FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.8


The Farmhouse provides modern and comfortable self catering accommodation with stunning views over the sweeping meadows and hills of the Welsh countryside. With four spacious bedrooms, this accommodation is an ideal space for families and friends to come and stay. This accommodation sleep up to 7 people, has four upstairs bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, spacious kitchen/ diner and living room.

A dream getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was an absolute dream home. I would love to live there. Relaxing, spacious, and so clean. Just when we needed to get away from it all, this place gave us the perfect break.



Farmhouse

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely staff and well run farm. Customer service excellent. Beautiful location and the children can play outside all day safely.



Delightful stay at the Farmhouse

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Thank you for a wonderful stay at the farmhouse. Brilliant location and very peaceful . We enjoyed a sheep course on the Saturday with Jack.



First time, but not the last!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday staying in the Farmhouse, it had everything we needed. Hot tub was a fantastic bonus. Such a beautiful and peaceful setting. Lots of beautiful places within easy reach, Mwnt Beach, Penbryn Beach and New Quay. This was our first time at Treberfedd and will not be the last!



Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could possibly need is here .we had a large family gathering there was still plenty of room. Some of our family camped



Our 2nd home!!

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year and just as wonderful as the first, it's a holiday for our Daughter with special needs, it has everything she needs and loves, great farmhouse, animals and of course Jack, his staff and dogs.
Highly recommended and planning next years stay.




Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything we needed and more beautiful location really enjoyed our stay try the organic steaks they are divine



I would come back in a heart beat. !

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'm sure we will be back, I thought the peacefulness and quietness was blissful. Next time I fancy staying in a pod.



Fantastic place for a holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had such a lovely stay at Treberfedd and can’t wait to come back! The house, the pirate ship and the peace and quiet of the location were all fantastic. Thank you, it was just what we needed after lockdown.



Diolch. Thank you

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Roedd y ffermdy yn fendigedig yn gynnes a chlyd, glan a digon o le yn y gegin i gael sgwrsio rownd y bwrdd .
The farmhouse was excellent - warm,clean with plenty of room for us around the table in the beautiful kitchen.




Another fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time visiting the farm and our first stay in the farmhouse. It was impeccably clean on arrival and provided everything we needed for our stay. There was plenty of room for the 6 adults and 2 children in our party and the added bonus was the hot tub which we enjoyed using. Treberffed is in a wonderful location with plenty of interesting places to visit locally. I always recommend it to friends looking for holiday destinations.



Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week in the Farm House was a real treat. Beautiful location and very safe for our children to explor.

Its comfortable and very well equipped, we especially loved the new Pizza oven in the barn, very sociable as we got talking to some campers sharing our marshmallows and chocolate over the fire pit.

Cant wait time visit again soon !




A magical holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday at this farm, it is our Daughters annual holiday. She has physical and learning disabilities and loves farms and animals. We had the most wonderful magical holiday with Aimee, she was so happy at the farm, and the help of farmer Jack and all the staff that it made all our time there special. Anyone living with a child/young adult with Austism and cerebral palsy will understand the challenges they face, but the memories of this holiday will live long in our hearts. Next year is already booked. A huge thankyou to everyone at Treberfedd.



Fabulous holiday!!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at treberfedd farm. Will most certainly come back in the future. Fantastic location with beautiful views. So peaceful and quiet with so much to do. Great outings and walks to do with the kids (the park with ship and play barn with pizzeria was a real bonus) the nature trail walk on site was interesting. It wasn’t very clear and very overgrown. Needless to say I got stuck in the mud a few times. But it was a good laugh. We visited new quay for a boat ride to see the dolphins. This was amazing and I can highly recommend. We went to a harbour, a wonderful farm and park and lots of other places. We were so lucky with the weather too so made extra use of the hot tub!
My only negative comments about Everything would be, that I didn’t realise it was pet friendly. (This is fine) except all the carpeted floors were covered in hair. As We had an 8 month, 1 year, 2 year and 3 year old, I found this hair would continuously get stuck to hands, clothes and play things. Maybe a better hoover/carpet cleaner would be beneficial.
The tumble dryer in the out building did not appear to work well at all. I think this may need replacing. And then the main bathroom bath plug seemed to leak. Every time we ran a bath it would then just keep draining.
Other than these minor things, we loved it and would 100% recommend Treberfedd farm to anyone!
Thanks for a wonderful holiday.




Cannot recommend enough!!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying at the farm last year in The Granary we decided to book again for this year and bring all the family along!! 3 generations and the dog and all enjoyed every minute of the holiday. There was something for everyone in the surrounding areas and further afield. The farm itself and the surrounding area is beautiful! The park was a huge hit with our 3 year old and he loved collecting the eggs with the young girl on our last morning. The Farmhouse was so well equipped there wasn't anything that any or us needed that wasn't there! It was clean and well looked after. The hot tub went down a treat with everyone! We will definitely be returning and I've already recommended you to family and friends. Thanks again for a lovely holiday



excellant for a large group

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
from the time you arrive the farmhouse makes you feel so relaxed . everything you need is here ,there is plenty to do on the farm and plenty to visit around ,we`ve been coming for 3 years now and love it .oh yes and a hot tub too



Excellent, peaceful bram

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place. Excellent cottage layout and facilities, in a lovely spot. Really close to everything



Weekend Break - Mar 19

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 7th trip to Treberfedd Farm. As per usual the stay was perfect, location ideal, Farmhouse was very clean and comfortable and the welly walk still keeps us entertained year after year. The only thing we would change is the bad weather!



