FB Twitter

Saffir

Saffir

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 108 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Saffir, our octagonal eco-cabin, suitable for couples and families, is set within the heart of the Aeron Valley, West Wales. Come and enjoy our beautiful open plan accommodation, with kitchen, dining, living and king size bed all within the same space. We also have a set of fold down bunk beds suitable for children (maximum height of 5ft 9). We are within easy distance of the beautiful Cardigan Bay coastline, and the farmland is yours to explore and enjoy throughout your stay.

A memorable stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Celebrating our wedding anniversary at Saffir was absolutely magical! We already miss waking up to the stunning sunrise views. We couldn’t get enough of the hot tub - it was the perfect spot to relax and take in the beauty of the surrounding nature. My husband and son are into macro photography, both had a blast discovering different insects in the woodland. And the dark skies at night were like a blanket of stars - we’ve seen many shooting stars! Feeding the chickens and sheep, and collecting fresh eggs added a special touch to our stay. Watching our son enjoy these simple pleasures in nature was priceless! Our experience in Treberfedd Farm left us feeling grateful and connected to the beauty of the world around us. Thank you so much, Jack and Becky!☺️



Those views!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treberfedd was everything we could’ve asked for- from the pizza making to the hot tubs to the highly adventurous welly walk along dragon’s creek! Waking up to the views from Saffir’s windows every morning was very restorative. My 5 year old son loved the park and the table football. We had lovely day trips to Pen Bryn and Tresaith beaches, cardigan bay coastal farm park and New quay for fish and chips. We’re coming back next year please, thank you for having us.



Lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful site, we stayed for 3 nights at the start of the Easter holidays. The children loved the park and barn



A great escape.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the hot tub waiting for us to the comfort and warmth of Saffir we had a relaxing stay and so much near by to visit.
A great stay , thank you.




Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a stay at Treberfedd Farm as a surprise for my husband's 40th birthday. We stayed in Saffir along with our two young children.

Becky was brilliant from start to finish, ensuring I had everything I need on the booking, helping to make our stay special. I sent some decorations by post prior to our stay and she ensured these were up as a surprise for my husband when we arrived.

Saffir is beautiful and the views are amazing from every angle.

Unfortunately the weather was absolutely awful while we were there so we didn't take advantage of the beautiful walks. We did have a farm tour with Farmer Jack on our last morning which my children loved.

Thanks again and I highly recommend




Amazing as we expected!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This time last year we stayed in Saffir for our 20th wedding anniversary. This time we brought the children and dogs along. The in-laws came with us and stayed in Aerona. We all had an absolutely wonderful visit!!! Great location. Private. Serene. Peaceful. Comfortable (especially if you like warmth. I run hot and couldn't get it cool enough in the cabin. Had the windows open all day and night and the heat turned off. However the children and in-laws loved loved the heat and wood burning stove!!). Gorgeous star gazing at night while sitting in the hot tub! Yes, even in November! Saw many shooting stars one night. Woke up every morning to a resident red kite flying over. The staff were gracious and helpful. They also left us to our own devices and gave us privacy. We love staying in these eco cabins! Will come again in the future, no doubt. My only disappointment is the change in hot tub. For safety reasons Saffir's 4 person wood burning hot tub was changed to a 2 person hot tub and moved away from the cabin. Fair enough. Perfectly acceptable if only two staying. But with four of us in one cabin we had to march over to Aerona in the cold to use the much larger air source headed hot tub. Luckily the in-laws were in that cabin so no big problem. But if we had come to stay in Saffir without the in-laws we would not have had such a great experience in a 2 man tub. Hehe. Would love to know in future if they will install a larger hot tub in Saffir. Also as nice of a novelty that a woodburning hot tub is it took 4 hours to get it to the correct temperature so it was aways very late before anyone could get in. (Having said that we wouldn't mind one of these ourselves. ;) ) I put "Value for Money" at 4 only because this week is the only week in the year that it is cheap enough for us to afford to come for 4 nights. It helped to have the returning customer discount though. Overall wonderful experience. Oh and if you like cheese there is a great local shop in Lampeter that sells amazing cheeses, some local only to Wales. Looking forward to our next visit.



A weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in saffir for 2 nights in oct and we couldn’t have asked for anything better, the views are outstanding and the accommodation was fantastic, the eco cabin was bigger than we expected and provided all the comfort you could want, 2 nights weren’t long enough!
The cabin is in quite a remote area with the nearest shop 45 mins away (that we found) but the site does have a shop it just wasn’t open when we were there (but we knew that).
The bed is so comfy, the log fire is perfect and kept us toasty and warm.
Our only extremely small observation was the cabin doesn’t have tea, coffee or sugar which wasn’t an issue but we would have liked to have been told prior to our arrival as we had to go back out and get some (not an issue we had to buy it, just would have liked to have known prior to arrival) but I’m only including this to let others know to bring some, it’s by no means a critique of our overall stay.
The information we received prior to arrival assisted us in finding the site easily and the communication from the site owners was great. All in all we loved it! Thank you!




A Tranquil Oasis

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Farmer Jack has gone above and beyond to create a space which is calm and tranquil. Saffir is beautifully crafted and well thought out. The beautiful views are amazing. We had a blissful week exploring and enjoyed coming back to glorious Saffir every day.



Wonderful experience

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had the most amazing time, amazing view, accommodation amazing will definitely go back again. Only issue was contact about shop times affected by year time I think but staff around farm extremely friendly and welcoming



Little pocket sized chill out

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely finish to the place, has all the items you could need in the kitchen - even a coffee press! Visited as a family of 4 and the space worked well for us. The Swedish hot tub definitely has a knack to it thou and took a while to master! Once it got going was definitely worth it! The views were amazing! Would definitely come back again.



