FB Twitter

Thatched Cottage

Thatched Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Thatched Cottage is an outstanding cottage which is full of character and farming history, and will take you back in time as soon as you step inside. The Thatched Cottage is a grade II listed hertitage building with many original features, including an original wall painting which was uncovered when the property was renovated. This period property sleeps 8 in four bedrooms, one downstairs double, one upstairs king, one triple and one cosy single. As this is a period property, there is only one downstairs bathroom with WC, bath with overhead shower.

A wonderful get away

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at the thatch cottage in Treberfedd Farm. We come at least once a year with family to spend time together in comfort and we just love the farm experience. There is so much to do on the farm and the surrounding areas. We love feeding the chickens and giving hay to the cows and watching for Red Kites or for bats above. We also love the owls at night tooting and the warmth of a real fire. I cannot imagine not returning at least once a year to experience these things. For value for money, you cannot beat Treberfedd Farm and all it has to offer. Money very well spent on making such fabulous memories.



Lovely thatched cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was a lovely, quirky cottage in a beautiful, peaceful location. The accommodation was very good and the children loved the games room and the park. The older ones also enjoyed exploring the walks around the farm. We all enjoyed making our own pizzas and cooking them in the pizza oven - even if they did stick to the shovel! Maybe need a bit more practise with that.

There were lots of positives about the holiday. The hot tub was also great and enjoyed by everyone all week.

The shop didn't seem to be open when we tried to buy things and there didn't seem to be anyone around to ask about anything which was a bit frustrating but we did get things sorted in the end.




Mothers 70th birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable and pleasant stay with some lovely touches, such as the Easter egg hunt for the children. There was a slight issue with the hot tub temp but was quickly resolved by staff. We loved the games room and walks to see the animals and would definitely return in the future.



A beautiful gem of a place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to feel relaxed and recharged in the the beautiful valleys of wales this is the place to be. We stayed in the charming cosy but spacious thatched cottage, loved all the history about the cottage but the cottage still had all the mod cons to give it that home away from home feel.
Jack was especially helpful and accommodating. The whole experience here was lovely.
Would highly recommend, thank you so much for a wonderful stay.




Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 6th time at Treberfedd.
Everything was amazing from arrival to departure. We got snowed in and had to stay another night, the kids loved sledging , feeding the animals, and collecting the eggs.
The games room/Pizza Hut was fabulous although mighty cold. Some form of heating in there, would have been welcome.
The owners and workers we’re so friendly and welcoming. Can’t wait to come back again.




Characterful Cottage which takes you back in time.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy living room with log burner and just off kitchen. We never used the other larger lounge but I would say this one would be great for the summer months. Downstairs bedroom looked amazing but the bed was very uncomfortable and could do with being updated to a king size bed seeing the room was very large. From the downstairs bedroom You had to go through two lounges in order to get to the Two bathrooms. They were right next door to each other on the ground floor which is not ideal as the majority of the bedrooms are upstairs.
Fantastic walks for the dogs and we will definitely be back, but I don’t think it will be to this one but to one of the other cottages.




Elaine replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us. Obviously we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider a return visit but at the same time we are sorry to hear that the Thatched cottage layout and the bedroom facilities fell short for you. The Thatched cottage is a very old building and the layout and siting of facilities has been dictated by this and by a desire to retain as many of the original features as possible. We can, however, take on board your comments about the bed and will look at our options there as guest comfort is naturally a high priority for us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Treberfedd in the future

Peaceful stay in the welsh countryside

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Treberfedd, with an evening at the Pizza oven and games room, and plenty of time in the hot tub!
Really enjoyable long weekend, with some nice walks and very friendly hosts. Would definitely come back!




Beautiful quaint cottage, great location for surrounding coastal villages

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay here. The cottage is full of character. The open fire and jacuzzi topped it off. Everyone was really friendly. Great location for travelling to local villages.



Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We always like to hear our guests enjoyed their visit and that everything met with their approval. We do our utmost to ensure that we offer both a high standard of accommodation and customer service. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope that you might decide to book a return visit in due course.Thank you too for treating both the cottage and its surrounds with respect and helping us to keep Treberfedd the rural idyll it is

A wonderful stay in this characterful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My family of 5 plus 2 dogs really enjoyed our time in Thatched cottage. There were a couple of issues within the first day or two which were resolved swiftly. The cottage was clean and comfortable, and is in a fantastic quiet location with beautiful surrounding countryside and views. The kitchen was well enough equipped for our family and the dressing gowns for use with the hot tub were an unexpected and very welcome and useful surprise. The play area was great fun for my daughter and we also enjoyed an evening making pizzas in the pizza oven/barn. Milk in the fridge when we arrived was also welcomed along with the complimentary teas/hot chocolates. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the extra warm blankets on the beds and sofas are a nice touch. We would highly recommend Treberfedd to anyone and we were sad to leave!



Love this place

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Treberfedd Farm 4 times now and you can't beat it! The farm itself and the cottages are fantastic and you can spend ages wandering and looking at the animals they have. For children, the pirate ship play area offers plenty of fun to fill some of their time. The farm is in a perfect location for exploring the local area which offers the most beautiful beaches and other attractions such as historic houses. We can't wait to go back!!



Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great review - its always good to hear that our guests have had a great time and that what we provide has met or exceeded their expectations. Even better to hear that you will be coming back. That is a great recommendation for us and we will be delighted to welcome you back. We also thank you for respecting our facilities and and environment and for respecting other guest on the site.

Family stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved The Thatched Cottage and the history of it, the area is beautiful, quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of daily life.
We wouldn't choose to book again purely due to the situation of the laundry room, it was very intrusive with other guests coming through the property or peering in when our family were eating al fresco enjoying the warm weather..also a member of staff told our dog to be quiet when he barked as the staff member came through the gate of the garden to sort laundry. We had paid to bring our dog and didn't appreciate someone telling it to be quiet when they'd entered our garden area, he also told the dog to be quiet on his way out too. Would only recommend if people would not be affected by the intrusion of other guests visiting the laundry room. Feel an easy fix is a gate at the top of the steps to laundry room from cottage and a few fence panels to allow privacy




fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff were lovely and extremely helpful and very kind. Cottage was beautiful We all absolutely loved it as soon as we entered. A very fun muddy walk, the kids loved it. Great pizza stove and fun play area. Would definitely go again Hot tub was an added bonus we used it every day



Heaven in Treberfedd

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd time visiting Treberfedd but our first time in the thatched cottage having previously stayed in the eco cabin and the farmhouse. On arrival the cottage was warm and inviting with milk and eggs in the fridge and a drinks basket to make tea and coffee. The quality of the accommodation was as always very high. Our annual attempt at the wellie walk (which is a must) finished as it always does with us covered in mud, but with many memories and laughs along the way. Each day we ventured out to either Aberaeron or New Quay. A find this year was the Moody Cow in Aberaeron. Great food, close by and the bonus of my daughter cuddling a Cat. This restaurant not only is family and pet friendly but staff were amazing. Each night we returned to a warm cottage with the most comfortable beds. One note though...my husband is 6'4'', being taller than the entrance door he did suffer a few knocks.



Relaxing fun week!

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a quiet retreat in a characterful setting - look no further. The thatched cottage was idyllic, comfortable, cozy, clean with a nice lived in feel. We took advantage of the pizza oven, bbq, games barn and the children loved the hot tub - all round a great week away. Staff were extremely accomodating - highly recommend.



A Must Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our recent stay at Treberfedd Farm was our second in two years. We come as an extended family and hire a number of cottages at a time. We will keep returning as a family as it really is a lovely place to stay. The costs are more than reasonable for a long weekend, especially if sharing the costs across a number of families.
The Thatched cottage is a beautiful cottage. All of the beams and wonky floors of an old traditional cottage with the added benefits of modern facilities. It is my favourite of the cottages on offer. The plus points of this cottage are the two bathrooms and two seating areas, perfect for families sharing. Add to this the beautiful setting, the play park, nature walks, ping pong barn and it is all spot on. The cottages accommodate for all of those little extras such as tea/coffee/hot chocolate and even a bottle of milk after your long journey. The luxury of a hot tub is a huge bonus and always goes down well with both children and adults.




A totally beautiful place

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow this place is amazing! We stayed as a group of 7 adults and I was perfect, plenty of room and everything we needed . Thank you so much for a wonderful stay , we will be back



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you'll be back.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful, relaxing stay in the Thatched Cottage, it is a georgous place with everything we needed. The whole experience was lovely and we were very impressed with the cottage and farm. The weekend was just the 'pick me up' we needed as a family after a stressfull year, we are certain to return. Thank you



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. So glad you had a great stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future and have a lovely Christmas.

