farm.
Already planning our return stay.




Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you had a great time

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Feb 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos don't do this cottage justice. It's so cosy and spacious. Everything was perfect from the comfortable kitchen/lounge with brilliant log burning fire to the awesome hot tub outside which is private, great temperature and with a lovely relaxing view. Apart from the hot tub, I think our favourite thing was the little mini-lounge/snug/conservatory off the main room which was ideal for playing Monopoly and watching the rain come down. Underfloor heating is great, the shower was hot and with decent power and the bed was very comfortable. The natural stone interior is just so attractive and full of character. So sad when our short break was over, we just didn't want to leave. We plan to come back to the farm every single year from now on.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you had a great time.

The Granary Cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cottage is in an ideal location to explore the surrounding area, only a short drive of about 15 mins to Newquay and Aberaeron. The cottage has everything you need and is spotlessly clean and well maintained. We stayed in February 2022 and it was lovely to use the Hot tub, which was cleaned daily, robes where also provided and towels. We then warm ourselves by the wood burner, with fire lighters, kindling and logs all provided which you them replenished from a shed onsite. Would definitely stay again and have already recommended to friends.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you had a good time

Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I Can't recommend this place enough. It's a hidden gem in a wonderful area in the middle of nowhere but a short drive to local beaches . Lots of local country walks to do and the infamous Welly walk on the farm . A beautiful peaceful cottage holiday with a log fire and a hot tub . Zero light pollution so fantastic for watching the starts at night. Always feel like I'm coming home when I arrive. The Christmas tree was up and the lights twinkling what a welcome. Thanks for all the effort will see you in the new year.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time and looking forward to seeing you again. Have a lovely Christmas

Amazing Stay, exceptionally clean, beautifully equipped character cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing stay at The Granary Cottage. Friendly staff. Exceptionally clean, well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The log burner was so cosy and the underfloor heating a welcome relief after a long cold walk.
The hot tub was really hot at 40 degrees, it is adjustable but was perfect for us. The hot tub jets were not powerful though. Still super nice to sit in the tub whilst the hails and wind swayed the trees. Shame we didn't get to see many stars but that was the weather it would have been stunning on a clear night with the dark skies.
We pre ordered some groceries from the small onside farm shop. The local organic products were delightful. The organic steak was the best we have tasted.
Book this place I cannot recommend it high enough. We will certainly be returning in the future.




Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time. Have a lovely Christmas

Excellent cottages and facilities for dog holidays

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is very cosy and the log burner is a dream. Loved it so much have booked to go back in January. Very peaceful location, ideal. Superb walks for the dogs



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time. See you in January and have a lovely Christmas

Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Treberfedd Farm. It's got great facilities for kids and families - the pirate ship is great fun for little ones!
The cottage was well equipped and comfortable (could do with a dishwasher though!) and it was lovely to have a hot tub in the garden. Beautiful location too. Overall, very good.




Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

Two day break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great away from it all two day break. Particularly enjoyed the hot tub and log burner....very cosy. No wonder it was hard to find availability.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

Beautiful cottage in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned from a week in August staying at the Granary, 100% would return! Cottage has everything you need and the hot tub is an added bonus in a private garden. Having the washing facilities was so helpful with 4 kids! Farm itself is lovely, friends stayed in glamping which offers amazing views. Done the muddy walk and was a good trek enjoyed by all (defo take wellies!) Visited Angelato bubble waffles (delish) Mwnt beach which was lovely abs did same day as cardigan island which is worth a visit, saw seals but sadly no dolphins (day before saw 2 pods) spent a day at Penbryn beach which was a favourite and nice coffee/cakes. Visited devils bridge waterfalls which was lovely morning out and worth the drive. All in all fabulous holiday and couldn’t fault the
Cottage/farm. Love Wales and will return!




Lovely farm in Wales

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Children loved staying here - feeding the hens, collecting eggs, cuddling lambs. They enjoyed the games room with table tennis and pool, and the log pizza oven and the outdoor play area. Adults enjoyed the beautiful views. Llangranog was less than half an hour by car and was brilliant for surfing/ body boarding. The cottage was clean and cosy and all the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.
Only downside was the kitchen which is in need of refurbishment- no dishwasher and very little worktop space so cooking for 5 people was cramped. However there were plenty of pots and pans and kitchen equipment.
Overall we had a great time, thank you to everyone.




