FB Twitter

30 Woodsmill Quay

30 Woodsmill Quay

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.8


A well presented and newly furnished 1 bedroom apartment with excellent river views.

A lovely presented unit in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in York. The unit had fantastic views , was nice and central and the unit was very clean and very well appointed. The instructions were very clear and very good communication with staff.
We will be back again.!


Kerry from stayed at 30 Woodsmill Quay for 3 nights in November 2019


very good we enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
everything just fell into place Alison met us at the apartment early which was very helpful
all in all lovely apartment ideal situation


James from Barnoldswick stayed at 30 Woodsmill Quay for 7 nights in December 2018


Close to everything in York

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This unit has a great view of the river and the centre of York across the way, and is just a short walk from everything you will want to see and do -- ten minutes gets you up to the Shambles, the Castle, the Picture House, or the Station, 15 to the Minster, the Museum Garden, or the Train Museum. There's a grocery store round the corner, and several good pubs nearby. Great restaurants round the corner on Mikelgate, and the less crowded Bishy Road, both just 10 minutes away on foot..

You might hear the students and hen parties out drinking at a couple of pubs across the river, but if you close the double glazing, you won't hear a peep. The building itself is quiet and clean - we barely heard anyone else moving next door or above.

The place was spotless, and cleaned regularly. Lots of maps and brochures on what to do, a very thorough instruction binder, and excellent advice from our hosts, who could be reached by text anytime with really quick response..

And thanks for the coffee, tea, and fresh cut flowers for our arrival.



Mike from stayed at 30 Woodsmill Quay for 29 nights in October 2018


Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was excellent for one person but can fit two and it does have a pull out bed in the lounge. Location was excellent for the sight's if you do not mind walking

Dean from Sale stayed at 30 Woodsmill Quay for 7 nights in September 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was located in a historic building but newly renovated. Owners very attentive to needs.

Rebecca from stayed at 30 Woodsmill Quay for 2 nights in July 2018


Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
They apartment is clean, cozy, and equipped with everything we needed. We had a lovely view of the river and an easy walk to everything in central York. Alison was so nice, and made sure we had everything we needed. We highly recommend this place!

Pamela from stayed at 30 Woodsmill Quay for 21 nights in June 2018