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place to stay to feel relaxed and enjoy the countryside. Great for families loving the outdoors.



Stay for wedding celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hot tub was a fab extra! Xx the house is well laid out with everything you need. Very clean and tidy too xx



Long weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had the farmhouse and the granary for a family getaway. Staff were very helpful and friendly and booking was a well organised process. House is spacious and in a lovely scenic spot. Some minor niggles but nothing of note. A cover over the hot tub would be handy as it rained non stop! As said in web site it’s a fair jaunt to a town or beach but if you just want to enjoy the views and peace this is a great place.



Perfect for kids

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay here. The farmhouse is very well set up for kids and was very comfortable! The farm has so much to explore.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here with two children and two dogs
Beds and biscuits for the dogs on arrival
Milk eggs and toffee biscuits for us on arrival
Hot tub was lovely
Children loved feeding the animals
Play area is really good too
Local areas are 15-30 min drive away
Everything was very clean in farmhouse
Will be booking again




great holiday and lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 adults 2 kids and a dog had a lovely holiday. The hot tub was great for dipping in and out of and the views and tranquillity were stunning. the farmhouse gave us plenty of space, was very well equiped and provided a great base to explore the surrounding towns and villages too. The kids loved feeding the animals with the farmer and learned alot from it. we will be returning soon I hope. A really lovely holiday creating really lovely memories.



Surprise birthday weekend treat

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a fantastic time at Treberfedd celebrating my husband's birthday. The farmhouse is light and airy. The rooms are decorated to a very high spec. A real home from home. Can't wait to go again. 10/10 for everything.



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend with our dogs, this is the 3rd visit but 2nd in the farmhouse. Excellent as always lovely property with all the facilities that you need .


Highly recommended

A******




excellant for a large group

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
so relaxing from the moment you arrive came last year but stayed in the carthouse ,so relaxed super for the children ,you don't need to venture off the farm plenty to see .Newquay lovely small beach and the dolphin trip not to be missed .



Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in the Easter holidays. The setup at the farm was excellent and there is plenty to do on site. My daughters really enjoyed gathering eggs and feeding the sheep in the mornings. The welly walk is not for the feint hearted but it had been raining! Close by are several good day trip options and you can sit out in the hot tub into the evening.



A weekend in the snow

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great weekend at the Farmhouse. The Hot Tub was loved by all once we plucked up the courage to go out into the snow!
The house has everything you could need and the setting is lovely.




Weekend stay at the farmhouse

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic short stay with family at a great location and accommodation. This is our second visit and we will definitely be back.



A fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed on the Farmhouses for four nights in February. The farm is lovely and peaceful and we had a great holiday. There are lots of lovely touches such as toffee waffles, eggs and milk waiting for you. The farm has lots to keep children and busy and I loved the welly store!
My son loved visiting the cows everyday and fell in love with Connie!
The house was very comfortable and had everything's we needed. There's so much to see in the area too.




Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, clean and well equipped accomodation. Staff are very helpful. The hot tub is a brilliant addition to the property! Great for big family groups as plenty of space, loved that the was toys and a football table for the kids. Would definitely stay again.



Comfortable and well located cpottages.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable couple of days -although weather was poor there was still lots to do in and around the cottage. Cottages are ideally located, clean and very comfortable. .



One of our best holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Farmhouse and we cannot praise this house enough, Everything you need and a home from home. We had a beautiful week and although the sun was shinning for us, we would have be just as happy in the rain. The farm is a lovely place to explore and in such an idyllic setting. Our boys (3 yrs and 8 mths) were very happy and at home all week. One morning we had a tour of the farm by one of the lovely farmers which was a great experience. Took back the eggs we collected and had them for breakfast. In a lovely setting in the middle of beautiful fields, but not too far from some lovely places for a fantastic day out (Aberaeron, Penbryn Aberporth)
Already trying to work out when we can go next year as this was one of our best holidays as a family so far. No complaints at all, a 5 Star holiday!




An excellent family break away

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place for families particularly those with young children. Very safe, lots of good walks, animals (the polish farm worker gave us a great tour and interacted with the children in collecting the eggs and patting the sheep, kids loved it!), the park is close by too. The farmhouse was perfect for what we needed (3 mums with our 4 kids (1year - 8years), fully equipped and more, warm and cosy. Will definitely be re booking in the near future.




A fantastic family getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic location, staying in amazing accommodation! Log fires, underfloor heating and perfect country setting. Peace and quiet for all the family. The perfect getaway, with amazing views and red kites on your doorstep! Who could ask for more? We will definitely go back again and again! Definitely recommend these holiday cottage.



Brilliant - a hidden gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked here last minute for my daughter's 3rd birthday on a whim and could not have been more pleased. It was everything you could want and more, the cottage was immaculate, warm (even in November) and welcoming. The staff were very accommodating and took the time to show our daughter around the farm. Absolutely fantastic stay and would definitely go back. Cannot recommend highly enough, especially for those with toddlers / young children.