What a little gem of a place !!!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my two boys came to stay here for a very wet stay.
To say we had an amazing time is an understatement... From the gorgeous accommodation to the hot tub which was even used in the rain :)
The play area and Welly walk were a massive hit with the kids and we all really didn't want to go home at the end of the holiday!!!
Booking to come back next year as we didn't get to do everything on site




Fantastic stay!!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family of 4 in Saffir for 5 nights. It wasn’t long enough!! The cabin was awesome! Clean, bright, spacious but cosy, comfy and the view from bed was out of this world. It was fully equipped and well thought out. The bunks were perfect for the kids. The garden was brilliant with outdoor table, BBQ and comfy relaxing area. Lovely at night with a drink in hand. So much space for the kids to roam about and play outside. They loved having the sheep right outside our garden. The games barn and play park were a huge hit, as was the pizza oven. Location was great with walking, cycling, beaches and much more nearby. We need to go back as still so much to explore. The kids got to feed the farm animals and collect their own eggs, they loved it! Special mention has to be given to Becky who works there…nothing was too much trouble for her and she was just great!! Such an asset to their business!
Couple of very small things I will mention (just because I want to be constructive - definitely not complaining) - the hot tub at Saffir was not the same as the one in the photos on the website, it was a bath style hot tub and not the bigger round one that the other cabin has. We still enjoyed it but we couldn’t all go in at the same time which was a shame. There were quite a lot of wasps in July - don’t know if there are any devices out there that could be used to help with this…maybe not? We placed open jars with jam at spots around the garden and this helped to an extent to keep them away but couldn’t leave the door open.
All in, this was a great family holiday and we are already looking at the diary to see when we can return. Thank you!!




A complete Haven!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely LOVED our stay in Saffir. It is even more beautiful than we could have imagined in person. The location and view were what made it for us. To be able to wake up and watch the red kites over the valley with a hot drink was a dream. Also relaxing in the evenings in the amazing wood fired tub, looking out over the trees and the sunset in the valley...it's a feeling that's long stayed with me after our stay. We really liked how much we were separate and allowed our own space but it's also lovely the the shop is there if you need anything or want a chat. We had such lovely sleeps during our stay as the bed is so comfortable. To be honest we would have happily moved in! Thank you so much, we will definitely be back.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, with amazing views all around. Hot tub was amazing with the sheep wondering around, so peaceful. Nice play park for kids and garden space to enjoy. Saffir has everything you need, well decorated with comfortable beds that you can see the 360 degrees views from. Would highly recommend and can’t wait to go back.



Lovely views for a gorgeous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous place to stay. Early morning wildlife add to the beautiful views. Clean and well designed for a relaxing stay. Lovely walks available over the property great for taking a pet. Will definitely be back again and might even bring the kids!



Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So relaxing and a gorgeous view. The bed was really comfortable, we had a great time and would love to come back.



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our return visit to this fabulous location, this time for our honeymoon with the dogs who also had a great time running around the large garden with the company of the sheep and chickens in the near by field
Yet again we had an amazing time in this fantastic lodge with amazing views of the Welsh valleys.
This location if perfect for a relaxing break sat in the hot tub enjoying the beautiful views.
Or a short 15 minute journey to beautiful resort of New Quay , as we sat having lunch in the cliff top cafe watching the dolphins swimming past with with great views of the harbour .
Thanks to all the team
For another memorable stay and will be returning to make more
Mark and Deanna
Loui and Lily





Rural paradise

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unbeatable views of the nearby valley. Lovely setting and a comfortable stay. Perfect for a young family to enjoy the rural setting and the farm animals, yet close enough to also enjoy the beautiful Midwest coastal towns and villages. This was our second visit in 8 months, and it won’t be our last



Nature and farming in harmony

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I stayed here and added on the one-day sheep farming training day. Both the accommodation and the course were excellent. Great place for a family break, and breathtaking scenery.



Wonderful weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great few days here, lovely area and the accommodation was great. The animals made it extra lovely for the children who were sad to leave. Would definitely come back.



Fabulous Place - A slice of heaven in West Wales

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved my one night stay - and only wish I could have stayed longer, Such characterful accommodation in a beautiful setting. I did the one day sheep husbandry course with Jack the following day - absolutely brilliant. Will definitely return for a short break holiday.



Little slice of heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for my partner’s 30th birthday and couldn’t have chosen a better place! Location is absolutely stunning (especially in the snow), the hot tub was already warm and waiting for us when we arrived, plenty of logs and kindling for the fire and a spotless cabin. Staff could not have been more helpful and answered every question we had. Would definitely return and intend to!



Elaine Barnes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It is really appreciated and we are so pleased that you were able to celebrate a landmark birthday here at Treberfedd. Its always good to know that our guests are more than satisfied with our accommodation and our customer service. Our staff do pride themselves on the relationship they build with guests during their stay and they will appreciate the feedback too. Very happy to hear that you are planning a return visit. You will be most welcome.

Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here over my birthday to relax and just enjoy a break away from work before the rush of Christmas, it was the perfect place, so peaceful and quiet, the views were amazing, the walls around the land were great and fun for our black lab, we left feeling very relaxed, for us it was a 5 hour drive from Hull to here but it didn’t feel like it, once your travelling across wales the roads and scenic views make the time pass very quickly, I’d recommend this place to anyone looking to relax and get cosy. Also loved the log burner, was great after we’d been out around the land walks to get warm and cosy again with a hot chocolate, and another amazing part is the Swedish hot tub, perfect to sit in and watch the sunset, and then to sit in and look at the stars. 10/10 experience, thank you for having us!