Fantastic, relaxing cottage with loads to do on farm and round about

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary Cottage was beautiful. It was clean, comfortable & had everything needed for great hols.



Lovely stay with family

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the farm. Our girls loved the playpark and making pizzas! We also loved seeing the stars so clearly as we sat in the hot tub. Thank you for such a lovely stay. xx



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week with our children (4 & 2yrs), lovely cottage, comfortable and spacious. Surrounding farm and park we're a highlight. Great muddy walks and the ship with a slide was super. Nicely located 30 mins from beaches and other attractions. Thanks for a lovely stay.



A great escape

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to escape. Lovely accommodation, log burner was perfect as the temperature got cooler in the evening and the hot tub was a real bonus under the starry sky.
A walk in woods, an introduction to the chicks and even though it felt we were miles from anywhere, we weren't and had trips to Aberaeron and Newquay. Great place for families who enjoy spending time together. Great to stay in a place that shared same values on recycling and the climate.




A fantastic family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loads of space for the kids to explore. The pirate ship and animals were a big hit. With a hot tub for the adults to relax in what more could you want!



Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic hosts that went the extra mile organising the cottage with 40th balloons etc.
Beautiful setting. 5* feedback




Treberfedd farm

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place to stay. Highly recommended . Booked all 4 cottages for family Xmas get together . Kids absolutely had a ball.



Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This isn't the first time we have stayed at Treberfedd Farm and it won't be the last.
The customer care and service provided is wonderful and no question is left unanswered.
The Granary Cottage is perfect for our family, with comfort and what feels like luxury mixed into one.
Everything needed for a relaxing break away and within driving distance to seaside towns or country walks (after you've done the ones on your doorstep).
The children love the park and animals being near by.
Thank you for another great stay.




The perfect relaxing break away

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend! We really loved our stay here. The hot tub was such a treat and it was amazing seeing all the stars at night whilst laying in it. We took the farm trail and loved seeing the free range chickens and other animals. The cottage was immaculate. Everything you could need is there and everything works well. The bed was comfy and the place was always the perfect temperature. Would love to come back with more family in the future.



Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning accommodation in gorgeous surroundings. The house was spotless and everything was eco-friendly including all cleaning products provided. The log burner and hot tub were perfect for cold November nights. Will definitely return



And Relax.....

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband and the two pooches had a fab time in this beautiful cottage, everything was clean and lovely when we got there. A pint of milk in the fridge with 2 big dog biscuits left for the dogs was a hit for me!! Made us feel welcome straight away!! The little touches speak volumes!! We had a relaxing time enjoying the farm walks, the hot tub was bliss with a glass of wine too.
We loved the farm shop on site, which came in handy for eggs, wine and farm sausages which were tasty!!
Overall, the cottage was warm and cosy and the location was peaceful, even next to the chickens lol.
One of our dogs was a puppy and he loved every minute of it and was a hit with the staff.
Thank you for a lovely relaxing week ,we will be back.
Tammie & Jez




Perfect peace

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You should try this house it iss so relaxing .staff are friendly .wellies walks real fun ,pizza oven to use



Location was stunning. Customer service was lacking.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
As the title suggests the location was beautiful but unfortunately the shop and reception were closed for the whole of our stay.

We found it impossible to get information about anything - where things were, bins, etc.

We also had to get the poor cleaning lady (who was lovely) who was cleaning one the other cottages so that we could pay our food bill which we had pre-ordered from them, (fruit and veg). The little shop being closed was very inconvenient for us as I have a baby and a toddler.

There was definitely no sign of 'Farmer Jack's guided tour of the animals' for my toddler either or pizza oven unfortunately both of which he was really looking forward too.

Again the location was stunning though but we didn't find it very child/family friendly.




