FB Twitter

Thatched Cottage

Thatched Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


The Thatched Cottage is an outstanding cottage which is full of character and farming history, and will take you back in time as soon as you step inside. The Thatched Cottage is a grade II listed hertitage building with many original features, including an original wall painting which was uncovered when the property was renovated. This period property sleeps 8 in four bedrooms, one downstairs double, one upstairs king, one triple and one cosy single. As this is a period property, there is only one downstairs bathroom with WC, bath with overhead shower.

A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Two of us stayed in the Thatched Cottage at Treberfedd Farm for 5 nights at the beginning of May.

Upon arrival, no check-in was required as the keys were already in the front door. The accommodation was well presented, clean and tidy. A beautiful little cottage which was cosy in every room. There was always a homely feel and I couldn’t bring myself to leave.

The cottage was huge, supposed to accommodate a maximum of 8 guests. There was a double bedroom on the ground floor, with 3 other bedrooms upstairs (including another double bed).

The amenities were incredible - bed linen, blankets, very comfy robes and a fully-equipped kitchen. This included tea towels, kitchen roll and washing-up liquid (or a dishwasher if preferred). There was also a little pot of milk in the fridge upon arrival.

The wood stove was a lovely feature and there was plenty of logs in the cottage. Remember to bring - or prepare to buy - extra kindling and firelighters as only enough for one fire was provided.

One downside to the cottage itself was the bathroom facilities. Although there were two separate bathrooms, they were both located on the ground floor (also on the other side of the cottage to the other double room on the same floor). This means either a walk downstairs or across the cottage in the middle of the night if you need the toilet.

The hot tub was a great feature, simply remove the cover and get in! In comparison to the other cottages, the hot tub was placed on the side of the cottage, only accessible by the front door/walking across the front of the building. Not a massive issue as there is some foliage on the front, but there’s not much privacy.

The only negatives to our trip were the bathroom and hot tub placements, which to be honest is nit-picking!

The cottage is in the same location 3 others, almost within a courtyard or square-like layout. There is a well-kept park for little ones, and what looks as though would be a farm petting area if COVID restrictions weren’t in place. Evenings can be spent walking the farm trails and coming across animals such as sheep and cows. The welly walk was really fun too!

‘Checking out’ was very easy - as we departed on the weekend we left the keys in a key safe. If you’re staying during COVID restrictions, when checking out be sure to make extra time for piling up any linen/towels etc you’ve used during your stay and wiping down all surfaces so that the cottage is safe for the staff.

The closest town, Lampeter, is approximately 15 miles away from the cottage. There’s a Sainsbury’s, Co-op and a nice Indian takeaway (Nehar) we used.

Other trips were a 20-40 minute distance to visit Aberaeron, New Quay and Aberystwyth. If you’re into stargazing, take a 30 minute trip to Llanllwni Mountain on a clear night and you won’t be disappointed.

Overall, our stay at the cottage was just wonderful. You’ll never tire of the cosiness and how beautiful the countryside is. I’d definitely come back here again, and would recommend this to people who are seeking a quiet getaway to switch off and relax.




First post lockdown holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to the farm having stayed in summer 2020. The children love the freedom to play, see animals on the farm and the hut tub!
Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner to check if we need anything, saw a complimentary pint of milk was in the fridge and settled in for a wonderfully restful week at the farm and exploring the local area.
You won’t regret a say here, it’s magical.




Thatched cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab having 2 lounges and a gorgeous kitchen. Spacious rooms and an all round lovely experience . Would book again .



Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for your support in the weeks coming up to our stay fantastic customer service in a truly horrid time.
We are so grateful that we were able to stay for the weekend it was exactly what our family needed. we did the welly walk and yes we got very muddy but had such fun. Pizza and pong in the evening and then the hot tub . Another wonderful trip in your magical cottages. Thanks again see you soon




Beautiful surroundings and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The outlook from the farm is stunning. Watching the sun come up was breathtaking. The king size bed in Thatched cottage was very comfortable and the kitchen wish well equipped. Lovely secluded countryside but an easy drive to the coast.



