FB Twitter

Quayside

Quayside

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


This beautifully presented one bedroom apartment is situated on the third floor of one of Yorks most desirable and central addresses, just a short stroll from the centre of York.

Beautiful apartment and excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment situated in an excellent location on the River Ouse, everything about the apartment was excellent, also has its own little garage where you can park your car as everything is so close by and walking distance definately will be booking again

Heather from Portsmouth stayed at Quayside for 1 nights in April 2022


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, clean, great decor and the most fabulous welcome hamper. Beautiful views over the river - seriously couldn’t fault it!

Dawn from stayed at Quayside for 3 nights in April 2022


Great stay at Quayside

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Quayside great views across the river & in a perfect location for all the amenities that York has to offer. The apartment was very well equipped for our stay

Chris from Broadway stayed at Quayside for 5 nights in December 2021


Flat review

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat with great view interesting contents and very well equipped but please note these comments
1.The bedroom window needs attention. It is quite old, not easy to open and the top half will not stay in place even when opened by a small amount. The same goes for the lounge window.
2.Given the view it is a pity the dining top cannot be nearer to the window to enjoy the view. it is stuck into a corner of the kitchen which is quite dark even with the lights. The dining stools were not that comfortable for me.
3.The freezer door sticks against the next unit and does not open easily.
4.After a certain time in the evening things 'kick off' on the other side of the Quayside and there is much noise and shouting into the early hours which does travel across. This happened most nights. Given the age and condition of the existing windows I think that double glazing would help!


Jeremy from London stayed at Quayside for 5 nights in September 2021


Wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great little flat in a relatively quiet part of York. Someone has gone to great effort to make it as comfortable as possible with excellent little touches we left some private feedback in the “oops” book which if implemented would make this place amazing.

Just a word of caution regarding parking, we did not see at time of booking the risk of the private car park being flooded - thankfully it was not an issue however I would advise other guests who intend to use the private car park to check for flood warnings in the area before arrival.


Alex from Portree stayed at Quayside for 3 nights in June 2021


Lovely York getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really nice stay in this apartment, spotlessly clean and location was great with the added bonus of a garage to park the car . We enjoyed sitting looking out of the window watching the river Ouse cruise boats going up and down and people watching at the bars opposite.Central location 5 minute walk to the centre , we would definitely stay again .

Rachael from Derby stayed at Quayside for 3 nights in June 2021