Treberfedd replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, I am sorry you had this experience, I gather you collected the eggs on Sunday which I hope you enjoyed, at this time of year we don't have pet lambs to feed I am afraid. It's difficult to keep the shop manned all day over the winter, there is a staff member around every day which are all happy to help you and we leave phone numbers in the information folder as we're only a phone call away. Hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our cottage at Treberfedd farm was perfect. It had everything we needed including a hot tub! We also enjoyed the ping pong and pool shed, fresh farm eggs and local honey from the farm shop The farm is in a beautiful location and within driving distance of a choice of fantastic beaches, Dolaucothi Gold Mine and Aberystwyth.



Perfect home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Upon arrival we were surprised at the size of the cottage and the instant home from home feel. We had our own private little garden with a hot tub!!

The natural materials throughout the cottage are a real pleasure to be around and really helps you to relax. The upstairs is spacious and the bedrooms very comfortable and clean. There is also a conservatory which is a great kids play room giving you 2 separate spaces to relax.

The bathroom has a great sized walk in shower and was very clean. I love how eco friendly the farm is - really nice explaining to our children why we recycle etc.

The games barn was in the process of being finished but was a great way to relax each evening and the pizza oven was great. There is a great children's play area again with great views for parents to sit and have a coffee coupled with chickens and 2 of the cutest pigs in Wales.

There were some fantastic walks around the farm and so much to see. The stream walk (Gradon's Creek) is great but has become overgrown so be aware you'll need to be prepared to push through some brambles at times.

The farm is less than 20 minutes from New Quay which is a glorious little sea side town. The farm has a number of leaflets left for you to look at showing places of interest to visit. Aberystwyth is also only 40 minute drive from the cottage.

We were really impressed with the cottage and farm especially for the price we paid. Great staff - always friendly and willing to help.




Great Holiday - looking forward to being able to go back

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went away as a large group (20 - 4 families) so used all of the main properties, it was a great holiday and the community feel created by the location of the 4 main buildings, alongside the nearby play area, play bar (with amazing pizza oven) and field was just what we wanted.
We mixed with a family who where camping, using the camo fire circle to cook marshmallow.
Our accommodation was The Granary, which was well appointed (although we did miss having a dishwasher). It had a large communal area and a separate sitting room which suited our group well and we all spent a number of evenings in The Granary.
We also very much enjoyed the hot tub - a must - any time of the day, however evenings / night times are beautiful surrounded by mature trees.




Amazing place!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a huge thank you to all at Treberfedd Farm - we had the most amazing family holiday here. What a little gem! Accommodation was excellent, comfortable and clean. Hot tub was a touch of luxury and the play park was a huge hit with our children! The staff were so helpful and friendly and we even got to help feed the animals. Great location for going out and exploring nearby towns too. Our first stay at Treberfedd but by no means our last!



Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2 adults and 3 children (aged 6,10 and 12)stayed at Granary Cottage. The cottage was very spacious with ample room for us all and the dog. Well equipped, there was nothing we lacked and the hot tub was a bonus, although we could’ve done with a cold tub the weather was so hot!

The on-site facilities with the well maintained children’s play area, games and pizza oven barn were fantastic for all the kids (and adults) to enjoy!
We even had a visit from a friendly pig who cheekily escaped its field. This made the kids happy!
A car is definitely required as nothing is in walking distance.
Would definitely recommend a stay at Granary Cottage.




Lovely Stay at Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely recommend a stay at Treberfedd Farm, the children had a great time. The cottage was lovely, especially as we had a hot tub & wood burner. Very relaxing, great for children.



A wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Granary cottage is so lovely. Very comfortable. All the kitchen utensils and added extras such as milk on arrival, were such a nice touch.
Beds very comfortable, lovely lounge and conservatory area.
Didn’t see any staff to talk to, but keys in the door ready for arrival.
The hot tub was maintained while we were there and it had such a fantastic view.
Would recommend for a weekend of peace.




Excellent clean cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Would definitely recommend and book again if we visiting the area



Granary cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place...... The granary cottage was stunning, very comfortable and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful. A great place to go and relax and let your hair down. Can’t wait to come back.