Beautiful and brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying here! The weather was rather wet and windy but still plenty to do, fitted in trios to the beach and a few local towns. Lovely cottage full of charm and history, brilliant experience for our children. Great farm and the staff were absolutely brilliant, any issues were sorted very quickly and we got to join in feeding the chickens and all farming questions were answered.



Family holiday in the Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to relax with the family. The house has lots of lovely old features and also all the modern amenities for a comfortable stay. It is well equipped with everything you need. The farm is beautiful and we loved exploring and seeing the animals and birds of prey. The welly walk was a lot of fun as was the games/pizza oven barn. The hot tub was a nice extra.
We loved the area and surrounding country side. It was close enough to visit the coast most days.
A fantastic place to stay.




Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the thatched cottage on treberfedd farm for 5 nights in July 2020. There were 6 adults, 2 young children and a dog. It's a beautiful property, all the amenities we required, hot tub was great, beds were comfortable and lots of space.
However for a family with young children I wouldn't go again due to the garden not being enclosed, the children were able to go around the back of the property to the road. The laundry room is also accessed from the garden, so members of staff (and other guests) we're walking through.
The downstairs bedroom is beautiful and huge, it also has its own entrance but was dusty and there were lots of insects and flying beetles to get rid of.
There were lovely soft dressing gowns given but only to the double and king bedrooms...we had adults sleeping in some of the singles who weren't provided with them.
The farm itself, there wasn't anything going on as I expected. All the children could do was feed the chickens. There are cows and sheep on the fields. With the website saying you could help the farmer feed the animals (we never saw a farmer), I thought this would be an organised daily event and thought there would be other animals.
Due to covid the pizza and games barn was out of use. With a bit of organisation this could have been made available, between the few properties it could have been time tabled and things like the large connect 4 put on the field with sanitiser next to it so the children could use it.
The shop is very expensive, one of our guests paid £6.50 for 6 sausages and they wasn't anything special.
We ended up leaving the farm to find things to do after the first day.
We enjoyed our time there but we wouldn't go back.





Bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A home from home with and instant feeling of removal from our hectic daily life; bliss! Very easy to forget that we would begrudgingly have to return back to society !



Relaxing week end

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean home from home, hot tub was great extra, and kitchen well equipped, plenty of fire wood for the wood burner.



Fabulous half term break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another wonderful stay! Thank you so much!!! We were not put off by the weather and enjoyed the welly walk, pizza making, feeding them cows and the play area



Great value

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our third time at Treberfedd ( always in December) with two little ones. Loved the character of this cottage, so warm and cosy, Fantastic kitchen and well stocked with wood for the inglenook fire stove. Loved the separate living area handy fresh bathrooms downstairs. Upstairs area wasn't practical for our little ones but older kids would suit. Yes would love to come back . ( all the way from Anglesey) and as always great value. Thankyou ! Ps Christmas tree was the only thing missing



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely stay at this beautiful cottage, with amazing surroundings. Really enjoyed the jacuzzi and all the amenities.



A beautiful fun filled family & friends getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are lucky enough to have the opportunity to stay here, then don’t hesitate. If glamping hippy chic is your scene, or if you’d prefer a thatched cottage, or even a modern Eco cabin, there’s something for everyone. I was taken aback by the breathtaking views, beautiful countryside and contrast to the hustle and bustle of city life. We went as a large group of close friends and families and all had a fantastic time. It’s safe for children and you feel so at ease letting them play in the outdoor play area knowing they are away from any danger. There’s either so much or so little to do. It’s up to you. I wanted to book again as soon as we left. Thank you :-)



Must do family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent holiday. Highly recommended family holiday experience. Great for the kids and the pizza oven for dad!

And the added bonus of seeing loads of dolphins just up the road.

Enjoy.




Cottage with a view

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was great for four adults and four children as it has two double bedrooms and four single beds. There's also bbq facilities and a hot tub which was used every night.

