FB Twitter

Minster Loft

Minster Loft

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.3


An incredibly positioned one bedroom apartment located almost opposite York Minster! The apartment contains many period features combined with quality furnishings.

Superb apartment in a wonderful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay at Minster Loft. The view of the Minster was incredible. The apartment itself was lovely, cosy and well equipped. The location couldn't have been any more central to everything York has to offer. I will return just as soon as I can.

Lorna from stayed at Minster Loft for 7 nights in January 2019


Excellent location with wonderful views

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Minster Loft was a wonderful apartment in terms of its location and views and Chris was very helpful showing me the keys and access. It was always nicely warm and cosy, and a nice place to have a peaceful break. Sadly the provision in the apartment was rather poor for accommodation that was listed as “boutique”. No bottle of milk in the fridge to allow for that first cup of tea. The Wifi did not reach the bedroom, there were no instructions for the oven and no oven gloves. The cutlery and plates looked as if they had come from the jumble sale and there was no washing up bowl, egg cups or teapot. It was the first apartment I have stayed in at Christmas where no effort was made to decorate which was quite sad. I would agree with the comments passed about it not being suitable for tall people as the ceiling, particularly in the bedroom is low.

Gillian from stayed at Minster Loft for 6 nights in December 2018


Minster Loft

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment has a superb view of York Minster. It is well appointed with everything thing you need for a quick getaway or an extended stay. We spent two weeks exploring York and the surrounding area. The apartment has easy access to pubs and bars, restaurants, and shopping, and as well, buses and taxis. The building is very old and the apartment is in a loft on the 4th floor with low ceilings. In my opinion, not suitable for anyone who can not manage stairs well with packages or suitcases etc, or is taller than about 5’10”.

Kim from Mississauga stayed at Minster Loft for 13 nights in August 2018


Nice apartment, perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is just perfect. The apartment lies in the centre of York, right next to the Minster, in the middle of the old town of York. Although it's location, next to the Minster, it is very quiet in the apartment. There is absolutely no noise from outside you could hear. The furnishing is great, good bed, good linen and the apartment is good equipped. We only had sometimes difficulties to open the door with the keys, that's the only little trouble we had.

Beat from Huenenberg stayed at Minster Loft for 27 nights in July 2018