Perfect Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year retuning to the cottage and we all said it feels like we are back home.
The cottage is stunning and clean.
We go as a group of friends and enjoy the relaxed quiet atmosphere ( until we turn up ).
We are hoping to return again next year.
Sorry I cant say much about the farm..... we never leave the cottage . Although there is a boat and climbing frame for children.... we can see it from the hot tub :-)




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay to feel relaxed and enjoy the countryside. Great for families loving the outdoors.



Booked whole place for a wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked out all the cottages for a wedding celebration and it was a fab weekend xx this cottage was my favourite! The view from the hot tub was amazing! And was so perfectly decorated xx



Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The granary cottage is a nice open plan cottage in a tranquil setting. Fair distance from anything as web site states. My wife had to hoover the cottage when we arrived especially the sofas as there were lots of hairs on them and I’m alergic to pet hairs. There is a charge for dogs which to my mind should have covered extra cleaning. Other than that I would recommend the Granary.



Fantastic stay at Treberfedd farm

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing week holiday in the granary cottage, Treberfedd farm. It is in beautiful surroundings and only a close drive to the picturesque New Quay harbour. The cottage has recently had hot tub installed in the garden which is a lovely added treat. The playground has been updated with an amazing huge boat/slide with my boys loved, the games room could be updated but is ok on a rainy day. We love Treberfedd Farm as the cottages are always of a high standard and the staff work hard to make your stay perfect. Will will return again soon!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week! Fabulous play area which our kids loved, great welly walk and nice cottage with a relaxing hot tub in the garden.



Fantastic place to visit

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treberfedd farm was an amazing setting for aour family, my daughter is autistic and absolutely loved the farm setting with the ability to wander through the fields with the animals at our leisure, we enjoyed the stay so much we are already planning the next visit!



What a wonderful short break!

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treberfedd was a fantastic short break for myself, my wife and my daughter. We had a great time and loved all the things there were to do both at the farm and in the surrounding area.

Our Daughter loved the play area and the walk around the farm seeing the animals was also a big hit!

I could not recommend Treberfedd highly enough. Loved it!




The Granary Cottage Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Treberfedd, all the family enjoyed and especially great for children. New Quay was a extra treat for us such a beautiful place to visit and just 10 mins away. The cottage was beautiful spacious and clean. Hot tub area was very private too. The owners made us feel very welcome and lovely to see them getting children involved in feeding the animals. Children’s play area great too with stunning views.



Amazing family break!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days in the Granary Cottage with 3 kids, including a baby. We had an absolute amazing time! A cot, high chair and a stair gate are available on request. After the entire day of exploring the beautiful area, relaxing in the hot tub was just what we needed. The cottage is very luxury and cosy. On the cooler days we had the fireplace on, which made it even better. Despite the weather we could still have a lot of fun! Jack, The Farmer took the kids on a little tour around the farm and fed all animals, the kids absolutely loved it! The Farmer showed them how to look after each animal, was very informative. He was and the lady at reception were so kind. It is definatly worth visiting. Highly recommended as a place that will meet everybody's expectations, and beyond.



A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday! It was certainly very relaxing and just what we needed. The house was beautiful, every little detail had been thought of. We all loved the hot tub! And a special mention to Nancy who made feeding the animals such a great experience for the kids. Thank you again!



Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Granary cottage was very pleasant, although the kitchen could do with some updating. The grounds are very impressive and provide plenty for children to do. The tour of the farm and feeding the animals was great.
It lacks personal touch with no one to meet you when you first arrive, it is nice to have a familiar face if you have any questions or just to feel a bit more welcomed, although saying that anyone we did deal with was extremely pleasant.




Amazing break in wales

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot fault this place at all. We had an amazing family holiday. So child friendly. Staff so helpful and friendly. Nearby beaches are just beautiful. ( about 45mins drive to some secluded coves). We will definitely be back.



Perfect in every way!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, warm and clean cottage with everything you would need for a comfortable relaxing break. Hot tub fantastic!
Excellent play area with amazing views.
Great farm trails on the doorstep to walk the dog.
Collecting fresh eggs from the farm chickens was a hit with our son.
Perfectly located near beautiful spots such as Newquay and Mwnt.
Could not fault the place and will definitely be returning!!!