Elaine replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the kind review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Treberfedd met your expectations. We hope you will make a return visit. Thank you too for being great guests and for doing your part to help us keep Treberfedd special

Absolutely Worth It!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to stay in Wales for our 20th wedding anniversary and found this wonderful eco lodge. It was the perfect space and a lovely quiet area. The owners are accommodating and kind. We used the hot tub every evening (took some fiddling and getting use to making it the right temperature. We had fun with the experimenting), and two of the four nights we were blessed with a clear sky and gorgeous view of the stars! We were met in the mornings by sheep in the field and a resident Kite flying around. We had some of the farm's steak one night and it was gorgeous. The whole area in and out was ideal. We didn't use their pizza oven this year but we plan to come back with more family members next year! It also feels nice and private.
The eco cabin was on the warm side. It holds the heat well and it lovely and dry. As we both tend to run on the warm side though, we found it a bit hard to sleep at night in the heat with the down feather duvet and pillows, and had to open the windows (and sometimes the door) to get some cooler air flow and attempt to lower the inside temperature. Even with the heat off and it being 6C it stayed way too warm inside! This unfortunately meant that we could not enjoy the inside woodburing stove unless we closed the curtains and walked around in our under clothes. Haha. The shower room was lovely! We did actually like the underfloor heating in there! Really enjoyed the space in the shower. Unfortunately the shower itself had very little power. Overall we still give it 5 stars and will be coming back!




Oct stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful stay! Clean, quiet, with everything we needed. Hot tub worked fantastically and was very Relaxing!! We will be back!



Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Treberfedd and that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We would be delighted to have you back again as guests and hope you have received our returning customer invite voucher. Thank you too for doing your bit by respecting the space we have here and being considerate of our other guests and our animals during your stay.

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely lovely place to stay! Accommodation was fantastic, staying on a farm was also fun.
Highly recommended.




Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. Thank you too for leaving our accommodation in good condition and respecting our surroundings and other guests whilst you were here. The feedback is appreciated

A calm and relaxed stay, lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The kids absolutely loved feeding the animals each day! Beautiful views, amazing red kites and really special cabin with everything we needed



Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Treberfedd and very much hope that you will decide to come again. It was lovely seeing the children enjoy the animals and the play space that we provide. Thanks too for respecting the property and the facilities we provide. Feedback of any kind is welcome but its always good to have positive feedback like this.

Can't wait to return

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had an amazing stay at the Saffir cabin. It was very cozy, always a good temperature, silent in and around the cabin and had some amazing views wherever you looked. We met one of the owners, who was always very welcoming and polite. They even supplied most of the things we needed to be able to enjoy what is available without having to buy wood, matches or firelighters, which they sell for very cheap in a small hut in case you need more.

Places we'd recommend visiting:
1. The Hive
- We both had the fish burger and it was incredible and the ice cream was unlike any other (Tasted almost marshmallow-y)
2. National Botanic Garden Of Wales
- A little bit further away, so we visited on our way home. This place was very beautiful and had multiple activities available, we even got to touch the baby owls at the birds of prey centre!
3. The Magic Of Life Butterfly Farm
- Had a decent variety of butterflies and even had pots of sugar water around so you can have butterflies land on your finger.

All of the above had very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to return in winter!




Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I don’t know where to start as this place is amazing
Stayed at this cabin for 5 nights and wish we had longer,
Sat relaxing in the hot tub with breath taking views not worried about our dog as he was happy running around the secure garden
In bed at evening with the Log fire burning with again the views of the sun going down .
The absolutely stunning beaches and lovely seaside resort is only 15 mins drive away with restaurants pubs shops and more
This is an absolutely must to stay and will be back




A beautiful, peaceful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our peaceful stay in Wales - waking up to gorgeous views and our sheep and cow friends. We didn't plan well for our food shopping/preparation, so it would be helpful to have some cooking oil and small assortment of spices available at the cabin. We definitely enjoyed the beef, eggs, milk and bread! I hope to return some day for an extended stay.



Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never expected it to be so good
Well looked after always clean and staff as helpfull as needed
Well done keep it up
See you afain soon




A midweek stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a blissful place very peaceful,,lovely views very comfortable. There is all you need for a restful stay.
It's convenient for the coast




Elaine (Treberfedd) replied more than 1 year ago
Than your for the kind review. Its always good to receive positive feedback from guests and to know what they enjoy about Treberfedd. Thank you too for doing your bit to help us keep Treberfedd as it is and for respecting the environment, our animals and our other guests. We very much hope you will book a return visit in the future.

Loved our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved being in the middle of the Welsh countryside. Away from the hustle and bustle of our daily lives.

The Swedish hot tub was a massive hit with the family. The children loved the play area and pizza shed.

Will most certainly book again.




A dreamy stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time back at Saffir - this time with the addition of a hot tub which was wonderful! This place is really special - beautifully decked out, comfortable and luxurious, and waking up to those views makes it perfect. We’ll definitely be returning again. Would highly recommend this place for a relaxed long weekend. Only tip would be to expect the hot tub to take longer than you think - instructions always say 3 hours but wood fired ones seem to always take 5/6 in my opinion!



A little slice of heaven.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the perfect week staying in Saffir. Beautiful sunrises over the valley. It’s so peace and well equipped. We will be back!



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you had a nice time.

