FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Farmhouse provides modern and comfortable self catering accommodation with stunning views over the sweeping meadows and hills of the Welsh countryside. With four spacious bedrooms, this accommodation is an ideal space for families and friends to come and stay. This accommodation sleep up to 7 people, has four upstairs bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious kitchen/ diner and living room.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend with our dogs, this is the 3rd visit but 2nd in the farmhouse. Excellent as always lovely property with all the facilities that you need .


Highly recommended

A******




excellant for a large group

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
so relaxing from the moment you arrive came last year but stayed in the carthouse ,so relaxed super for the children ,you don't need to venture off the farm plenty to see .Newquay lovely small beach and the dolphin trip not to be missed .



Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in the Easter holidays. The setup at the farm was excellent and there is plenty to do on site. My daughters really enjoyed gathering eggs and feeding the sheep in the mornings. The welly walk is not for the feint hearted but it had been raining! Close by are several good day trip options and you can sit out in the hot tub into the evening.



A weekend in the snow

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great weekend at the Farmhouse. The Hot Tub was loved by all once we plucked up the courage to go out into the snow!
The house has everything you could need and the setting is lovely.




Weekend stay at the farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic short stay with family at a great location and accommodation. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back.



A fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed on the Farmhouses for four nights in February. The farm is lovely and peaceful and we had a great holiday. There are lots of lovely touches such as toffee waffles, eggs and milk waiting for you. The farm has lots to keep children and busy and I loved the welly store!
My son loved visiting the cows everyday and fell in love with Connie!
The house was very comfortable and had everything's we needed. There's so much to see in the area too.




Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, clean and well equipped accomodation. Staff are very helpful. The hot tub is a brilliant addition to the property! Great for big family groups as plenty of space, loved that the was toys and a football table for the kids. Would definitely stay again.



Comfortable and well located cpottages.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable couple of days -although weather was poor there was still lots to do in and around the cottage. Cottages are ideally located, clean and very comfortable. .



One of our best holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Farmhouse and we cannot praise this house enough, Everything you need and a home from home. We had a beautiful week and although the sun was shinning for us, we would have be just as happy in the rain. The farm is a lovely place to explore and in such an idyllic setting. Our boys (3 yrs and 8 mths) were very happy and at home all week. One morning we had a tour of the farm by one of the lovely farmers which was a great experience. Took back the eggs we collected and had them for breakfast. In a lovely setting in the middle of beautiful fields, but not too far from some lovely places for a fantastic day out (Aberaeron, Penbryn Aberporth)
Already trying to work out when we can go next year as this was one of our best holidays as a family so far. No complaints at all, a 5 Star holiday!




An excellent family break away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for families particularly those with young children. Very safe, lots of good walks, animals (the polish farm worker gave us a great tour and interacted with the children in collecting the eggs and patting the sheep, kids loved it!), the park is close by too. The farmhouse was perfect for what we needed (3 mums with our 4 kids (1year - 8years), fully equipped and more, warm and cosy. Will definitely be re booking in the near future.




A fantastic family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location, staying in amazing accommodation! Log fires, underfloor heating and perfect country setting. Peace and quiet for all the family. The perfect getaway, with amazing views and red kites on your doorstep! Who could ask for more? We will definitely go back again and again! Definitely recommend these holiday cottage.



Brilliant - a hidden gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked here last minute for my daughter's 3rd birthday on a whim and could not have been more pleased. It was everything you could want and more, the cottage was immaculate, warm (even in November) and welcoming. The staff were very accommodating and took the time to show our daughter around the farm. Absolutely fantastic stay and would definitely go back. Cannot recommend highly enough, especially for those with toddlers / young children.