Excellent stay for the family

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On the whole a fab place to stay. The kitchen & bathroom are looking a little tired but that didn’t detract from our stay. All kitchen items were clean. The place was very tidy. The hot tub was an added bonus but again, is showing signs of its use with a head rest & some jets broken. Perfect as a base to explore Wales and for our family. Thank you so much



Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful cottages in stunning surrounds. All amenities were fab, cottage was clean and beautifully presented. The hot tub was a fantastic addition too! Amazing time had by all



Great short break with toddler

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Granary cottage is great, lots of space and brilliant new hot tub in garden which is great fun. The farm is really cute and you can be shown how to feed the animals with the polish farmer. He’s great with kids, really encouraging and kind. We collected eggs one morning which my two and half year old loved! The cottage has good facilities full size fridge freezer, kitchen with everything you need, comfy beds, wood burner, nicely decorated and sun room for extra space. We were very comfy and happy there. It’s located well for some beaches and other day trips. The customer service before arrival was great, lots of info including which supermarkets do food deliveries etc which was really helpful. We enjoyed a good walk around the farms woodland and creek, great fun but very wet and muddy, wellies definitely needed. They do have wellies you can borrow but be aware a few pairs leak!
We would love to return to Granary cottage to spend more time exploring the area and would highly recommend Treberfedd Farm.




relaxing from the moment we got here

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We relaxed from the moment we arrived - clean and tidy, beautiful scenery, loads of things to do. Wonderful weekend. Will definitely book again.



Relaxing choice for a family break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed staying at Treberfedd Farm and happy to find a place that is child friendly. The sign as you enter the drive stating "free range chickens and children" did produce a chuckle and set the tone for an enjoyable break. The location worked well for us as it is only 15minutes away from family we wanted to visit. New Quay is a definite favourite to visit. The trails around the farm are great to absorb everything that is great about Wales and understand about farming.



Fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful, granary cottage perfect with everything you need. Private enclosed garden is a little sun trap. Hot tub fantastic, nice and clean . We had a wonderful short break, lovely walks with beach and shops close by. Will definitely go back.



Relaxing and Enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great 7 day stay at the farm. The Granary was fantastic, especially with the latest edition of the back garden area with hot tub. You get everything you would hope to from a place like this, peace and quiet, relaxation, beautiful views. The cottage was warm (even with the wet weather!) and had everything you needed. We especially liked the wood burner.
The only negative for us was the location. We found we did have to do quite alot of driving throughout the week to be able to visit anywhere, but on the flip side you could take this as a positive if youre looking for more of a quiet, isolated getaway.

I would definitely stay here again, but maybe for a shorter period next time.




Very quiet and undisturbed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful cottage in a quiet location, the hot tub was lovely as was the log fire, plenty of open spaces to wander around



Superb Accommodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this cottage. It was clean, cosy, ample facilities, really nice extra little touches (eggs & milk in the fridge when we arrived, bathrobes). So easy to check-in and out, had immediate response one evening when we required some assistance.
The cottage is spacious and fitted with modern furnishings, the log burner was lovely, hot tub fab! It was great to feel we had privacy despite the additional accommodation in the courtyard. Dog friendly too!
We will return, thank you so much!




Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous cottage with everything we needed for our stay. The highlight for us was the hot tub in the back garden.



A few days on the cardigan coast

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Granary cottage was lovely; clean, warm and comfortable. Myself and my children had a wonderful time at the farm and it is ideally situated for exploring the best of cardigan bay. I hope to return again soon



Excellent!!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed while working in area for 3 weeks, great place, clean tidy, very warm and comfortable
Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. EXCELLENT!!




80/100

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bit out of the way but overall suited our needs very well, would recommend the treberford farm cottages to family and friends. Not a lot to do around the area but okay for walking and sight seeing



Farmer Jack replied more than 1 year ago
The rural, peaceful, unspoilt location is definitely one of Treberfedd Farm's biggest selling points, yet we're still only 20 minutes from the harbour towns of Aberaeron and New Quay