A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful peaceful location, lovely eco-cabin with everything you need for a relaxing break away from home.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

Just absolutely delightful

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful location, the accommodation was top notch, will definitely be returning.
The views were super and enjoyed seeing the moo cows every day! X




Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

Saffir

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place to stay! Views stunning and Saffir was a splendid place to stay. Loved the hot tub where you able to relax and enjoy the view. We will definitely come back again.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

Lovely eco cabin stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saffir is a really cosy and well equipped cabin and the hot tub was great fun. There’s loads to see and do nearby and this was the perfect base to explore the area. We really enjoyed collecting eggs in the morning too and the doing the walking trails around the farm.



Lovely cabin in a gorgeous setting with great facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a brilliant 11 nights in an eco cabin. It was beautifully clean, well equipped and had beautiful views over the countryside. The cabin had a fabulous wood fired hot tub and a log burner. Also available to use was a pizza oven which we really enjoyed. There is a lovely play area and a games barn which although a little tired has some fun table games. The on-site shop was very small with very limited opening times but we did buy some delicious meat from there. We enjoyed the farm trail and welly walk as well as feeding the chickens. There are lots of lovely beaches within 30-40 minutes drive.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad to hear you had a great time.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Saffir and we very pleasantly surprised to have a hot tub included as this wasn't advertised. Everything inside the cabin was immaculate and so nicely decorated. I loved the view from the cabin. My children were very happy with the play area. Great attention to detail at the cabin in was nice to arrive to milk and tea/ coffee provided. We will definitely return one day.



Staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week on trebberfed farm.we had the Saffir Echo cabin.all I can say is wow .such a lovely place.



A perfect countryside getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoy our stay! The cabin is as perfect as in the pictures, just beautiful and comfortable. Everything you need is provided, all the utensils and kitchen appliances.
My son was especially ecstatic of the newly installed hot tub! Although you do need to prepare early in the day to enjoy it.
The view from the cabin is a dream, I wish I could wake up to it every morning.
We also enjoyed the welly walk and son loves feeding the chicken and fetching the eggs also got a chance to pet a cow
Everyone working at the farm are very warm and welcoming. We are certainly happy and would love to stay there and definitely would stay more than 2 nights.
We only have a couple of suggestions:
1.The barbecue tray was rusty on most part, may be would be better to leave a cleaning instruction to guests to maintain it.
2. During summer when the sun is up early, a block out blind might be beneficial for a good night sleep.

But overall we are very happy with our stay at Treberfedd farm . Definitely will recommend it to everyone.





A lovely break in a beautiful part of Britain.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our short break staying in Saffir. An Eco cabin which was very clean and has all the creature comforts required whilst on holiday. We would thoroughly recommend to friends and family.



Great family break with amazing views and a unique playground for the kids

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the saffir log cabin as a family of four. It was spacious with a comfortable bed with bunk beds for the kids. Everything you could need was provided and the log burner was a godsend with the cold May Bank Holiday. It was clean and well presented. Plenty of space to sit outside and have a bbq and enjoy the amazing view. Plenty to do on site including a pizza shed and ping pong table, and according to my 6 and 8 year old ' the best playground ever!" We will definitely be back!



Amazing place.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from our stay at Treberfedd Farm and are already planning our next family trip. It was an amazing place to stay and the Eco cabin was brilliant. We loved exploring the farm and playing on the play area.
We were all sad to leave.




I love this place!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third visit to ‘the hobbit house’ and it never fails to amaze. Gorgeously decorated, fully equipped and super comfortable. Even the wifi was up to speed for a family of four! Stunning surroundings and views and only a short drive from the fabulous Wedt Wales coastline. Perfect staycation.



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved Saffir - we had a wonderful trip in autumn, and the cabin is so cosy! It’s decked out beautifully and is really well equipped - everything you might need to cook was thought about. The bed was comfy and you wake up to the most amazing views! The site itself is lovely, shop to pick up extras, somewhere to buy firewood and a pizza oven. Due to covid we didn’t see any staff but email correspondence was quick, efficient and friendly and check in straight forward. The only thing is it’s distance from local attractions - would say a car is a must to be able to visit the local towns. But the setting is more than worth it! Go!



A Haven

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful peaceful place to stay whatever the weather. The silence with only nature adding a voice is so calming. The air is really clean and fresh and the ever changing view totally absorbing.
The cabin is very comfortably equipped, with a good queen sized bed and great arm chairs and kept warm enough without using the log burner. The linens are lovely. Any instructions come before you get there. There are none in the cabin, so it's work it out for yourself or ring up. Only washing up liquid is provided, nothing else, ie no toiletries. It was a really easy place for me to stay as a single traveller and has lovely facilities for children.




September long weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The facilities offered on site are great; the cabin is very comfortable, the play park is lovely and the view is second to none! Love the games room/pizza oven option. Everything self explanatory and easy to find/use. Really enjoyed our stay - thanks!



Lovely unique stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely weekend break at Treberfedd farm. Saffir is very well equipped, decorated and furnished to a high standard, and THE VIEWS. I could look out of the hexagonal windows all day. We stayed as a couple with our dog, but can see that it's great for families too. Lovely walks around the farm land. Farm is a good distance to be able to travel to local towns and beaches. Didn't want to leave!



What an amazing place, stunning location and the friendliest owners

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing holiday in Saffir. The lodge itself is done out to such a high quality, and completely unique from the design right through to the decor. The lodge was almost completely sound proof as tested one night when my three year old had a melt down. The decent size garden attached to the lodge gives you your own space, with a huge field opposite which you can also use.