Perfect.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. Cottage was cozy and comfortable. Everything we needed. And in a great location. Thank you so much.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

A beautiful cottage, highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful thatched cottage is ideally located. It is private, tranquil and a perfect place for family and friends with it's playgrounds, stone oven Pizza shed and games barn.

There is so much to see and do in the local area, we felt safe and the staff were very helpful at all points of the booking process, especially with answering last minute emails promptly.

There were ten of us that stayed and we will all be booking this cottage again in future.




Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

Another fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Treberfedd, each time we have stayed in a different cottage and none have disappointed us. There was something lovely about the thatched cottage though with all its history. There was plenty of space for the 6 of us and having 2 separate bathrooms was an advantage as each family could use their own. The surrounding area has plenty to explore and as this was the first time we have stayed in summer we took advantage of the beautiful beaches, inparticularly New Quay. I always recommend Treberfedd to friends and we will definitely be returning next year!



Short break with the family in a beautiful place!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Treberfedd Farm in the Thatched cottage for 4 nights in June and it was just beautiful! A wonderful place to stay with our 2 and 4 year old, they loved the play park and farm walks and we loved how peaceful and picturesque it was and of course being able to relax in the hot tub was a bonus too. Great location, literally 20 minutes from everywhere we canted to go each day. Will definitely be back!



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved our stay here it was just what we needed. The cottage was spacious and we didn’t get disturbed. The extra bonus was the hot tub. The beach was only a 20 minute drive and we spent the day there. Great value for money



A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two of us stayed in the Thatched Cottage at Treberfedd Farm for 5 nights at the beginning of May.

Upon arrival, no check-in was required as the keys were already in the front door. The accommodation was well presented, clean and tidy. A beautiful little cottage which was cosy in every room. There was always a homely feel and I couldn’t bring myself to leave.

The cottage was huge, supposed to accommodate a maximum of 8 guests. There was a double bedroom on the ground floor, with 3 other bedrooms upstairs (including another double bed).

The amenities were incredible - bed linen, blankets, very comfy robes and a fully-equipped kitchen. This included tea towels, kitchen roll and washing-up liquid (or a dishwasher if preferred). There was also a little pot of milk in the fridge upon arrival.

The wood stove was a lovely feature and there was plenty of logs in the cottage. Remember to bring - or prepare to buy - extra kindling and firelighters as only enough for one fire was provided.

One downside to the cottage itself was the bathroom facilities. Although there were two separate bathrooms, they were both located on the ground floor (also on the other side of the cottage to the other double room on the same floor). This means either a walk downstairs or across the cottage in the middle of the night if you need the toilet.

The hot tub was a great feature, simply remove the cover and get in! In comparison to the other cottages, the hot tub was placed on the side of the cottage, only accessible by the front door/walking across the front of the building. Not a massive issue as there is some foliage on the front, but there’s not much privacy.

The only negatives to our trip were the bathroom and hot tub placements, which to be honest is nit-picking!

The cottage is in the same location 3 others, almost within a courtyard or square-like layout. There is a well-kept park for little ones, and what looks as though would be a farm petting area if COVID restrictions weren’t in place. Evenings can be spent walking the farm trails and coming across animals such as sheep and cows. The welly walk was really fun too!

‘Checking out’ was very easy - as we departed on the weekend we left the keys in a key safe. If you’re staying during COVID restrictions, when checking out be sure to make extra time for piling up any linen/towels etc you’ve used during your stay and wiping down all surfaces so that the cottage is safe for the staff.

The closest town, Lampeter, is approximately 15 miles away from the cottage. There’s a Sainsbury’s, Co-op and a nice Indian takeaway (Nehar) we used.

Other trips were a 20-40 minute distance to visit Aberaeron, New Quay and Aberystwyth. If you’re into stargazing, take a 30 minute trip to Llanllwni Mountain on a clear night and you won’t be disappointed.

Overall, our stay at the cottage was just wonderful. You’ll never tire of the cosiness and how beautiful the countryside is. I’d definitely come back here again, and would recommend this to people who are seeking a quiet getaway to switch off and relax.




