FB Twitter

Bishops Court Cottage

Bishops Court Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
3.6


Lovely three bedroom house with two bathrooms, and a great outside area. Close to York centre and "Bishy Road" - a great place to stay!

Beautiful home

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. Beautifully decorated. Close to all amenities. Very convenient location. Would highly recommend this home and will return.

Only problem; parking permit issued was out of date. This resulted in me receiving a parking fine. This was frustrating and upsetting. Fine was paid immediately by StaysYork but left me wondering everyday if I would receive another fine.


Helen from Birmingham stayed at Bishops Court Cottage for 6 nights in April 2022


Stays York replied 29 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the property. We would again like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the parking permit. As you have said, we paid the parking fine immediately for you. Following the councils decision to move to digital permits, with the exception of holiday lets, there is unfortunately a back log with the council for paper permits. The permit had been applied for prior to it running out, however we are still waiting for the replacement. We hope that this will not prevent you from booking again as this is a lovely property, situated in a great part of York.

Great house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house very comfortable for a family gathering all facilities good great location parking was easy.

Guest from Burntwood stayed at Bishops Court Cottage for 2 nights in February 2022


Time allowed in holiday let

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Aug 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The holiday let was beautiful exactly as pictures etc.

However, we couldn’t get in before 4pm on the Saturday and had to vacate the property by 10pm on the Monday. Therefore, this was an expensive stay when we only got one full day!!! Disappointing.



Frank from Worcestershire stayed at Bishops Court Cottage for 2 nights in August 2021


Lovely house

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely welcoming house in an absolutely fabulous location. Very well furnished with everything you need. Would highly recommend.

Sarah from Worsley, Manchester stayed at Bishops Court Cottage for 4 nights in June 2021


A gorgeous home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful property with all the convenience of a home.fr.home. clean and well kept. Everything we needed was thought of. With a central location to the city we couldn't have asked for any more.

Alyson from Preston stayed at Bishops Court Cottage for 3 nights in May 2021