The owners are lovely and really do everything to make your stay an experience. My 3 year old son helped to feed the chickens and collect the eggs which made his day. He is still talking about how he misses Nancy who was amazing with him.

There is a decent size park which is suitable for age 3 right up to older children. The walks around the farm are really enjoyable, albeit a little overgrown at the moment and we had to turn back a couple of times, but it just made exploring more fun. We walked through a stream on the welly walk, and there was plenty of mud to walk in on some walks! There were also plenty which were nice gentle walks on proper paths or around the edge of the farm.

There is a games room which anyone can use and we went in a couple of times when it was empty and a pizza over and campfire area which we didn't use.

The whole place seemed so safe, with only a few cottages and lodges we barely saw anyone else. Its an amazing place for adults or kids.

About a 20 minute easy drive to New Quay which we did on our last day.

Treberfedd farm needs to be rated at higher than excellent in all the categories, it was simply an amazing weekend, an escape from the world, completely relaxing whilst having plenty to keep a 3 year old preoccupied the whole time.

We cannot wait to return!




Amazing Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views, Amazing cabin so much bigger than it looks, kids loved it, great location, great on site shop, New Quay is gorgeous.



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For a break away from it all this is the place to go. The sheep and lambs were our neighbours.
Everything you need in one place. The view across the countryside is amazing.
Kitchen is full equipped, shower brilliant, living space good, log burner fabulous. Nothing to complain about, just enjoyed the experience.




Exactly what I needed and more!

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this ego lodge to get away by myself to reflect and decide my next steps in life. It was pure bliss. So quiet, fresh air, beautiful views, a lovely walk on your doorstep. Friendly and helpful staff. Local organic farm shop and a little shop on site which was really well stocked. Absolutely loved every minute of my stay. The eco lodge was bigger than I expected. High ceilings towards the main door. Underfloor heating. Well equipped kitchen. Just perfect. Thank you so much to Alice and the team for having me. Local area fun to explore too... National trust, coastal walks, beach. Very chilled.



Alice replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're so glad you had such a good stay and hope to see you again. All the best

Thee Perfect Chill Cabin

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit did not disappoint... just love this cabin, has everything you'd need to stay local or a wee bit further a field. We just stocked the fridge, stocked the fire and chilled out.
Easy to get our treat night out to The Habour Master, which is always superb with a taxi back home to Saffir. We always visited Newquay and fortunate to see dolphins!
Great time to visit - highly recommend a stay.




A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed in Saffir for 3 nights as a family of 4. Just enough room yet really cosy. The big bed was the comfiest ever!!!! The underfloor heating kept us snug.

The location is beautiful but it is quite far from attractions. We did visit the beaches nearby, New Quay was our favourite, and the local National Trust property is great for young children.

A good value short break for us.




Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Saffir to celebrate our 2 year anniversary together (and 20 years since we went to Lampeter uni!).
The accommodation was beautiful and cosy and in the most stunning location. We'd love to come back with friends to enjoy one of the bigger properties, and with our children so they can have fun on the walks and seeing the farm animals.
Can't fault a thing, other than the fact that we wanted to stay for much longer.
Thank you!




Ultimate Room with a view

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Being first time visitors we were immediately surprised by the spaciousness of our Cabin. Together with a view and a half!

Bit of confusion over our up-front shopping Order but aside from this could not fault the Place.




A haven of peace

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 3 nights in the Saffir eco-cabin, just the right length of time for a "short" break and to explore the farm, enjoy the amazing views with different weather. The accommodation is beautiful, well equipped for cooking, and it's great having local produce to buy on site. Friendly site staff and a superb location to get away from it all!



Wonderful break

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the farm. Very comfortable and amazing views. We will certainly be looking to return in the not too distant future.



Lucky with weather but location and accommodation was fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really brilliant mini break ! We enjoyed our stay so much it was beautiful and very tranquil . We had bbqs, breakfast outside and really loved our time there.



Lovely retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Multiple visits to the Farm over the last few years. Every visit perfect..peaceful & lovely accommodation..will be back again soon .



Wonderfully unique

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have asked for more! The accomdation and the setting were just perfect. The cabin was great for our toddler and it was lovely to have everything so well designed in one room. The farm was amazing, so much to do and that was in the Winter when a lot of the animals weren’t there. We would love to come back in the Summer. The eggs were also delicious!



A Lovely Long Weekend Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in one of the lovely Eco cabins (Saffir) over new year.
The cabin was very cozy and warm, with gorgeous styling feel.
The views from the window across the rolling welsh countryside were absolutely stunning and worth the money alone.
I would also highly recommend getting some of the farms and local areas organic produce to eat during your stay, which was very tasty and all added to the experience.
We are very much looking forward to staying at the farm again sometime soon.




Our weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic little weekend away for us. It has everything you need and is a luxurious eco lodge which gives you all the home comforts you need.
Not only was the lodge fantastic, but the entire farm site was brilliant. It offers so much for families with it's outdoor play area, mini on site shop and nature trails. We couldn't have asked for more.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and obliging, we can't wait to visit again.





Very cozy and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a cleverly and beautifully designed space. It was a pleasure staying there and we seriously consider coming again.
The only 2 things that could remotely be critiqued are:
1. two more hooks in the bathroom for towels would be helpful, especially for the small towels.
2. it was actually bit too warm in the house, and no obvious possibility to adjust room temperature other than opening all windows.