First post lockdown holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to the farm having stayed in summer 2020. The children love the freedom to play, see animals on the farm and the hut tub!
Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner to check if we need anything, saw a complimentary pint of milk was in the fridge and settled in for a wonderfully restful week at the farm and exploring the local area.
You won’t regret a say here, it’s magical.




Thatched cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab having 2 lounges and a gorgeous kitchen. Spacious rooms and an all round lovely experience . Would book again .



Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for your support in the weeks coming up to our stay fantastic customer service in a truly horrid time.
We are so grateful that we were able to stay for the weekend it was exactly what our family needed. we did the welly walk and yes we got very muddy but had such fun. Pizza and pong in the evening and then the hot tub . Another wonderful trip in your magical cottages. Thanks again see you soon




Beautiful surroundings and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The outlook from the farm is stunning. Watching the sun come up was breathtaking. The king size bed in Thatched cottage was very comfortable and the kitchen wish well equipped. Lovely secluded countryside but an easy drive to the coast.



Beautiful and brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying here! The weather was rather wet and windy but still plenty to do, fitted in trios to the beach and a few local towns. Lovely cottage full of charm and history, brilliant experience for our children. Great farm and the staff were absolutely brilliant, any issues were sorted very quickly and we got to join in feeding the chickens and all farming questions were answered.



Family holiday in the Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to relax with the family. The house has lots of lovely old features and also all the modern amenities for a comfortable stay. It is well equipped with everything you need. The farm is beautiful and we loved exploring and seeing the animals and birds of prey. The welly walk was a lot of fun as was the games/pizza oven barn. The hot tub was a nice extra.
We loved the area and surrounding country side. It was close enough to visit the coast most days.
A fantastic place to stay.




Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the thatched cottage on treberfedd farm for 5 nights in July 2020. There were 6 adults, 2 young children and a dog. It's a beautiful property, all the amenities we required, hot tub was great, beds were comfortable and lots of space.
However for a family with young children I wouldn't go again due to the garden not being enclosed, the children were able to go around the back of the property to the road. The laundry room is also accessed from the garden, so members of staff (and other guests) we're walking through.
The downstairs bedroom is beautiful and huge, it also has its own entrance but was dusty and there were lots of insects and flying beetles to get rid of.
There were lovely soft dressing gowns given but only to the double and king bedrooms...we had adults sleeping in some of the singles who weren't provided with them.
The farm itself, there wasn't anything going on as I expected. All the children could do was feed the chickens. There are cows and sheep on the fields. With the website saying you could help the farmer feed the animals (we never saw a farmer), I thought this would be an organised daily event and thought there would be other animals.
Due to covid the pizza and games barn was out of use. With a bit of organisation this could have been made available, between the few properties it could have been time tabled and things like the large connect 4 put on the field with sanitiser next to it so the children could use it.
The shop is very expensive, one of our guests paid £6.50 for 6 sausages and they wasn't anything special.
We ended up leaving the farm to find things to do after the first day.
We enjoyed our time there but we wouldn't go back.





Bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A home from home with and instant feeling of removal from our hectic daily life; bliss! Very easy to forget that we would begrudgingly have to return back to society !



Relaxing week end

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean home from home, hot tub was great extra, and kitchen well equipped, plenty of fire wood for the wood burner.



Fabulous half term break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another wonderful stay! Thank you so much!!! We were not put off by the weather and enjoyed the welly walk, pizza making, feeding them cows and the play area



Great value

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our third time at Treberfedd ( always in December) with two little ones. Loved the character of this cottage, so warm and cosy, Fantastic kitchen and well stocked with wood for the inglenook fire stove. Loved the separate living area handy fresh bathrooms downstairs. Upstairs area wasn't practical for our little ones but older kids would suit. Yes would love to come back . ( all the way from Anglesey) and as always great value. Thankyou ! Ps Christmas tree was the only thing missing



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely stay at this beautiful cottage, with amazing surroundings. Really enjoyed the jacuzzi and all the amenities.



A beautiful fun filled family & friends getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to stay here, then don’t hesitate. If glamping hippy chic is your scene, or if you’d prefer a thatched cottage, or even a modern Eco cabin, there’s something for everyone. I was taken aback by the breathtaking views, beautiful countryside and contrast to the hustle and bustle of city life. We went as a large group of close friends and families and all had a fantastic time. It’s safe for children and you feel so at ease letting them play in the outdoor play area knowing they are away from any danger. There’s either so much or so little to do. It’s up to you. I wanted to book again as soon as we left. Thank you :-)



Must do family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent holiday. Highly recommended family holiday experience. Great for the kids and the pizza oven for dad!

