FB Twitter

3 Claremont Terrace

3 Claremont Terrace

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Large Victorian town house a short walk from York city centre, 3, Claremont Terrace accommodates 6 guests and has recently been refurbished to an excellent standard. Great for family holidays & sightseeing trips to beautiful York.

A great stay in /york

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our 3 week stay in York. The house is very well located, well equipped and was more than big enough for the 4 of us and our dog. Thank you !

Dean from stayed at 3 Claremont Terrace for 21 nights in January 2019


3 Claremont Terrace, York

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in excellent location for exploring York. Just around corner from City walls. Had everything we needed. Like a home from home.

Rebecca from stayed at 3 Claremont Terrace for 8 nights in December 2018


Return to York after 55 years with 5 siblings

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House position excellent. Kitchen crockery,cutlery very good. Casserole dishes too few .No lids for saucepans. Oven smelt of burning ,not clean at all .. 3 pages of instructions for wood burning stove and only 2 logs .It was cold in the evening . We did phone about this and was told we had to buy our own. Where from ? As we were 5 adults We all felt there should have been a second bathroom or at least a downstairs Loo/toilet. A three day stay was sufficent

Despite the drawbacks the situation is perfect with most sites, shops and restaurants close at hand. We much enjoyed our visit but felt the house could be improved on . Pillows not comfortable.


Guest from stayed at 3 Claremont Terrace for 3 nights in November 2018


Stays York replied 240 days ago
Hi, Thanks for the feedback, we will certainly look at the saucepan/ casserole dish situation. The wood burner situation is new to us and we are working with the owner to rectify the situation. With regards to the bathroom, the house is advertised as having a bathroom with toilet and a further separate toilet, having a further toilet is not a possibility. Stays York

A great family place to stay in York

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb house and location. Lots of space, v nice detail with the playroom.
In wintertime I'd advise slippers or warm socks as the floor was cold. Also the heating system took a few days to get to work. We all loved our stay, incl. the children. Considering coming back another time.
Service from the office was helpful and efficient.


Ann Helene from Nyborg stayed at 3 Claremont Terrace for 6 nights in October 2018