Other than that it was magnificent and we shall recommend it to our friends




Wedding stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such an amazing stay here for our wedding, booked out all the cottages and it was perfect! Had a party in the conference centre and this ecopod was amazing!! So cosy! The views waking up in the morning were breathtaking x



Another relaxing holiday at Treberfedd Farm!!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay and, just like the first time, we had a lovely relaxing holiday. The location is location, lovely and peaceful but close to the Cardigan Bay area and we always relax completely. Saffir is a beautiful eco cabin and just feels nice and comfortable. We have no hesitation in recommending it. Great for families too.



Amazing stay and place

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic experience staying here. The accommodation is amazing and the staff were brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble. Cannot wait until we go again. A magical find in the most peaceful place in Wales.



Mother's 50th Birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented all the properties for one weekend for my Mom's 50th Birthday and it couldn't have been more amazing.
I've been working with Andrea on all the planning and arrangements for over a year and she has been fabulous and couldn't do more to help. All the staff are brilliant and the cottages and cabins are stunning. It was a perfect weekend.




Honeymoon getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second trip was just as lovely as the first.
Perfect relaxing break after the chaos of the wedding and we really appreciated the little welcome gifts to enjoy as Mr and Mrs.
Will be back for our anniversary!




Fabulous weekend away staying in the beautiful Saffir

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I had booked a long weekend stay in Saffir for my husbands birthday treat. It was our last little holiday as family of three (the third member being our dog!!) until we become a family a four as we have a baby on the way. We had such a fabulous weekend. We found some lovely beaches & coastal walks & also spent quite a bit of time in New Quay. We’d highly recommend the Lime Crab for fish & chips! We also really enjoyed some relaxation time in front of the log fire. We really didn’t want our little holiday to end!!We would definitely return & recommend to friends & family.



Summary

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Saffir for one week and our stay was fantastic. I was pleasantly surprised by how much bigger it actually was as the photos can't really do it justice. We were a family of 4 with a dog and we had plenty of room. The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

The one minor problem we had was the lack of clothes airers. Unfortunately even with the good summer, we still got rained on and really needed an airer. There was meant to be one in the storage room but it must have been in use, hence why we suggested in the book, airers for all cabins/cottages. But overall, brilliant place to stay!




Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful holiday here. Great location to explore the surrounding coastline. Beautiful place very peaceful. Would highly recommend.



A very happy family!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 6 nights and wished we’d booked longer. Kids and parents both really enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and super comfy beds, perfect combination for relaxing. Great location for exploring, we went on a steam train, dolphin boat trip (amazing) and found some wonderful beaches. Would highly recommend.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break staying in Saffir. The farm and facilities were spot on. Will definitely stay again.



Excellent place for couples and your dog!

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We visited for a couple of days with our dog and it was excellent! We even had dog bowls and a dog bed when we got there. Genuinely dog friendly.



An absolutely perfect holiday in one of the most idyllic locations we have ever been too

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had in the gorgeous eco cabin at Treberfedd Farm. Everything was perfect. The eco cabin is beautifully clean with stylish interiors. The bed looks out on a view of the Aeron Valley and is one of the best views we have ever woken up to. The accommodation is located within easy reach of lovely secluded bays across the Cardigan Bay area. There is an organic farm close by which sells the freshest produce (literally picked whilst we waited). New Quay and Aberaeron are close by as is Lampeter - all worthy of a visit. Great walks around the farm itself as well. Lovely to have the sheep around with their lambs as well. They kept us entertained better than a TV ever could! We had gorgeous weather as well but we are looking forward to returning in Winter so we can fire up the wood burner and sit and watch the weather outside! I would recommend this holiday 100%. Farmer Jack and the staff were all so helpful as well.



Lovely first short break away with the dog

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful views and equally as beautiful decor and design! Welcomed by fresh milk and eggs from the free range chickens on the farm and a bed and treat for Reggie.

The kitchen was really well equipt with everything we needed to cook our meals. The bathroom was beautiful and loved the layout. Everything you needed all in one room but the flow and space was incredible.

Bed was massive and comfortable. Unfortunately only feather pillows to choose from which we are not big fans of.

We didnt need to use the log burner (sadly) as it was pretty warm regardless of the drizzly weather, but Reggie took advantage of a couple of bits of the firewood left for us to use.

The trails around the farm are great, especially when going with a dog, but they could be a bit better maintained and signposted. The super cute lambs at the entrance had to be my favourite part of our stay! Lots of cwtches from them!

Overall, a lovely stay. Sadly, the price is a little high for it to be our regular staycation location, but totally worth it for a treat! Thanks Treberfedd Farm




Excellent accommidation

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab accommodation in a lovely part of Wales. The property is very quirky hobbit style built to a very high standard. The views were breath taking across the valley. Fresh eggs from the farm were left for our arrival with milk and waffles too. Hospitality and customer service were spot on. Lovely place to stay and people were very friendly.



A beautiful family break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Visited with my husband & 2 young sons for a weekend. We go glamping a lot, but this was definitely a level up. The accommodation (pod) was beautifully decorated & had everything you could need. It did get a bit warm as the weather was warm throughout, but super comfy. The views & countryside locally are gorgeous & I could happily live there!!!!! There were towels, washing up equipment, pots, pans, crockery, cutlery & kitchen items available, as well as fresh eggs & milk. The boys loved running around the fields & playing on the playground area.
The only 2 little grumbles I had were, that I booked a travel cot & highchair . This wasn’t in our pod on arrival at 8pm. We called the out of hours number & were told to get from the adjacent pod. When we did, the highchair needed to be cleaned & after over 30mins of trying we could not put up the travel cot. We had to call the out of hours mobile again & someone came down. After about 20min it was established that it was actually broken, although useable, the gentleman managed to put it up for us. It just meant that my 10m old didn’t get to bed until 9.30!
On the website it mentions that the children can go with the farmer to collect eggs, feed the animals etc. which was a big selling point for us, the love animals. Sadly there was no information provided on how/when/where & we didn’t really see any staff during our stay (or couldn’t identify them from other guests). So they didn’t get to do this. These little things would’ve changed the experience from good to great.