And the added bonus of seeing loads of dolphins just up the road.

Enjoy.




Cottage with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was great for four adults and four children as it has two double bedrooms and four single beds. There's also bbq facilities and a hot tub which was used every night.

All my questions were answered promptly and the cottage was lovely and spacious. There's also a log fire for those chilly nights.

Would highly recommend this farm and look forward to returning one day.




Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend yet again spent at Treferbedd, lovely quiet idyllic location, lots to do in surrounding areas and also lovely walks around the farm trails, well worth a visit and great value for money.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage. Great for a family stay . Lovely surroundings really helpful owners. We will definitely return



Cant wait to go back!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning accommodation in a great location.
The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed.

Pre-arrival information was excellent and really useful.

Lots of information on "what to do" available in the cottage - folder and leaflets provided.

Great walks and park on site.

All staff we encountered were polite and friendly.

Would definitely recommend and looking forward to going back in the future.




Fabulous wedding celebration weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our wedding celebration weekend here and hired the whole place out! Ten standard of the cottages is second to none with everything you would need. And we also had our evening party in the conference centre which was perfect for our needs. Everyone at Treberfedd go above and beyond and will definitely stay again x



Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation in a lovely setting. Booked as a group and great for all ages. Highly recommend.



Picture Postcard

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage gave a warm cosy feeling the moment we stepped through the door, together with the log burner, nestled nicely within the huge fireplace, nothing could change our minds that we made a good choice with Treberfedd Farm. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. The grounds were vast with plenty to explore on the various walks listed on our welcome pack. All in all one break I wish to return to again and again.



Mini break in Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found Treberfedd Farm to be perfectly located to visit family in the area and is in an idealic setting. The thatched cottage has all your family amenities. The underfloor heating and log burner were really cosy on the chilly nights.



Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage great stay for dogs too! Very clean, beautiful atmosphere, great walks. 100% happy



Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at the Thatched Cottage, and it was just as wonderful as our first stay. Clean, cosy and well appointed with everything that you would need to create a wonderful weekend break. We love the interior design and the cottage layout means everyone can find a quiet corner. Will definitely return to same cottage, same time next year. It really is a great start to the autumn. What more could you ask for with dark nights and log fires, it’s a fantastic getaway.



Treberfed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time, have stayed at Treberfed on numerous occasions and experiences the four main living accommodations. Everything is always spot on, (bar the weather!!!) but you make the most of it. Everyone enjoys the fresh air, the walks that fact that you can roam around at your own leisure. The small park area and the games areas are excellent ideas. When ever I have met the staff they have always been helpful and accommodating. Overall excellent. (just wish it wasn't so far!!!!)



Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved our stay at Treberfedd Farm. The cottage was very comfortable, spacious and warm, and, the welcoming package of tea, coffee and waffles were very much appreciated. I will definitely be booking again!



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been there for a family break and we liked so much the quiet ,pacefull and the atmosphere of the place .



could nt ask for anything more!! we love this home from home...

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fun from start to finish!!
Our children who is 4 and 6 years, loved it!!
It's the 2nd time we have stayed this year and will make it the 3rd time spring 2017....




Really lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is beautiful. The setting is nicely laid out and the scenery is stunning. The cottage itself is spacious and clean. The decor is simple and sympathetic. The beds are lovely. Things such as the welly store are really thoughtful and a nice touch.

The only reason I wouldn't return is because sharing one downstairs bathroom between myself, my husband, 3 small kids and my parents was less ideal.

For the money and the flexibility of weekend bookings, it was fabulous.




Piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the place daughters enjoyed playing on the farm and trails, very quiet place will be coming back soon to enjoy more of the beautiful country side and local area..



Steps to Independence

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time at the farm, everyone happy with their accommodation which had home from home comforts; the young people had everything they needed to carry out independent living tasks and practice their skills. The farm is in a lovely location and we were very lucky with the weather which definitely helped. The young people enjoyed trying out the climbing wall.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Thank you.




Delightful Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place! It was beautifully clean and despite being the coldest weekend of the Winter, we were wonderfully warm. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge and bedrooms were very cosy.