All my questions were answered promptly and the cottage was lovely and spacious. There's also a log fire for those chilly nights.

Would highly recommend this farm and look forward to returning one day.




Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend yet again spent at Treferbedd, lovely quiet idyllic location, lots to do in surrounding areas and also lovely walks around the farm trails, well worth a visit and great value for money.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage. Great for a family stay . Lovely surroundings really helpful owners. We will definitely return



Cant wait to go back!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning accommodation in a great location.
The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed.

Pre-arrival information was excellent and really useful.

Lots of information on "what to do" available in the cottage - folder and leaflets provided.

Great walks and park on site.

All staff we encountered were polite and friendly.

Would definitely recommend and looking forward to going back in the future.




Fabulous wedding celebration weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our wedding celebration weekend here and hired the whole place out! Ten standard of the cottages is second to none with everything you would need. And we also had our evening party in the conference centre which was perfect for our needs. Everyone at Treberfedd go above and beyond and will definitely stay again x



Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation in a lovely setting. Booked as a group and great for all ages. Highly recommend.



Picture Postcard

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage gave a warm cosy feeling the moment we stepped through the door, together with the log burner, nestled nicely within the huge fireplace, nothing could change our minds that we made a good choice with Treberfedd Farm. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. The grounds were vast with plenty to explore on the various walks listed on our welcome pack. All in all one break I wish to return to again and again.



Mini break in Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found Treberfedd Farm to be perfectly located to visit family in the area and is in an idealic setting. The thatched cottage has all your family amenities. The underfloor heating and log burner were really cosy on the chilly nights.



Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage great stay for dogs too! Very clean, beautiful atmosphere, great walks. 100% happy



Weekend getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at the Thatched Cottage, and it was just as wonderful as our first stay. Clean, cosy and well appointed with everything that you would need to create a wonderful weekend break. We love the interior design and the cottage layout means everyone can find a quiet corner. Will definitely return to same cottage, same time next year. It really is a great start to the autumn. What more could you ask for with dark nights and log fires, it’s a fantastic getaway.



Treberfed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time, have stayed at Treberfed on numerous occasions and experiences the four main living accommodations. Everything is always spot on, (bar the weather!!!) but you make the most of it. Everyone enjoys the fresh air, the walks that fact that you can roam around at your own leisure. The small park area and the games areas are excellent ideas. When ever I have met the staff they have always been helpful and accommodating. Overall excellent. (just wish it wasn't so far!!!!)



Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved our stay at Treberfedd Farm. The cottage was very comfortable, spacious and warm, and, the welcoming package of tea, coffee and waffles were very much appreciated. I will definitely be booking again!



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been there for a family break and we liked so much the quiet ,pacefull and the atmosphere of the place .



could nt ask for anything more!! we love this home from home...

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fun from start to finish!!
Our children who is 4 and 6 years, loved it!!
It's the 2nd time we have stayed this year and will make it the 3rd time spring 2017....




Really lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is beautiful. The setting is nicely laid out and the scenery is stunning. The cottage itself is spacious and clean. The decor is simple and sympathetic. The beds are lovely. Things such as the welly store are really thoughtful and a nice touch.

The only reason I wouldn't return is because sharing one downstairs bathroom between myself, my husband, 3 small kids and my parents was less ideal.

For the money and the flexibility of weekend bookings, it was fabulous.




Piece of heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved the place daughters enjoyed playing on the farm and trails, very quiet place will be coming back soon to enjoy more of the beautiful country side and local area..



Steps to Independence

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time at the farm, everyone happy with their accommodation which had home from home comforts; the young people had everything they needed to carry out independent living tasks and practice their skills. The farm is in a lovely location and we were very lucky with the weather which definitely helped. The young people enjoyed trying out the climbing wall.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. Thank you.




Delightful Thatched Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful place! It was beautifully clean and despite being the coldest weekend of the Winter, we were wonderfully warm. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge and bedrooms were very cosy.