Hobbit House

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay with stunning views and well equipped kitchen. Plenty for the kids to do on site and local places just a short drive away.



Relaxing week away

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Treberfedd farm is located in the most beautiful of places, a place to relax and enjoy. With some lovely walks near the farm. This was my second time visiting the farm and definitely coming back next year!



It doesn't get much better than this!

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very lovely experience from beginning phone call, to book the lodge, to the free waffle I ate in the van as I was leaving it. The people who run Treberfedd Farm can be very proud of themselves, they have really thought of everything for their guests and I am very much looking forward to coming back to stay for longer.



A Fantastic break in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful break at Treberfedd Farm and would highly recommend it. The accomodation was quirky, cosy and clean, providing all the luxuries we needed. It was fun and our 9 year old absolutely loved it. It was wonderful to wake up every morning to beautiful, unspoilt views. The beds were really comfortable and we felt very relaxed and far removed from our hectic lives back home. We enjoyed spending time in our lovely eco-lodge, with the wood burning stove and we have a great time exploring the farm. The surrounding area was lovely and we enjoyed Devil Falls and Dolphin spotting on New Quay Beach. The owners and staff at Treberfedd farm are very friendly and created a stress free experience for us from booking, until the moment we left. Thank you - We will be back for another visit!



Saffir is a little gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saffir is a truly remarkable little building in a beautiful setting! If you want peace and tranquility aside from the lambs bleating - (which we thought was lovely) then its perfect for you!
You’ll find everything you need inside which was good because the shop/reception we never found open during our stay. ( really didn’t matter to us as we didn’t need to ask for anything) We has pre ordered food and the owners had provided eggs and milk for us too.
The log burner stove was a beautiful addition and was well used but actually with the under floor heating probably wasn’t really needed to add any heat as it was lovely and warm already.
The bathroom is lovely. The shower huge.. it could probably do with a more powerful shower but it was adequate.
The farm trails make for a nice walk although the welly walk was incredibly boggy due to to the weather we had.
We will definitely be back. We loved it.




Beautiful cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin was very nice and the countryside around was wonderful. The location was a bit to remote for us.



Absolutely perfect!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more can I say than what a perfect stay!! Our girls thoroughly enjoyed themselves as did we. Jack was brilliant in spending time letting us feed the animals in between his busy day. we are booking again for next year and bringing my brother and his family this time too!!!



Beautiful spot, Friendly people.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fresh eggs and milk provided for us. Everything had been thought of for us to have a lovely stay and the owners were lovely. We will be coming again.



Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Eco cabins are a great location for perfect peace and quiet. Thankyou so much for the fresh eggs and milk which were a lovely welcoming gesture. Very impressed with how cosy and warm the cabin was with the very efficient log burner. Everything clean and tidy and the farmer was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends.




Lovely holiday lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant little lodge, Very quirky and grandchildren had a super time in both the lodge and on the farm. Very peaceful with wonderful views and away from it all . Lots for the children to enjoy, walks, play park and the red kites flying overhead were a big hit .Could not fault anything at all but if there was a minor criticism it would have been useful to have a microwave and electric kettle with children as whistling kettle a little noisy at night when children asleep, but that is really nit picking and would not stop us from booking to go back as we loved it and would definitely return both by ourselves and with the children again. It was a lovely little find and handy for Newquay and lots of other places to visit. We received some nice little touches as well on arrival to welcome us which was very thoughtful and I would definitely recommend 100%.



A lovely week!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accomodation and views over the countryside. A unique and thoroughly enjoyable cabin! The walks around the farm were worth doing especially the walk through the mud and the streams (need wellies though). Enjoyed feeding the sheep and my daughter loved meeting all the other animals. The staff in reception and around the farm couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. Would definately recommend.



Stunning

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures available don't do this place justice. It was both beautiful and spacious. We will definitely be going back !



Weekend in Windy West Wales

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Short stay for 5 families , 19 adults and kids @Treberfedd Farm. Great weekend, safe for the children to run about,free activities to keep all entertained including the games room with pool and table tennis.The farm walk was " challenging " at times but a great laugh and all managed to complete even if a little muddy.
All cottages were imaculate and beautifully presented with a welcome pack of milk, waffles and fresh farm eggs.
Saffir was just perfect in every sense and lieing in bed looking at the view down the valley with lambs frolicking in teh field close by , what more coudl you want. Tranquil or as busty as you wanted it to be. Highly recomended and we`ll be back for sure.




Saffir

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay hoping to go back as we all enjoyed. We have a 14 year old boy and 9 year old girl they both really enjoyed the walks and staying in saffir. Saffir is a lovely accomidation and we look forward to going back there. Location was easy to find and the views were amazing. Alisha really enjoyed being able to touch the cows and sheep the animals were friendly to.



.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was absolutely delightful. We did not want to leave. Surrounded by lovely scenic mountains with great views. The set up and interior has been well thought out and finished to a high standard. We wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend it to others.



Beautiful accommodation in a marvellous setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Saffir for our Christmas retreat to help us have a relaxing break away from busy lives. It certainly delivered. We were wonderfully surprised by the Christmas lights and decorated tree which greeted us inside. Our 6 year old was excited about the bunk beds, but even more pleased that Santa had plenty of room on the grassy roof to land his sleigh! Everything was perfectly presented and beautifully decorated and the Christmas touches brought a tear to my eye. We found other generous gifts as we explored, bottle of fizz & chocs for Christmas, together with our welcome pack of eggs, milk, waffles and tea & coffee. Thank you! Perfect! The underfloor heating was lovely and meant that we only felt the need on one evening to light the wood burning stove. Excellent wifi signal meant we weren't completely cut off and could contact family and friends over the festive period. The kitchen is well equipped and we managed a full Christmas dinner without burning anything! A couple of clear nights welcomed us with an amazing display of stars. With almost 360 degree views of the countryside it is easy to find some inner peace. We enjoyed exploring the farm trails (wellies are a must!), although after the huge rainfall, we did get a bit muddy. We also visited nearby National Trust Centre, LLanchaeron, for woodland walks and a good cup of coffee! Aberaeron is the nearest town, worth a visit and we also enjoyed visiting nearby beaches, including Penbryn, as well as the town of Cardigan. Gold Mines and steam railway, along with some other local attractions were closed over winter, but we didn't feel let down as there was plenty for us to do. Saffir was a magical place to stay for Christmas and I would recommend it to anyone for an excellent retreat away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.



Sheer bliss!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Safire provides a perfect bolt hole from the stresses of everyday life. It is one of two imaginatively designed, quirky and well equipped holiday homes. The log burner gave a warm and comforting atmosphere and the comfortable bed provided a good nights sleep. The fascinating interior design, which was both thought provoking and unique, was functional and compact too. Lots of thoughtful touches including dog blankets, bowls and treats. Enclosed garden area with furniture and BBQ (for warmer times!!!)The location was set in gorgeous, peaceful rolling countryside but only a short drive to several places of interest. Well worth visiting Aberporth, Tresaith, Llangranog and Aberaeron.



A great stay so peaceful and a wonderful view

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a delightful 4 day break in Saffir and plan another visit. The view from the room was fantastic with a widespread and distant panorama. The condition and upkeep and décor was perfect and well thought out. We enjoyed our visit out and about, Aberaeron, The Honey Farm, Vale of Rheidol railway and the nearby NT house and Tregaron and the Welsh Blanket Centre.

This property came recommended to us by another visitor and so it came with a good provenance in the first place!

I cannot fault this property.

(Please note that although this is in my other half's name the booking and this review was made by me the distaff side!)




Our stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful few days. The view of the valley from our hobbit home was beautiful and changes with the weather. Saffir was clean and quirky. We enjoyed the local organic produce which can be ordered before your arrival. We hopefully will be back soon.



fab relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed in saffir for 3 nights in august, it was one of our best holidays so relaxing and great for families, woke up with sheep and cows outside our front gate the kids loved it, lots of lovely walks around the farm we would highly reccomend treberfed farm for a holiday, we will definatley be back next year ☺☺



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place in a great location with friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family. We would definitely recommend and will probably return.



Relaxing family break

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saffir is a great place to stay and we loved it here. It was well equiped with everything we needed and was clean and really well designed. It is situated in a nice quiet corner of the farm with great views of the welsh hillsides. The farm is great and fun to explore with the kids and Flossie the sheepdog is lovely. Not too far from New Quay where there's a great beach. Saw Dolphins whilst eating fish and chips on the harbour.



Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better holiday cottage. Perfect location, gracious hosts and beautiful and comfortable cabin. Our kids (2yrs and 1yr) loved it. We can't wait to return.



A lovely peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hobbit house was much bigger inside than it looks on the website and easily accommodated 2 adults and 2 children (and our dog!) The interior design was quirky and original and fitted in with the farm surroundings. It was fully equipped with everything you needed and was spotless on arrival. There were some nice personal touches too, like some 'welcome' biscuits and bowls for the dog. The view from bed in the morning was amazing!

The children enjoyed feeding the animals with Farmer Jack and collecting eggs from the hens at breakfast time. Although a working organic farm, everything was tidy and there were no 'farm smells'!! There were loads of lovely walks right on your doorstep and the Farm welly walk was a fun but muddy experience!

The farm (like a lot of properties in Wales) is down a mile single track lane which is quite hair raising the first time you drive down it but soon becomes the norm. There are shops and take aways within 5 miles, although we ate in most nights and enjoyed watching the sun set from the little patio/BBQ area.

There are beautiful beaches on Cardigan Bay within a 20 minute drive and plenty of local attractions, pretty villages and lovely walks. It was my first time to this part of Wales and it was lovely, easily comparable to the coast of Cornwall which was a surprise to me.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue, we made some wonderful memories whilst we were there. It is great fro families but would also make a romantic retreat for couples.




The Perfect Break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous! Saffir is a beautiful cabin with breathtaking views. We all felt very welcome including our Schnoodle, Guido who felt very special with his treats and blanket which were left for him. Our kids are 12 and loved every minute and we all went back to nature. Thank you to everyone at Treberfedd for renewing our love of Wales.....(can we please book the same weather for next year!!).



What A Tonic!!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Treberfedd farm is top of our places we have stayed! Relaxing,peaceful,away from the stresses of everyday life.We stayed in Saffir which overlooked fabulous countryside.It was comfortable,clean,warm inside and well thought out.We loved the quirkiness of it! It was a good base to sight see from.We will definitely be visiting Treberfedd farm again in the future!!